India’s fastest train completes final test run in record time - Shameful

https://defence.pk/threads/india’s-bullet-train-on-the-slow-track.378308/page-2#post-7213673
pls check my post #27
Most people in the west have an impression that taking bullet trains is pricer than by air. It is true in Japan and some lines in Europe. But a more comparable case is in China, also a developing country.
I agree when the distance is above 1500km, taking HSR is less competitive. But for services with a distance below 1000km-1200km, nearly all airlines have largely reduced services or completely cancelled all services in China. Note that average distance of CRH travellers in 2014 is less than 500km. For distance like 200-500km, long-distance coaches have no competitiveness compared to HSR.

@AndrewJin I think by now we all get your point regarding Chinese trains, tracks and HSR. It's very nice to see good development there and you have my best wishes. But I think it's about time you stop trying to bring them in each every post in this thread. We have a topic here which is primarily about this Indian bullet train and we would like to focus on that only. Thank you.

yup
Project Status
but that is for the freight linees....more is needed for trade zones,sezs and smart cities

Also these are old figures by this time it should be around 90%
Also unlike the Pakistani CPEC which is just a transit corridor with few power projects here & there,ours is a all round package
That's it make a thread about CPEC vs DMIC

https://defence.pk/threads/india’s-bullet-train-on-the-slow-track.378308/page-2#post-7213673
pls check my post #27
Most people in the west have an impression that taking bullet trains is pricer than by air. It is true in Japan and some lines in Europe. But a more comparable case is in China, also a developing country.
I agree when the distance is above 1500km, taking HSR is less competitive. But for services with a distance below 1000km-1200km, nearly all airlines have largely reduced services or completely cancelled all services in China. Note that average distance of CRH travellers in 2014 is less than 500km. For distance like 200-500km, long-distance coaches have no competitiveness compared to HSR.
Some chinese friend in this forum clarified that for me...he was saying that fair was subsidized by chinese govt. Anyways i am sure once HSR arrives in India it will be a hit atleast with high middle class...however given the amount of investments it need i think it is going to take time...

We have 2,225 KM of express ways where as India is only have 1,208... it will be more then 10000 KMs once CPEC complete.:pakistan::pakistan::pakistan:
There is a reason why wikipedia is not considered a good source of fact. Please check the total length of expressway operational in Pakistan again.

There is one thing we are lacking and gladly like to stay second to indians..its called trolling, you are the world champions of trolling and selfies.

A pakistani says this. It is really hillerious!!!!!!

Some chinese friend in this forum clarified that for me...he was saying that fair was subsidized by chinese govt. Anyways i am sure once HSR arrives in India it will be a hit atleast with high middle class...however given the amount of investments it need i think it is going to take time...
The ticket fare of normal trains is the same as in 1990s, and ticket fares of bullet trains is 5% less than prices in 2008. That's why railway should always be state-owned.

The Chinese are very much ahead on bullet trains. However, I'm confident Modi-ji will make Indian Railways better than Chinese Railways by 2020!

We have 2,225 KM of express ways where as India is only have 1,208... it will be more then 10000 KMs once CPEC complete.:pakistan::pakistan::pakistan:

HOld on your horse...

