ISPR vows to respond to terrorist surge.

So for how long will you do this? this more or less looks like trump idea. Walls dont stop ppl,certainly not the religious ones.

Pakistan needs statesmen who think generations ahead not fall for illusory short term gains.
Peace in pakistan lies in stability of afghanistan, thats what pakistan should work towards. Peace in afghanistan will drain away the refugees from pakistan. A strong afghanistan will act against terrorists and combined action will leave terrorist to go now where.
But instead we see the opposite , radical groups still roam in pakistan and taliban runs riot in afghanistan. End result is choas,anarchy and pain.

On the case of how long you ask, Waz is right on his short term approach. As much as the US might think they suffer a border with Mexico, any country that shares a border with Afghanistan knows what a curse that is. Just ask the Iranians who like us suffer the Afghanistan's finest exports, hash and heroin, and sometimes Afghans show us their ingenuity by combining both where one is laced with the other.

We've always had a terrible time with Afghanistan, everything you think you suffer from Pakistan, increase that by some magnitude and imagine that situation along a border unmanned. Since its creating Pakistan was not accepted as a state by the Afghans, as early as the 1950s Afghans conspired to wage insurgencies in bordering regions. Daoud Khan made it his policy to push for unrest in Balochistan as well as support Pashtun nationalism in the form of pro-Afghanistan insurgency. Their efforts in NWFP came to nill after a climax in the 1960s. Their efforts on Balochistan continued in to the 1970s. And just when you think Soviet Invasion may have given us a break, we instead took in millions of Afghans, assumed the duty to fight that war with them, thus incurring the wrath of the Soviets and the unwavering love of the Americans.

Here's where we made some terrible mistakes, Zia allowed millions of people in and provided them little, as only a poor country could afford. Afghan refugees that had no prospects whatsoever, no schooling were sent to madrassas instead, courtesy of funding and ideology by the Saudis, facilitated by our state and the whole show was orchestrated with the CIA and guys like Zbigniew Brzezinski. We allowed our own country to become poisoned by fundamentalism, drugs, guns. A lot of the policies trialed on refugees, didn't stop there, they were expanded to the public of Pakistan.

Pakistan additionally suffers the attention of the occasional superpower that has a bone to pick with the Afghans, the wars that start there spill over to our lands thanks to a number of unfortunate factors. For that we take in millions of refugees, which I assure you, perhaps not you, but most Indians aren't aware of this fact. A country with tens of millions of poor people accommodating millions of refugees, yet they were welcomed with open arms.

Today, ignoring the rest of this war on terror, Afghanistan has vast swathes of land that aren't controlled by the state, the state itself is made up of war lords, drug lords, former northern alliance leaders who have nothing but hate for Pakistan, and they too are sectarian bastards willing to burn both their country and ours. And these are the people the US empowered in its ill-conceived war.

We've beaten the taliban, and are dealing with many religious fundamentalists, you can talk all you like about 'good vs bad taliban', Pakistan's state and army are going after religious fundamentalists in our own society, believe me, being a mod on this forum alone has allowed me enough insight in to that. Yet the terrorists who fled our efforts reside unchallenged in Afghanistan move cash in and terrorists/weapons out of Afghanistan unchallenged. All Pakistan's protests fall on deaf ears, and Uncle Sam and our own government's inaction causes us to suffer needlessly.

Therefore, the calls to shut the border down are very, very sane. I would say even billions invested on throttling the border with Afghanistan is money well spent and probably pays for itself for all the headache it saves us down the line. We cut down on movement of drug smugglers who sustain an epidemic in our society, while also seriously disrupting terrorist activities. The next step would be target them and rain hell down on them in their sanctuaries (with the blessing of Uncle Sam). And internal security measures need to be stepped up.

And you are right that this is only a short term set of solutions. These are half measures, if left with no extended effort beyond a certain period of time. It ought to be followed up by a number of prolonged efforts to rid us of our problems of extremism. That would include things like registering every clergyman in the country, every preacher, every teacher. Regulate or shut down any religious school that doesn't follow standards, and come down hard on any preaching any form of extremism. Pakistan also needs massive education reform. The fact is, as I've argued at great length in the Senior's cafe, extremism has not just seeped into but has taken root deep in Pakistani society. We have generations who have grown up with their own extremist inclinations or at least exposure to such inclinations even in their schools and societies. To cure that evil takes time and a whole lot of nurture, it may even require phasing out of the mindset that has infected current generations to make way for new less poisoned ones.

