India and Pakistan - A tale of two economies( Indian Visitor in Pakistan )

As for proud American and all.. Funny how a proud American gets butthurt whenever Pakistanis on the forum criticise Nawaz on whose orders 14 people were murdered in model town just last year!

You forget, a White American who cannot even write English properly and who happens to magically understand Urdu. Also an American who has deep contacts with top Generals, Admirals, Air Marshals, Ministers, Politicians etc etc in Pakistan hahahaha

Yaar itni lambi lambi tu apna eik Pakistani Bhai hi chor sakta hai hahah hahaa haha

nice read.. it seems all the good bits in pakistan was done by dictators(for economic prosperity)... no wonder pakistanis love their dictators and hate their civilian govt.
According to a nation-wide survey conducted by DAWN (leading English Daily) in Pakistan, around a decade back, taking inputs from across different industries, an overwhelming 80%+ businessmen favoured military regimes.

Why?

Consistent economic policies. Better law and order situation.

@Viper0011. @DESERT FIGHTER

One thing I am absolutely sure about after reading his posts several times - Viper0011 is a noon-leaguee. Oh yeah!

@Viper0011.

I agree that no one, be it IK, should do anything which would hamper Pakistan's economic progress.

Having said that, this doesn't give the right to a "businessman cum politician" to use his position of PM and accompanying influence, to benefit his businesses and consequently himself and his family. And that, "IS" the case in case of Nawaz Sharif.

The severity of his conflict of interests is such that he is bordering on becoming a security risk for the nation, vis-a-vis his business interests in India.

Yea, low life answer from low life people following a shiity, illiterate low life idiot :lol: :enjoy: enuff said!! Keep spreading bullshiit. Your lee-der will lose his clothes too in the next election. The people are watching his and his followers insane stupid behavior and they will even this fool out through their vote :tup:

Illiterate ? Lol

Did Nawaz give you his "danda" too..:lol:

Gullu Butt V.02!

Viper0011. @DESERT FIGHTER

One thing I am absolutely sure about after reading his posts several times - Viper0011 is a noon-leaguee. Oh yeah!

@Viper0011.

I agree that no one, be it IK, should do anything which would hamper Pakistan's economic progress.

Having said that, this doesn't give the right to a "businessman cum politician" to use his position of PM and accompanying influence, to benefit his businesses and consequently himself and his family. And that, "IS" the case in case of Nawaz Sharif.

The severity of his conflict of interests is such that he is bordering on becoming a security risk for the nation, vis-a-vis his business interests in India.

I want any one of you to provide proof. It like me saying IK uses nurses from his hospital for prostitution, he launders the charity donation (this is a fact) and only appoints Pashtuns in the hospital jobs to strengthen his cause, and he has been a partner in Aleem and Tareen's black businesses.

Here, how does this sound? I know I wrote a bunch of extra garbage without proofs.....this is how you people write about NS. Provide credible proofs and I'll support your claims. Otherwise, don't throw mud at someone without having proofs. And trust me, if IK had proofs, he would do anything and everything to topple NS!!

Sad part is, even in the next term, NS will win and it will be a serious margin. IK will lose his clothes in that election. Probably back to 1 seat!! And he is already saying it that "NS will buy the next elections :rofl:". There are people who do the work and then there are gossipers like you and IK. Talkers can't do the work. People who work and get shiit done, don't have the time to be coming on sit-ins and doing road shows!!

Bhutto was the worst thing that happened to Pakistan and we are still knee deep in the mess left by him. He single handedly ruined a booming economy, started the process to alienate our minorities in 73 constitution, started a military operation against some Baloch tribes just to consolidate his power. This is the legacy of Bhutto and unfortunately it's true what brain dead Jiyalas chant "Zinda hai Bhutto zinda hai"

I am not saying it'd all be rosy and sunny if Bhutto hadn't appeared in our history but it surely would have been much better. This family is Pakistans cancer.

Pakistan built everything from scratch apart .. At the birth we had nothing but 2 condemned factories and 1 university.

The 3 biggest factors that contributed to our bad economic condition in my opinion are;

Bhuttos failed nationalisation policy which set us a generation behind.

US sanctions in the 90s that effected is much more than India which is a large country with soviet backing.

The recent war on terror and the series of biblical natural disasters like massive floods that engulfed 1/3 of our country ,2005 earthquake that killed almost 1 hundred thousand people and more annual floods...

Apart from the Fukin biblical corruption by the previous PPP govt and even the current one..

One more Butt hurt POTian criticizing the good work being done by Nawaz Sharif ji

In olden days when some one visited Pak in the late 50s or 60s.... what a vibrant, happy and growing country it was. Back then Korea was nothing...Japan was just coming out of its WW2 wounds...

Pak people had a clear sense of themselves without any need for imported idealogy. Be it socialist or religious. Pak citizen were just happy to be Pakistanis.

The Pak banks were out performing everyone and the industrial output was growing year on year basis.

Friends not Masters doctorine was in operational play...

After that it all went down hill, tragically.

CPEC is truly a second chapter of Pak unfolding , growing history... this can bring back the energy and momentum of the 60s. You are the same people after all. Only now you are better educated and professionally exposed to world class skills.

Yet this time your challenges are much much more... Pak lost innocence after the 60s. Every corner of Pak was safe for all Pakistanis... this sense of freedom and peace needs to return back to your great country.

Economic growth is question of time now.

If the mood or opinions of Pak posters is the reflection of zeitgeist then the corruption of political or governing classes is becoming unacceptable by Pak people.

Give it a decade or so it will become much less rampant than now.

The key is 5 Five Years Plans...which each government have to deliver regardless which political party is in power. This pure deception to think that there is left or right wing parties...just dog and pony show to keep the masses entertained...

I would even go as far as saying that the professional classes of Pak must draft and execute such plans and let the politicians take the credit for it. As long as the plans get implemented who cares.

A couple of decades of growth and the Pak economy will hit about 2 Trillion mark.. a very cosy place to be in.

All the very best!

After that it all went down hill, tragically.

It all started with 1965 war

A couple of decades of growth and the Pak economy will hit about 2 Trillion mark

Impossible ; They are barely able to Grow at Four percent per annum

And that to AFTER accumulating so much debt

The debt burden is massive and will only increase in future

One more Butt hurt POTian criticizing the good work being done by Nawaz Sharif ji

And a randian has issue with a Pakistanis criticism of his country's politicians?

image.png

I dont think we need to know that from India who's 8 % growth is a mystery to even indian citizens themselves. We grew by 5 % this year and will naturally only increase year on as terrorism is at an all time low.

And a randian has issue with a Pakistanis criticism of his country's politicians?

View attachment 336128

Yes I have objections to what you said, great leaders like Miyan Nawaz Sharif Ji are only born once in every century we even have a word for people like these in Hindi Yugpurush( Man of the Century). You should praise the gods to have such a great leader who works day & night for the prosperity of Pakistani people.

Elect him as your PM.

Aus ki jagah katrina,Karena etc dey do..

indians also said it was "IMPOSSIBLE" for Pakistan to become a nuclear weapons state with or without Chinese assistance. So anything an indian says means nothing.