Israel and Pakistan Building 2nd Strike Capability With AIP Submarines

Thankyou. One should always be loyal to his motherland.
No one in India has any hatred for pakistani muslims per se. Whatever antagonism is there its because of pakistan's complicity in the terror acts in India. We are a democratic country and no one is required to please anyone. "If non muslim indians criticise pakistan, you accept it but if muslim indians criticise pakistan then they are pleasing hindutva nationalists"... the fact is the criticism comes from an indian regardless of religion. Caste, communal and sectarian violence are not exclusive to India but the whole of south asia.what differentiates India is that its constitution gives equal rights to all her citizens regardless of religious beliefs. Since the promulgation of Indian constitution there has never been a situation where anyone's religious belief has come in the way of the nation. Our constitution is truely secular and has enough flexibility to accommodate diversity. I am free to practice my religion and if there is any obstruction, the state will ensure all such obstructions are removed. In a diverse society its natural to have differences of opinion and at times opinions clash and peace is disturbed but eventually everyone finds solace in judiciary and the constitution.

Well dear here is your own country man answer it

In India, the Muslim lives on sufferance. It is the Hindu who has freedom to attack India and its culture, its vulgarity. The Muslim who objects to something, no matter that it is obvious and visible, must qualify his argument.

Usually, the qualification demanded is that he show himself as patriotic. In India, this is a term which comes out of the negative sentiment. To be a patriotic Indian, one is not required to be taxpaying, law-abiding, well-meaning or philanthropic. Patriotism is demonstrated through hating a particular country. The reason the Indian Muslim lives on sufferance is also rooted in this.

You see, the Muslim is guilty of the original sin, by voting for Pakistan in the 1945-46 elections. He divided Mother India and his generations must carry this burden of Adam.

Shahrukh Khan said this: “I sometimes become the inadvertent object of political leaders who choose to make me a symbol of all that they think is wrong and unpatriotic about Muslims in India. I have been accused of bearing allegiance to our neighbouring nation rather than my own country. This, even though I am an Indian whose father fought for the freedom of India. Rallies have been held where leaders have exhorted me to leave and return to what they refer to as my original homeland.”

He should have prefaced his remarks (which I find ordinary, inoffensive and accurate) as follows: “I don’t like Pakistan. My fans are mostly Hindus, whom I love more than Pakistanis.”

Having said this, he would not have offended us, no matter what he then unburdened.

Like children who need a pacifier, the Muslim offering opinion on prejudice must hold out this lollipop to Indians, whose natural view of him is coloured by his religion. At all points, he must remember this and mumble an Apologia Pro Vita Sua.

In not doing this, and I’m surprised he didn’t because he should know a thing or two about Indian public opinion, Shahrukh Khan opened himself to an attack which goes in this fashion: “Aren’t you grateful, are you not satisfied, that we gave you — you Muslim! — such fame, such success? You didn’t whine about this then, did you? Now, the Pakistanis are lecturing us because of your remarks. You should be ashamed.”

The self-congratulatory assumptions we make about ourselves — secular nation! World’s largest democracy! — are not particularly reflected outside of the Constitution. We should think about that.

On Nidhi Razdan’s show on NDTV on the night of January 29, I was on a panel, discussing Narendra Modi as a prime ministerial candidate. In the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) corner was a woman called Meenakshi Lekhi. Midway through the discussion, she asked a soft-spoken man, Najib Jung, vice chancellor of Jamia Millia Islamia, if he thought Indian Muslims wanted Pakistan.

Why did she bring this up? I don’t know, and there was no occasion to. But it was dropped in casually because it’s the natural thing to say to a Muslim here — hey, are you guys Pakistan-lovers? Tell us the truth, now.

As a writer, I can imagine the pressure on Muslim writers who are aware of India and the space they operate in. MJ Akbar wrote an unthinking paean to the BJP’s idiocy after Pokhran, and I suspect that wasn’t because he’s a fan of nuclear weapons. It’s all quite frightening, or should be. It doesn’t surprise me at all.