To all key board warriors
Where you need to bomb in Afghanistan?
The mulla radio the newly joined him LeJ rats leaders are not sitting ducks Mulla Radio for sure may be in India already and others rates changing holes as quick as they smell.
Kabul is the place which need to teach a harsh lesson all dirty games planned there And for that we need to be NATO side with us. Another option our boys need to be do the thing which we proud on them. Use sources and start silent operation zarb e adhab inside Afghanistan. Kill as many rats as possible.
Meanwhile crushed all suspected rats belong to LeJ Ahrar Jandullah etc. No mercy No Artests just send straight to hell.
And stop cursing COAS and team we are not living in stone ages neither we have any alliance to pursue our military actions on other lands. Use brains not emotions.

You look serious today about a problem of decades old.

Really an unbelievably unforgivable mistake!!!!!!

@PakSword @Doordie @GumNaam i was sooo right ..ke ye kuch nahi karsaktay,... Here ppl were expecting tht they might go after sancturies and indian targets in Afghanistan .. What was yesterday's tweet abt ? Tht blood will be revenged and revenged immediately? No more restraint for anyone? Now heres the latest tweet..

Afg Embassy officials called in GHQ. Given list of 76 Ts hiding in Afg. Asked to take immediate action / be handed over to Pakistan.

Like really? This was the response? Called afghanistan embassy officials, and asked them to take immediate action? Seriously? This was Bajwas response, along with closing torkham border? I said yesterday..tht chand ghanton ka ghussa hai... woh tweet.... And they already taken a u turn.. Yesterday they were saying we will take immediate revenge, and no more restraint... Really Yes no restraint in closing border, and calling afghanistan embassy officials... This is our max response...... What sort of a person this Gen Bajwa is?

@PakSword @Doordie @GumNaam i was sooo right ..ke ye kuch nahi karsaktay,... Here ppl were expecting tht they might go after sancturies and indian targets in Afghanistan .. What was yesterday's tweet abt ? Tht blood will be revenged and revenged immediately? No more restraint for anyone? Now heres the latest tweet..

Afg Embassy officials called in GHQ. Given list of 76 Ts hiding in Afg. Asked to take immediate action / be handed over to Pakistan.

Like really? This was the response? Called afghanistan embassy officials, and asked them to take immediate action? Seriously? This was Bajwas response, along with closing torkham border? I said yesterday..tht chand ghanton ka ghussa hai... woh tweet.... And they already taken a u turn.. Yesterday they were saying we will take immediate revenge, and no more restraint... Really Yes no restraint in closing border, and calling afghanistan embassy officials... This is our max response...... What sort of a person this Gen Bajwa is?
Pakistan has just given threat to Afghanistan. Usually these type of Ambassador calling is done by foriegn office. But this time they are called by GHQ don't you think something is of significance? Also as per my experience of interactions with the Pakistani military personnels I am pretty sure they are not without a deadline. So like I am telling the other Pakistani members just wait and watch. I know emotions are high right now . I can completely understand and accept that because I have also lost one of my best friend's in last year Quetta attack on police academy. So let's trust our security agencies.

@Farah Sohail

Slow down there sister, this is a new wave that has just begun. Ain't the time to get emotional, it's time to be intelligent and patient.

Don't worry you will hear small Ants and cockroaches die we will celebrate and life goes on and the real people who are behind this all will laugh...

Thora wait karlain..

Agar within a week (+/- 2 days) kuch nahi hota tou I will be on your side.. We will together bash current top level leadership in PA.

I am also upset.. In the past three days I have heard some good news, that's why just want to trust them one last time.. after that no more siding with the paper (now twitter) tigers..

2 things are very important.. Sabar and Hikmat.. Yehi deen bhi hamain sikhata hai...

In hamlon ka forun jawab nahi dia jata.. Direct kisi ka naam nahi lia jata.. International norms follow kiey jatay hain... karwai koi aur karta hai..

