How Could you NOT like Altaf Hussain?

Thanks for your honesty and thinking out of the box, Exactly the same and their sympathizers are the people MQM is fighting against in Karachi and the very same are responsible for the law and order situation. We will not let a bunch of thugs change our lives and culture.

Being fair everyone admits to the pros of MQM only you vehemently deny it has any cons....to eradicate thugs unfortunately MQM would have to turn the gun on itself pray tell me what culture of yours is being changed

Denial is pointless as there are 2 absolute groups on these 'accusations', those who have blind faith on these accusations and those who rubbish them as nonsense. We are both at either end of this spectrum.

Khuda ka khauf karo yaar, this matter went to Supreme Court of Pakistan and they declared 60% votes as fraudulent in the 2008 elections.

Yaar, Mobile phone camera ka zamana hai Videos exist of MQM walay Thappay dhar thappay maarte huay...

Video1:

Video2: Giving +8 votes per mqm vote. "Yaar ID card kuch bhi daalde kisne check karna hai"

AH has always been liberal, he's been supporting every sect and religion as in their basic rights. He demands protection and justice to liberty of individuals. His methods may be comical but his words are quite touching in their essence on issues surrounding us.
Kya matlab hes supporting them? To not kill Ahmedis is not support, thats the law. To not kill Shias is the law, to not kill Hindus is the law.

Where the law is a problem is when it says Hindu testimony in court is not admissable against a Muslim. Where it says Ahmedis cannot call themselves Muslims. This makes this government a written Apartheid state. Baaki sab toh law break karke bigotry karte hain, by law they are bigots. If MQM is so liberal, oppose it, say there will be freedom to call yourself anything, move the parliament with a resolution. Then if all others reject it, fine, at least the minority will know AH is with them rest of the parties are not.

Words are cheap.

Yeah well, that was one thing that we all agreed upon. But when it came to the +'s of MQM such as development of Karachi, bringing in the grass root to NA/PA etc., you had no arguments there.

Thats the same argument Gujaratis pose for Narendra Modi. Bohot development karta hai Modi, so I guess thats okay to excuse him a genocide once in a while. Of course not. I don't forgive him. Completing a few bridges and housing societies does not make a difference. Political change makes a difference.

Everybody's method of corruption is different.

Zardari builds a road. If it coasts 90,000 he says okay build it for 100,000, 10,000 are mine

Nawaz builds a road. If it costs 90,000, he'll give the contract to his company despite better ones being out there.

Altaf builds a road. He asks mohallay walay pay bhatta for doing you the ihsaan of building the road

At the end of the day sab chor hi hain.

I wonder if you would hold steady or sway in position of Governor Karachi whose 3 month old boy was snatched from his mother's hands and thrown on the floor, to his death! Most likely, at the point, most would have either left the country or picked up arms. It's very easy to judge people when one has not been in their situation.

The point in discussion was, Ulema ko dhamki deke koi faida nahi hai. Pakistan main enlightenment ki ummeed Fazlur Rehman se koi nahi lagake betha hua. Why didn't he say Fazlullah would be MQM's enemy #1. Bay tuki baat hai basically what Altaf did.

Honestly? Because you do not pay 'enough' taxes! It's because most of you don't pay any taxes, especially the 8-10% ****** rich. No wonder MK had to introduce taxes such as water & sewerage tax etc.

Whose fault is that? Tax Collection is the responsibility of the government. Whoever is not paying the taxes take action against them.

Had SC been satisfied with these 'proof', SC would have taken some action, on the contrary CJ praised MQM!

Votes are anonymous. By definition you just cannot find out yeh fake vote kisko parha. Except that there were X number of fake ID numbers on the votes. Ballot paper pe Shanakhti card number nahi hota.

I wonder if you would hold steady or sway in position of Governor Karachi whose 3 month old boy was snatched from his mother's hands and thrown on the floor, to his death! Most likely, at the point, most would have either left the country or picked up arms. It's very easy to judge people when one has not been in their situation.

That was cruelty at its height.

Who was that governer? Altaf hussein? and who threw the child? A governer must be a high ranking post with police protection given.

The one who states this is anything but treason either needs to check himself in to a mental hospital or relinquish their nationality

[video]

Ulema is not a sect. Who did he threaten? Which Ulema? Big man if he can threaten woh miskeen mufti mujeeb-ur-rehman.

Himmat thi toh Maulana Fazlullah ke khilaaf bolay, Mullah Omar ko kuch bolay.

Who did he threaten? Aamir Liaqat?

He did squat.

He precisely used the word clerics which means any and all kinds together , he summed it up for every one and put them in one category also he said they will be exposed , its not a threat it means that Pakistanis will know their hipocracy ! you are exagerating things a bit too much.

As threatening mullah Omar or Fazlulla just today he announced that MQM will supports operation in North Waziristan also he called Taliban nuisence , inhuman ,medevil mad dogs ... threads on the same forum janab ab dekhain tu thora idher uder.

Regret to admit that despite the fact that I dislike MQM’s ethnic character; MQM is definitely not sectarian and her MP/MNA nomination recommendations come up from the grass roots level.

