Featured Hasina calls for strengthening ties with Pakistan

.FFS har cheez culture mein tolo gai..kabhi national interest ki ainak laga kar bhi daikh lia karo..
Jenab,
Culture aur zuban ki buniyaad par khanajungi hui. Gar national interest par nazar-e-saani kiya jaata to ye naubat nahi aati. Qaumon ka tashakhus ek buniyadi haq hai jisko pehchaanna aur phir usi bina par sila karna maslehat hai.
Geoghrafiya, zuban, tehzeeb, naslo rang ke bina hum mein aur Bangladeshiyon mein koi mushabehat nahin hai. Haalan ke mazhab ek hai.
Tafarqa sirf mazhabi nahin hota.
Tehzeeb aur zuban ka bhi bohat ahem kirdar hai, varna Arab o Ajam aur Faras o Arab ka masala nahin hota.

------
Sir,
We ended up in a civil war based on
culture and language. If we revisit our national interests then we would not be in this situation today.
People's identity is a fundamental truth that needs to be recognized and on which basis there is a path to a compromise.,
In terms of geography, language race, and ethnicity there is no similarity between us and Bangladeshis even
though our religion is the same.
Differences are not just in religion; culture and language have a big role, otherwise there would not be the Arab-Non- Arab or Persian vs Arab today.

Regardless, the best part is that Pakistan is undergoing a huge cultural renaissance with space for every culture within our beautiful land, If we look at the diversity and beauty of Pakistan it is outstanding.
From the Hunza people in the North to the Sindhis in the South and from the Hazaras in the West to the Punjabi Jutt in the East . There is an incredible wealth of heritage going back centuries to the tales of Sohni Mahiwal and Mullah Nasiruddin.
Pakistan has a cultural connect where it bridges South, Central and West Asia. No other nation in the world is so unique.
May I take this moment to remind Pakistanis of the famous song:
یہ وطن تمہاراہے تم ہو پاسباں اسکے-
General niazi after surrendering : "The Bangladeshi Tea was fantastic"
Some real Hot Tea ! :-)

Well put ! 👍
The million dollar question here is where is the primary threat to Bangladesh coming from?
Whom is Bangladesh going to fight?
A part answer to that question is to know which countries Bangladesh will not be fighting and Pakistan is obviously not on Bangladesh's list of adversaries.
Basic fact is that Bangladesh has no imminent threats to its security.
The Chakma uprising, Sarbohara movement, have all been dealt with.

Bangladesh has no need of spending more resources on defense.
If the hint is that Pakistan is overspending on defense then the advice is unfounded and unwanted.
Pakistan's geographical location, great power strategic interests, and threats from a powerful adversary whose ideology is the destruction of Pakistan make up an
entirely different threat perception.
Pakistan cannot choose its adversaries or make peace with them on account of a religious ideological conflict . The situation does not even have a territorial concession as an issue. If there was Pakistan would have made peace the same way it did with China ceding territory and building relationships. It is a question of survival.
Pakistan is facing a fascist ideological nuclear armed enemy who is not satisfied with the intervention in the civil war Pakistan fought. The enemy would like another civil war in Pakistan and another intervention and failing that an outright aggression.
The situation demands that we maintain a deterrence even at the cost of our economic progress. The alternative is occupation and slavery and as a stark example of what the fascist entity would do to us is visible at the events in Kashmir.
Bangladeshis should understand our position.
There is no interest in Pakistan in
having any relationship with Bangladesh other than a purely normal relationship just as Pakistan has a relationship with Nepal, Sri Lanka, Myanmar and Maldives.,

I was not pointing my finger, at Pakistan nor did I directly name Pakistan. There are many countries that have spent beyond their means for military. For most it did not bode well, your fellow pro pak member on this forum, that i replied to does not seem to undstand that Bangladesh and Pakistan have different circumstances.

The best scenario for Bangladesh is what you explained in effort for which I have no energy for on blind closed minded people.