We will not hear PA taking direct revenge.. We will witness indirect action... by our friends, very soon. If it doesn't happen, I will adopt one of the following two conclusions:

1 - We have lost our assets outside of Pakistan and are not capable of doing anything substantial (which is unlikely)
2 - We are not brave enough

Pakistan has just given threat to Afghanistan. Usually these type of Ambassador calling is done by foriegn office. But this time they are called by GHQ don't you think something is of significance? Also as per my experience of interactions with the Pakistani military personnels I am pretty sure they are not without a deadline. So like I am telling the other Pakistani members just wait and watch. I know emotions are high right now . I can completely understand and accept that because I have also lost one of my best friend's in last year Quetta attack on police academy. So let's trust our security agencies.

No ... Calling ambassador by GHA is not a new thing.. Infact after APS, Gen Raheel Sharif personally went toAfghanistan and met Ghani and Abdullah... At tht time, there were also talks ..tht we shd go inside Afghanistan... I think at tht time, there were still some reasons for Gen Raheel Sharif to trust Ghani because

1) Ghani had just come, and he initially showed some good gesturs towards Pakistan..so we thought we could yrust him.... But notw its amply clear tht he is no different from karzai

2) only 6 months had gone, since zarb e azb started...there were still sancturies in NW..and pak Afghan border... So maybe Gen raheel Sharif thtought we should clearour side first and simce Ghani could be trusted at tht time, so lets give Nee Afghan govt a chance

But now..theres no point in trusting Ghani at all.. He is an indian stooge like karzai... So now there can be no excuse

And here, in GHQ, they did not even call Ambassador, rather Afghan embassy officials..... Lollll... And here ppl were expecting ghem to act in Afghanistan, who cant even call their ambassador and asking them to act

Don't worry you will hear small Ants and cockroaches die we will celebrate and life goes on and the real people who are behind this all will laugh...
Well "WE" voted for those real people behind this now didn't we?

@Farah Sohail

Slow down there sister, this is a new wave that has just begun. Ain't the time to get emotional, it's time to be intelligent and patient.

Relax??? Really? What i said yesterday also..tht we cant trust Bajwa with his words... And theres a long list of reasons for tht, which I will mention in the end of this post

Yesterday, he said we will take immediate revenge and no more restraint for hostile powers...right? And today..he called one one of those powers and handed over our intelligence to them and asked them to act... Should we laugh or cry on this? Its like asking Altaf Hussain to take action on MQM or other RAW terforists... Bajwa conveniently handed over our intelligence to them, so tht afghan govt can notify them, and ask them to run... What a genius strategy from Gen Bajwa...

Now i am going to say something...on which i risk being banned...but anyways..i wont shy from saying it...

I have a very strange feeling... Yesterday he through ISPR said,,,tht we wont show any rstraint to any hostile powers and blood will be revenged immediately.... How will the world take this tweet as? Ok..it was..us (pakistani ppl) who knew tht Gen Bajwa doesnt have the guts to go after indian targets or terrorists in Afganistan, or in India...but he gave the message to the whole world loud and clear? Through this, he has given a perfect opportunity to RAW to stage a false flag attack in India, or Afghanistan, and blame Pakistan for it....citing ISPR tweet..and whole world will then accuse Pak for whatever happens.. We know tht Bajwa cant do anything but atleast RAW has now got perect cover for any of its false flag attack...

Agar Bajwa Sb ne kuch karna hota..he would have let actions speak... Rather, he made noise, and said we wont show restaint and gave a reason to the worldworld to blame us later... If he was serious in taking revenge, he wouldnt have announced it to the whole world before hand... Rather we would have known it through his actions

Nw taken a u turn, and called Afgan embassy officials (not even ambassador) and asked them to act.....giving our intelligence to them, again giving perfect opportunity to RAW/NDS, so tht those terrorists can run... Woww

So he has given perfect opportunity to enemies from his actions/tweets since yesterday

Is he Pakistan's army chief or indian agent? I know i risk being banned.by aaying this. This could be my last post here..but anyways..