In India, it has always mattered who says something. What is said depends not on the intellectual content but which side it has blown from.

How it is said is also always more important than what is said because the Indian is easily offended. Ashis Nandy shouldn’t have assumed that he could be subtle and clever only because it was the anglicised middle class he was speaking to at Jaipur.

They are cut of the same cloth as other Indians. Quick to emotion, barely literate about anything whether their own culture or the West’s, and powered on and on by an asinine media.

To be a Muslim in India - The Express Tribune

I always wonder why this question is asked that if nationalism clashes with islam what will you do? Its like asking a child who will he side with if in case his parents divorce.
Regarding your last sentence about the people who are not loyal to India, well.... what solution do you have for the people who are not loyal to pakistan? Many Jinnah supporters did stay back in India and so are many people in Pakistan who did not want Pakistan to be created but eventually became Pakistanis like Balochs and followers of Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan and many others
This question is important because it define you are Muslim before nationalist or nationalist before Muslims. Countries often take side of powerful aggressors for political interest and they often do wrong thing as long as they see it bring material benefits to them. For example India might take side of aggressor Israel when we all know that its Palestinians who are suffering in the hands of Israel. Foreign polices of countries have no morals and its all motivated by political interests while Islam ask you to care about others Muslim irrespective of their country, race or religion. Islam bond people based on aqeeda and not geographical boundaries. No thing wrong to love your country but no point of blind hating others Muslim because your government declare them enemy. All this India vs Pakistan conflicts had its origin in kashmir conflicts which you know better.
India is not a Hindu Republic but a Secular nation. An indian will always be pro-indian. Even those muslims who supported Jinnah and did not migrate to Pakistan, dont regret their decision of staying back in India.
We all know how secular is modi lol The Indian state run by hindu nationalis Modi is in fact the defender of the dharma. Its one thing to be secular on paper and its another thing to be really secular in all political and public affairs between Hindu , sikhs , Muslims Christians, dalits, parsi etc . Secular countries dont have separate laws for separate people, they dont reserve quota system and they also dont ban slaughter of cow because it hurts the feeling of majority Hindus.

Those Muslims stayed in India because they had no others options as they cannot find any ways to get out from India at that time but did not they voted for Pakistan?

Sure.. Just hope you don't have Muzafarnagar etc etc.. Second grade citizen of india who has to bash Pak to prove to prove his/her own identity.

As for premji do ask him to get you guys out our ghettos or perhaps Atleast give employment or education to the largest yet the poorest community of india .

Some unfortunate incidents dont make one a second class citizen. If we go by that then kashmiri hindus were thrown out of valley when afghan mujahideen infiltrated kashmir in 90s. So that makes hindus also a second class citizen in india.
Azim Premji is doing his bit. His organization gives employment to thousands of Indians and his foundation does lot of social work. A lot of us are indeed deprived but its only a matter of time when we uplift all our citizens above the poverty line.

Gentleman then stop calling India a hindu nation. We are secular. Our Akhand Bharat starts from Kashmir and ends at Kanyakumari. We are only interested in the integrity of the land that we show in our map, nothing beyond.
If I am not wrong the present ruling party in Pakistan is "Muslim League".
It never occurred to me that Pak can manage the size of Indian army at less than 1/3rd of the cost india incurs!!!
Muslim league is a moderate party. Have you ever heard Any league leader to be throwing rants like wiping India or something?

How did it not incurred to you. Pakistan manages 1/2 size of Indian Army at 1/7th cost of Indian defence budget. you have a doubt make out a day and study the defence spendings of both Nations.
You not know Indian Army is twice large then Pakistan army(Infantry Artillery Armour etc) with no significant technological edge.
Air force may be 2.5 times still no platform in IAF that Pakistan cannot manage to handle
Indian Navy is Good i admit may be 4 times stronger then Pakistan Navy but that too because India have a huge coastal belt and assets to defend as compared to Pakistan small coastal belt.
All that in 7 times smaller budget if we had 7 times population and hencd defence budget like India i dont need to explain any furthur what force we would have bolstered.
Your akhand bharat does not stop at kashmir when you keep nabbing Baluchistan and Pushing anti Pakistan Venom where ever you can manage like in Afghanistan anyways that will go off topic.