For bd to destroy/weaken the Eastern wing is to fly/prosper economically, socially, academically and culturally and thus providing enough wealth to spend on military accordingly.

The older BD members, if they have followed my posts much earlier, would know that I quite rightly predicted such move.

One thing people should realize about Hasina is that she is an extremely cunny woman and BD politics is dirty to the very core. If you have to survive in our political environment, the only way to go about is having a ruthless attitude with an very sharp mind. Hasina, to her credit, has such capabilities. You simply cant be PM for 3 terms in a row if you are playing just by the rules. Hasina does what she has to do when it suits her. She will sing along with Modi when it comes to keeping the bilateral relations intact and ensuring not making enmity out of a much powerful neighbor and for her political survival as well. As much as you hate India, you cannot deny the immense capability this nation has in terms of science/tech, military, resources, politics and corporations. Unless you are China (upcoming superpower) or to a certain extent Pakistan (nukes), its not wise to create conflict when you have 160 million mouths to feed, cloth and house.

Having said that, you have seen how she also fondles with China when needed. All our military and economic investments come from them but never seen a single AA gun or a major infrastructure tender going to India. They begged us and still begging us to buy arms from them, gave a random $500m loan to go with it. Nothing happened to pass apart from buying some transport vehicles and getting dogs! Why is that? Logic dictates that if she is a 'puppet', as people call her, this should not be happening.

And when it comes to her attitude towards Pakistan, let me refresh your goldfish memory. The problem only started when she decided to hang the razakars and Pakistan, out of absolutely no where and with absolutely no need, decided to pass a resolution in its parliament condemning the hanging. This is a very sensitive topic in Bangladesh and was also one of Hasina's biggest milestones. Pakistan had no business meddling into this as it was our internal matter and should have just left it as it was.

Last time I checked,
Did BD parliament pass a resolution condemning any issue related to Baluchistan?
Did BD parliament pass a resolution condemning when Islamic Republic of Pakistan sold JF-17 to Myanmar despite their genocidal attempt on the muslim Rohingyas?

No. Why? Cuz we dont give a flying fck on what other nation does with their internal money, military or politics. The matter does not concern us. That's the way it should be. You dont poke your nose into someone else's business, especially when you have not-so-fond history with them. You want to take a jibe at them? Be ready to take a jibe back without playing victim.

Despite all of the above, the trade and movement between the two nations has continued without problem. This is because Hasina realizes that development and politics are mutually exclusive. You don't mix the two if you want to progress. Credits should also be given to Imran Khan as well, a very intelligent politician, who had a cordial approach since the beginning towards BD and Hasina and probably also shares the same vision of developing Pakistan economically. For this, we need to work together and he probably also realizes that. He took steps to calm the relations by calling and sending in good words and now Hasina is responding. This is what should have been the case from the very beginning, further reiterating my earlier point: you reap what you sow.

Having said that, I hope things only get better from here. We have a very rowdy neighbor and the remaining of us should stay in good faith so that we can help each other out in need. Do remember that nothing is permanent in politics. These small jibes at each others should be least of our concerns. If US and Japan can be best buddies after the former almost wiping off the later from the face of this earth, anything is possible.

Hasina calls for strengthening ties with Pakistan
Baqir Sajjad SyedUpdated 04 Dec 2020

Facebook Count

Twitter Share

View attachment 693045

HIGH Commissioner Imran Ahmed Siddiqui in conversation with Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina Wajed.

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan and Bangladesh are likely to revive their bilateral mechanisms to take their ties forward, a diplomatic source said on Thursday after Pakistan’s High Commissioner to Bangladesh Imran Ahmed Siddiqui called on Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina Wajed in Dhaka.

It was a rare meeting between Pakistan’s envoy and the Bangladeshi prime minister because of the once frosty ties between the two countries, which have witnessed major improvements this year.

“The two sides agreed to further strengthen the existing fraternal relations between the two countries,” the High Commission said in a statement.

