India may end support to Palestine at U.N.

Modi won't do that. He has abandoned Hindutva after conversion row.

He has already turned into a pseudo-secular.

As you may have observed by various articles on PDF,the political geography of India is undergoing a transitionary phase.The socialist mindset and the vote bank politics(i.e. political parties relying on certain castes or communities to keep them on power) is slowly eroding.This along with the emergence of Hindu pride or Hindutva is bringing a lot of uncertainties to the minorities of the country.So if this decision is taken now,i believe,that it would further cement into the minds of the secular crowd that India is moving towards a nationalism driven fascist state,sorta' like Hitler's Germany.Also Muslims of the sub-continent are getting rather hostile towards the hindus as of late.This decision could sour the already bitter relationship that exist between India and it's Muslim neighbours.Also directly opposing Palestine,instead of changing to neutrality would provide a stimulus to the growing recruitment of muslim youths in India by terrorist organisations.

Abstaining from vote is as neutral as it gets.

"Muslim youths" of India will just have to learn to put the interests of their own country first, instead of some imaginary Utopian Muslim Ummah, which ironically finds them only good enough to be Islamic State Janitors.

@Mugwop hey mate why on earth did you selectively give me negative rating when it was your countryman who abused our country and our religion!!Why leave him,if you consider yourself as a fair person then you should do the same to him too!!
If your fellow countryman hadn't labeled all palestinians as terrorists he "the british turkish guy" wouldn't have made such a comment but there's nothing wrong with spewing hatred against arabs and muslims from where you come from right..

Ohh so you are a Pakistani after all.Well my bad for i thought that you were a Turk.Feel free to give as many negative ratings as you can to all future posts.Btw if you had read my post you would have seen that i didn't use any slang against Turkey or Islam but that fellow directly abused our country and more importantly our Religion,but then again i am expecting a "lot" from you!!

Then get the F out of the middle east and go back to your cow piss curry country.
I admire your vocabulary, but question your choice of words. Mugwop, American Pakistani and Falcon agree with you. That includes a Think Tank Analyst. @Oscar @Horus @Jungibaaz @Chak Bamu @WebMaster

Coming back to the topic, what do you think will be the consequence of this possible Indian position?

We are never ever a player in middle east...India is a non existent player on middle east...So it does not matter what India stands for..And again, as i said earlier, if Palestine does not support Kashmir issue with Indian stand, then Indian is not any way obliged to support them..

There are dozens of Indian expats in the middle east and I have no problem with India supporting Israel over Palestine but calling Palestinians terrorists is over the top. The children have recently been brutally murdered by the IDF and I won't tolerate this. If agent smith wants to play that way, i'll play along and give him a taste of his medicine.

Calling Palestinians terrorists is fine? He went over the line. He should have been diplomatic about it. Instead he made a hateful comment. And, I retaliated. I'm as offended as you are.[/QUOTE]

Agreed india is a non player in ME & calling PAtians as terrorist is definetly a bad thing

There are dozens of Indian expats in the middle east and I have no problem with India supporting Israel over Palestine but calling Palestinians terrorists is over the top. The children have recently been brutally murdered by the IDF and I won't tolerate this. If agent smith wants to play that way, i'll play along and give him a taste of his medicine.

Calling Palestinians terrorists is fine? He went over the line. He should have been diplomatic about it. Instead he made a hateful comment. And, I retaliated. I'm as offended as you are

Agreed india is a non player in ME & calling PAtians as terrorist is definetly a bad thing
Correction. Nobody called Palestinians terrorists. The quote states 'Palestinian terrorists' not 'Palestinians, who are terrorists'. Just thinking out loud. Labeling all with a brush is preposterous.

I am just excited at the prospect of the entire Arab and Muslim world getting to see India's real face.

And what they can do even if they see our real face?
Some of them are allies of US who gives a staunch support to Israel.And when IDF unleashed cruelties against PA during last conflict where was these so called Muslim World .
So how they can criticise us?

Correction. Nobody called Palestinians terrorists. The quote states 'Palestinian terrorists' not 'Palestinians, who are terrorists'. Just thinking out loud. Labeling all with a brush is preposterous.

I was telling the same to our Palestinian friends

Inconsequential maybe, but I find it kind of surprising. India has always taken pride in being "Queen of the Third World" and the axis of NAM. Now it seems its eagerly shedding these former titles in order to become the "Lapdog of the First World" (but certainly not a member :agree:). Even some of US' most subservient allies (UK, France) have the backbone to support Palestinian statehood.

Really it's funny to see Chinese & Pakistanis calling us Lapdogs of the west
When you both have been their lapdogs(as you put it) whenever it has suited you.A decade ago Mao was shouting Imperialist must be crushed & a nuclear war with the west & a decade later in 1970s you betrayed USSR by siding with the very imperialist you were despising
India has had the most independent Foreign policy in 'China,India & Pakistan' group.we side with Israel becuz we want to not becuz we have a weak foriegn policy like you guys
So spare me this Lapdog BS

There is nothing wrong to support a two state solution. We should not deviate from our base, which is 'satyamave jayate'

I am just excited at the prospect of the entire Arab and Muslim world getting to see India's real face.

What real face are you talking about
The Arabs themselves are in bed with Israel,then how can they expect us to support them & not to forget they were supporting you guys all the time when we were supporting them
Aur Ek saying hai Delhi Mein
'Dekh bhi le toh Kya Ukhaad lenge'

"Muslim youths" of India will just have to learn to put the interests of their own country first, instead of some imaginary Utopian Muslim Ummah, which ironically finds them only good enough to be Islamic State Janitors.
Can't agree with you more but our local mullah's have a innate talent of twisting anything pertaining to national interest to their communal agenda.If India takes this step then all the sickular network of India would go haywire.

In what could amount to a tectonic shift in the country’s foreign policy, the Modi government is looking at altering India’s supporting vote for the Palestinian cause at the United Nations to one of abstinence.

there is no tectonic shift in india's foreign policy, which was always pro-west and pro-israel... if india ever supported palestine, how did it also become israel's number one customer of armaments... it can be either one or the other.

nevertheless, the only proper solution to israel/palestine is the "isratine" solution proposed by muammar gaddafi in the white book... a single state where both present nationalities live in a democratic setup.