India’s fastest train completes final test run in record time - Shameful

And thats why nation need Bullet trains.. Agreed to rest of the unquoted part of your post.. Very much constructive and optimistic (which I like)..
I hate when people say taking bullet train is some sort of luxury, and spreading the lie that HSR is pricer than by air.
If you are interested in HSR in China, pls read my thread
chinese-hsr-news-and-information: original translations
Several new HSR will be launched on 1 July 2015.

HOld on your horse...

For India.. Length of total expressway is 1,324 km... Completed

1 Ahmedabad Vadodara Expressway 95 km (59 mi) Gujarat
2 Mumbai Pune Expressway 93 km (58 mi) Maharashtra
3 Jaipur-Kishangarh Expressway 90 km (56 mi) Rajasthan
4 Allahabad Bypass Expressway 86 km (53 mi) Uttar Pradesh
5 Durgapur Expressway 105 km (65 mi) West Bengal
6 Ambala Chandigarh Expressway 35 km (22 mi) Haryana/Punjab
7 Chennai Bypass 32 km (20 mi) Tamil Nadu
8 Delhi-Gurgaon Expressway 28 km (17 mi) Delhi/Haryana
9 Noida-Greater Noida Expressway 24.53 km (15.24 mi) Delhi/Uttar Pradesh
10 Delhi Noida Direct Flyway 9.2 km (5.7 mi) Delhi/Uttar Pradesh
11 Hyderabad Elevated Expressways 11.6 km (7.2 mi) Telangana
12 Hosur Road Elevated Expressway 9.985 km (6.204 mi) Karnataka
13 Kona Expressway 8 km (4.97 mi) West Bengal
14 Guntur Vijayawada Expressway 49 km (30 mi) Andhra Pradesh
15 Outer Ring Road, Hyderabad 158 km (98 mi) Telangana
16 Raipur-Bhilai-Durg Expressway 26 km (16 mi) Chhattisgarh
17 Yamuna Expressway 165 km (103 mi) Uttar Pradesh
18 Lucknow Amar Shaheed Path 49 km (30 mi) Uttar Pradesh
19 Mumbai Nashik Expressway 150 km (93 mi) Maharashtra
20 Bangalore-Nelamangala Elevated Expressway 19.5 km (12.1 mi) Karnataka
21 Eastern Freeway 22 km (14 mi) Maharashtra
22 Jaipur Elevated Road 8.0 km (5.0 mi) Rajasthan
22 Jaipur Heerapura To Chandwaji NH-8 Exp Way 50 km (31 mi) Rajasthan
22 Kishangarh-Ajmer-Beawar Expressway 84 km (52 mi) Rajasthan
23 Pimaplgaon Nashik Gonde Expressway 60 km (37 mi) Maharashtra

3,429.43 km of expressway is under construction..

Western Freeway Mumbai 25.33 km (15.74 mi) Maharashtra
2 Sion Panvel Expressway 25 km (16 mi) Maharashtra
3 Nashik–Sinnar–Pune Expressway 200 km (120 mi) Maharashtra
4 Nagpur–Aurangabad–Mumbai Expressway 700 km (430 mi) Maharashtra
6 Kundli ManesarPalwal Expressway(KMP) 135.8 km (84.4 mi) Haryana
7 Delhi Eastern Peripheral Expressway 135 km (84 mi) Uttar Pradesh/Haryana
8 Pathankot Ajmer Expressway 600 km (370 mi) Punjab/Rajasthan
9 Panwar Expressway 1,047 km (651 mi) Uttar Pradesh
8 Bamroli Althan Expressway 12 km (7.5 mi) Gujarat
10 Upper Ganga Canal Expressway 150 km (93 mi) Uttar Pradesh/Uttarakhand
11 Chennai Port Maduravoyal Expressway 19 km (12 mi) Tamil Nadu
12 Hyderabad ORR 158 km (98 mi) Telangana
13 Ganga Expressway Patna 21.5 km (13.4 mi) Bihar
14 Jaipur-Delhi Expressway 235 km (146 mi) Rajasthan/Haryana/Delhi
15 Pune-Solapur Expressway 110 km (68 mi)[13] Maharashtra
16 Loknayak Ganga Path 21.5 km (13.4 mi) Bihar
17 Himalayan Expressway 27.5 km (17.1 mi) Punjab, Haryana & Himachal Pradesh
18 Jaipur Ring Road 150 km (93 mi) Rajasthan
19 Udhampur-Jammu highway 64 km (40 mi) Jammu and Kashmir
20 Beawar-Udaipur Expressway 216 km (134 mi) Rajasthan
21 Deoli-Kota Expressway 92 km (57 mi) Rajasthan
22 Agra-Lucknow Expressway 275 km (171 mi) Uttar Pradesh
23 Raipur-Bilaspur Expressway[14] 126 km (78 mi) Chhattisgarh