Some unfortunate incidents dont make one a second class citizen. If we go by that then kashmiri hindus were thrown out of valley when afghan mujahideen infiltrated kashmir in 90s. So that makes hindus also a second class citizen in india.

Achhhhaaa? Baby hows Gujrat these days .. Heard bhai jaan is still living in TE ghetto ... Chota muzafar is a love jihadi etx etx ?

as for kashmir .. ... Mein danda au hath mein jhanda liye baghair Kuch kashmir attrocities kA bhi "charcha" kar dou ?

Kyun k sharam tou aap kou hai nahin .. Jhout aap sawab ka kaam samaj k bolti hoo... Aur aqal waisay hi apki ankles mein hai.

Azim Premji is doing his bit. His organization gives employment to thousands of Indians and his foundation does lot of social work. A lot of us are indeed deprived but its only a matter of time when we uplift all our citizens above the poverty line.

7 decades and the piss poor condition of indian muslims .. Premji premji where are you..:lol:

Firstly, name does not imply this poster is Muslim. Secondly, please do not ask them to read because history exposes them brutally. Quid-e-Azam and his colleagues struggled until the end not to part and used the concept of Pakistan only as a pressure tactic. The proposals made by the Cabinet mission of 1946 were accepted by Quid-e-Azam, but rejected by Mr. Nehru. The blame of the division of India thus goes to Mr. Nehru and not Quid-e-Azam. @Gufi
Muslim or not. He or she. But that ID is Indian and speaking something far from facts.
That's the only detail that matters to start a nice and juicy India Pakistan e-war :D

If Jinnah had a vision, he would not have created pakistan. He divided not just india but also the muslims of india. Indian constitution treats all citizens as equal which is not the case in Pakistan so you assume indian muslims are treated in india in the same way as you treat your minorities. If you think muslims are trapped in india then they would be migrating at the first opportunity but the fact is many muslims have migrated to india from Afghanistan to Bangladesh. As regards to third class citizen.... do you know who is the richest non-king muslim in the world??? He is an Indian and his name is Azim Premji. A third class ctizen???
Mohtarma there are always few Muslims like sharukh khan,premji etc etc and they don,t represent all indian muslims. India is not a country it,s a geographical term and no one should be forced to live under hindu india .Sikhs,kashmiris and indian muslims all have a right to get independent.Just like the nawab of hyderabad etc did not expect to merge with india but was forced by indian army to do so.So jinnah had a vision and pakistan was not meant to divide indian muslims.Those who did not left were just unfortunate.
Yes we are pakistani,we are muslims who made a great example in history to fight for our rights and not just that since 1947 in such a short time period we achieved what no other nation can dream of. Unlike a indian muslim like you who is having a identity crisis. Calling herself a muslim but chanting jay hind and singing vande maatram. And on top of that living in HINDUstan.

Well dear here is your own country man answer it

In India, the Muslim lives on sufferance. It is the Hindu who has freedom to attack India and its culture, its vulgarity. The Muslim who objects to something, no matter that it is obvious and visible, must qualify his argument.

Usually, the qualification demanded is that he show himself as patriotic. In India, this is a term which comes out of the negative sentiment. To be a patriotic Indian, one is not required to be taxpaying, law-abiding, well-meaning or philanthropic. Patriotism is demonstrated through hating a particular country. The reason the Indian Muslim lives on sufferance is also rooted in this.

You see, the Muslim is guilty of the original sin, by voting for Pakistan in the 1945-46 elections. He divided Mother India and his generations must carry this burden of Adam.

Shahrukh Khan said this: “I sometimes become the inadvertent object of political leaders who choose to make me a symbol of all that they think is wrong and unpatriotic about Muslims in India. I have been accused of bearing allegiance to our neighbouring nation rather than my own country. This, even though I am an Indian whose father fought for the freedom of India. Rallies have been held where leaders have exhorted me to leave and return to what they refer to as my original homeland.”