Pakistan and Bangladesh have multiple bilateral mechanisms, but most have been suspended for years. It is being expected that a dialogue between the countries’ foreign secretaries, which has not happened for about 12 years, may resume in the near future.

The source, who had been briefed about the meeting, said Prime Minister Wajed stressed the need for strengthening bilateral ties. She, moreover, wished the people of Pakistan well and assured the high commissioner of her “full support” in discharge of his official duties.

Prime Minister Imran Khan had in July spoken to his Bangladesh counterpart over the phone and expressed his government’s desire to “deepen fraternal relations on the basis of mutual trust, mutual respect and sovereign equality”.

According to the statement, High Commissioner Siddiqui during the meeting conveyed the message of goodwill and friendship from Mr Khan to Ms Wajed, which she reciprocated with her greetings and good wishes for the leadership of Pakistan.

“The High Commissioner informed Prime Minister H.E. Sheikh Hasina that the government and the people of Pakistan held the Bangladeshi leadership and people in high esteem and affection. The prime minister expressed good wishes for the people of Pakistan,” it added.

Pakistan has this year consistently pushed for improving ties with Bangladesh. Observers were caught by surprise when Mr Siddiqui in July met Foreign Minister A.K. Abdul Momen despite hostile political rhetoric and unfriendly bureaucracy.

Pak-Bangladesh relationship, it should be recalled, took a nosedive after Ms Wajed started her second tenure as prime minister in 2009 as she resumed the so-called 1971 ‘war crimes’ trial.

Pakistan has always considered the bitter 1971 dismemberment of the country as a closed chapter in view of the tripartite agreement signed in April 1974 for the repatriation of war prisoners.

Ms Wajed’s father and Bangladesh’s founding father Mujibur Rehman had after the accord agreed that in the interest of regional peace, no one would be put on trial for alleged crimes committed during the 1971 war. But Ms Wajed was bent on reviving the ghosts of 1971.

She was further emboldened with Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi coming to power in India and Pak-Bangladesh ties went from one low to another, according to analysts.

The developments in Pak-Bangladesh ties come in the backdrop of Delhi-Dhaka ties turning lukewarm following the enactment of controversial Citizenship Amendment Act last year. Moreover, growing Chinese influence in Dhaka has also brought Pakistan and Bangladesh closer.

Published in Dawn, December 4th, 2020

Why Hasina want to have relationship with Pakistan / Khan, Did Modi suffering from ED.?

Jenab,
Culture aur zuban ki buniyaad par khanajungi hui. Gar national interest par nazar-e-saani kiya jaata to ye naubat nahi aati. Qaumon ka tashakhus ek buniyadi haq hai jisko pehchaanna aur phir usi bina par sila karna maslehat hai.
Geoghrafiya, zuban, tehzeeb, naslo rang ke bina hum mein aur Bangladeshiyon mein koi mushabehat nahin hai. Haalan ke mazhab ek hai.
Tafarqa sirf mazhabi nahin hota.
Tehzeeb aur zuban ka bhi bohat ahem kirdar hai, varna Arab o Ajam aur Faras o Arab ka masala nahin hota.

------
Sir,
We ended up in a civil war based on
culture and language. If we revisit our national interests then we would not be in this situation today.
People's identity is a fundamental truth that needs to be recognized and on which basis there is a path to a compromise.,
In terms of geography, language race, and ethnicity there is no similarity between us and Bangladeshis even
though our religion is the same.
Differences are not just in religion; culture and language have a big role, otherwise there would not be the Arab-Non- Arab or Persian vs Arab today.

Regardless, the best part is that Pakistan is undergoing a huge cultural renaissance with space for every culture within our beautiful land, If we look at the diversity and beauty of Pakistan it is outstanding.
From the Hunza people in the North to the Sindhis in the South and from the Hazaras in the West to the Punjabi Jutt in the East . There is an incredible wealth of heritage going back centuries to the tales of Sohni Mahiwal and Mullah Nasiruddin.
Pakistan has a cultural connect where it bridges South, Central and West Asia. No other nation in the world is so unique.
May I take this moment to remind Pakistanis of the famous song:
یہ وطن تمہاراہے تم ہو پاسباں اسکے-

Some real Hot Tea ! :-)

when did i say we are same.

is there anything same between us and china ?

