Indian Political Corner | All Updates & Discussions.

Not 'anti-national'- just plain stupid I guess.

Earlier it was Prashanth Bhushan ,now this new retard .

It looks like the policy of AAP to show them as some liberalist .

But if they come to power , their policies are sure going to hurt our country .

Earlier it was Prashanth Bhushan ,now this new retard .

It looks like the policy of AAP to show them as some liberalist .

But if they come to power , their policies are sure going to hurt our country .

This Binny boy was actully a congress man ...

Aadmi Party (AAP) chief Arvind Kejriwal is under pressure from some of hiscolleagues to contest the 2014Lok Sabha elections against BJP's Prime Ministerial candidate and Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi. :omghaha: Sources in the AAP say that the party is quite serious about Gujarat, where it plans to field candidates in all 26 Lok Sabha constituencies. Asked whether Kejriwal would contest against Modi, an AAP source said, "Yes, there is a discussion going on within the party that a 'firebrand', 'clean' and 'famous' personality should be fielded against Modi and that person could be Kejriwal."

When this newspaper asked Yogendra Yadav, a member of AAP's Political AffairsCommittee (PAC) whether Kejriwal would contest against Modi, he said, "Why not? But as of now we are busy with Delhi. We have to take a decision, based on the response to the referendum, whether we should form the government or not."

Kejriwal's proposed move to contest against Modi is part of the party's larger strategy of fielding high-profile candidates against heavyweights from other parties. Accordingly, Kumar Vishwas is tipped to be fielded against Congress vice president Rahul Gandhi from Amethi in Uttar Pradesh. Another senior leader, Anjali Damania has been asked to be ready to file her nomination against former BJP president Nitin Gadkari, who is planning to contest from Nagpur in Maharashtra.

"All this (Kejriwal contesting against Modi) is speculation at this moment. He can certainly fight from Gujarat or from anywhere else for that matter, but the question is not relevant until the time we come to a consensus about Delhi. We have not decided anything on the Lok Sabha elections, as we are just doing groundwork on how many seats we can contest from," said Yadav.

Sources say that Kejriwal's colleagues are putting stress on equidistance and want him to fight against Modi because they are setting up a candidate against Rahul Gandhi.

The BJP downplayed AAP's proposed move to field Kejriwal against Modi, saying, in India, everybody has the right to contest elections. "It does not matter. This is a democracy. Anyone is free to contest against anybody and from any place. If he wants to contest against Narendra Modi, he is free to do so," BJP's national vice president Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi told The Sunday Guardian. As of now, it has not been decided from which constituency Modi will contest the Lok Sabha elections, or from which state, Gujarat or Uttar Pradesh, or some other state.

As for government formation in Delhi, Yogendra Yadav said that his party was receiving a "positive response" from the people about forming a government in alliance with the Congress. :P "So far we have received an overwhelming response from the people in favour of forming the government. However, it is only on Sunday night that we will know if it's a 'yes' or a 'no'," he said.

When asked if AAP had decided on the portfolios to be given to their respective members, Yadav said, "It is too early to say that. In case we are forming government, the important posts will be decided on Monday. We, as a party, are spontaneous and do not decide on issues too much in advance. Our members are bindaas about who will take which post."

Though AAP leaders claim it is too early to say who among the winning candidates will be a part of the Cabinet, a party source said, "We have 28 MLAs, many of whom have defeated political heavyweights in their constituencies. These people will, of course, be included in the Cabinet." He indicated that MLAs such as Somnath Bharti (defeated Kiran Walia in Malviya Nagar), Manish Sisodia (defeated Nakul Bhardwaj in Patparganj), Vinod Kumar Binny (defeated A.K. Walia in Lakshmi Nagar) and Jarnail Singh (defeated Rajiv Babbar in Tilak Vihar), among others, can be given ministerial positions.

When asked what will happen to the possible AAP-led government in Delhi, in case Kejriwal plans to contest against Modi and even wins, the AAP source said, "It is quite premature to talk about that scenario. He may stick to the Chief Minister's post. The PAC leaders will discuss the issue at the right time. We have no lust for post.:D Our prime motto is protecting the nation's interest and whatever is required in this direction, will be done. We are very open to achieve this goal."

Deliberating on the preparations in Gujarat, AAP's state unit secretary Sanjeev Srivastava told this newspaper from Ahmedabad that the decision to contest all the 26 Lok Sabha seats was taken at the state executive meeting last Saturday.

