India building supercomputer with target in top 10 within next 3-4 months.

The project was approved 2 years ago. I am just waiting for it to materialize. 10pflop computer would be a good one to begin with.

where is the India's supercomputer?

View attachment 379747
If i am not wrong , plan is to increase sunways computing speed to 130pflops,isnt it?

As expected Chinese trolls started burning and throwing some illogical rants here.

They know what they have built based on cheap imitations won't give them status or their regime cannot project any soft power outside china.

Just be patient for 10 years we can see world class cities with R and D hubs in India.
:enjoy::enjoy::enjoy:

India is building a new supercomputer while aiming for space in top 10.
http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/india-building-a-supercomputer-juggernaut/article17363153.ece
Full capacity at 10 petaflops. Will be used for complex weather forecasting with more accuracy. Government will allow researchers from top collages and institutions to run their models and testing as well on the host computer. Power consumption is a big factor in maintaining super computers. US and China are presently competing with other for top slot with increased funding.

Let's see what is about to come.

According to National Supercomputing Mission, 3 supercomputers were to be built of the scale of 5-10 Petaflops.

As expected Chinese trolls started burning and throwing some illogical rants here.

They know what they have built based on cheap imitations won't give them status or their regime cannot project any soft power outside china.

Just be patient for 10 years we can see world class cities with R and D hubs in India.

Firstly, I don't see many Chinese trolling here. Why so hostile?

What they have built is on cheap imitations? You seriously believe that?

You are claiming that India will have world class cities with R and D hubs in 10 years?

I live in Mumbai, and I can't say about R and D prediction, but the infrastructure here is so much in short supply that the road infront of my campus blocks from 5 pm to 9 pm every day due to traffic.

No we are building the fasted one with more than 500 time faster than anything today. We do not want anything less than No 1 position here.

Again, I know more about HPC and CDAC then you. We are not building anything like that.
Don't embarrass Indians with such baseless claims.

In 2013, some Indian trolls here in PDF, with reports about the 132 exaflops computer, started going all gaga.

There should be some logic in what one says or does.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...upercomputer-by-2017/articleshow/19450713.cms

That will e applicable to you guys because ours will ocnsume 10 times low power.

No such computer is being built. And hence no use talking about it.

DO not worry. Wer have saved above 20000 MW electricity by LED lamps and in another step, we have saved a huge amount of electricity by the way of new generation transform and grid system. We are designing super computers which will consume just 1/10th of electricity. You may perhaps not get any chance to copy that because that design shall be secret. .

NO, we are not designing any such supercomputers.

Perhaps what you mentioned was that we are exploring architectures which would enable low energy usage. But this is an ongoing Research field everywhere in the world, which is lead by US.

Let's see what is about to come.

According to National Supercomputing Mission, 3 supercomputers were to be built of the scale of 5-10 Petaflops.

Firstly, I don't see many Chinese trolling here. Why so hostile?

What they have built is on cheap imitations? You seriously believe that?

You are claiming that India will have world class cities with R and D hubs in 10 years?

I live in Mumbai, and I can't say about R and D prediction, but the infrastructure here is so much in short supply that the road infront of my campus blocks from 5 pm to 9 pm every day due to traffic.

Again, I know more about HPC and CDAC then you. We are not building anything like that.
Don't embarrass Indians with such baseless claims.

In 2013, some Indian trolls here in PDF, with reports about the 132 exaflops computer, started going all gaga.

There should be some logic in what one says or does.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...upercomputer-by-2017/articleshow/19450713.cms

No such computer is being built. And hence no use talking about it.

NO, we are not designing any such supercomputers.

Perhaps what you mentioned was that we are exploring architectures which would enable low energy usage. But this is an ongoing Research field everywhere in the world, which is lead by US.
Mumbai is growing as we speak !

Good luck with the power supply and rupees!
Also if you dont have a de fecto sound anti-missile system capable of timely response, precision and speed then the calculation provided by the indian made supercomputer is useless, isnt it?

By your wishful thinking

You are having a power shortage even NOW without the forthcoming supercomputer(s) up and running how can you save your economy and people by having the supercomputers's huge power consumptions and running costs that could put your factory productions and civilian activities to a stand still

images
That's not the productive way to have discussion, isn't it. If you believe this, kindly refrain from raising statements which are not true.

To help you guys wakeup from your persistent wet dreams and set the priorities right
for the sake of humankind

also read this for your understanding of the subject from our perspective
https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/china-dominates-the-world-top500-supercomputers.461023/

images
If you didn't get it till now that India builds only thing is required by our society first, then it's futile to engage in discussion. Post reported.

Why should we be bothered for inferior products when we are leading the pack with our own designs and chips?

https://www.wired.com/2016/06/fastest-supercomputer-sunway-taihulight/

images
We are discussing about the supercomputer under building in India, kindly refrain to bring China in middle. All posts directly not concerned with thread have been reported to moderators to keep the thread clean. @waz yaar day by day people are disturbing threads which are related to development in any country.