Means are made....not given...

Like I said earlier in this thread, Hasina and other leadership in Bangladesh will only hold back the true Bengali potential. Obviously, some in Bangladesh want to be in servitude to India because of lack of balls, to be quite frank. On the other hand, I know there exist those who would take off the shackles also...

Agree with you, but should'nt we leave Bangladeshis to handle their own affairs, Pakistan has no obligations to either defend Bangladesh, or support Bangladesh in anyway in its quest for security and vice versa. Bangladesh doesn't need us nor does Pakistan need Bangladesh. No one here is offering any specifics about how a Bangladesh Pakistan relationship is beneficial to both countries ( wild ideas of a military alliance not with standing.
There isn't even tourist traffic that would require more liberal visas.
And why would there be tourist traffic... Bangladeshis would much rather visit Bangkok and Singapore and Pakistanis would much rather visit Turkey and China.
There is a cultural divide but that is no reason why there cannot be cordial relations

This is a good step towards normalization of relationship between Pakistan and Bangladesh but more should be done...
There isn't much more that can be done :
1. Cultural exchange?
Zero chance Pakistanis will
appreciate Robindro Sangeet or
Baul Gaan and likewise there is a zero chance Bangladeshis will
appreciate Heer and Jugni.

2. Tourist traffic?
Zero chance Pakistanis will prefer Kaptai Beach in Chittagong to the Golden Sands resort in
Gwadar, or Bangladeshis will prefer Murree to Sylhet.
3. Sporting events.
Apart from cricket there isn't much left. Bangladeshis play football which Pakistan doesn't, Bangladeshis don't play hockey, squash, wrestling or polo.

What is left ? Trade perhaps but the question is trade in what? With China next door Pakistan has access to tea and consumer goods.
There used to be a market for jute goods but now polyfibres have long since replaced jute.
when did i say we are same.

is there anything same between us and china ?
Bangladesh is not remotely as important as China is to us. Or for that matter Iran, Turkey and Afghanistan,
Out diplomatic efforts should be focused on our immediate friendly neighbors not a remote entity with
which we have no common interests.
I hope you agree.
😋

Agree with you, but should'nt we leave Bangladeshis to handle their own affairs, Pakistan has no obligations to either defend Bangladesh, or support Bangladesh in anyway in its quest for security and vice versa. Bangladesh doesn't need us nor does Pakistan need Bangladesh. No one here is offering any specifics about how a Bangladesh Pakistan relationship is beneficial to both countries ( wild ideas of a military alliance not with standing.
There isn't even tourist traffic that would require more liberal visas.
And why would there be tourist traffic... Bangladeshis would much rather visit Bangkok and Singapore and Pakistanis would much rather visit Turkey and China.
There is a cultural divide but that is no reason why there cannot be cordial relations

Nah....our more than normal relationship with Bangladesh will help us (and them) greatly. Like I outlined in post #5, first page of the thread.

There isn't much more that can be done :
1. Cultural exchange?
Zero chance Pakistanis will
appreciate Robindro Sangeet or
Baul Gasn and likewise there is a
zero chance Bangladeshis will
appreciate Heer and Jugni.

2. Tourist traffic?
Zero chance Pakistanis will prefer Kaptai Beach in Chittagong to the Golden Sands resort in
Gwadar or Bangladeshis will prefer Murree to Sylhet.
3. Sporting events.
Apart from cricket there isn't much left. Bangladeshis play football which Pakistan doesn't, Bangladeshis don't play hockey, squash, wrestling or polo.

What is left ? Trade perhaps but the question is trade in what? With China next door Pakistan has access to tea and consumer goods.
There used to be a market for jute goods but now polyfibres have long since replaced jute.

Military ties, the most important one......this is PDF afterall. Cultural and economic ties come after some military ones. :D

Believe me.....read post #5 and you'll get it.....quote post #5 for further discussion also.

