India fails to pass ANTI-CORRUPTION BILL !

The Democracy of India is a JOKE

India%20Protest131358--500x380.jpg

9-+Sopore+Chalo+Protests+(Pic+Burhaan+Kinu).JPG

wat the hell democracy has to do with above pics:hitwall:
here take this!!!!!

facepalm_implied.jpg

atleast india is a lot better than pakistan which consistently figures in top ten list of failed states......

And we very well k now who makes those lists, and to be honest those lists mean nothing. Only a blind person would call Pakistan a failed state. Our government may be poor, but not the general public at least not at the same level as indian masses.

Is India really a democracy?

At the heart of all problems lies the politics of the country. We opted for democracy as our political system. But I have been wondering for quite some time - how democratic is Indian polity?

Indian polity has failed to provide solutions to the common man's problems. If a government teacher plays truant or does not teach properly, can the parents do anything about it? Or if a doctor in a government hospital does not treat properly or does not give medicines? What can a poor person do if the ration shop keeper openly siphons off rations? Or what can any one of us do if the policeman refuses to register my FIR or registers a false case against us?

We cannot do anything about it. We can only complain to higher authorities who do not act upon our complaints. So, the citizens do not have any control over government employees.

We also do not have any control over government funds. Sundernagari, a slum in East Delhi does not have a secondary school, water, sewer, etc. The people have been demanding these things for ages. But the government says there are no funds. But the government made fountains worth Rs 60 lakh a few years back. Obviously the people did not need fountains. These fountains did not work for a single day, even on the inauguration day, because there is no water!

Likewise, we see that the same footpaths and roads are broken and repaired again and again. But the road in front of my house never gets repaired.

So we, the citizens of India, do not have any control over government funds. Government money is our money. We pay taxes. Even a beggar on the street pays tax - when he buys a piece of soap, he pays sales tax and many other taxes. All this money belongs to us. And we have absolutely no control over it?

We also do not have any control over government policies or the kind of laws passed by our legislatures. Recently, the government introduced Nuclear Civil Liability Bill. It seeks to cap the liability of a foreign company to just Rs 500 crore in the event of an accident on its nuclear reactor. It will have no criminal liability. I thought the government was playing with our lives. Almost selling our lives. And why is the government doing this? Some companies seem to be lobbying for this Bill. And we, the people of India, have no say in it?

So, we have no control over government employees, government funds, government policies. Is this democracy? Just vote once in five years and then plead before the same people who you voted to power? Or plead before the officials who take salary out of your taxes?

We have a democracy of elections to elections. After winning an election, the parties become brazen and arrogant. They would do all wrong things and if you question them, they would say - why don't you change the government next time? But that would be five years later. What do I do right now? I am suffering right now.

Right to Information is a small concrete step in making our polity more democratic. In this bizarre democracy of elections to elections, it has given power to the people to "just question" the governments. Is it not time to move a step forward and demand some kind of direct participation in government decision making? Is that possible?

For The People : Arvind Kejriwal's blog-The Times Of India

Not a good record for Indian "democracy" so far. When will India ever ever deliver on its promise on this? :rofl:

OK. some education for u dear kiddo. Its obvious that Corruption is directly proportional to Illiteracy, lack of knowledge and Lack of Prosperity and Wealth.

Now you all know India started to move in which direction after 2000. With growing Economy and more opportunities for a common dissatisfied man, corruption is obvious to go down.

Now my above statements are only on basis of taking China as example. Even you know your surrogate country has been the most corrupt in its 50 year post independence history till late 20th century. When the economy boomer, corruption decreased.

Its India's time now. Now I sincerely hope you don't doubt this. Do you ?

Is India really a democracy?

At the heart of all problems lies the politics of the country. We opted for democracy as our political system. But I have been wondering for quite some time - how democratic is Indian polity?

Indian polity has failed to provide solutions to the common man's problems. If a government teacher plays truant or does not teach properly, can the parents do anything about it? Or if a doctor in a government hospital does not treat properly or does not give medicines? What can a poor person do if the ration shop keeper openly siphons off rations? Or what can any one of us do if the policeman refuses to register my FIR or registers a false case against us?

