Keeping India out of Pakistan-Bangladesh relations

I have a zero idea who was the leader in east Pakistan but i know that unitedly we fought to establish an independent country and later we could have better arrangements and better way of going in different directions ...

Religion is a powerful tool and a must identity for any state but it is not enough to glue the different races. a better political system could have worked well but selfishness came forward above all

Yours and the two following posts are vintage stuff; if only all discussions on PDF were of this quality!,
Thank you, Sir, thank you, gentlemen.

Actually those men were behind of what made Jinnah of what he became eventually.Remember, before 1946, Muslim league had not much power base outside of Bengal and Uttar Pradesh. But in Uttar Pradesh, muslim league was a party of a minority.Never had any chance to come to power or influence the govt. policy. Only in Bengal, it represented the majority community and was in power. As Bengal was the biggest and most influential province (political+economical), hosting largest number of muslims, so it's ruling Muslim league party got the vital legitimacy to claim the representative of Indian muslim. Upon which Muslim league negotiated with the British and Congress and eventually won Pakistan. Can you imagine, the Punjab province of Pakistan, which currently set the parameter of who are patriotic Pakistani and who are not, elected Congress+Unionist party in to power as late as 1946 election? So what would have happened if Muslim League had not much a support base in Bengal ?

British & Congress didn't accepted ML as representative of Muslims of All India until the Punjab and Sindh extended it support. Frontier provinces of Indian Subcontinent were bound to go separate way with or without support of Bengalis.

Frontier provinces of Indian Subcontinent were bound to go separate way with or without support of Bengalis.
Yes, that's why Punjabi and Pakhtun muslim elected Congress and Unionist party in 1937 and 1946 election who were agitating for Pakistan cause. Anti-Pakistan Liaquat Ali Khan could not win a seat in his native Punjab for his anti-Pakistan conspiracy, that's why he had to go to distant Bengal to win a seat under Muslim League.Thank you for teaching me the correct history(pak version).

In December 1971, the then Eastern Wing of Pakistan separated from the Western Wing due to political differences that emerged after 1971 general elections.
The above statement is a complete fabrication of history of 1971. It was not east that really wanted to separate. It was Yahya Khan and Bhutto who rebelled against the elected majority party, AL, and sent troops to quell the protests. Why do people blame Sk. Mujib and east Pakistan for the consequence of war?

Sk. Mujib genuinely wanted sharing power with that Kizilbash Yahya Khan. Yahya Khan was to continue as President and Sk. Mujib the PM. But, the hard headed leaders/people of west spoiled everything, and are now very conveniently blaming the east as well as India for their own fault.

Yes, that's why Punjabi and Pakhtun muslim elected Congress and Unionist party in 1937 and 1946 election who were agitating for Pakistan cause. Anti-Pakistan Liaquat Ali Khan could not win a seat in his native Punjab for his anti-Pakistan conspiracy, that's why he had to go to distant Bengal to win a seat under Muslim League.Thank you for teaching me the correct history(pak version).

Don't know which history you read in Bangladesh - But in reality the same people who won 1937 election in Punjab won the elections of 1946. Yes - ML didn't had any support in Punjab because Punjabies weren't marginalized people like Bengalis.

The above statement is a complete fabrication of history of 1971. It was not east that really wanted to separate. It was Yahya Khan and Bhutto who rebelled against the elected majority party, AL, and sent troops to quell the protests. Why do people blame Sk. Mujib and east Pakistan for the consequence of war?

Sk. Mujib genuinely wanted sharing power with that Kizilbash Yahya Khan. Yahya Khan was to continue as President and Sk. Mujib the PM. But, the hard headed leaders/people of west spoiled everything, and are now very conveniently blaming the east as well as India for their own fault.

চাবুক!

Yes - ML didn't had any support in Punjab because Punjabies weren't marginalized people like Bengalis.
History is history. But, you are talking about Bengali Muslims being marginalized as the reason of Pakistan Movement. The truth is Punjabis were less fond of Muslim League that was demanding Pakistan. While Bangali Muslims spearheaded the Pakistan movement, Punjabis took advantage after its creation and are now claiming trophy for Pakistan movement.

It was the mutton-eating and thick headed Punjabi generals of PA who decided to divide Pakistan into two by interfering in politics in 1971 and before. Mujib was in jail in west Pakistan during the war.

History is history. But, you are talking about Bengali Muslims being marginalized as the reason of Pakistan Movement. The truth is Punjabis were less fond of Muslim League that was demanding Pakistan. While Bangali Muslims spearheaded the Pakistan movement.

Punjabis took advantage after its creation and are now claiming trophy for Pakistan movement. .

Whatever way you try to spin, fact is that (1) marginalized and oppressed Bengali Muslims had no option other than supporting Muslim League while same was not the case with Muslims of western frontier. (2) ML got power and recognized as representative of Muslims of all India only when Muslims of western frontier gave support. (3) Once we decided to have Pakistan (The word itself coined by Punjabi and stands for Punjab, Afghania, Kashmir, Sindh & Baluchistan) we got it within years. (4) Without support of people of today's Pakistan there wouldn't have been any Pakistan because you people were struggling to get Quotas and representation not the country.

It's Benalis who got country because of Muslims of western frontier not the other way.

It was the mutton-eating and thick headed Punjabi generals of PA who decided to divide Pakistan into two by interfering in politics in 1971 and before. Mujib was in jail in west Pakistan during the war.