Vishwambarji,
The Pakistani Bangladesh normalization of relations has nothing to do with any strategic or military issues just as Germany and Poland today have cordial relations with no strategic advantage. Perhaps in a hypothetical and far fetched Russian invasion of Poland. Highly unlikely as Russia is mainly interested in Ukraine. Unless Poland does something stupid it
is pretty secure.

Hostilities are only permanent when stoked by a fascist ideology based on religious, or racist hatred.
Some nations continue to do this preferring to live in a state of permanent war.
There is no incentive for either Bangladesh or Pakistan to maintain a low or degraded level of diplomatic ties, simply because one neighboring nation doesn't like it.

The outreach to Pakistan has come from Bangladesh which is a great gesture.
Diplomatic ties are usually enhanced for mutual benefit. At this point it is not entirely clear what benefit Bangladesh gains from improving its ties with Pakistan other than a cheaper shipping route for Bangladesh exports to China through Pakistan via CPEC. It would also like to possibly keep the air corridor over Pakistan secure and open to Bangladeshi airlines for their onward journey to the Middle East and Europe. The disruptions in February 2019 hurt Bangladeshi airlines substantially.
Other than these far fetched advantages there is no particular advantage for Pakistan and Bangladesh to improve ties beyond a certain point.
Pakistan gains very little other than a modest diplomatic advantage.

Don't mind him he drinks cow piss and screams SUPWAPOWA 2020

Trying to logic with an Indian is trying to logic with a autistic person

- Hideki Tojo

@Itachi
Pakistan should return the gesture and start working on toppling her for someone with a lot more backbone.
Pakistan's capabilities of "regime change" so far removed from its territory are nonexistent or limited at best. Pakistan was unsuccessful in a regime change in Afghanistan which is far closer to home and where it has far more influence, The scope of Indian infiltration and the devastation that their proxies have wrought in Pakistan do not need further elaboration. Pakistan has recently had some success in weakening the regime but carnage continue unabated.
Additionally it is highly unlikely tjhat anyone replacing her will jump into a military alliance with Pakistan. The most Pakistani friendly regime in Bangladesh was the regime of Khondakar Mushtaq immediately after the assassination of Sheikh Mujib . At that time the Bangladesh Arned forces a critical power node in the country had a large number of officers with a legacy of having served in the Pakistani Armed Forces and some were even veterans of the 1965 war.
Even that regime didn't have the guts to make an outreach to Pakistan. Much time has passed and the wounds of the Civil War though well on the way to healing have not fully healed yet.

She has wasted a lot of Bengali potential and has been a roadblock in Pakistani-Bengali reconciliation. Once the new regime settles in......Pakistan and Bangladesh can open a 3rd front....from Bengali side, in terms of helping, influencing and arming rebels in North Eastern Indian territory...

Once again I would refer you to the regime of H.M. Ershad who was open to limited Pakistani Bangladeshi interoperability. He risked the stability of his regime when the Chakma uprising took place. There was much dissent in the ranks of the armed forces. Bangladesh was then cash strapped and engaging India and sheltering insurgents from there resulted in crippling back lash from India with massed troops, shelling on the border, and sniper attacks resulting in both civilian and military casualties.
Bangladesh can only fight a defensive war with India, that too at a great material and civilian losses.
As discussed elsewhere Bangladesh has planned for a collapse and underground retreat of its armed forces once a war breaks out, The war will be carried on by an underground resistance similar to the way Britain had planned to resist the German invasion in 1940.

