nightrider_saulat
So where in India are you .
being a pakistan i i have a full right to express my anger
So where in India are you .
I don't understand why do you guys compare JF-17 to Su-30 or relate its numbers to each other. They are NOT at par. Nor will be in near future. Nor JF-17 has been acquired to counter Su-30. F-16s and J-10s are there to counter this monster, JF-17 is for the little monsters.
Yeah may be in future if we get a bigger version of JF-17 as per the CGI pictures looking similar to JSF then you can compare it in quality and in numbers.
Anyone have a link for this source? Doesn't seem right......
TOT for 36 jets???? Is China insane?
The use of "le-de-ke" is not appropriate for JF-17 which has been on time and on budget and meeting all of its requirements.
Asim bhai the Bacha is a bit pessimistic
Ibbt Daaye Ishq Hai Rota Hai Kya...Agge Agge Dekh Aeye Hota Hai kya.......
ALLAH help us
by 2015 we will having only 36+18=52 4.5 generation fighter jets and india will be having nearly 280+20=300(MKIs and first MRCA squadron)...
under this condition only allah can help us
As other people have said, PAF and PAC have clearly mentioned that there is no industrial interest in producing J-10s in Pakistan. As far as ToT is concerned, a lot of it is already here since the JF-17 and J-10 will share quite a few technologies. As usual, engines will be foreign and radar probably western. The rest is airframe and other avionics, flight computer, mission computers, glass cockpit, etc which are being built for the JF-17 using the same technology if only smaller in size. Remaining would be few gadgets probably like FLIR/IRST, etc that FC-20 will have in addition. The main concern is the assembly line which PAC has said it is not interested in.
Regarding this news in this thread, I don't even think it is speculation but just bad translation. It also says pakistan wants occupation of asia, middle east and africa. So its just bad translation by google or whatever tool was used and nothing more. PAC has its hand full for the next decade with Drones, JF-17, AWACS, etc and won't be interested in opening a new assembly line.
Opting not to mention the timelines and the variance in requirement negates your argument. JF-17 while not a flanker killer (nor has it ever claimed to be one), was a very successful project. It met the goals it was set out to achieve.11 thunder in current situation against much superior 100 MKIs
this is what you will called a quiet well progress
ALLAH help us
by 2015 we will having only 36+18=52 4.5 generation fighter jets and india will be having nearly 280+20=300(MKIs and first MRCA squadron)...
under this condition only allah can help us
Stop Worrying about 230-280 SU30MKI
PAF will have 36 J10 & 50+ F16/52 by 2015 TO BLOW them away
I think India will crash about 20~40 MKIs before that, since many of them will be assembled in India, which is known for quality problems, so I will put the number at 260. Given their lack of maintenance expertise, I would say less than half would be combat ready, so the number would be further reduced to about 100~130. Then, 80% of them will be stationed on the Chinese border, so Pakistan only has to worried about 20 or so MKIs. I think 52 will be quite sufficient... Don't worry about the Chinese front. In the past few months the MKIs have been harrassing the borders and they got locked dead on by our HQ-9 every time! They will be fried if they tried anything stupid.