He should have prefaced his remarks (which I find ordinary, inoffensive and accurate) as follows: “I don’t like Pakistan. My fans are mostly Hindus, whom I love more than Pakistanis.”

To be a Muslim in India - The Express Tribune
I would be dishonest if I disagree with the above. Its not that only Jinaah and muslims propagated 2 nation theory, there were hindus who belived in the same and one such man was Nathuram Godse who killed Gandhi. Its more about politics than reality. Things started getting messed up after Khilafat movement and Mopplah violence and I believe the then muslim league and Jinnah took a parochial stand and deviated.
I know pakistanis are touchy about Jinnah but we do debate and criticise anyone dispassionately.

This question is important because it define you are Muslim before nationalist or nationalist before Muslims. Countries often take side of powerful aggressors for political interest and they often do wrong thing as long as they see it bring material benefits to them. For example India might take side of aggressor Israel when we all know that its Palestinians who are suffering in the hands of Israel. Foreign polices of countries have no morals and its all motivated by political interests while Islam ask you to care about others Muslim irrespective of their country, race or religion. Islam bond people based on aqeeda and not geographical boundaries. No thing wrong to love your country but no point of blind hating others Muslim because your government declare them enemy. All this India vs Pakistan conflicts had its origin in kashmir conflicts which you know better.
Talking of Israel and Palestine do you know the stand of Pakistan on Uighur muslims and the state of China? Tell me if you are a muslim first or a pakistani nationalist first? If you are a muslim then on the issue of Uyghur you will snub ties with China just like on the issue of Palestine you have no relations with Israel. But if you are a nationalist then you will damn the Ummah and go for your national interest and in that case you have no right to ask anyone if she is a nationalist or a muslim.

We all know how secular is modi lol The Indian state run by hindu nationalis Modi is in fact the defender of the dharma. Its one thing to be secular on paper and its another thing to be really secular in all political and public affairs between Hindu , sikhs , Muslims Christians, dalits, parsi etc . Secular countries dont have separate laws for separate people, they dont reserve quota system and they also dont ban slaughter of cow because it hurts the feeling of majority Hindus.

Those Muslims stayed in India because they had no others options as they cannot find any ways to get out from India at that time but did not they voted for Pakistan?

Just like you even I have doubts about secular credentials of Modi and his party BJP but Indian constitution is supreme. Even if the most fascist person becomes the PM of India, he will have to work according to the constitution. I hope you are able to understand me as the democratic roots are very deep and strong in India. So it does not matter who is ruling as long as the constitution is intact.
There are no separate laws in India except for "personal laws" and if you cant accommodate personal religious laws of different religions then you can not call yourself secular.
The muslims who stayed back in India were the ones who opposed 2-nation theory of Jinnah just like my grand father did. Many had voted for Muslim League just voted because they were muslims. If they were given the option of leaving their homeland and settle in Pakistan as mohajirs, they would not have voted for ML. And there were a handful who wanted to go to pakistan but could not go and their generations dont regret it.

She speaks what she has been fed with and we speak what we are fed with, a blame game with a never ending cycle.

Mohtarma there are always few Muslims like sharukh khan,premji etc etc and they don,t represent all indian muslims. India is not a country it,s a geographical term and no one should be forced to live under hindu india .Sikhs,kashmiris and indian muslims all have a right to get independent.Just like the nawab of hyderabad etc did not expect to merge with india but was forced by indian army to do so.So jinnah had a vision and pakistan was not meant to divide indian muslims.Those who did not left were just unfortunate.
Yes we are pakistani,we are muslims who made a great example in history to fight for our rights and not just that since 1947 in such a short time period we achieved what no other nation can dream of. Unlike a indian muslim like you who is having a identity crisis. Calling herself a muslim but chanting jay hind and singing vande maatram. And on top of that living in HINDUstan.
Azim Premji and Shahrukh Khan do represent the muslim aspirations. there are rich muslims and poor muslims but so is the case in pakistan also. you too have rich and poor muslims.isn't it? if sikh and kashmir shd get independence then the same logic applies to Sind and Balochistan also. No one is forced to live in India. Those who did not want to live in India, left it in 1947 and still some prefer to settle down in US, Canada, Australia. No one forces them to stay here.
I dont have any identity crisis. I am a daughter of the soil and speak the dialect thats spoken in my village. If I dont say Jay Hind, will I say Jay Pakistan??? have some common sense. You offer an Indian muslim to choose between Pakistan and HINDUstan to live, 100% will choose the latter.