As we speak, much part of the under construction expressway has been completed, for example Nagpur Mumbai 700 km road is 60% completed.. and much more.. yet we would consider the complete Expressway only after completion of these expressways.. All these expressways are either 6 lane or eight lane...

For Pakistan.. As of July 2014, operational motorways in Pakistan had a combined length of 679.5 km with another 278 km under construction.. Another 1,502 km of motorways and expressways are planned over the next 10 years.

Motorways
Name & Sign
Course Length Lanes Completion Year Status Remarks
1. PeshawarIslamabad 155 km 6 lane 2007 Operational
2. Islamabad -Lahore 367 km 6 lane 1997 Operational
3. Pindi BhattianFaisalabad 54 km 4 lane 2003 Operational Connects the M-2 Motorway (near Pindi Bhattian) to Faisalabad and the M-4 Motorway
4. FaisalabadKhanewal 233 km 4 lane 2015 Section 1 operational & section 2 Under tender process. Under construction since 2009. Faisalabad-Gojra 58 KM section completed and opened for traffic. M4 Will connect with Lahore-Karachi Motorway at Khanewal.
5. KarachiLahore 1160 km 6 lane 2020 Planned Land acquisition underway. Construction to commence in 2015.
6. MultanD.G Khan 280 km 4 lane 2020 Planned Land acquisition underway.
7. DaduHubLiyari 350 km 4 lane 2017 Planned Construction is planned to commence in 2014.
8. RatoderoGwadar 892 km 4 lane 2018 Partially Operational/Under Construction 2-lane Ratodero-Shahdadkot section complete and operational. 2-lane Shahdadkot-Khuzdar section under construction. Work on Gwadar-Turbat-Hoshab-Khuzdar section suspended for security reasons.
9. HyderabadKarachi 136 km 6 lane 2017 Under Construction Upgradation of existing Super Highway into 6-lane motorway. Under Construction since 11/03/2015 and will be completed in 2.5 Years.
10. M-9(Karachi Northern Bypass) 57 km 4 lane 2009 Operational Currently 2-lanes, to be upgraded to 4-lanes

Expressways
1. Peshawar - Torkham Expressway (E-1) 65 km 4 lane 2023 Under Construction Will link Pakistan-Afghanistan Border at Torkham with M-1. Construction scheduled to commence in 2018 and completed in 2023.

2. Peshawar Northern Bypass (E-2) 32 km 4 lane 2013 Under Construction Will link M-1 with N-5

3. Peshawar Ring Road 25 km 6 lane Under Construction Orbital expressway around Peshawar linked to M-1 and N-5

4. Hasan Abdal - Havelian -Mansehra - Shinkyari Hazara Expressway (E-35) 110 km 4 lane Under construction Will connect the N-5 National Highway and M-1 Motorway at Burhan Interchange (near Hasanabdal) with the Karakoram Highway at Mansehravia Havelian and Abbottabad

5. IslamabadMurreeMuzaffarabad Expressway (E-75) 130 km 4 lane 2011/2015 Partially Operational/Under Construction Islamabad-Murree section operational

6. Rawat – Thalian 29 km 4 Lane Planned Lahore Bypass 7.5 km 4 2006 Operational Links M-2 to N-5

7. Lahore Ring Road 85 km 6 2011 (Northern Loop) 40 km Northern Loop Operational 45 km Southern Loop Planned Orbital expressway around Lahore linked to M-2 and N-5. Construction of Southern Loop to commence in 2014

8. LahoreNankana SahibExpressway 63 km 4 lane Planned

9. Kot Sarwar - HafizabadWazirabad Expressway (E-3) 100 km 4 lane 2015 Under Construction

10. KhanewalLodhran(Bahawalpur) (E-5A) 103 km 4 lane 2016 Planned Construction scheduled to commence in 2014.

11. Ratodero - Daddu - Sehwan (E-5B) 200 km 8 lane

12. Lyari Expressway (Karachi) 17 km 4 lane 2010 Operational Links M-9 to Mauripur Road, Karachi

13. Muzaffarabad - Mirpur - Mangla Expressway 196 km 4 lane Planned First Major road in Pak Occupied Kashmir

So the complete data is here... Don't spread lies

And thats why nation need Bullet trains.. Agreed to rest of the unquoted part of your post.. Very much constructive and optimistic (which I like)..