They did good job because we didn't created country to get ruled by Bengalis who even refused to agree on national language and with whom we shared nothing except religion.

British & Congress didn't accepted ML as representative of Muslims of All India until the Punjab and Sindh extended it support. Frontier provinces of Indian Subcontinent were bound to go separate way with or without support of Bengalis.
So, please re-write history that is being created in your of your own fertile brain. History deals with what has already been unfurled in the past. But, you are talking about writing an imaginary story what could have happened instead of history. Can you really change the truth of history? You are just another ingrate who deny history where the Bangali Muslims contributed most.

"It's not our fault. We can't help it. They started it."
Begani shadi mein dehati aurat dewani..

Kuttay ki dum 100 saal pipe mein bhi rakho sedhi nahi hoti... fits your kind well.

So, please re-write history that is being created in your of your own fertile brain. History deals with what has already been unfurled in the past. But, you are talking about writing an imaginary story what could have happened instead of history. Can you really change the truth of history? You are just another ingrate who deny history where the Bangali Muslims contributed most.
Bengalis also started Calcutta killings which spread to other states..

History is history. But, you are talking about Bengali Muslims being marginalized as the reason of Pakistan Movement. The truth is Punjabis were less fond of Muslim League that was demanding Pakistan. While Bangali Muslims spearheaded the Pakistan movement, Punjabis took advantage after its creation and are now claiming trophy for Pakistan movement.

Ironically none of the generals seeing the war efforts were Panjabi.

Yahya was a Persian speaking Qazalbash.

And Niazi was a Pashtun.

Liaqat Ali Khan was an Urdu speaker from india.. not a native of Pak or Panjabi for that matter.

Unionists were Muslim Panjabi Landowners.

Red Caps were Communist leaning liberals of KPK.

The Princely states later supported Pakistan.

All had a lionshare in the british military.

The average Bengali muslim was opressed n piss poor... opressed by the land owning hindu or the brahmin.

I have a zero idea who was the leader in east Pakistan but i know that unitedly we fought to establish an independent country and later we could have better arrangements and better way of going in different directions ...

Religion is a powerful tool and a must identity for any state but it is not enough to glue the different races. a better political system could have worked well but selfishness came forward above all
I slightly differ from you since Pakistan created on the basis of religion and even today we are glued with only one thing which is Islam but Bangladeshi people always prefer their race first and than religion they chose to be part of Pakistan but their race and inferiority complex made them to part away, no doubt India played big role in that separation but there were some thoughts in military that Bangladesh always prove loose part for Pakistan since they are 1500 miles away, different language, different culture and influence of Hindu academics...that is why Gen Yahya said in an interview that he will let go Bangladesh to be independent state but Mrs. Indira Gandhi show a haste to improve her political carrier and attacked to liberate Bangladesh which proved more useful for Pakistan.
@Kaptaan

Can you imagine, the Punjab province of Pakistan, which currently set the parameter of who are patriotic Pakistani and who are not, elected Congress+Unionist party in to power as late as 1946 election? So what would have happened if Muslim League had not much a support base in Bengal ?

WRONG. Muslim League won the election in Punjab in 1946.

But in the Punjab's last elections held in 1937 the League had fared disastrously. It had put forward a mere seven candidates for the 85 Muslim seats and only two had been successful. In the 1946 elections the League won 75 of the total Muslim seats. This improvement in its performance which had momentous implications ...

The 1946 Punjab Elections, by Ian Talbot,

The Muslim League won in Sindh as well in 1946.

Begani shadi mein dehati aurat dewani..

Kuttay ki dum 100 saal pipe mein bhi rakho sedhi nahi hoti... fits your kind well.

I'm sure it does. You are the best judge of livestock and animals. You know what they say, it takes one to know one.

Bengalis also started Calcutta killings which spread to other states.

Are you talking about the massive Hindu plot called Direct Action Day? When the Chief Minister addressed a crowd and said that Hindus had better watch out? And when the 'direct action' started immediately after the speech even before the gathering had dispersed? When the Hindus, who had plotted all this so carefully, were slaughtered by the unprepared, unready Muslims, who reached out their hands and found them miraculously filled with swords and knives and steel staves? All brought to them in trucks, nothing less, no passing around by hand. When the Chief Minister, after his speech, went and sat in the police Control Room and allowed no intervention, until the second day, when the retaliation began?

Terrible, these monsters: Bagal mein chhuri aur muh mein Ram Ram.

Serves them right that others learnt from them and beat them at this game.

And, of course, Bengali to a man; as Bengalis notoriously do, they spoke perfect Urdu.

And Niazi was a Pashtun.

And so was Tikka Khan, natch.

So now we know. All those misguided little innocents, several divisions of them, fell for the machinations of this handful of exotics. "They did it first, and besides, I wasn't even there that day."

Have you thought of joining the RSS? You have this knack of picking out the right bits from history, and of serving them up in a tasteful fashion. You'd go straight to the top.

And Niazi was a Pashtun.

It amazes me how so many of these Bengali nationalists professing to know so much about Pakistan and its nefarious designs cannot even get simple facts right. Their obsession with "Punjabi" domination has been so utterly brainwashed into their heads that they cannot get their heads around the fact that Pakistan is much more than Punjab. The number of times I have read sentences like "Punjabi politicians like Bhutto, Punjabi generals like Yahya Khan" is mind blowing.