Jayalalithaa, 'Amma' To Millions, Dies At 68

http://www.news18.com/news/india/ja...ident-of-india-subramanian-swamy-1319857.html

subramanian-swamy-jayalalitha72.png

I first met Jayalalithaa in 1982. The late MG Ramachandran (MGR) was the chief minister and she had just joined politics. We had known each other for 34 years. Jayalalithaa was an extremely intelligent person. She was very knowledgeable. She had great tenacity and courage. Sadly, she was brutalized by the cinema world. The cinema experience was brutal for her. It made her unhappy and sad in her later life.

Jayalalithaa had a huge admiration for my scholarship. She respected my knowledge and my abilities. She really admired me. But the evil influence of Sasikala Natarajan ruined all that. She had total control over Jayalalithaa. Whenever we came together or had a political alliance, Sasikala would intervene and put a spanner into it. Jayalalithaa was unhappy in her personal life and was under her influence.

jaya_07.jpg

In the second half of 1980s, both of us were in Parliament as Members of the Rajya Sabha. She made one or two good speeches in the House. But there was nothing much to say about her term as an MP.

After the decimation of AIADMK in 1996, she was devastated. She came to my house in 1997 seeking my help to rebuild the party and take on the DMK led by M Karunanidhi. I obliged her request and we formed an alliance. In the 1998 Lok Sabha election, I won from Madurai. Jayalalithaa had joined the AB Vajpayee-led government at the Centre. She wanted Prime Minister Vajpayee to make me his Finance Minister. The Asian Age had even carried an article on that. But it did not happen. Jayalalithaa was upset. She decided to topple the government. That’s because she hated rejection. She kept telling me to topple Vajpayee government. I advised her not to do anything in a hurry. But I had to relent. I told her that she had to deal with Sonia Gandhi if Vajpayee goes. She was ready for that. I arranged that famous meeting (“tea party”) between them. The NDA government fell.

But Sonia Gandhi ditched her. I don’t want to reveal the reasons for that. After that, her enemy DMK joined the NDA. She was out of power both at the State and the Centre. It was a terrible experience for her. But she staged a comeback in 2001 and again became the chief minister of Tamil Nadu.
We broke up several times because of Sasikala who tried to blame me. She was an evil influence over Jayalalithaa all through her political career. Again in 2007, Jayalalithaa approached me. She wanted me to become the President of India. I declined her offer telling her that I had a teaching assignment at Harvard University. I was also not sure about my winning chances. Because many political leaders were afraid of me.

I feel that AIADMK will explode after this. Her successor O Panneerselvam won’t be able to run the government. Because Sasikala won’t let anyone grow. Second, only 30% MLAs of AIADMK are from the Thevar community (that Panneerselvam and Sasikala belong to). Almost 70% are non-Thevars.

They may not back Thevar hegemony. Panneerselvam will find it difficult in the days to come.

(As told to DP Satish)

Yes please vacate w punjab. we will create a country there

No guts, No glory...Boys.... !

We are. Look at my past few posts.

By the way, I know you are a Tamil-hating Sinhalee

Hey, I never said I hate Tamils. I never did. I just hate their struggle break up my country based on false ideology. I hate lies and deceit.

Your "amma" was a Sinhalese-hating Tamil. But the fatty is now dead - just like Prabhakaran. Good riddance to bad rubbish.

No matter who is in power in TN, they will spread hate among the Tamils living in both TN and in Sri Lanka. We can't expect a swan from a crow. We should accept the fact and learnt to live with it.

Actually Hindus aka Aryans of ancient Rig vedic tribes of India give burial since centuries.
lakshmipuram4_zpsd00a7813.jpg

1. Do not pretend to be a hinduism expert when you are not. You are a muslim so stick to speaking about islam.

2. Stop saying "Rig vedic tribes" to give legitimacy to your foolish boasting. There is no such "tribe".

3. There is no reference to burial in ANY hindu scriptures. It was introduced into India by the islamic invaders and then by the christian invaders.

4. There is no historical record of any hindu burial ground. All such hindu burial ground is only a century old. Most of them are either by dalits or by communities who have lived under muslim rulers and laws that did not allow burning of the dead.

5. Jayalalitha was an Brahmin Iyengar and they ALWAYS burn their dead. Her burial is probably done for political expediency so that the political successor can build a "Memorial" to her and get sympathy votes.

If I was tamil I will hide my face in shame,
explain this?... why tamilnadu is so different in this regard from rest of India... ...

Because TamilNadu is not part of India. It is a separate country with different culture and language.

SasikalaTribute

Actually Hindus aka Aryans of ancient Rig vedic tribes of India give burial since centuries.
6c11d2f859c50b49dca8524fe1615fe0.jpg

lakshmipuram4_zpsd00a7813.jpg

a cocktail muslims like you,who doesnt know his origin,why do you say syuff about vedas,all hindus cremate,period.since time in memorial.

1. Do not pretend to be a hinduism expert when you are not. You are a muslim so stick to speaking about islam.

2. Stop saying "Rig vedic tribes" to give legitimacy to your foolish boasting. There is no such "tribe".

3. There is no reference to burial in ANY hindu scriptures. It was introduced into India by the islamic invaders and then by the christian invaders.