Kya maroge?? :azn::azn:

Bhai izaat

bullet-train-l.jpg

In India, initial estimates a few years ago had pegged the fare for this corridor to be in the same range. Officials, however, said the latest study of the possible fare model gives a more realistic picture.

India’s first bullet train corridor may be world’s cheapest high-speed service | The Indian Express
Updated: June 4, 2015 9:20 am

India’s first bullet train corridor, between Mumbai and Ahmedabad, could turn out to be the cheapest high-speed train service in the world.

The Japanese team working on its feasibility study has worked out its “fare box revenue” model, according to which the bullet train fare will be just one-and-a-half times more than the AC-I fares of other trains on the same route.

According to this model, the Mumbai-Ahmedabad bullet train fare works out to about Rs 2,800, calculated on the basis of the current AC-I train fare of Rs 1,895. Currently, trains on this route take about eight hours for the 534-km journey. The bullet train is expected to take less than two hours.

Japan’s Tohoku Shinkansen (Hayabusa trains) charges about Rs 8,000 for a 713-km ride on the Tokyo-Shin-Aomori sector. A second class ticket on China’s Jinghu High Speed Railway for the Beijing-Shanghai route costs over Rs 5,000.

The report is likely to be submitted to the Railways Ministry in July. The Japanese team carried out a survey of people travelling on the proposed corridor, asking them how much they would like to pay for a bullet train service with a speed of about 320 kmph. Apart from the complex mathematics of the fare box revenue model, the feedback obtained from the people was also factored in while calculating the likely fare, said sources.

As per the team’s estimates, about 40,000 people are going to use the corridor every day by 2023 — when the bullet train service is expected to begin. The AC-1 fares for this sector in 2023 would serve as the reference for the bullet train fares.

The study found that pricing the tickets any higher would make the flights a more attractive option, and any lower would not support the maximum revenue generation. By keeping the fares low, the bullet train will be able to steer clear of a fare war with airlines, while also retaining the existing business of higher-class railway travel.

The corridor is expected to have around 10 stations, and is supposed to cost Rs 98,000 crore, after factoring in inflation and taxes. Work on the corridor is expected to be completed about eight years after it is commissioned.

bullet-train-l.jpg

In India, initial estimates a few years ago had pegged the fare for this corridor to be in the same range. Officials, however, said the latest study of the possible fare model gives a more realistic picture.

India’s first bullet train corridor may be world’s cheapest high-speed service | The Indian Express
Updated: June 4, 2015 9:20 am

India’s first bullet train corridor, between Mumbai and Ahmedabad, could turn out to be the cheapest high-speed train service in the world.

The Japanese team working on its feasibility study has worked out its “fare box revenue” model, according to which the bullet train fare will be just one-and-a-half times more than the AC-I fares of other trains on the same route.

According to this model, the Mumbai-Ahmedabad bullet train fare works out to about Rs 2,800, calculated on the basis of the current AC-I train fare of Rs 1,895. Currently, trains on this route take about eight hours for the 534-km journey. The bullet train is expected to take less than two hours.

Japan’s Tohoku Shinkansen (Hayabusa trains) charges about Rs 8,000 for a 713-km ride on the Tokyo-Shin-Aomori sector. A second class ticket on China’s Jinghu High Speed Railway for the Beijing-Shanghai route costs over Rs 5,000.

The report is likely to be submitted to the Railways Ministry in July. The Japanese team carried out a survey of people travelling on the proposed corridor, asking them how much they would like to pay for a bullet train service with a speed of about 320 kmph. Apart from the complex mathematics of the fare box revenue model, the feedback obtained from the people was also factored in while calculating the likely fare, said sources.

As per the team’s estimates, about 40,000 people are going to use the corridor every day by 2023 — when the bullet train service is expected to begin. The AC-1 fares for this sector in 2023 would serve as the reference for the bullet train fares.

The study found that pricing the tickets any higher would make the flights a more attractive option, and any lower would not support the maximum revenue generation. By keeping the fares low, the bullet train will be able to steer clear of a fare war with airlines, while also retaining the existing business of higher-class railway travel.