There are no waderas and big industrialists among her leaders. Thus preferable to other parties.
Therefore in today’s Pakistan, MQM is lesser of the evil.

Sir this lesser of an evil is whats already admitted by all anti MQM forces even some MQM supporters say they are not saints we all just asking just what do mean by that.....wow it quite an achievement that without being waderas or industrialists they have managed to be as irksome as any other wadera/industrialist party.

Sir you say that MQM has a distinct ethnic character....no supporter would believe.

He precisely used the word clerics which means any and all kinds together , he summed it up for every one and put them in one category also he said they will be exposed , its not a threat it means that Pakistanis will know their hipocracy ! you are exagerating things a bit too much.

As threatening mullah Omar or Fazlulla just today he announced that MQM will supports operation in North Waziristan also he called Taliban nuisence , inhuman ,medevil mad dogs ... threads on the same forum janab ab dekhain tu thora idher uder.

but those inhumane evil mad dogs is even better then those inhumane evil mad dogs who are killing people in karachi, and the rate of killing in karachi is much higher than in the frontier, why this ugly fat bigot doest support operation in karachi which is a need of time dont you think?

Regret to admit that despite the fact that I dislike MQM’s ethnic character; MQM is definitely not sectarian and her MP/MNA nomination recommendations come up from the grass roots level.

There are no waderas and big industrialists among her leaders. Thus preferable to other parties.
Therefore in today’s Pakistan, MQM is lesser of the evil.

Granted aam aadmi agaya. Lekin agar aam aadmi akay bhi wohi harkatein karay ga toh koi faida hai?

And anyway the issue on this thread is more with Altaf, not his chotay.

Interesting post. I have a friend here in the US from Karachi, his dad, long time ago was this guy's distant friends. So he knows all the history and background. No offense and my knowledge may be limited as I don't live in Pakistan. But isn't this the guy who's got soooo many people killed and body bag their corpses and had them dropped off on random streets? I thought that was his party's preferred way to taking care of business with his opponents.
I am not questioning his patriotism but then I probably am. The guy lives elsewhere.....commands people into even murdering opponents....how could he be a true patriot? You don't harm, let alone use your party to murder your own country men. But then may be this is how life is in Pakistan. Who knows. It's not civil though. This post doesn't mean to troll the topic or start a pissing contest. I just wanted to give my two cents

orangzaib bhai if someone told you that this is the beginning of MQM than he probably wanted to skew whatever your opinion would have been or is now MQM has in fact a extremely modest setting

Then he'll expose every one of them?

If he supports the NWA op, then thats still idiotic. Fazlullah is not there in NWA hes in Afghanistan.

Goli Fazlullah ne chalayi and genius sahab kehte hain ke Haqqani se phada le lo.

Acha logic hai...

That was cruelty at its height.

Who was that governer? Altaf hussein? and who threw the child? A governer must be a high ranking post with police protection given.

Technically there's no Governor Karachi :).

Granted aam aadmi agaya. Lekin agar aam aadmi akay bhi wohi harkatein karay ga toh koi faida hai?

And anyway the issue on this thread is more with Altaf, not his chotay.

You don't want an aam admi who was formerly a baggage handler at Karachi airport to run the country. You know who I am referring to.

Aam Admi with education and credibility.

You don't want an aam admi who was formerly a baggage handler at Karachi airport to run the country. You know who I am referring to.

Aam Admi with education and credibility.

Yeah thats a given. But even parha likha banda is no gauge for a good leader.

There are so many factors. Intent and capability have to be well intervowen.

but those inhumane evil mad dogs is even better then those inhumane evil mad dogs who are killing people in karachi, and the rate of killing in karachi is much higher than in the frontier, why this ugly fat bigot doest support operation in karachi which is a need of time dont you think?

No, they're not. It's just the Mullah in you acting up.
By the way, how do you know for sure it's MQM behind the killings in Karachi?
If you're referring to that aforementioned ISI report, then like my man Maverick said, why did the Chaudhary PCO praise MQM instead of banning it?

As long as Sindh has leaders like leaders like President Asif Zardari and Altaf Hussain, an operation is the last thing we'd have to worry about. Remember the reaction a politician from Punjab faced when he said we'd establish military courts in Karachi?

MQM politics is of threats and ultimatums. That is why their British national leader is sitting in Britain. If he was here, he would have been eliminated a long time ago as violence begets violence and MQM is a symbol urban terrorism and violence in Paksitan.

I say it again. If there was a National Award of Hypocrisy and Cowardice, it would have been given to Altaf Hussain a long time ago.

MQM politics is of threats and ultimatums. That is why their British national leader is sitting in Britain. If he was here, he would have been eliminated a long time ago as violence begets violence and MQM is a symbol urban terrorism and violence in Paksitan.

I say it again. If there was a National Award of Hypocrisy and Cowardice, it would have been given to Altaf Hussain a long time ago.

you are supporting malala's case here

How Could you NOT like Altaf Hussain?

I,don't like him because in my firm belief any "loyal subject of the Queen who pledges to fight for the crown" can't be a loyal Pakistani.