IMF shock therapy .. in progress .electricity tariffs increased

@ziaulislam I await your response, what shall common people do in short run, how to manage their livelihood?
They should vote back PMLN govt join the strikes with maulana sahab
Once tbe govt falls and PMLN comes in power he will run subsidies to common middle class and ultimately put the country in zimbabwe like situation ..than he will pack and leave...eveyone will be happy

Because the common man in my village didnt benefit from lahore metro subsidy or power subsidy he has neither power nor metro in his house

They should vote back PMLN govt join the strikes with maulana sahab
Once tbe govt falls and PMLN comes in power he will run subsidies to common middle class and ultimately put the country in zimbabwe like situation ..than he will pack and leave...eveyone will be happy

Because the common man in my village didnt benefit from lahore metro subsidy or power subsidy he has neither power nor metro in his house
Janab, just admit you don't have the answer just like your PTi govt doesn't have ---- see quoting figures is the easiest thing to do, let's talk the common man language, ki kariye kithay jaiye?
What subsidies you talking about, I never got any subsidy from any govt. -------
- regarding the metro which gives stomachache to you all, this is mostly used by labor/poor class, why you feel the pain if some subsidy is given to poor class?

Now Plz don't lecture us that things will get better in long run, as if food medical petrol school expenses will directly fall from heavens in short run.

--
Whats your defination of common folk?
My common folk are worried a
Janab, just admit you don't have the answer just like your PTi govt doesn't have ---- see quoting figures is the easiest thing to do, let's talk the common man language, ki kariye kithay jaiye?
What subsidies you talking about, I never got any subsidy from any govt. -------
- regarding the metro which gives stomachache to you all, this is mostly used by labor/poor class, why you feel the pain if some subsidy is given to poor class?

Now Plz don't lecture us that things will get better in long run, as if food medical petrol school expenses will directly fall from heavens in short run.
no i dont..i dont have answer for what would the middle class do for the exploitation that was done by 30 years of poor governance..noon except for "Aladdin ka charag" has that answer?

do you have it..?
show me who has it?
do you think china, korea, vietnam had a "Aladdin charag", it was hard work of decades before they situation imporved..today even bangladesh is starting to improve though it has more poverty than pakistan despite a decade of fast growth

which world do you live..?

--
problem of our middle class is that they brought up and encourage poor policies by ruling class for short term gain..they didnt thought about their generation...yes subsidize the rupee so we can enjoy for while forget about the future generation..live in the moment..result is infront of us

--

no i dont..i dont have answer for what would the middle class do for the exploitation that was done by 30 years of poor governance..noon except for "Aladdin ka charag" has that answer?

do you have it..?
show me who has it?
do you think china, korea, vietnam had a "Aladdin charag", it was hard work of decades before they situation imporved..today even bangladesh is starting to improve though it has more poverty than pakistan despite a decade of fast growth

--
problem of our middle class is that they brought up and encourage poor policies by ruling class for short term gain..they didnt thought about their generation...yes subsidize the rupee so we can enjoy for while forget about the future generation..live in the moment..result is infront of us
Bhai Pakistani bhi ajeeb quam.... On my social media there were people cursing IK, on further inquiry it was revealed that with necessary devaluation and imposition of tax the new iPhone 11 was beyond their purchasing power now and they cannot upgrade from their iPhone 10 which they bought 1.5 years ago. This is the state of Pakistani "middle class"...... I hope IK imposes more taxes on them.

even i wont buy a iphone here in USA
middle class has screwed Pakistan..people in my village doesnt have electricity despite being effecte of tarbela dam while the 30% middle class enjoyed 200b gas subsidies while the 70% middle class enjoyed 2 trillion of electricity subsidy and 30$ in form of rupee valuation....they should have hung NS/zardari for what he did but hey no we are happy with him....

see how bhutto is remembered despite him destroying everything

the result everyone happy for while and than everyone screwed..

logic doesnt work on these middle class Pakistanis..they want short cut..
the very reason why Jinnah said....*** them and decided to move on till alama iqbal asked them hey please come back

People in Pakistan has to decide:
1. They want relief in form of subsidies
2. They want relief in form of Jobs

Instead of taking care of electricity theft and line losses, PTI is only increasing tariff every month. This isn't long term solution. Only solution is declaring war on defaulters and thief.

