How Could you NOT like Altaf Hussain?

Pakistan Army before going to NW should take on MQM in Karachi and take out all of his leaders and stop people from collecting Bhatta so our economy can revive NW will be disaster for whole of Pakistan

I, voted in Musharraf's sham referendum when i actually wasn't able to vote by law. We need electronic voting system by NADRA, as the millat cant take more of this !

My father went into a polling booth in last elections. The polling booth is supposed to be a private place but an MQM thug followed him in the booth and forced him to stamp against an MQM candidate name.

Obviously my father was not happy. But he could not do anything in face MQM terror. This is how a party claiming to represent middle class and educated operates!

Pakistan Army before going to NW should take on MQM in Karachi and take out all of his leaders and stop people from collecting Bhatta so our economy can revive NW will be disaster for whole of Pakistan

Why just MQM ? All political parties operating in Pakistan are sort of Mafias ... Though Altaf Hussain and his group of armed thugs are a bit too much , I agree ... Let no one accuse me of any bias here , I am a son of immigrant parents myself ! :tongue:

I,don't like him because in my firm belief any "loyal subject of the Queen who pledges to fight for the crown" can't be a loyal Pakistani.

This is a very interesting response. However, at the same, it's a big fat SLAP on dual naitonals' face. And not necessarily in this particular scenario, but in general, I agree with ya on this. Dual Nationals shouldn't be allowed to vote, in my opinion, let alone hold public offices.

and for God's sake guys, enough with this Mass Murderer stuff. Don't ya just get sick of it?
Where's your ''Azaad Adliya''? Didn't your Messiah, Taliban Khan, traveled all over the world to have Altaf prosecuted? Did anything happen?

What he meant was, every bearded person is a defacto aalim. Tell, if it isn't so? Every nook and cranny of the country is indeed run by these thugs. This is no joke, and we should stop playing
politics with this issue, it is a real problem and needs fixing!

Self Declared , Self Proclaimed , Indeed , dear friend ...

God's viceroy on earth for some and sort of authority on every single Islamic interpretation !

This is a very interesting response. However, at the same, it's a big fat SLAP on dual naitonals' face.

Why doesn't he just denounce his nationality ? What sort of a leader who declared himself public servant hides in London while my lot and other nationalities are killed everyday in Karachi ? Cmon :azn:

This is a very interesting response. However, at the same, it's a big fat SLAP on dual naitonals' face. And not necessarily in this particular scenario, but in general, I agree with ya on this. Dual Nationals shouldn't be allowed to vote, in my opinion, let alone hold public offices.

and for God's sake guys, enough with this Mass Murderer stuff. Don't ya just get sick of it?
Where's your ''Azaad Adliya''? Didn't your Messiah, Taliban Khan, traveled all over the world to have Altaf prosecuted? Did anything happen?

Two separate issues here and they have been confused.

1. Dual nationals are equal citizens and should be allowed to vote.
2. Dual nationals must not lead any political party or hold any political or public office because of conflict of interest.

Dual nationals holding public offices in Pakistan have created many governance and management issues, Rehman Malik being a prime example. Not only is he a dual national but a liar too!

As the saying goes , a man cant serve two masters !

I,don't like him because in my firm belief any "loyal subject of the Queen who pledges to fight for the crown" can't be a loyal Pakistani.

Two separate issues here and they have been confused.

1. Dual nationals are equal citizens and should be allowed to vote.
2. Dual nationals must not lead any political party or hold any political or public office because of conflict of interest.

You're contradicting yourself here.
On one hand you say, Dual Nationals are Disloyal Pakistanis and at the same time you endorse their right to vote?

Why doesn't he just denounce his nationality ? What sort of a leader who declared himself public servant hides in London while my lot and other nationalities are killed everyday in Karachi ?

How's he a public servant? Last I checked he didn't hold any public office.

On one hand you say, Dual Nationals are Disloyal Pakistanis and at the same time you endorse their right to vote?

Put it this way. I m a dual national. You say I should not vote. But in election time, if I come to Pakistan, how will you stop me from voting?

As a citizen I have a right to vote. So the consulates/embassies abroad should facilitate in my voting.

Holding a public office is a different issue. While I m a citizen of Pakistan, I m a citizen of another country too. So I could be using my public office to accommodate my country of residence as well. There is a clear conflict of interest. That to me is a violation of rules of ethics and principles, if not going as far as saying being treacherous.

You quoted two different people. Obviously there will be contradictions.

Put it this way. I m a dual national. You say I should not vote. But in election time, if I come to Pakistan, how will you stop me from voting?

As a citizen I have a right to vote. So the consulates/embassies abroad should facilitate in my voting.

Holding a public office is a different issue. While I m a citizen of Pakistan, I m a citizen of another country too. So I could be using my public office to accommodate my country of residence as well. There is a clear conflict of interest. That to me is a violation of rules of ethics and principles, if not going as far as saying being treacherous.

I disagree with the first part, though I agree with second part of your post.
A person, in my opinion, who has acquired another country's citizenship shouldn't have any voting rights at Pakistani embassy in his country of residence or Pakistan.

Mujh bechare ke liye itni lambi post???

Khuda ka khauf karo yaar, this matter went to Supreme Court of Pakistan and they declared 60% votes as fraudulent in the 2008 elections.

