TaimiKhan
SENIOR MODERATOR
Watch the video to get an idea.Sorry for my ignorance but are these pods any good?
These videos are a commercial and will always show that the product is the best thing since sliced bread. I wanted to know what the experience has been in real life situation esp for our squadrons that have been using these pods in combat. Thanks for your help.Watch the video to get an idea.
Yaar abhi tak sahi tarha aayee nahi and u r talking about combat.These videos are a commercial and will always show that the product is the best thing since sliced bread. I wanted to know what the experience has been in real life situation esp for our squadrons that have been using these pods in combat. Thanks for your help.
Again I aologise for my ignorance; thank you for your kind efforts to educate me.Yaar abhi tak sahi tarha aayee nahi and u r talking about combat.
But their performance was good and that is why bought them. Just look at the price. 25m$ for just 8 pods.
Kyun sharmindaa ker rahay hoo bhai class lae ker.Again I aologise for my ignorance; thank you for your kind efforts to educate me.
Yes you are right. RD-93 have better thrust that M-88 as per all sources, better than EJ-200 as per SOME sources and close to EJ-200 as per the remaining (84kN as in the link you provided compared to 90kN of EJ200)By some, but often sites are stated 84KN sir here is a official links
http://www.klimov.ru/en/production/aircraft/RD-33-family/
http://www.jf-17.com/specifications/:what:
Yes you are right. RD-93 have better thrust that M-88 as per all sources, better than EJ-200 as per SOME sources and close to EJ-200 as per the remaining (84kN as in the link you provided compared to 90kN of EJ200)
All these things considered, i would say best thing could be that we do some tweaks and address any short comings in RD-93 rather than a new engine. For export, i told you what we can or should do if a customer asks for those. Also as mentioned, do not forget RD-93MA, an improved version of RD-93.
which sources are these?Yes you are right. RD-93 have better thrust that M-88 as per all sources, better than EJ-200 as per SOME sources and close to EJ-200 as per the remaining (84kN as in the link you provided compared to 90kN of EJ200)
All these things considered, i would say best thing could be that we do some tweaks and address any short comings in RD-93 rather than a new engine. For export, i told you what we can or should do if a customer asks for those. Also as mentioned, do not forget RD-93MA, an improved version of RD-93.
Yaar abhi tak sahi tarha aayee nahi and u r talking about combat.
But their performance was good and that is why bought them. Just look at the price. 25m$ for just 8 pods.
Definitely. Must also include capability to service them locally instead of sending abroad all the time.ain't that price includes integration money as well .... and if I understand upper news right then this time its same amount 25 Mil US$ but for 16 such pods while last time as you are stating the number was 8.
Per janes defence and Chinese/ pac there is already a prototype of fc1 flying with ws13 / ws17 for last 2/3/4 years what announcement are you referring to?
I mean to say---that should be obvious that the FC1 would be checking out newer & different options.
what you gonna do with the higher thrust anyways ? It'll suck out all the battery powerok sir you right about M-88 it has a less thrust than RD-93 but you can't say about EJ-200, it has a higher thrust than RD-93 sir
Hi,ok sir you right about M-88 it has a less thrust than RD-93 but you can't say about EJ-200, it has a higher thrust than RD-93 sir
I mean for expected foreign buyers like Saudi Arabia, Egypt etc etc, who may insisted for western engineHi,
The 4 million dollars that you are spending extra on the european engine---you would be better off spending that on a bettwer EW package.