She speaks what she has been fed with and we speak what we are fed with, a blame game with a never ending cycle.
Its not just about what we have been fed with, its about the principles we adhere to.

Achhhhaaa? Baby hows Gujrat these days .. Heard bhai jaan is still living in TE ghetto ... Chota muzafar is a love jihadi etx etx ?

as for kashmir .. ... Mein danda au hath mein jhanda liye baghair Kuch kashmir attrocities kA bhi "charcha" kar dou ?

Kyun k sharam tou aap kou hai nahin .. Jhout aap sawab ka kaam samaj k bolti hoo... Aur aqal waisay hi apki ankles mein hai.

7 decades and the piss poor condition of indian muslims .. Premji premji where are you..:lol:
One way to keep me out of discussion is to use unparliamentary language because, I can neither speak nor tolerate such language.

Talking of Israel and Palestine do you know the stand of Pakistan on Uighur muslims and the state of China? Tell me if you are a muslim first or a pakistani nationalist first? If you are a muslim then on the issue of Uyghur you will snub ties with China just like on the issue of Palestine you have no relations with Israel. But if you are a nationalist then you will damn the Ummah and go for your national interest and in that case you have no right to ask anyone if she is a nationalist or a muslim.
I proudly call myself Muslim before Pakistani. I do love Pakistan for certain valid reasons and care about welfare of my Pakistani people but I dont need to show hatred for Indian Muslim to justify my patriotism for Pakistan unlike you Indian Muslims. I don't believe in geographic boundaries and treat people as they treat me irrespective of their race, religion, colour etc. I dont care about official policies of my government as i dont necessary agree with everything they does. I will criticise my government and leaders when they will do something unjust . I will speak about suffering of Muslims no matter they are Palestinains, Uyghur,Rohingya, Indian etc I will blame Muslims where they are aggressor or wrong and i will blame non Muslims where they are oppressor and aggressor because i am not blind nationalist who defend his country at any cost. I did criticised my leadership for what they did with Bengali Muslims even though some Bengali exaggerated stuff and show hatred for all Pakistani even when young generation has nothing to do with what happened in 1971. We are more free than you when it come to do criticism on Pakistan/its leader or its policies unlike you guys. Indian Hindus ask you to go to Pakistan whenever you Muslims dare to criticise the polices of Hinuvata lol

My imaan is more dear to me than anything else in this world. Muslims should be loyal to Islam and God before anything else. These are all my personal opinions and there are people out there who dont agree with me thats why i asked that which category you belong. i,e you are someone who consider country above God or opposite .loyalty to land first or loyalty to God first:)

The Muslims who stayed back in India were the ones who opposed 2-nation theory of Jinnah just like my grand father did. Many had voted for Muslim League just voted because they were Muslims. If they were given the option of leaving their homeland and settle in Pakistan as mohajirs, they would not have voted for ML. And there were a handful who wanted to go to Pakistan but could not go and their generations dont regret it.
Let answer this question

You have more similarities with Indian Hindu or with Pakistani Muslim? Indian sania had no problem to marry with Pakistani shoiab because she had much more common with Pakistani Muslim shoib than any fellow Hindu or Sikhs Indian. Two nation theory is still fact unless you start eating pork and start marrying with Non muslims Indian and believe in this crap that all religion are same so you could have little madir/morti in ur bedroom and can worship boht Hindu Bhagwan and Islamic Allah at the same time and make Islam some sort of deen-e-Ilahi of akbar just like all famous Indian Muslim personalities of bollywood. they have created their own version of toheed and marry with with non muslim to please their Hindu fans and get acceptance from majority

Concept of God is different we do not believe in Allah, Noah, Moses, Judgement day or heaven and hell we are dharmic we believe in karma and Brahman which is everything
I know but what do you mean by we? I bet you dont refer to Indian Muslims and christians

They are mleccha all Abrahamic religions are mleccha
I know razia sultana is mleecha for you..lower than dalit in social status :D

If you guys were united amng usrelf then these mellch dont come an dtake over your land and ruled in there for centuries but you had thsi caste discrimination nd wekness :P

@Armstrong U r needed here

I tend to stay away from such topics but.....