4. There is no historical record of any hindu burial ground. All such hindu burial ground is only a century old. Most of them are either by dalits or by communities who have lived under muslim rulers and laws that did not allow burning of the dead.

5. Jayalalitha was an Brahmin Iyengar and they ALWAYS burn their dead. Her burial is probably done for political expediency so that the political successor can build a "Memorial" to her and get sympathy votes.

Well timepass members , you people do have a habit to get knowledge and info by disrespecting and degrading others.

There is even evidence of burial given by the ASI .

Fig01_web.jpg

Rakhigarhi (Hisar), April 13

The excavation work at the Harappan site has got a major breakthrough with the recovery of around 15 human skeletons from mound no.7 in Rakhigarhi during the ongoing excavation being carried out by the state government and Deccan College, Pune.

Archaeologists are trying to decode the mystery of the 5,000-year-old Harappan civilisation (also known as Indus Valley civilisation) by the analysis of the DNA samples of the human bones recovered from the site.
2016_4$largeimg13_Wednesday_2016_233756059.jpg

2016_4$largeimg13_Wednesday_2016_233753970gallery.jpg

Well timepass members , you people do have a habit to get knowledge and info by disrespecting and degrading others.

There is even evidence of burial given by the ASI .

Fig01_web.jpg

Rakhigarhi (Hisar), April 13

The excavation work at the Harappan site has got a major breakthrough with the recovery of around 15 human skeletons from mound no.7 in Rakhigarhi during the ongoing excavation being carried out by the state government and Deccan College, Pune.

Archaeologists are trying to decode the mystery of the 5,000-year-old Harappan civilisation (also known as Indus Valley civilisation) by the analysis of the DNA samples of the human bones recovered from the site.
2016_4$largeimg13_Wednesday_2016_233756059.jpg

2016_4$largeimg13_Wednesday_2016_233753970gallery.jpg

This is pure Rubbish and propaganda.

A grave will have 1500 human remains, not 15. Rakhigarhi is situated on a flood plain and the entire city was found buried, not only the skeletons.

I hope you will not streach this absurd logic to claim the entire city was a burial ground since the whole city was found underground.

a cocktail muslims like you,who doesnt know his origin,why do you say syuff about vedas,all hindus cremate,period.since time in memorial.

We Indians are aware about our origins and even about our immediate neighbours unlike those who round the clock work to disrespect and degrade native Rig Vedic tribes of Indian nation.

We Indians are aware who are native Indians and what Indian nation stands for.

maxresdefault.jpg

ap-brahmin-welfare-under-bc-department.jpg

CXiQGjOUsAAa8_0.jpg

VARANASI, INDIA - FEBRUARY 20: Hindu brahmins perform prayer ceremony on the auspicious Maha Shivaratri festival on February 20, 2011 at Dasashwamedh ghat in Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, India
stock-photo-varanasi-india-february-hindu-brahmins-perform-prayer-ceremony-on-the-auspicious-maha-99799871.jpg

This is pure Rubbish and propaganda.

A grave will have 1500 human remains, not 15. Rakhigarhi is situated on a flood plain and the entire city was found buried, not only the skeletons.

I hope you will not streach this absurd logic to claim the entire city was a burial ground since the whole city was found underground.

ASI do have records of many burial sites all around Indus valley civilization.

I am Indian and i know more about my nation and even who are cousins of Indians.

So just keep on with your PR and try to disunite Indians on the basis of race, tribes and religions.

No wonder why the enemies of Republic of India always make the Indians to fight with Indians whenever the border talks are going to be held or any International conventions such as UNSC Permanent Membership. Now we Indians wont tolerate that.

matrudevo bhava, pitrudevo bhava, acharyadevo bhava, atithidevo bhava.

Sab kay sab sirf Indian Civilization ka mazak banane ke liye lage rehte hai.

ASI do have records of many burial sites all around Indus valley civilization.

I am Indian and i know more about my nation and even who are cousins of Indians.

So just keep on with your PR and try to disunite Indians on the basis of race, tribes and religions.

No wonder why the enemies of Republic of India always make the Indians to fight with Indians whenever the border talks are going to be held or any International conventions such as UNSC Permanent Membership. Now we Indians wont tolerate that.

matrudevo bhava, pitrudevo bhava, acharyadevo bhava, atithidevo bhava.

Sab kay sab sirf Indian Civilization ka mazak banane ke liye lage rehte hai.

In that case Provide proof of burial sites as claimed by you.

Stick to facts, rather than rhetoric's.

In that case Provide proof of burial sites as claimed by you.

Stick to facts, rather than rhetoric's.

You do follow my posts since many years . You can find the sources all over the forum .

Free ki knowledge aab aur nahi . PR bahut hogaya .

You do follow my posts since many years . You can find the sources all over the forum .

Free ki knowledge aab aur nahi . PR bahut hogaya .

In short you can provide no proof for your absurd claims. That is what I wanted to prove. Thank you.

Next time think twice before talking about "Rig vedic tribe" while describing a Civilisation.