If something unfortunate happens, I won't be the only one going back home: Sarfaraz Ahmed

Can't imagine how depressed our players would be after the spanking that our public is giving them on social media ... well they deserved it and i hope they'll remember it and perform well next time

He won the toss but gave opposition the batting despite advise from PM and others. Also his own performance has been dismal.

Who others? Your coach is saying choose bowling first. So to whom he has to listen?? Then two run out missed by fakhar zaman and shadab that made rohit to hit century.

He is a MOFO, look at his face, looks like a DANGAR (CATTLE). Where do they find these sick people to represent pakistan at international level
Hey , we are criticising his performance here ... face has nothing to do with fitness so you better be in your limits next time and delete your post

Not to butt into your dissection but Usman Shinwari is a damn good fast bowler, love watching him bowl.

Butting in is what forums are for in my opinion. I agree with you on Shinwari he has his down days but when he's on song there isn't a better option in Pakistan. He's (was? Aamir might've overtook) also Pakistan's leading wicket taker in months leading up to CWC.

Who others? Your coach is saying choose bowling first. So to whom he has to listen?? Then two run out missed by fakhar zaman and shadab that made rohit to hit century.

Others means everyone it's common sense. All former players before the match said bat first but you shouldn't even look at that look at Pakistan's history of chasing, add on pressure of WC game against India that's another 50 runs to chase on the total, and the last 5 (now 6) games at that ground were won by team batting first. Anyone from bum on the street to Wasim Akram is going to tell Pakistani captain to bat first.

Captain has not listen to the coach in this matter. It's purely captain's call coach is there to help them with training...His job is not to order captain and the captain should not listen to him.
Also, the Coach, chief selector and the manager all need to pack..
BTW after every defeat in the world cup, most of the captains had to resign. Waseem Akram resigned twice

Butting in is what forums are for in my opinion. I agree with you on Shinwari he has his down days but when he's on song there isn't a better option in Pakistan. He's (was? Aamir might've overtook) also Pakistan's leading wicket taker in months leading up to CWC.
True, and he was mighty impressive on the hard and bouncy Australian wickets during the BBL also. Bowls with pin point accuracy at fast pace(was the fastest in BBL i think), the high arm action like Bumrah and Archer makes it difficult for the batsmen to take him for runs.

Drawing flak after the loss to India, Pakistan skipper Sarfaraz Ahmed has warned his teammates of further backlash at home if they fail to lift their game in the remaining matches of the ongoing World Cup.

Pakistani cricketers are facing strong criticism from both fans and former players after the 89-run defeat to India in the marquee World Cup clash here on Sunday. With just three points from five games, Pakistan are at the second last position in the tournament table and Sarfaraz has cautioned his teammates to be ready for the wrath of the public back home if the below-par performances continue.

"If anyone thinks that I will go home, then it is their idiocy. If God forbid something unfortunate happens then I won't be the only one going back home," Pakistani media outlet, 'thenews.com.pk', quoted Sarfaraz as saying.

Sarfaraz's captaincy was called "brainless" by former pacer Shoaib Akhtar, while Shoaib Malik, who was out for a first-ball duck in the game against India, found himself in the eye of a storm after videos of a night-out with Indian tennis star wife Sania Mirza went viral on social media.

The captain has urged the team to forget the loss against the neighbours and move on. "Forget the bad performance and uplift the team for the remaining four matches," said Sarfaraz. Pakistan will next play South Africa on June 23 in London.

—team in total disarray. Thank you inzi .
Does this beghairat has the answer why he chose to field first?

Iss banday ki khud koi performance naheen, aur baatain check karo. Ap ghar hi jain bhai.isi laik hain app.

Captain has not listen to the coach in this matter. It's purely captain's call coach is there to help them with training...His job is not to order captain and the captain should not listen to him.
Also, the Coach, chief selector and the manager all need to pack..
BTW after every defeat in the world cup, most of the captains had to resign. Waseem Akram resigned twice
Kohli himself said that he would have taken the bowling first as well. 2nd this PM thing is also irrelevant because it's just their performance This toola "malik, wahab, hafeez," always there to make Pakistan worse. What is the performance of Malik in the worldcup so far? I think he delibilately didn't play against England because he knew he's not in good form and if ppl find out he can be out of worldcup. Remember each player is getting paid 8 lac per match. Why wahab is there? he is not a bowler check his stats his economy always above 60-70 runs without taking much wickets.

I personally think that PM IK should have taken a personal interest in fixing the PCB and cricket team.

The entire team requires hard spanking with exception of Baber Azam, Wahab Riaz, Amir and Husnain ( expected to be trashed like M Zahid, M Shabbir and many more.

Entire team should be retired from one day cricket with exception of above four, meanwhile players like Abid Ali, Saif Badar, Sami Aslam, Khushdil Shah, Iftikhar, Rizwan, Harris Rauf, Immad Butt, Muhammad Nawaz and Zafar Gohar should get a fair chance as well as good coaching.

Oh Bhai, ye kia hai!!
I can comment on few who I have seen playing.
Abid Ali, I saw his innings when he scored 100 and got out cheap in next match. Let me tell you, he would be made mince meat by the fast bowlers. His techniques are 80s. He would be a complete disaster. Even if he scores, it would be with a strike rate of 70 or 80. it is a recipe for disaster.
Iftikhar is among the worst bowlers i have seen in recent years in Pakistan. He only have little swing, which doesn't work with two new balls.
Rizwan is crap, he is no better than Hafiz or Malik. I would have Hafiz over Rizwan any time of the day.
Same goes for Sami Aslam, may be good for tests, but complete disaster for one dayers and T20. His style is what Ramiz Raja had. let me tell you Raja used to boiled my blood to no ends.

I think the left arm bowler Imad is better than Nawaz. But I don't think that Imad is a captaincy material, i don't know why some people think that.
Out of all the name you mentioned i think Harris Rauf has potential if Pakistan work on him and provide him opportunity and practice.

How long can someone like Sarfaraz be tolerated as Captain of Pakistani team. Grouping was bound to happen. When even Javed Miandad could not get his fair shot at captaincy, Sarfaraz was always going to be another victim. Birthplace matters. It's time a player with preferred pedigree is chosen to lead the team.

Does this beghairat has the answer why he chose to field first?
Yaar someone was saying that the coach asked him to do so but as far as I know, coach has no authority to say so..so he should have rejected.

Nothing will happen. It's just routine talk for the players and we've seen that many many times before.

Unfortunate? In fact any taxpayer Pakistani would like to not to spend this money merely to keep waiting and watching that there clowns will somehow play good cricket in consistency. Unless strict accountability, merit and check & balance, we shouldn't be having high hopes from the team as a whole. However, we can enjoy entertainment and some good cricket by individuals like Amir Babar Fakhar Wahab or couple of more.

Sarfraz being a captain stop whining and start acting being a Captain unless he wasn't a Parchi or made Captain for no reason. Blaming others and just walk away, is the usual scapegoat tactics by loser as such. Be a man, own it, stand with truth, tell the truth and be the rightful, prove yourself unbiased and transparent, a merit lover and fighting any nepotism, politics or favourites for Pakistan only. It shouldn't be like it was all well until I was happy and now issuing threats. Hey, why not to send them all home if it has to take decades to build a strong team despite spending millions and millions for what? Make them parchis rich and that's all?