Major havoc can be made in the red and neighboring Indian states of Bangladesh:
And looks like the relationship has been thawing for quite some time:

Disagree. Indian Fencing on the borders with Bangladesh, heavy patrolling, extensive use of snipers and special forces have made the border between Bangladesh and India almost impermeable . About 2000 Bangladeshi civilians are shot every year by Indian border guards.
About 10-20 Bangladeshi border personnel are also shot.
Additionally India has eliminated most of the North Eastern rebel groups with the exception of Nagas.
India expertly changed the narrative of the rebel groups deflecting their angst at Muslims instead of the state. India is in a nationalist fascist transition and the rebel groups hate Muslims and Bangladesh far more than the Indian government. The sanctuaries for the Assam group ULFA have long been destroyed.
The Weakest Link:
But the weakest links in Bangladesh is the Bangladeshi Armed Forces themselves which are a pale shadow of their pre-1971 predecessors. The Armed Forces have very little interest in fighting for Bangladesh. They want to be a mercenary force up for hire by UN peace keeping agencies, an extension of Bangladesh's manpower export to the Gulf countries. UN peace keeping operations are financially lucrative opportunities and BA personnel make good money on UN pay which is in addition to their regular salary.
The UN deployments are so much sought after that there is inter services rivalry for deployment. This rivalry turned bloody in 2009 when the BDR ( Border Guards ) revolted killing their senior officers and holding some hostage. The senior officers were army personnel who
were unpopular because they. were manipulating the UN deployments to their advantage, The revolt was one the bloodiest ever but the BD armed forces are no stranger to bloody mutinied which have happened fairly regularly.
With an unreliable armed forces apparatus it is difficult to see what advantage Pakistan would get from a military alliance with BD.

The older BD members, if they have followed my posts much earlier, would know that I quite rightly predicted such move.

One thing people should realize about Hasina is that she is an extremely cunny woman and BD politics is dirty to the very core. If you have to survive in our political environment, the only way to go about is having a ruthless attitude with an very sharp mind. Hasina, to her credit, has such capabilities. You simply cant be PM for 3 terms in a row if you are playing just by the rules. Hasina does what she has to do when it suits her. She will sing along with Modi when it comes to keeping the bilateral relations intact and ensuring not making enmity out of a much powerful neighbor and for her political survival as well. As much as you hate India, you cannot deny the immense capability this nation has in terms of science/tech, military, resources, politics and corporations. Unless you are China (upcoming superpower) or to a certain extent Pakistan (nukes), its not wise to create conflict when you have 160 million mouths to feed, cloth and house.

Having said that, you have seen how she also fondles with China when needed. All our military and economic investments come from them but never seen a single AA gun or a major infrastructure tender going to India. They begged us and still begging us to buy arms from them, gave a random $500m loan to go with it. Nothing happened to pass apart from buying some transport vehicles and getting dogs! Why is that? Logic dictates that if she is a 'puppet', as people call her, this should not be happening.

And when it comes to her attitude towards Pakistan, let me refresh your goldfish memory. The problem only started when she decided to hang the razakars and Pakistan, out of absolutely no where and with absolutely no need, decided to pass a resolution in its parliament condemning the hanging. This is a very sensitive topic in Bangladesh and was also one of Hasina's biggest milestones. Pakistan had no business meddling into this as it was our internal matter and should have just left it as it was.

Last time I checked,
Did BD parliament pass a resolution condemning any issue related to Baluchistan?
Did BD parliament pass a resolution condemning when Islamic Republic of Pakistan sold JF-17 to Myanmar despite their genocidal attempt on the muslim Rohingyas?

No. Why? Cuz we dont give a flying fck on what other nation does with their internal money, military or politics. The matter does not concern us. That's the way it should be. You dont poke your nose into someone else's business, especially when you have not-so-fond history with them. You want to take a jibe at them? Be ready to take a jibe back without playing victim.

Despite all of the above, the trade and movement between the two nations has continued without problem. This is because Hasina realizes that development and politics are mutually exclusive. You don't mix the two if you want to progress. Credits should also be given to Imran Khan as well, a very intelligent politician, who had a cordial approach since the beginning towards BD and Hasina and probably also shares the same vision of developing Pakistan economically. For this, we need to work together and he probably also realizes that. He took steps to calm the relations by calling and sending in good words and now Hasina is responding. This is what should have been the case from the very beginning, further reiterating my earlier point: you reap what you sow.