The corridor is expected to have around 10 stations, and is supposed to cost Rs 98,000 crore, after factoring in inflation and taxes. Work on the corridor is expected to be completed about eight years after it is commissioned.

With brilliant scientists and engineers from DRDO and IITs, India can produce indigenous bullet trains in no time. India has the brains and the money. Anything is possible!

We have 2,225 KM of express ways where as India is only have 1,208... it will be more then 10000 KMs once CPEC complete.:pakistan::pakistan::pakistan:
And our Highways are even more compatible and potent than your so-termed freeways.

Direct access to office hub
5 Jun, 2015
The ITO metro station will offer commuters direct access to the office hub from all parts of the city.

At present, around 1.75 lakh vehicles pass through the ITO intersection every day, with thousands parking in the vicinity. The opening of the ITO Metro station could change the scene.
direct-access-to-office-hub.jpg

Located on the heritage corridor
5 Jun, 2015
Located on the heritage corridor, the station will connect ITO to south and east Delhi directly. It will also provide easy connectivity to thousands coming from rest of the city through interchange stations on the heritage line.

From ITO, commuters can access the Blue line (Dwarka sector 21 to NoidaVaishali) as well as the Yellow line (Huda City Centre to Jahangirpuri). In fact, the heritage line will provide access to all the lines of the Delhi Metro network through the various interchange stations on the corridor.
located-on-the-heritage-corridor.jpg

Distance from neighbouring Metro stations
5 Jun, 2015
For many working in the ITO area, the distance from neighbouring Metro stations such as Pragati Maidan or Mandi House--a distance of 600-800m--is a deal-breaker.

And a lack of pedestrian facilities means that few want to walk down to ITO from these Metro stations.Consequently, vehicles abound in the area leading to a parking hassle. That could change now.
distance-from-neighbouring-metro-stations.jpg

Art deco on the walls
5 Jun, 2015
Amid the hurly-burly of the ITO intersection, the Metro station will prove to be an airconditioned haven. As one walks in, the clean lines of the concourse area are brought alive with art deco on the walls of the control room.
art-deco-on-the-walls.jpg

History of the local topography
5 Jun, 2015
Like the Mandi House station, ITO too has been customized to reflect the history of the local topography. It is, however, a rare photograph of the ITO intersection of 1950 that makes the panel stand out--wide, tree-lined roads with only the income tax office and the SPA building standing make the intersection almost unrecognizable. There are other gems present.
history-of-the-local-topography.jpg

Rare photographs
5 Jun, 2015
The entryway to the station is lined with a panel on the history of the area, highlighted by rare photographs.
rare-photographs.jpg

Well-researched text and photographs
5 Jun, 2015
Further on, a short history of the streets nearby named after stalwarts like Deen Dayal Upadhyay as well as of the buildings is brought alive through well-researched text and photographs.
well-researched-text-and-photographs.jpg

A picture of the first woman officer
5 Jun, 2015
A picture of the first woman officer of Delhi Police, Shakuntala Vashishta, who was the deputy superintendent of police in 1969, showcases the police headquarters as it is juxtaposed with a picture of the giant 158ft tall mural of Mahatma Gandhi on the wall of the PHQ.
a-picture-of-the-first-woman-officer.jpg

Picture of the Abd-un-Nabi mosque
5 Jun, 2015
The panel on the other side of the station shows a picture of the Abd-un-Nabi mosque built in 1575. It delineates the history of the main carriage way, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, which the government in 1949 demarcated as the press area.
picture-of-the-abd-un-nabi-mosque.jpg

Packed with nuggets of history
5 Jun, 2015
Both the panels -- set up with the support of the CHR--is packed with nuggets of history of the Doll Museum, complete with pictures of Shankar holding a painting competition to launch the museum, the press area, Pearey Lal Bahwan, Gandhi Peace Foundation, Dayal Singh Trust library and other neighbouring buildings. In fact, an entire section of the panel is dedicated to renowned architects from SPA and the buildings they designed.
packed-with-nuggets-of-history.jpg

Art deco are displayed prominently
5 Jun, 2015
Further inside the station, two sets of art deco are displayed prominently. According to DMRC officials, the art deco is inspired by the Elton John number, 'Circle of life'.

