Is the revival of Pakistani cinema sustainable?

Spot on...Even i noticed the same thing...Pakistan women lead are very serious looking face...They are cure,pretty and talented..but they can not make a cut into typical masala bollywood movies of Karan Johar or Yash Raj because they look too much serious in their appearances...So they will be good with serious female lead roles which Kangna Ranaut is doing now a days..But they wont click on typical dance and drama movies...

Jawani Phir nahi ani and wrong number are comedy movies. Actresses did justice. Nai?

He is actually right. Ever heard kawa chala huns k chaal aur apni chaal be bhool gaya..role of actress in bollywood movie is typical and limited i.e to dance and to seduce hero with smiles etc unless there is story which demand some serious acting skills from actress thats why many foreign born models get easily fits in these role as long as they are cute looking and good in expression and body movements then acting skills or speaking hindi dont matter

Pakistani actress are good in serious type of acting/role but they will fail big time if they have to dance on item songs or has to play typical Bollywood rule..example is humaima malick and compare her role in Bol with her role in Raja natwarlal with emraan hashmi and in others bollywod movies which were flop

Well people watch movies for entertainment. Atleast boys go to movies to see heroine dances in the songs. If people think that people go to watch the acting talent of the actors then they are doomed.:enjoy:

Who told you Pakistani actresses only do the sharmili gharelo khatoon role?

Ahem Mehwish Hayat disagrees :whistle:
I wa stalking about many actress who went from Pakistani drama to Indian bolywood and mehwish hayat is no where good actress but average

here is another mawra trying her luck in bollywood..she was good actress in draams but well see she will probably have same fate as humaima malick in bollywood

[video]

Must be thinking of Amreena Rana and this new lady Sonya Jaha. But trust me Amreena has no facial expression. She is just cute looking lady. But why not mentioning the real talent like saba Qamar, Sajal Ali, Ayesha khan, Ayeza khan, Sana Javed and list goes on.

Also, I pointed out what he said that most of the film actors belong to drama industry. But if you see all these actresses or actors who are working or worked in Bollywood are tv actors. If they can cast them in movies why not Pakistani film industry cast them too?
You forgot Maya Ali,Mehwish Hayat,Sohai Ali,Ushna Shah,Sumbal Iqbal,Sarwat Gillani,the twins Minal and Aiman,Yumna ZaidiHina Altaf the lost is long

List goes on. I can still add many name to this list. But wait, hina Altaf is not a good actress. Even below an average. And Minal is good, but not her twin Mina. She is ok.

Sanam saeed yes I should not forget of her. One of the brilliant and finest actresses we got.

I wa stalking about many actress who went from Pakistani drama to Indian bolywood and mehwish hayat is no where good actress but average

here is another mawra trying her luck in bollywood..she was good actress in draams but well see she will probably have same fate as humaima malick in bollywood

[video]

I have seen the trailer of this movie....She looks good and acting well as it is visible from trailer...I hope she will click on this movie...

I always wished that the movement of actress should be encouraged...

[video]
Well i was talking about Pakistani actresses who have worked in hit Pakistani movies like Iman

Oh gosh. She is so hot in this movie :p & Fahad is always love. Can't wait for this movie.

Well we need movies like this. We have had enough of bin roye and ho Mann jahan type. :/

List goes on. I can still add many name to this list. But wait, hina Altaf is not a good actress. Even below an average. And Minal is good, but not her twin Mina. She is ok.

Sanam saeed yes I should not forget of her. One of the brilliant and finest actresses we got.
I liked her role in Madawa she is like made for the jealous angry role

Oh gosh. She is so hot in this movie :p & Fahad is always love. Can't wait for this movie.

Well we need movies like this. We have had enough of bin roye and ho Mann jahan type. :/
:astagh:
Gandi batein mat karo

JPNA earned 42 crore which was decent amount and after 100 more screens are added in next 5 years we will see even higher earnings

It is just not screens that matter but the content is very important for your survival. In a year you have 52 weeks and assuming you screen one movie for one week on average, you will need at least 52 movies for your movie industry to have a healthy business. Eleven movies for entire 2015 is too small number for healthy revival. What if you did not have those hits and they lasted only one or two weeks of screening?? Your cinema halls owners would have been in trouble.

P.S. I was under the impression only 15 bollywood movies are allowed to be screened in Pakistan. Is it true??? How does 15 bollywood movies constitute 50% of your content??

I liked her role in Madawa she is like made for the jealous angry role

:astagh:
Gandi batein mat karo

Don't pay extra attention to it then. :p:. Lol.
Okay countless Astgfar from my side as well. :p

No i was talking about Hina Altaf

Never watched madwa and currently she is working in "Ek Thi Misaal", Very common story so I didn't start this drama.
Currently Gul E Rana, Maan, Guzarish, Naraz, and Bay Qasoor are outstanding serials.

No i was talking about Hina Altaf

Meray pay to pehlay hi kufr ka fatwa lag chuka hay so its cool

HAHAHA. :D Acha to keyboard sheiks is forum pe bhi hote Hain.
Haye o Rabba. :D.