Yaar, Mobile phone camera ka zamana hai Videos exist of MQM walay Thappay dhar thappay maarte huay...

Bhai, wasn't speaking about this in that post. Had we not already established earlier that MQM was involved in vote rigging just like all other parties? Probably lesser then the other parties.

Kya matlab hes supporting them? To not kill Ahmedis is not support, thats the law. To not kill Shias is the law, to not kill Hindus is the law.

Where the law is a problem is when it says Hindu testimony in court is not admissable against a Muslim. Where it says Ahmedis cannot call themselves Muslims. This makes this government a written Apartheid state. Baaki sab toh law break karke bigotry karte hain, by law they are bigots. If MQM is so liberal, oppose it, say there will be freedom to call yourself anything, move the parliament with a resolution. Then if all others reject it, fine, at least the minority will know AH is with them rest of the parties are not.

Words are cheap.

Read up on his views in regards to Shias and Ahmadis. But this is a Muslim country and Ahmedi's are non-Muslims so they are not allowed to call themselves Muslim.

P.S. Any person who actually follows the law is good for Pakistan, isn't it?

Thats the same argument Gujaratis pose for Narendra Modi. Bohot development karta hai Modi, so I guess thats okay to excuse him a genocide once in a while. Of course not. I don't forgive him. Completing a few bridges and housing societies does not make a difference. Political change makes a difference.

Everybody's method of corruption is different.

Zardari builds a road. If it coasts 90,000 he says okay build it for 100,000, 10,000 are mine

Nawaz builds a road. If it costs 90,000, he'll give the contract to his company despite better ones being out there.

Altaf builds a road. He asks mohallay walay pay bhatta for doing you the ihsaan of building the road

At the end of the day sab chor hi hain.

Yes and that's where we are stuck with the lesser of all evils. The least corrupt, the ones who actually worked in the constituency where they had any projection of authority, unlike all other parties.

The point in discussion was, Ulema ko dhamki deke koi faida nahi hai. Pakistan main enlightenment ki ummeed Fazlur Rehman se koi nahi lagake betha hua. Why didn't he say Fazlullah would be MQM's enemy #1. Bay tuki baat hai basically what Altaf did.

I agree. This issue is extremely overhyped.

Whose fault is that? Tax Collection is the responsibility of the government. Whoever is not paying the taxes take action against them.

And that's what we are arguing about, if MQM comes in to power they will ensure that taxes are paid duly. Just the other day I was driving down laalokhet (know it?), it is an MQM stronghold and the amount of encroachment, even house/shop extensions, was unbelievable until Mustafa Kamal decided to remove all the encroachment even if it meant bulldozing house extensions of their own supporters. Now encroachments happen everywhere in Pakistan and no political party takes action in their own strong holds but that's precisely what MQM does.

Point it, there are more good things within MQM then within any other political party. Know the saying "Bad bhala badnaam bura"? it fits perfectly on MQM. MQM's haramipan is 10% of what it was made out on PTV in the 90's and that's what has been etched on peoples minds so much so that even today again MQM ka banda marta hai to bhi MQM is blamed aur kisi aur ka marta hai to bhi MQM is blamed. So whatever happens, MQM is blamed.

Votes are anonymous. By definition you just cannot find out yeh fake vote kisko parha. Except that there were X number of fake ID numbers on the votes. Ballot paper pe Shanakhti card number nahi hota.

By the way, I don't think it was the SC that found out the irregularities, it was the election commission. Anyway, in urban areas votes are bought for as cheap as Rs. 200 or coerced. If there is 50% rigging in Karachi its the same in other cities, and in urban areas it is 80% or even more.

But MQM is not the root of all evil. Believe me if AH's style had been like Bhutto, MQM would have spread throughout Pakistan.

That was cruelty at its height.

Who was that governer? Altaf hussein? and who threw the child? A governer must be a high ranking post with police protection given.

It was Ishrat-ul-Ebad, the current and longest serving governor of Karachi, he was not a governor back then. And it was a raid by the military at his residence. The inhumane act was carried out by a Rangers personnel.

And that's what we are arguing about, if MQM comes in to power they will ensure that taxes are paid duly. Just the other day I was driving down laalokhet (know it?), it is an MQM stronghold and the amount of encroachment, even house/shop extensions, was unbelievable until Mustafa Kamal decided to remove all the encroachment even if it meant bulldozing house extensions of their own supporters.

that even today again MQM ka banda marta hai to bhi MQM is blamed aur kisi aur ka marta hai to bhi MQM is blamed. So whatever happens, MQM is blamed.

By the way. If MQM Haqiqi man is target killed, who do you think is behind it? Not MQM right?

I m deeply moved by your sympathy for this party. Its does not deserve any. It has been in government forever. If it was not in government, I would have been with you. But its in government since 1993!!

This target killing is the result of turf war going on in Karachi. Trust me, no matter how national you become by calling yourself 'Muttahida', you hate Pakhtoons to the core. You dont like them winning seats in Karachi.

Thats why your brave leader sitting in London has toughest words for Taliban. He has nothing to fear. Taliban wont kill him there. But it would have been different if he was here. I mean it would have been really intriguing to see two different types of terror to face off!