--

do you have it..?
show me who has it?

--
If you don't have the answer than you don't have the right to sell the lollipop of long term benefits -- before the long term comes the short term, if the Govt doesn't have solution for the short term, than it's economics team better sell pakoras outside Lahore railway station.
And I totally reject your view point that common people encouraged poor policies --- The common people has no say in policy making, even if they desire something, the ruling class just give a damn and do what they want to do.

If you don't have the answer than you don't have the right to sell the lollipop of long term benefits -- before the long term comes the short term, if the Govt doesn't have solution for the short term, than it's economics team better sell pakoras outside Lahore railway station.
And I totally reject your view point that common people encouraged poor policies --- The common people has no say in policy making, even if they desire something, the ruling class just give a damn and do what they want to do.
lol...
this has been discussed to death..short term measures were done and are sucessful..you govt didnt collapsed, it didnt defaulted and inflation was curtained to less than what PPPP and PMLN had during their first year even though the current account deficit was 12 times or 1200% more

to put it everyone is surpised how quickly the adjust

Instead of taking care of electricity theft and line losses, PTI is only increasing tariff every month. This isn't long term solution. Only solution is declaring war on defaulters and thief.
line loses have decreased for the first time in 10 years..you can check this ..it open source knowledge..
yes they could have done way better

lol...
this has been discussed to death..short term measures were done and are sucessful..you govt didnt collapsed, it didnt defaulted and inflation was curtained to less than what PPPP and PMLN had during their first year even though the current account deficit was 12 times or 1200% more

to put it everyone is surpised how quickly the adjust

line loses have decreased for the first time in 10 years..you can check this ..it open source knowledge..
yes they could have done way better
Short term success is on papers and brains of PTi supporters.--- You are typical facts & figures point two parcint zero point nine parcint type mindset (these facts and figures just looks good on papers).

The ground realities are opposite, businesses are slowing/closing down --- Public pockets squeezed , yeah the only benefit we see to date is for industrialists and elite class.

How can they declare war on defaulters when the their own departments including army are defaulters.---

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.th...-tariff-likely-to-be-hiked-by-rs2-97-per-unit

ISLAMABAD: Power tariff is expected to be scaled up by Rs2.97 per unit. This increase in power tariff will be made in the fuel adjustment for the month of September. According to Central Power Purchasing Company 37.09 percent electricity was produced from hydro sources while 11.85 percent from gas. Similarly in September 21.06 percent electricity was produced from imported LNG. This year in July notification of increase in power tariff by 10 paisa per unit was issued. According to Nepra hike in power tariff was made in the fuel adjustment of month of May.
-------------
I have lost count how many times tabdeeli sarkar has raised electricity tariff, lakh di lanat on tabdeeli sarkar.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.th...-tariff-likely-to-be-hiked-by-rs2-97-per-unit

ISLAMABAD: Power tariff is expected to be scaled up by Rs2.97 per unit. This increase in power tariff will be made in the fuel adjustment for the month of September. According to Central Power Purchasing Company 37.09 percent electricity was produced from hydro sources while 11.85 percent from gas. Similarly in September 21.06 percent electricity was produced from imported LNG. This year in July notification of increase in power tariff by 10 paisa per unit was issued. According to Nepra hike in power tariff was made in the fuel adjustment of month of May.
-------------
I have lost count how many times tabdeeli sarkar has raised electricity tariff, lakh di lanat on tabdeeli sarkar.

Did u see what happended in chile , lebanon ?