The installation not only documents the buildings nearby -- like the Indira Gandhi indoor stadium, Pragati Maidan, Doll Museum and others--but also pays homage to the four pillars of democracy as well as the meteoric rise of the prime minister--from tea-seller to PM.
art-deco-are-displayed-prominently.jpg

Accessibility is key to the station
5 Jun, 2015
Accessibility is key to the station. For instance, a person living in east Delhi just need to take the Blue line and hop down at Mandi House, from where he/she can reach the ITO Metro station.

For those coming from south Delhi, the heritage line is an extension of the Badarpur line to Central Secretariat. Delhi Metro already has stations in Jungpura, Lajpat Nagar, Nehru Place, Kalkaji, Jasola and Badarpur.
accessibility-is-key-to-the-station.jpg

Commuters can take heritage line to get to ITO
5 Jun, 2015
For those coming from places like Uttam Nagar, Janakpuri, Rajouri Garden or Dwarka, it's only an interchange station away. They need to take the Blue line and get off at Central Secretariat.

Commuters can take the heritage line to get to ITO. For residents of Dwarka and nearby areas, the high-speed connection through the Airport line is also possible. They can get off at the New Delhi Metro station and take the Yellow line till Central Secretariat from where they will be able to reach ITO.
commuters-can-take-heritage-line-to-get-to-ito.jpg

Violet line will directly get people to ITO station
5 Jun, 2015
The Violet line will directly get people to ITO station. Commuters living fur ther south like Saket, Green Park or Hauz Khas area can take the Yellow line to get to Central Secretariat and then change to the heritage line, which will get them to ITO.
violet-line-will-directly-get-people-to-ito-station.jpg

Yellow line till Central Secretariat
5 Jun, 2015
The good news is that getting to ITO from other parts of Delhi will be relatively simple. For instance, if you are coming from Azadpur or the Civil Lines, just get on the Yellow line till Central Secretariat, from where you interchange for the heritage line.
yellow-line-till-central-secretariat.jpg

@AndrewJin I think by now we all get your point regarding Chinese trains, tracks and HSR. It's very nice to see good development there and you have my best wishes. But I think it's about time you stop trying to bring them in each every post in this thread. We have a topic here which is primarily about this Indian bullet train and we would like to focus on that only. Thank you.
Its a shame that you got fed up with posts from probably the only constructive and knowledgeable forumer on this topic. A very polite forumer I might add (isnt that rare on forums like this?). Indian high speed rail does not exist, and the best example for it to be referred to is China. Even the Indian government is consulting Chinese. You could learn tons of information by reading his posts. I personally welcome his insightful input whenever possible.

1.Being concise and informative is the key. 5-6 posts. If you want to inform others about HSR, well deliver the payload please, dont keep harping the same string again and again.
2. Let each one speak for himself.

1.Being concise and informative is the key. 5-6 posts. If you want to inform others about HSR, well deliver the payload please, dont keep harping the same string again and again.
2. Let each one speak for himself.
its not his responsibility to make it concise just for you. if you have better ideas do share them, otherwise please let others do.

Really shameful, that we are talking of trains at 160 kms per hour. The expressways allow for higher speeds in car. Don't understand why the media talks so much about such shitty achievements.

Not 160km throughout , only few kms in 160 kmph. Other wise 195 kilo meter must be completed in 1hr 30 minutes = 90 minutes.

its not his responsibility to make it concise just for you. if you have better ideas do share them, otherwise please let others do.
listen buddy, it's not your job either to be someone's spokesman. You have a problem with me stopping someone from hijacking a thread, well it's your problem, deal with it, couldn't care less.

im only my own spokesman, I do have a problem with you and just replied to show my opposition to your stopping ppl from posting useful info. I know you couldnt care less otherwise you would not have behaved in such a rude way. my post is just my way to show this forum isnt filled with ppl like you.

Mission successful. Now off you go.

Make a thread about DMIC.... inki haath me aa jayegi
Exactly my friend.
When i came on this forum i searched for DMIC but there was thread on that.
Please please make a thread, i have been dying to see the photos actually i have seen some. I am happy to see india progress and feeling happy to be a NRI, will visit india surely atleast to see DMIC:yahoo::yahoo:.
Please make a independent thread of Dmic and not vs thread with CPEC because i will laugh my brains out because cpec is not even 1% of Dmic.
Don't take it as a offence my pakistani friends it is just that independent thread will be good for healthy discussion and not just trolling.
According to reports work was started well before and first phase is going to open in 2019. Am i correct?