Quaid-e-Azam didn't just pull Pakistan out of a hat; the movement went through numerous stages that ranged from the demand of constitutional safe-guards to autonomy and finally culminated in the creation of the State of Pakistan which was demonstrated by how the Muslim League won almost 90% of all Muslim seats in the legislature in the 1946 Elections1,2 and got more than 75% of all Muslim vote cast3 because *hint...hint* the Muslim League wasn't using Roti,Kapra and Makan as its political slogan it was 'a separate Muslim homeland' ! And this does not even include other parties who supported the Muslim League like factions of the Communist Party.

Ironically enough many of the Muslims associated with the Congress Parties were the likes of Jamiat-i-Ahrar and Jamiat-i-Ulema-Hind - One has to be a very 'special person' to think of those bearded buffoons as progressive elements.

On the other hand if one were to engage in jingoism and needless one-upmanship one could point towards the contents of the Sachar Committee Report4, the current PEW's Social Hostility Involving Religion Index5 and the Kundu Committee Report6 to drive the point home but because Pakistan's creation and continued existence has got nothing to do with what happens to Indian Muslims anymore than India's abject social and economic indicators does not diminish, in hindsight, her right to seek independence from Britain under the pretense of 'exploitation by the Gora Sahib', I really don't care if Indian Muslims are elevated to some messianic status or nailed to the cross.

On the other hand if a Hindu in Pakistan suffers - It is our shame and our responsibility to rectify it. Period - No ifs....no buts. And if a Hindu feels the same sense of pride and ownership in Pakistan as we do - It is our pride and our joy...no one else's. We must root out the evils and failings in our society without looking to other's failures to rationalize our own.

The only thing that matters, has ever mattered and will ever matter is that we create a truly democratic and pluralistic Pakistan in line with the principles of Islam that teach us justice, fairplay and the equality of man, as so eloquently enunciated by Our Father - Muhammad Ali Jinnah on numerous occasions. A Pakistan where all can live and breath as free people without any ill will, malice or favoritism directed at them by any quarter. A Pakistan where nepotism, corruption, provincialism, sectarianism and fanaticism of any kind is dealt with and shunned with the same resolve and disgust that one has for a child molester. A Pakistan where the very words and deeds of Jinnah, Iqbal and Fatima Jinnah are more than just mere words to update one's facebook status with but are practiced in letter and spirit by us - their Children.

That is Jinnah's Pakistan !

References:
  1. Pakistan: A Global Studies Handbook By Yasmeen Niaz Mohiuddin (pg.70)
  2. Break-Up : Weekend Reading: Who Voted For Partition? | Retributions and Redditing | Provincial Election Results, 1946. [After the Lahore declaration (1940) and subsequent events of Muslim League, voting for Muslim League in this election essentially meant voting for creation of Pakistan] by that70s_show
  3. http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_tFaPSJCu8-8/TUJE9QJtQoI/AAAAAAAADqo/4UVJ_1ia6Oo/s1600/00000236.png
  4. Sachar Committee Report |
  5. Global Restrictions on Religion as of 2013 | Pew Research Center
  6. 4 months on, no movement on Kundu committee report | The Indian Express
@krash @Jungibaaz @DESERT FIGHTER

Brother, I love it when you go all-out scholarly-shit on unsuspecting brain-dead zombies! :D

I tend to stay away from such topics but.....

