India is expected to buy S-70B Seahawk Multirole Helicopters for the Navy

Which multirole helicopter would be better for the Navy?

• Total voters
Lesson for Pakistan...

like India one side fueling terrorism into Pakistan... from Afghanistan ... destabilization - low economy... no business..... no foreign investment and other side booming their economy...

If Pakistan want to change the game... do the same that what today's world is!
Utter, utter BS.

Continue blaming India for all your ailments and continue to remain in the mess you are....

How about you take some accountability, do some introspection and correct the issues within your own nation and pave the path to prosperity......

As you fantasise over the big bad India being the source of all your issues India will continue to pull away.

NH 90 would be a better choice :angel:
Please explain why.

Utter, utter BS.

Continue blaming India for all your ailments and continue to remain in the mess you are....

How about you take some accountability, do some introspection and correct the issues within your own nation and pave the path to prosperity......

As you fantasise over the big bad India being the source of all your issues India will continue to pull away.

Please explain why.
Well on paper NH 90 is better

Lesson for Pakistan...

like India one side fueling terrorism into Pakistan... from Afghanistan ... destabilization - low economy... no business..... no foreign investment and other side booming their economy...

If Pakistan want to change the game... do the same that what today's world is!
you must really like the S70.....

Bhai koi S-70B Sikorsky Seahawk ke bhi baat kar lo. Does someone knowledgeable throw some light on benefits of this heli?

@sancho @Oscar Anybody who knows

@Stealth

I'm ready to take responsibility that India installed successive sucker politicians like NS into Pakistan,who sold their country and led it into $h!t. :cray:

Utter, utter BS.

Please explain why.
Bhai In troll ko reply mat kiya karo. Apne level ke logon se baat karo. Aise log jinko topic pe baat karna nahi aata unse sar mat phodo.

Why waste money to buy weapons in India there are so many poor people?

Don't you wanna defend your country against the enemies? we are surrounded by two threatening neighbours, Pakistan (nuclear armed failed state) and China (expansionist) with whom we had 5 wars in total and are still looking to chip away Indian territory. Also India is the world's tenth largest economy, with a $47 billion defence expenditure so India has some luxury to spend money for modernizing its armed forces. Even then, the money is just enough to sustain the armed forces.

India spends way more to subsidise and feed the poor (about half the annual budget).

Lesson for Pakistan...

If Pakistan want to change the game... do the same!
:woot::woot:
:omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha:

Utter, utter BS.

Please explain why.

NH 90 is sexy :D

WASHINGTON: India is expected to choose Sikorsky Aircraft's S-70B Sea Hawk helicopters at a 16-aircraft tender worth over $1 billion, according to two sources familiar with the matter.

The decision could come during a high-profile visit to the United States by Prime Minister Narendra Modi that starts on Friday.

The Sikorsky deal would be one of several large US arms purchases by India that are nearing completion, including over $2.5 billion in orders for Boeing Co's AH-64D Apache and CH-47 Chinook helicopters.

Sikorsky Aircraft, a unit of United Technologies Corp , declined comment on the potential helicopter order.

Those deals could in turn lay the groundwork for a much larger order of 123 helicopters for the Indian Navy, said one of the sources, who was not authorized to speak publicly.

Boeing continues to negotiate with India on the Apache and Chinook helicopters and hopes to have signed contracts by the end of the year, said spokeswoman Caroline Hutcheson.

US weapons makers, keen to offset declining US and European military spending, are watching closely to see whether Modi delivers on his promises to expand India's strategic relationship with the United States.

India was the top foreign buyer of US arms last year, according to defense research firm IHS Janes, and the two governments are now negotiating a series of specific defense collaboration projects that would involve more co-production.

US industry executives are excited about possible opportunities in India but caution that such deals often take longer to negotiate than expected.

Boeing already has a huge presence in India due to its sales of P-8 maritime surveillance planes and C-17 transport planes. Modi is slated to meet with Boeing Chief Executive Jim McNerney during his US visit.

Boeing is due to deliver a sixth P-8I plane to India later this year, and two more next year. India may also exercise options for four additional P-8 aircraft next year, Boeing officials said.

The US unit of Britain's BAE Systems is also ready for talks with India about the possible sale of up to 145 of its M777 towed 155mm howitzer artillery pieces, a deal valued at up to $885 million.

Rahul Madhavan, senior manager for aerospace and defense at the US -India Business Council lobby group, said the Modi government appeared to be embracing the Defense Trade and Technology Initiative (DTTI), which aims to increase collaboration on 17 specific defense projects.

"The Indian administration is taking this DTTI initiative forward and it is no longer perceived as just being a US centered type of affair, or a one-way street," he said. "The win-win situation is now more apparent for both sides."

Source- Economic Times

Seahawk-S70B
View attachment 87258

NH-90
View attachment 87326
leave S-70B seahawk alone :mad: it is in BN's purchase list, go for NH-90:pissed: