Inter Squadron Armament Competition 2019

Can you kindly elaborate how they can see farther than an MLU-ed F-16 of the PAF? Both have the same Northrop Grumman APG-68(V)9 radar?

This is classified information. Even I cannot intelligently speak about it.

All we need to know is Block 52's have certain components which make killing its radar harder as compared to MLU's with same radar. There are many electronic components involved which we do not and cannot know about.

Curious, because that would suggest improved survive-ability due some better Electronic Warfare equipment perhaps but not seeing farther. However, I will not press the matter further.

Inter Armament Squadron Competition 2019 Trophy "SHERAFGHAN' winner, OC No. 9 Squadron Wg Cdr Noman Akram who stood first by getting highest individual score.

73409305_1382078388634220_4297720000669548544_n.jpg

This was a very honest answer.

This patch came out 2 years ago. It does not relate to ISAC 2019 except they still hold the titile.

Just saying. :D

How do we explain 26 sqn pilots at Anatolian Eagle were apparently 28 Sqn went? o_O
You are one of the respected membemembersr here with some credible information pool. Out of all, you should understand the difference between an 'Inter Squadron Competition' and a foreign exercise. No OC would leave it's own squadron and fly for a different sqd in a competition like that

Squadron attachments have happened before hence it is possible.

I cannot produce any evidence regarding pilot attachments with sister squadrons. The matter of fact is that it happens.

It's more of a requirement based and sometimes preferences come into play aswell. You cant just assume something cannot happen especially working and living far away from the system itself.

I personally know pilots who have flown with sister squadrons in exercises like High mark, Inspired alert and what not. And these are all local.

Air Force DOES NOT and CANNOT operate in silos. The sense of belonging to a squadron is there but to a little extent. Can you imagine No.21 squadron pilots hopping onto a sortie of C-130 to USA with 6 sqn pilots? Yes its a routine.

It is different in Army because the first unit is a place which treats a Second Lieutenant like a baby.

I'm trying to get in touch with someone to know the exact details of who did what. The problem is i'm not in the country right now

Lets see what happens

Cheers!

I cannot produce any evidence regarding pilot attachments with sister squadrons. The matter of fact is that it happens.

It's more of a requirement based and sometimes preferences come into play aswell. You cant just assume something cannot happen especially working and living far away from the system itself.

I personally know pilots who have flown with sister squadrons in exercises like High mark, Inspired alert and what not. And these are all local.

Air Force DOES NOT and CANNOT operate in silos. The sense of belonging to a squadron is there but to a little extent. Can you imagine No.21 squadron pilots hopping onto a sortie of C-130 to USA with 6 sqn pilots? Yes its a routine.

It is different in Army because the first unit is a place which treats a Second Lieutenant like a baby.

I'm trying to get in touch with someone to know the exact details of who did what. The problem is i'm not in the country right now

Lets see what happens

Cheers!
Got an early example. My dad, was with No. 14 squadron on Vipers would get attached sometimes to No. 11 squadron for exercises.

Mashallah.

He would probably know then Wg Cdr Tariq Mahmud and S/L Saleemi. Both of them are really close to me. This is back in 85 to 89. 14 sqn was the one keeping vigils eye on western border. Su-22 and Mig 23/27 intruders were quite common.

Like I said, there are a few things which can only be learnt whilst living inside the system. Or atleast by working alongside it.

Mashallah.

He would probably know then Wg Cdr Tariq Mahmud and S/L Saleemi. Both of them are really close to me. This is back in 85 to 89. 14 sqn was the one keeping vigils eye on western border. Su-22 and Mig 23/27 intruders were quite common.

Like I said, there are a few things which can only be learnt whilst living inside the system. Or atleast by working alongside it.
Yes he does, but they are both senior to him. They retired from the service and profession but he's no longer in the service however still in the fighter flying profession but as a civilian IP.

Absolutely, some exposure reveals some unorthodox methods and procedures but I guess that applies in any professional field.

Where as ISAC leverages current capabilities and tactics currently employed by PAF in areas of strafing, LGB's, TV guided weapons etc. Hence the gap in the capability is not that much between the two fighters with regards to ISAC.
ISAC features only conventional bombing and strafing.No LGBs or other advanced methods.

OC 9 can be seen in the video receiving award.

If Block 52+ is most advanced than why it didn't won the competition? Does that mean they don't have quality pilots?
@Windjammer @airomerix @Dazzler @messiach @Oscar
All vipers are same in terms of CRRP i.e Level bombing and CCIP i.e Dive bombing so pilot skills come into play here.

And it doesn't work like that you send all skilled pilots in a certain sqn say No. 5.Pilot appointment may matter in terms of aircraft but not in squadron.Even not always aircrafts,there are Mirage pilots who have done simulated kills against Viper pilots.Now you cant say Mirage is a better machine than Viper or even PG has done this many times.

Papa ki foj nahi hy...You go where you are told but as mentioned earlier questioned pilot is in No. 9 and not in No. 11.

T
This picture is not from ISAC 19 but the pilot in question is from No. 9 sqn.

ISAC features only conventional bombing and strafing.No LGBs or other advanced methods.

OC 9 can be seen in the video receiving award.

All vipers are same in terms of CRRP i.e Level bombing and CCIP i.e Dive bombing so pilot skills come into play here.

And it doesn't work like that you send all skilled pilots in a certain sqn say No. 5.Pilot appointment may matter in terms of aircraft but not in squadron.Even not always aircrafts,there are Mirage pilots who have done simulated kills against Viper pilots.Now you cant say Mirage is a better machine than Viper or even PG has done this many times.

Papa ki foj nahi hy...You go where you are told but as mentioned earlier questioned pilot is in No. 9 and not in No. 11.

That Sweet sound of Those Gattling Guns
"BRRRTTTT"