Quaid-e-Azam didn't just pull Pakistan out of a hat; the movement went through numerous stages that ranged from the demand of constitutional safe-guards to autonomy and finally culminated in the creation of the State of Pakistan which was demonstrated by how the Muslim League won almost 90% of all Muslim seats in the legislature in the 1946 Elections1,2 and got more than 75% of all Muslim vote cast3 because *hint...hint* the Muslim League wasn't using Roti,Kapra and Makan as its political slogan it was 'a separate Muslim homeland' ! And this does not even include other parties who supported the Muslim League like factions of the Communist Party.

Ironically enough many of the Muslims associated with the Congress Parties were the likes of Jamiat-i-Ahrar and Jamiat-i-Ulema-Hind - One has to be a very 'special person' to think of those bearded buffoons as progressive elements.

On the other hand if one were to engage in jingoism and needless one-upmanship one could point towards the contents of the Sachar Committee Report4, the current PEW's Social Hostility Involving Religion Index5 and the Kundu Committee Report6 to drive the point home but because Pakistan's creation and continued existence has got nothing to do with what happens to Indian Muslims anymore than India's abject social and economic indicators does not diminish, in hindsight, her right to seek independence from Britain under the pretense of 'exploitation by the Gora Sahib', I really don't care if Indian Muslims are elevated to some messianic status or nailed to the cross.

On the other hand if a Hindu in Pakistan suffers - It is our shame and our responsibility to rectify it. Period - No ifs....no buts. And if a Hindu feels the same sense of pride and ownership in Pakistan as we do - It is our pride and our joy...no one else's. We must root out the evils and failings in our society without looking to other's failures to rationalize our own.

The only thing that matters, has ever mattered and will ever matter is that we create a truly democratic and pluralistic Pakistan in line with the principles of Islam that teach us justice, fairplay and the equality of man, as so eloquently enunciated by Our Father - Muhammad Ali Jinnah on numerous occasions. A Pakistan where all can live and breath as free people without any ill will, malice or favoritism directed at them by any quarter. A Pakistan where nepotism, corruption, provincialism, sectarianism and fanaticism of any kind is dealt with and shunned with the same resolve and disgust that one has for a child molester. A Pakistan where the very words and deeds of Jinnah, Iqbal and Fatima Jinnah are more than just mere words to update one's facebook status with but are practiced in letter and spirit by us - their Children.

That is Jinnah's Pakistan !

References:
  1. Pakistan: A Global Studies Handbook By Yasmeen Niaz Mohiuddin (pg.70)
  2. Break-Up : Weekend Reading: Who Voted For Partition? | Retributions and Redditing | Provincial Election Results, 1946. [After the Lahore declaration (1940) and subsequent events of Muslim League, voting for Muslim League in this election essentially meant voting for creation of Pakistan] by that70s_show
  3. http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_tFaPSJCu8-8/TUJE9QJtQoI/AAAAAAAADqo/4UVJ_1ia6Oo/s1600/00000236.png
  4. Sachar Committee Report |
  5. Global Restrictions on Religion as of 2013 | Pew Research Center
  6. 4 months on, no movement on Kundu committee report | The Indian Express
@krash @Jungibaaz @DESERT FIGHTER

I don't agree with your bearded buffoon expression.

1. Jamiat Ulema Hind had a very legitimate reason for not supporting Pakistan and that was, they argued that British took charge of India from Mughal rulers i.e. Muslims and they must return it back to Muslims upon leaving. We can argue and disagree that their approach/understanding of situation was not practical given the circumstances and the renaissance of Hindu nationalism but we cant and we must not doubt their sincerity.

2. Jamiat Ulema Hind had divided on the question of whether to support Pakistan, the two fractions were lead by Moulana Husain Ahmad Madani, and Moulana Shabbir Ahmad Usmani respectively. Moulana Madani supporting Congress whereas Moulana Usmani supporting Muslim League. Later, Moulana Usmani formed the Markazi Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (MJUI), which actively took part in Pakistani movement. The scholarly stature of Moulana Madani is beyond question and while you may not agree with his political alignment or decisions, he and his companions do not deserve to be called with derogatory expressions.

My two cents.

Regards.