For India.. Length of total expressway is 1,324 km... Completed

1 Ahmedabad Vadodara Expressway 95 km (59 mi) Gujarat
2 Mumbai Pune Expressway 93 km (58 mi) Maharashtra
3 Jaipur-Kishangarh Expressway 90 km (56 mi) Rajasthan
4 Allahabad Bypass Expressway 86 km (53 mi) Uttar Pradesh
5 Durgapur Expressway 105 km (65 mi) West Bengal
6 Ambala Chandigarh Expressway 35 km (22 mi) Haryana/Punjab
7 Chennai Bypass 32 km (20 mi) Tamil Nadu
8 Delhi-Gurgaon Expressway 28 km (17 mi) Delhi/Haryana
9 Noida-Greater Noida Expressway 24.53 km (15.24 mi) Delhi/Uttar Pradesh
10 Delhi Noida Direct Flyway 9.2 km (5.7 mi) Delhi/Uttar Pradesh
11 Hyderabad Elevated Expressways 11.6 km (7.2 mi) Telangana
12 Hosur Road Elevated Expressway 9.985 km (6.204 mi) Karnataka
13 Kona Expressway 8 km (4.97 mi) West Bengal
14 Guntur Vijayawada Expressway 49 km (30 mi) Andhra Pradesh
15 Outer Ring Road, Hyderabad 158 km (98 mi) Telangana
16 Raipur-Bhilai-Durg Expressway 26 km (16 mi) Chhattisgarh
17 Yamuna Expressway 165 km (103 mi) Uttar Pradesh
18 Lucknow Amar Shaheed Path 49 km (30 mi) Uttar Pradesh
19 Mumbai Nashik Expressway 150 km (93 mi) Maharashtra
20 Bangalore-Nelamangala Elevated Expressway 19.5 km (12.1 mi) Karnataka
21 Eastern Freeway 22 km (14 mi) Maharashtra
22 Jaipur Elevated Road 8.0 km (5.0 mi) Rajasthan
22 Jaipur Heerapura To Chandwaji NH-8 Exp Way 50 km (31 mi) Rajasthan
22 Kishangarh-Ajmer-Beawar Expressway 84 km (52 mi) Rajasthan
23 Pimaplgaon Nashik Gonde Expressway 60 km (37 mi) Maharashtra

3,429.43 km of expressway is under construction..

Western Freeway Mumbai 25.33 km (15.74 mi) Maharashtra
2 Sion Panvel Expressway 25 km (16 mi) Maharashtra
3 Nashik–Sinnar–Pune Expressway 200 km (120 mi) Maharashtra
4 Nagpur–Aurangabad–Mumbai Expressway 700 km (430 mi) Maharashtra
6 Kundli ManesarPalwal Expressway(KMP) 135.8 km (84.4 mi) Haryana
7 Delhi Eastern Peripheral Expressway 135 km (84 mi) Uttar Pradesh/Haryana
8 Pathankot Ajmer Expressway 600 km (370 mi) Punjab/Rajasthan
9 Panwar Expressway 1,047 km (651 mi) Uttar Pradesh
8 Bamroli Althan Expressway 12 km (7.5 mi) Gujarat
10 Upper Ganga Canal Expressway 150 km (93 mi) Uttar Pradesh/Uttarakhand
11 Chennai Port Maduravoyal Expressway 19 km (12 mi) Tamil Nadu
12 Hyderabad ORR 158 km (98 mi) Telangana
13 Ganga Expressway Patna 21.5 km (13.4 mi) Bihar
14 Jaipur-Delhi Expressway 235 km (146 mi) Rajasthan/Haryana/Delhi
15 Pune-Solapur Expressway 110 km (68 mi)[13] Maharashtra
16 Loknayak Ganga Path 21.5 km (13.4 mi) Bihar
17 Himalayan Expressway 27.5 km (17.1 mi) Punjab, Haryana & Himachal Pradesh
18 Jaipur Ring Road 150 km (93 mi) Rajasthan
19 Udhampur-Jammu highway 64 km (40 mi) Jammu and Kashmir
20 Beawar-Udaipur Expressway 216 km (134 mi) Rajasthan
21 Deoli-Kota Expressway 92 km (57 mi) Rajasthan
22 Agra-Lucknow Expressway 275 km (171 mi) Uttar Pradesh
23 Raipur-Bilaspur Expressway[14] 126 km (78 mi) Chhattisgarh

As we speak, much part of the under construction expressway has been completed, for example Nagpur Mumbai 700 km road is 60% completed.. and much more.. yet we would consider the complete Expressway only after completion of these expressways.. All these expressways are either 6 lane or eight lane...

For Pakistan.. As of July 2014, operational motorways in Pakistan had a combined length of 679.5 km with another 278 km under construction.. Another 1,502 km of motorways and expressways are planned over the next 10 years.