We cannot do anything about it. We can only complain to higher authorities who do not act upon our complaints. So, the citizens do not have any control over government employees.

We also do not have any control over government funds. Sundernagari, a slum in East Delhi does not have a secondary school, water, sewer, etc. The people have been demanding these things for ages. But the government says there are no funds. But the government made fountains worth Rs 60 lakh a few years back. Obviously the people did not need fountains. These fountains did not work for a single day, even on the inauguration day, because there is no water!

Likewise, we see that the same footpaths and roads are broken and repaired again and again. But the road in front of my house never gets repaired.

So we, the citizens of India, do not have any control over government funds. Government money is our money. We pay taxes. Even a beggar on the street pays tax - when he buys a piece of soap, he pays sales tax and many other taxes. All this money belongs to us. And we have absolutely no control over it?

We also do not have any control over government policies or the kind of laws passed by our legislatures. Recently, the government introduced Nuclear Civil Liability Bill. It seeks to cap the liability of a foreign company to just Rs 500 crore in the event of an accident on its nuclear reactor. It will have no criminal liability. I thought the government was playing with our lives. Almost selling our lives. And why is the government doing this? Some companies seem to be lobbying for this Bill. And we, the people of India, have no say in it?

So, we have no control over government employees, government funds, government policies. Is this democracy? Just vote once in five years and then plead before the same people who you voted to power? Or plead before the officials who take salary out of your taxes?

We have a democracy of elections to elections. After winning an election, the parties become brazen and arrogant. They would do all wrong things and if you question them, they would say - why don't you change the government next time? But that would be five years later. What do I do right now? I am suffering right now.

Right to Information is a small concrete step in making our polity more democratic. In this bizarre democracy of elections to elections, it has given power to the people to "just question" the governments. Is it not time to move a step forward and demand some kind of direct participation in government decision making? Is that possible?

For The People : Arvind Kejriwal's blog-The Times Of India

Kejriwal is right. India cannot be a good democracy until corruption remains. thats why we see such a huge revolution against corruption and do mind it that we will prevail because never before corruption has been a national issue. Its high time we stand clear internationally as India is seen as an International player now.

Rest all is perfect for being a good democracy as we have one of the strongest institutions in the name of democracy.

OK. some education for u dear kiddo. Its obvious that Corruption is directly proportional to Illiteracy, lack of knowledge and Lack of Prosperity and Wealth.

Now you all know India started to move in which direction after 2000. With growing Economy and more opportunities for a common dissatisfied man, corruption is obvious to go down.

Now my above statements are only on basis of taking China as example. Even you know your surrogate country has been the most corrupt in its 50 year post independence history till late 20th century. When the economy boomer, corruption decreased.

Its India's time now. Now I sincerely hope you don't doubt this. Do you ?
I will keep my fingers crossed on India as always. India still hasn't deliver.

Well you have an upper hand in that case. China has done it and India has to do it. but when you try to race a country whom u see as a role model, ie. china. Its not late that you follow its footsteps. China did, India will too if it has to ape Chinese GDP growth.

Kejriwal is right. India cannot be a good democracy until corruption remains. thats why we see such a huge revolution against corruption and do mind it that we will prevail because never before corruption has been a national issue.Its high time we stand clear internationally as India is seen as an International player now.

Rest all is perfect for being a good democracy as we have one of the strongest institutions in the name of democracy.

Hence, the subject at hand. !!

Go ahead, bash us Indians. Indians know better than anyone else how many problems India faces. Its up to us to fix them, and we will.

Hence, the subject at hand. !!

but you should understand its not a simple task to pass any random law. there are so many ifs and buts and every if has to be addressed. it will take some time but its definitely gonna happen. otherwise people are not gonna let this government live and last but not the least, kursi kisse pyaari nahin hoti ? :)

I am happy it was not passed. You cannot pass a bill with a gun pointed on your head. The fact that It was passed in LS is a disgrace.

the idea of democracy revolves around corruption..how can they axe their own foot

they will coz they have been asked to by da whole nation. the same nation which bring them to power.

It's a catch 22 for India. Without democracy, India would fall apart because too many people might think their voice is unheard, with democracy, India will be hindered to reach full potential because of the snail pace political process or worse like stagnation.