ziaulislam
i still wonder why senior members go into useless lengthy discussion with members with less than 100 posts
Kid please come up with logic. Especially when you are talking with Mastan bhai
You sound like selling a toy than a strategic weapon. Selling of strategic weapon has nothing to do with marketing it is about capacity and capabilities, threat perception and ofcourse cost and supply chain.
Mastan Khan is not a baby. He is capable of defending himself. The poster on the other side has posted with respect and tried to point out the stages of negotiations. You disrespect him by calling him kid and it is unfair. For the moment I would suggest keeping out of the debate or contributing by your own assessment. Too many flame wars are started by our junior well wishers when senior members are capable of handling themselves.Kid please come up with logic. Especially when you are talking with Mastan bhai
I think abdulbari jan had already covered the post. The evaluation team does do its job. However as other members have pointed out other considerations come into it. Case in point the evaluation of Rafale by a team from PAF in 2000s. Team comprised of some senior members including Rao Qamar Sulaiman who was not the ACM then. The plane was really well liked but did the deal go through.?. The Argentinians really liked the JFT. Finances did not allow it. There have been so many cases where second choice Aircrafts have been chosen due to financial political and other considerations(some very dubious ones). So all in all T&E teams are important but not the final deal clinchers.Bhai sahab and mastan bhaiji,
You forget about the evaluation step. This 10-15 guys will not do the evaluation. Evaluation will be done by the ultimate customer. In case of strategic weapons it is armed forces. As far connecting the dots are concerned . The specific requirements are mentioned in RFP. Now if seller is marketing that he meets the criteria and then it is evaluated to customer satisfaction. And then cost negotiations.
No offence mastan ji, I believe you have worked in retail like cars for example. You don't have experience in b2b sale.
anyway just want to add the MRCA RFI was in 2004. so it has been good 13 years hunt for fighter that ended with nothing. This has to be some sort of record!
Bhai sahab and mastan bhaiji,
You forget about the evaluation step. This 10-15 guys will not do the evaluation. Evaluation will be done by the ultimate customer. In case of strategic weapons it is armed forces. As far connecting the dots are concerned . The specific requirements are mentioned in RFP. Now if seller is marketing that he meets the criteria and then it is evaluated to customer satisfaction. And then cost negotiations.
No offence mastan ji, I believe you have worked in retail like cars for example. You don't have experience in b2b sale.
I may have not followed it but what i stated is the basic principle for purchase of strategic weapons which will serve you for another 30-40 years. Customer will do his/ her own assessment on the basis of his or her requirement. Marketing has a very very limited role to play in it. This is not a retail sale it about b2b marketing. You have to customize the product.
For countries that must purchase their defense, marketing does matter -- very much.You sound like selling a toy than a strategic weapon. Selling of strategic weapon has nothing to do with marketing it is about capacity and capabilities, threat perception and ofcourse cost and supply chain.
There is another angle that I think we should look at things. Before I write anything more I need to emphasis that my post is purely looking at the strategic aspect of denial and that this is not an attempt at a flame war.anyway just want to add the MRCA RFI was in 2004. so it has been good 13 years hunt for fighter that ended with nothing. This has to be some sort of record!
What is this then?
Are those training rounds or actual AAMs?