@waz @Zaki @The Eagle bhai @Manticore @Oscar Sir I have reported all posts in this thread which I found as trolling. Kindly go through that and if you find whichever is not worthy of being on forum, kindly delete the same. I honestly feel whichever thread I create on developments irrespective of county related, it's dragged down to get it locked. @WebMaster Sir I have been patiently reporting the troll posts irrespective of poster nationality since I joined here, and now I am getting fed of trolling and genuinely feeling let down. I fear if it goes like this unchecked, I will be forced to discontinue here. It's the only place where I discuss, no Indian, iranian, Australian or other forums where I was member once(hardly 10-50 posts in other forums for a week maybe). I have been reporting patiently all posts which I find are not worthy of being part of this great forum, but I think now my reason & logic is giving in to the trolls. Thank you.

?
@Bussard Ramjet has excellent and realistic analysis, finally a pragmatic and sane Indian - a first step to real progress, not some fanboys claiming 132 exaflops crap, which only bring laugh and embarrassment to India

?
@Bussard Ramjet has excellent and realistic analysis, finally a pragmatic and sane Indian - a first step to real progress, not some fanboys claiming 132 exaflops crap, which only bring laugh and embarrassment to India
He's one of the very few sane and unbiased Indian. I agree with you.

I mean any real source, like the actual official lists that I have been linking.

You will have to look at archives of the Zurich Supercomputing show 1990. This was the pre-internet era you know.

Here's one from CDAC itself.
https://cdac.in/index.aspx?id=pdf_tech_that

Yes I can believe India had the 2nd fastest supercomputer in the world in 1991 (India's economy was larger than China's in 1991 for example), the question is how did they fall completely out of the top 100 list today?

Because having the faster supercomputer is unnecessarily expensive and pointless.

We aim for optimization of the hardware to get the best computing performance for every KW of energy used.

Kinda like building the tallest buildings. You actually don't need it.

if we don't do> pathetic India
If we say we will do> bragging pathetic india
If we try & fail> ha ha didn't we tell you pathetic indians
If we try & succeed > not comparable to our mighty stats ,the world will be taken over by robots soon you pathetic indians

?
@Bussard Ramjet has excellent and realistic analysis,
One sided analysis, he even warned us on Indian Defence Forum just like Chinese members do that we will have to pay high for annoying PRC.
He's one of the very few sane and unbiased Indian. I agree with you.
Unbiased?
He is the Indian Version of your friend "Sinosoldier",

regarding his "unbiased" so called "analysis", I have the power of statistics about what India has done against his personal rants of "unscientific feeling in Mumbai" but in no mood of trolling these days.

(HEY RAMJET, TELL ME IN WHICH BLOCK YOU DO LEAVE IN MUMBAI, JUST WANNA CHECK YOU OUT)

If we try & succeed > not comparable to our mighty stats ,the world will be taken over by robots soon you pathetic indians
AND IF ANYTHING GOES EVEN AT UPPER HAND, DECLARE IT A PAINTJOB WITHOUT ON SOURCE OR BASIS.:D
One may tell these CCP trolls that they actually license manufacture British Company's chip!:lol:
India's 180nm chips are far cry against their 28 nm chips but these are result of real R&D, not technology transfer from west when India was sanctioned and China got the chips!

Just check out every sort of technological support in missile technology & thermonuclear weapons to China by US, France & USSR specially USA's technical leaks & intended tech transfers between 1966-96. Chinese members will themselves be quiet on Indian threads.

One sided analysis, he even warned us on Indian Defence Forum just like Chinese members do that we will have to pay high for annoying PRC.

Unbiased?

regarding his "unbiased" so called "analysis", I have the power of statistics about what India has done against his personal rants of "unscientific feeling in Mumbai" but in no mood of trolling these days.

(HEY RAMJET, TELL ME IN WHICH BLOCK YOU DO LEAVE IN MUMBAI, JUST WANNA CHECK YOU OUT)

AND IF ANYTHING GOES EVEN AT UPPER HAND, DECLARE IT A PAINTJOB WITHOUT ON SOURCE OR BASIS.:D
One may tell these CCP trolls that they actually license manufacture British Company's chip!:lol:
India's 180nm chips are far cry against their 28 nm chips but these are result of real R&D, not technology transfer from west when India was sanctioned and China got the chips!

Just check out every sort of technological support in missile technology & thermonuclear weapons to China by US, France & USSR specially USA's technical leaks & intended tech transfers between 1966-96. Chinese members will themselves be quiet on Indian threads.
Technology transfer is still going on & Chinese usually pay huge money to get critical technologies ,we do the same.... interestingly some of the JF 17 components are still being produced in Europe revealed by none other than a Pakistani air Force personal who is a professional in this very forum not to long ago

If you don't boast before you do, and just try and succeed or even fail > You would have earned lot more respect than you have now. 132.8 Exaflops Super-Supercomputer is a perfect case in point.

Unbiased?

India chips? :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:
USA assist China? :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

nobody laugh at you for trying, you only bring laugh on yourself for bragging before doing such as 132 exaflops crap, you can't even do 10 peta, which is 0.01 exaflops, then u jump to 132 exaflops in one night, that's exactly what brings embarrassment to 2012 supa powa.

If you don't boast before you do, and just try and succeed or even fail > You would have earned lot more respect than you have now. 132.8 Exaflops Super-Supercomputer is a perfect case in point.
Nobody boasted ever ,some give purposal other just used it as a gimmick to secure funds, free media usually give sensational titles to attract readers, some stories are even planted to further certain agenda , but you probably know all this but that doesn't help itching in your scrotum & you need to release the pressure somehow, so i undurstand