Having said that, I hope things only get better from here. We have a very rowdy neighbor and the remaining of us should stay in good faith so that we can help each other out in need. Do remember that nothing is permanent in politics. These small jibes at each others should be least of our concerns. If US and Japan can be best buddies after the former almost wiping off the later from the face of this earth, anything is possible.
Well written. Pakistani immature trolls here fail to understand this

In my posts elsewhere I have stated that Pakistan has no business commenting on the internal affairs of Bangladesh.
Without being an apologist for Pakistani politicians who comment on Bangladesh's internal affairs we do have this to say.
Like our mutual "friendly neighbor" whenever elections are held it is Pakistan that is cursed and abused. This is what wins 3 term elections for an incumbent in Bangladesh and this is what wins elections in India. There is a mild difference.
At their election rallies and in Parliament the RSS VHP BJP fascists scream curses at Indian Muslims ,Kashmiris Pakistanis and Pakistan all in the same breath. Of late Bangladeshi ghuspaithi have become the latest targets of abuse.
At election rallies in Bangladesh and in the Jatiyo Sansad the Bangladeshi politicians of all hues and particularly those from the Awami League scream curses at Pakistan and the wretched slum dwelling so called "otkaphoras " in the Geneva and Mirpur camps

There is not much of a difference between what Shri Damodar Das Narendra Modi says and what Shrimati Hasina Wajed says so far as Pakistan and Muslims are concerned. Both win elections using this tool .

Last time I checked,

Agree. Your Parliament doesn't comment on Pakistan's internal affairs but condemning Pakistan on Genocide Day and other days is fairly routine in the Jatiyo Sansad.
No the Bangladeshi Parliament did not comment on Pakistan's arms sales to Myanmar and likewise Pakistan has remained silent on Indian arms transfers and sales to Bangladesh. As for the Rohingyas that is a bilateral matter between Bangladesh and Myanmar just as you declare that Kashmir is a bilateral matter between India and Pakistan.
So quid pro quo.

Agree. This holds true for Bangladesh when it invites Shri Narendra Modi to address your Jatiyo Sansad claiming a joint destruction of Pakistan. Next time we would invite the Myanmar generals to comment on
Bangladesh. If the genocide of Indian Muslims can be ignored by Bangladesh then so can the genocide of Rohingyas.,

"Despite all of the above, the trade and movement between the two nations has continued without problem. This is because Hasina realizes that development and politics are mutually exclusive. You don't mix the two if you want to progress. Credits should also be given to Imran Khan as well, a very intelligent politician, who had a cordial approach since the beginning towards BD and Hasina and probably also shares the same vision of developing Pakistan economically. For this, we need to work together and he probably also realizes that. He took steps to calm the relations by calling and sending in good words and now Hasina is responding. This is what should have been the case from the very beginning, further reiterating my earlier point: you reap what you sow."
What trade? Bangladesh figures very low on Pakistan's priorities.
Beyond just a normal relationship there is no real point wasting time and effort discussing this. In fact the relevance of this thread is questionable.
There is no people to people contact nor will there ever be. We are poles apart in everything but religion and that alone matters little.

I am sorry to disappoint you but Bangladesh and Pakistani relations will never ever be as close as US and Japan. The US fought Japan because of Japanese imperialism and Japanese aggression. Japan was not the victim in the war, the victims were the people of South East Asia who still hate the Japanese. Ask a Korean or a Singapore citizen of Chinese origin about what they think of Japan. But there was no people to people hatred in the US against the Japanese. The USA did what was necessary to break the Japanese Imperial War Machine. Once Japanese Imperialism was finished the USA needed an alliance to confront the Soviet Union in the Pacific and Japan was part of that alliance. There is intense people to people hatred in Bangladesh for Pakistan which precedes the Civil War. Unlike Japan and the US where the mass media and politicians do not rake up the past the Civil War is very much a political talking point in Bangladesh as is the "1000 year victory " in neighboring India.
The people to people hatred in Bangladesh rivals the communal hatred across the border in India.
These memories will never be erased.,
The images are there both on the ground in the form of Smriti Shuddhas, Shaheed Samaraks , dotting the land in every school, university, office, and park.
You will never put the past behind and Bangladesh and Pakistan will never be friends like USA and Japan.