Lets see his major actions since becoming chief and why i said this

1) chandu chavan gone back to india..without any press confrence... Atleast there shd have been a pressconference before sending him back to india. Like kulbhushan yadev time..or a recorded video statement by him... Now india can use him any time later, and parrot through him, indian version of surgical strike.. chandu could surface later in indian media and say tht at tht night, i saw this and this,........ i know its a common practice to send each others strayed people back..but tht was no ordinary night..rather so called surgical strike night... We shouldnt have let him go, without being debriefed in pakistan media

2) Hafiz Saeed detained... Why? Was there any proof against him in pakistan? Other than indo us pressure? and his nominated dg ispr said in press conference next day tht its done in national interest and is state policy.... So now apparently, appeasing india and US is now national interest and state policy of Pakistan, since Bajwa became army chief

3) have u EVER heard him taking RAW's name in terrorism in pak? He said hostile powers, no guts to even name them

What does he want? I think he and Nawaz Sharif have same agenda.... Theres a reason he wasnt bothered abt dawn leaks much too.... I wanted Nawaz Sharif to go home, at the earliest... Now i want him to go home along with nawaz sharif too

@PakSword

Thora wait karlain..

2 things are very important.. Sabar and Hikmat.. Yehi deen bhi hamain sikhata hai...

In hamlon ka forun jawab nahi dia jata.. Direct kisi ka naam nahi lia jata.. International norms follow kiey jatay hain... karwai koi aur karta hai..

We will not hear PA taking direct revenge.. We will witness indirect action... by our friends, very soon. If it doesn't happen, I will adopt one of the following two conclusions:

1 - We have lost our assets outside of Pakistan and are not capable of doing anything substantial (which is unlikely)
2 - We are not brave enough

We have been hearing such excuses since gen kiyani's time...after abbottBad and salala atta k too...

Should i remind you exact words of yesterday's tweet?

No more restraint for hostile powers..... Revenge shall be taken and immediately.... As i said yesterday too, those words sere only to calm down ppl.. If he was serious, we would hv known through his actions. Why wait for friends? Kuch hum khud bhi karein ge ya doozrun par hi depend karte rahein ge? What abt proxies in afghanistan to hit indian consulates there and other terrorists? Jo doosrun k saharay par hotay hain, woh kabhi kamyab nahi hotay

Maybe closing tormham border was the extent of his revenge? And We misunderstood his words?

That sort of revenge would be sweet, but what do you suppose happens next?
Uncle Sam won't ever give us the green light to do as we please, as are our necessities when dealing with these low life scum. Afghan government won't stop being complicit, neither will their sponsors,
Supposedly we do this without waiting for Uncle Sam's green light, what do you think will happen? Will Uncle SAM intercept our fighter jets or order counter attacks on us or declare sanctions on us? Because frankly speaking number 2 and 3 are already happening. Drone regularly struck Pakistan without waiting for any green light what so ever from us. And now sanctions have also started to hit which are only going to get more from this point. So are we really worried about point 1?

Relax??? Really? What i said yesterday also..tht we cant trust Bajwa with his words... And theres a long list of reasons for tht, which I will mention in the end of this post

Yesterday, he said we will take immediate revenge and no more restraint for hostile powers...right? And today..he called one one of those powers and handed over our intelligence to them and asked them to act... Should we laugh or cry on this? Its like asking Altaf Hussain to take action on MQM or other RAW terforists... Bajwa conveniently handed over our intelligence to them, so tht afghan govt can notify them, and ask them to run... What a genius strategy from Gen Bajwa...

Now i am going to say something...on which i risk being banned...but anyways..i wont shy from saying it...

I have a very strange feeling... Yesterday he through ISPR said,,,tht we wont show any rstraint to any hostile powers and blood will be revenged immediately.... How will the world take this tweet as? Ok..it was..us (pakistani ppl) who knew tht Gen Bajwa doesnt have the guts to go after indian targets or terrorists in Afganistan, or in India...but he gave the message to the whole world loud and clear? Through this, he has given a perfect opportunity to RAW to stage a false flag attack in India, or Afghanistan, and blame Pakistan for it....citing ISPR tweet..and whole world will then accuse Pak for whatever happens.. We know tht Bajwa cant do anything but atleast RAW has now got perect cover for any of its false flag attack...