Motorways
Name & Sign
Course Length Lanes Completion Year Status Remarks
1. PeshawarIslamabad 155 km 6 lane 2007 Operational
2. Islamabad -Lahore 367 km 6 lane 1997 Operational
3. Pindi BhattianFaisalabad 54 km 4 lane 2003 Operational Connects the M-2 Motorway (near Pindi Bhattian) to Faisalabad and the M-4 Motorway
4. FaisalabadKhanewal 233 km 4 lane 2015 Section 1 operational & section 2 Under tender process. Under construction since 2009. Faisalabad-Gojra 58 KM section completed and opened for traffic. M4 Will connect with Lahore-Karachi Motorway at Khanewal.
5. KarachiLahore 1160 km 6 lane 2020 Planned Land acquisition underway. Construction to commence in 2015.
6. MultanD.G Khan 280 km 4 lane 2020 Planned Land acquisition underway.
7. DaduHubLiyari 350 km 4 lane 2017 Planned Construction is planned to commence in 2014.
8. RatoderoGwadar 892 km 4 lane 2018 Partially Operational/Under Construction 2-lane Ratodero-Shahdadkot section complete and operational. 2-lane Shahdadkot-Khuzdar section under construction. Work on Gwadar-Turbat-Hoshab-Khuzdar section suspended for security reasons.
9. HyderabadKarachi 136 km 6 lane 2017 Under Construction Upgradation of existing Super Highway into 6-lane motorway. Under Construction since 11/03/2015 and will be completed in 2.5 Years.
10. M-9(Karachi Northern Bypass) 57 km 4 lane 2009 Operational Currently 2-lanes, to be upgraded to 4-lanes

Expressways
1. Peshawar - Torkham Expressway (E-1) 65 km 4 lane 2023 Under Construction Will link Pakistan-Afghanistan Border at Torkham with M-1. Construction scheduled to commence in 2018 and completed in 2023.

2. Peshawar Northern Bypass (E-2) 32 km 4 lane 2013 Under Construction Will link M-1 with N-5

3. Peshawar Ring Road 25 km 6 lane Under Construction Orbital expressway around Peshawar linked to M-1 and N-5

4. Hasan Abdal - Havelian -Mansehra - Shinkyari Hazara Expressway (E-35) 110 km 4 lane Under construction Will connect the N-5 National Highway and M-1 Motorway at Burhan Interchange (near Hasanabdal) with the Karakoram Highway at Mansehravia Havelian and Abbottabad

5. IslamabadMurreeMuzaffarabad Expressway (E-75) 130 km 4 lane 2011/2015 Partially Operational/Under Construction Islamabad-Murree section operational

6. Rawat – Thalian 29 km 4 Lane Planned Lahore Bypass 7.5 km 4 2006 Operational Links M-2 to N-5

7. Lahore Ring Road 85 km 6 2011 (Northern Loop) 40 km Northern Loop Operational 45 km Southern Loop Planned Orbital expressway around Lahore linked to M-2 and N-5. Construction of Southern Loop to commence in 2014

8. LahoreNankana SahibExpressway 63 km 4 lane Planned

9. Kot Sarwar - HafizabadWazirabad Expressway (E-3) 100 km 4 lane 2015 Under Construction

10. KhanewalLodhran(Bahawalpur) (E-5A) 103 km 4 lane 2016 Planned Construction scheduled to commence in 2014.

11. Ratodero - Daddu - Sehwan (E-5B) 200 km 8 lane

12. Lyari Expressway (Karachi) 17 km 4 lane 2010 Operational Links M-9 to Mauripur Road, Karachi

13. Muzaffarabad - Mirpur - Mangla Expressway 196 km 4 lane Planned First Major road in Pak Occupied Kashmir

So the complete data is here... Don't spread lies

500km. For distance like 200-500km, long-distance coaches have no competitiveness compared to HSR.
And thats why nation need Bullet trains.. Agreed to rest of the unquoted part of your post.. Very much constructive and optimistic (which I like)..

Paper 18 ko khatam hai phir dekhna Pakistanio ki kaise marunga
Kya maroge?? :azn::azn: