What. A. Jalsa.
I had fully expected to leave by 3 pm like I said here on the first page. Ended up staying till the end, it was exhilarating. The Pakistaaniyat (I know it's not a word but IT SHOULD BE) was awesome. Koi na Punjabi that na pakhtun, sab Pakistani the. Urdu Speakers sitting next to Pusto speakers. Just awesome. National spirit- AWESOME!
I saw TV after coming back, was shocked that they were saying 2 lak people. I made a rough estimate shortly after IK Sahab arrived and I reached 4 Lakh
(Obviously I didn't count the people, just estimated in a small area and multiplied by total area)
I had problems coming home due to traffic. No problem reaching there though and awesome awesome parking
Kya Naghme the. It was unbelievable, the whole crowd sang along and when people spoke, we listened. IK's speech was phenomenal and really really liked Shah Mehmood Qureshi's. And the new guy from PML-N, Javed Hashmi was great. But really, some of the people who aren't well known showed so much spirit in their speeches, sadly don't remember their names.
Unbelievable. And Imran Khan's plans make sense, their sincere
I'd also like to point out to the many PML-N'ers who say that MQM does not allow rallies. It's not that we're their slaves and they don't allow us to attend, it's the fact that we see you're corrupt that we don't attend.