Agar Bajwa Sb ne kuch karna hota..he would have let actions speak... Rather, he made noise, and said we wont show restaint and gave a reason to the worldworld to blame us later... If he was serious in taking revenge, he wouldnt have announced it to the whole world before hand... Rather we would have known it through his actions

Nw taken a u turn, and called Afgan embassy officials (not even ambassador) and asked them to act.....giving our intelligence to them, again giving perfect opportunity to RAW/NDS, so tht those terrorists can run... Woww

So he has given perfect opportunity to enemies from his actions/tweets since yesterday

Is he Pakistan's army chief or indian agent? I know i risk being banned.by aaying this. This could be my last post here..but anyways..

Lets see his major actions since becoming chief and why i said this

1) chandu chavan gone back to india..without any press confrence... Atleast there shd have been a pressconference before sending him back to india. Like kulbhushan yadev time..or a recorded video statement by him... Now india can use him any time later, and parrot through him, indian version of surgical strike.. chandu could surface later in indian media and say tht at tht night, i saw this and this,........ i know its a common practice to send each others strayed people back..but tht was no ordinary night..rather so called surgical strike night... We shouldnt have let him go, without being debriefed in pakistan media

2) Hafiz Saeed detained... Why? Was there any proof against him in pakistan? Other than indo us pressure? and his nominated dg ispr said in press conference next day tht its done in national interest and is state policy.... So now apparently, appeasing india and US is now national interest and state policy of Pakistan, since Bajwa became army chief

3) have u EVER heard him taking RAW's name in terrorism in pak? He said hostile powers, no guts to even name them

What does he want? I think he and Nawaz Sharif have same agenda.... Theres a reason he wasnt borhered abt dawn leaks much too.... I wanted Nawaz Sharif to go home, at the earliest... Now i want him to go home along with nawaz sharif too

@PakSword

We have been hearing such excuses since gen kiyani's time...after abbottBad and salala atta k too...

Should i remind you exact words of yesterday's tweet?

No more restraint for hostile powers..... Revenge shall be taken and immediately.... As i said yesterday too, those words sere only to calm down ppl.. If he was serious, we would hv known through his actions. Why wait for friends? Kuch hum khud bhi karein ge ya doozrun par hi depend karte rahein ge? What abt proxies in afghanistan to hit indian consulates there and other terrorists? Jo doosrun k saharay par hotay hain, woh kabhi kamyab nahi hotay

Maybe closing tormham border was the extent of his revenge? And We misunderstood his words?
Hey calm down there . I know currently people of Pakistan are extremely emotional and it can be understable. I will just give you one example . After every attack in India doesn't India take the name of Pakistan? Same is the case now we are playing the same thing with them and you are saying that we are providing RAW the opportunity for false flag. This means Indians are also providing us the opportunity of false flag operations when they blame us?

Yesterday our Army chief has clearly stated that India and Afghanistan should not destroy the peace of the region. So he has directly named them.

And second handing out the intelligence . It's not that simple . You don't hand out intelligence to your enemy. Maybe they want to extract some information out of Afghans by providing wrong information. Who knows that is why I am saying wait and watch.

Hey calm down there . I know currently people of Pakistan are extremely emotional and it can be understable. I will just give you one example . After every attack in India doesn't India take the name of Pakistan? Same is the case now we are playing the same thing with them and you are saying that we are providing RAW the opportunity for false flag. This means Indians are also providing us the opportunity of false flag operations when they blame us?

Yesterday our Army chief has clearly stated that India and Afghanistan should not destroy the peace of the region. So he has directly named them.

And second handing out the intelligence . It's not that simple . You don't hand out intelligence to your enemy. Maybe they want to extract some information out of Afghans by providing wrong information. Who knows that is why I am saying wait and watch.
Did he name"AFGHANISTAN or INDIA " or did you infer from his words..I doubt he has named them considering how he has acting until now..

http://indianexpress.com/article/in...ons-a-potential-threat-pakistan-army-4514670/

Just check the above link he has taken name not single time but many time . But right now entire Pakistani nation wants to kill those who have hurt us . So lets focus our energies on them instead of blaming and shaming and demotivating those who have to protect us. Maybe you guys don't know how military works. But when you blame and shame the Generals of Pakistan army you are actually shaming the ground soldiers who are sacrificing their life's to protect us. So again I say please wait and be patient and watch what army does.