"Before the Delhi Assembly election results, we had committees in 17 out of Gujarat's 26 districts. However, there is a huge surge of support after our spectacular performance in Delhi. As many as 60,000 people have registered themselves online with the party. Besides that, physical membership is also going on, but we have not compiled all of them yet. We have started the process to set up units at the ward level," said Srivastava.

Kejri under pressure to fight against Modi

Aadmi Party (AAP) chief Arvind Kejriwal is under pressure from some of hiscolleagues to contest the 2014Lok Sabha elections against BJP's Prime Ministerial candidate and Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi. :omghaha: Sources in the AAP say that the party is quite serious about Gujarat, where it plans to field candidates in all 26 Lok Sabha constituencies.

Looks like this was one of the pre-conditions by Congress for their support in Delhi. Why isn't he contemplating fighting against Sonia Gandhi or Rahul Gandhi from Rae Barely or Amethi? He would be in with a chance atleast!

Orthodox diocese favour Modi

Kottayam: The Orthodox diocese chairperson Basilius Mar Poulouse Catholica Bava said that if Chief Minister Narendra Modi stands with secularism he is acceptable. The development in Gujarat is appreciable. Bava complained that the diocese did not get justice from UDF. Catholica Bava told that the believers in Gujarat has good opinion on Modi.

Mathrubhumi: ReadMore -'Orthodox diocese favour Modi'

@Nair saab

Kottayam: The Orthodox diocese chairperson Basilius Mar Poulouse Catholica Bava said that if Chief Minister Narendra Modi stands with secularism he is acceptable. The development in Gujarat is appreciable. Bava complained that the diocese did not get justice from UDF. Catholica Bava told that the believers in Gujarat has good opinion on Modi.

@Nair saab
See I told u BJP is in a lot out discussions with Christian groups ...

They Basically wanna Tear up some Congress Supporting parties as well as Vote Bank...

Congress getting week in Kerala is a Alarming sign for Churches...They want a alternate political support for churches Business interest ... And many Church supporting individuals have lot of business interests in BJP ruled state...

In Kerala, Churches are Business centers rather than religious places...

So Church are ready to do business with BJP in Kerala ...

Apart from that Hindu Vote bank in Kerala is now gonna get more polarized on Aramula Airport issue which would Destroy a 1600 year old Temple...

Just wait and watch ... BJP will be the 2nd largest party in terms of vote shares after the communist in 2014 election...

MODIji is a Magician he not only he can get more votes he can also get allies ...

15 years of BJP rule in India for sure with MODIji as PM... After that Rama Rajya...

See I told u BJP is in a lot out discussions with Christian groups ...

They Basically wanna Tear up some Congress Supporting parties as well as Vote Bank...

Congress getting week in Kerala is a Alarming sign for Churches...They want a alternate political support for churches Business interest ... And many Church supporting individuals have lot of business interests in BJP ruled state...

In Kerala, Churches are Business centers rather than religious places...

So Church are ready to do business with BJP in Kerala ...

Apart from that Hindu Vote bank in Kerala is now gonna get more polarized on Aramula Airport issue which would Destroy a 1600 year old Temple...

Just wait and watch ... BJP will be the 2nd largest party in terms of vote shares after the communist in 2014 election...

MODIji is a Magician he not only he can get more votes he can also get allies ...

15 years of BJP rule in India for sure with MODIji as PM... After that Rama Rajya...

1600 year old temple ??? WTF man..how can they destroy something so old

Before election Arvind Kejriwal " I Swear On My Children that I wont Take Congress support" and now...

Arvind Kejriwal before election!!!

Victory is not mine, Its peoples Victory ...

Arvind Kejriwal after Election!!!

CM main nahi bana , Janta Bani haii...

Arvind Kejriwal 9 months after forming government!!!

Delhi ko Ullu main ne nahi Banaya, Janta Khud Bani haii... :lol:

@Nair saab

He denied it !! :D :D

@Nair saab , its not a temple yaar, its a sarpacavu

Not 'anti-national'- just plain stupid I guess.

Why is so much of sympathy for anti national stand taking people of giving Kahsmir to Pakistan with only stupidity....If this is your stand as stupidity...Then let us do another kind os stupidity as let us pur a referendum through out India about what India feels about doing so many things that people feel was not supposed be done?....How about that??