In my posts elsewhere I have stated that Pakistan has no business commenting on the internal affairs of Bangladesh.
Without being an apologist for Pakistani politicians who comment on Bangladesh's internal affairs we do have this to say.
Like our mutual "friendly neighbor" whenever elections are held it is Pakistan that is cursed and abused. This is what wins 3 term elections for an incumbent in Bangladesh and this is what wins elections in India. There is a mild difference.
At their election rallies and in Parliament the RSS VHP BJP fascists scream curses at Indian Muslims ,Kashmiris Pakistanis and Pakistan all in the same breath. Of late Bangladeshi ghuspaithi have become the latest targets of abuse.
At election rallies in Bangladesh and in the Jatiyo Sansad the Bangladeshi politicians of all hues and particularly those from the Awami League scream curses at Pakistan and the wretched slum dwelling so called "otkaphoras " in the Geneva and Mirpur camps

There is not much of a difference between what Shri Damodar Das Narendra Modi says and what Shrimati Hasina Wajed says so far as Pakistan and Muslims are concerned. Both win elections using this tool .

Agree. Your Parliament doesn't comment on Pakistan's internal affairs but condemning Pakistan on Genocide Day and other days is fairly routine in the Jatiyo Sansad.
No the Bangladeshi Parliament did not comment on Pakistan's arms sales to Myanmar and likewise Pakistan has remained silent on Indian arms transfers and sales to Bangladesh. As for the Rohingyas that is a bilateral matter between Bangladesh and Myanmar just as you declare that Kashmir is a bilateral matter between India and Pakistan.
So quid pro quo.

Agree. This holds true for Bangladesh when it invites Shri Narendra Modi to address your Jatiyo Sansad claiming a joint destruction of Pakistan. Next time we would invite the Myanmar generals to comment on
Bangladesh. If the genocide of Indian Muslims can be ignored by Bangladesh then so can the genocide of Rohingyas.,

What trade? Bangladesh figures very low on Pakistan's priorities.
Beyond just a normal relationship there is no real point wasting time and effort discussing this. In fact the relevance of this thread is questionable.
There is no people to people contact nor will there ever be. We are poles apart in everything but religion and that alone matters little.

I am sorry to disappoint you but Bangladesh and Pakistani relations will never ever be as close as US and Japan. The US fought Japan because of Japanese imperialism and Japanese aggression. Japan was not the victim in the war, the victims were the people of South East Asia who still hate the Japanese. Ask a Korean or a Singapore citizen of Chinese origin about what they think of Japan. But there was no people to people hatred in the US against the Japanese. The USA did what was necessary to break the Japanese Imperial War Machine. Once Japanese Imperialism was finished the USA needed an alliance to confront the Soviet Union in the Pacific and Japan was part of that alliance. There is intense people to people hatred in Bangladesh for Pakistan which precedes the Civil War. Unlike Japan and the US where the mass media and politicians do not rake up the past the Civil War is very much a political talking point in Bangladesh as is the "1000 year victory " in neighboring India.
The people to people hatred in Bangladesh rivals the communal hatred across the border in India.
These memories will never be erased.,
The images are their both on the ground in the form of Smriti Shuddhas, Shaheed Samaraks , dotting the land in every school, university, office, and park.
You will never put the past behind and Bangladesh and Pakistan will never be friends like USA and Japan.

I agree , but look even Japanese people who are mostly extremely nationalistic don't like the foreign influence aka being America and their military bases.

I wished my people were nearly as nationalistic as the Japanese , Bangladesh would be a developed country in no time.

But again yeah Pakistan sadly will never be close to Bangladesh

These are just talks.... nothing will be in reality..... geography won't allow that..... India and Bangladesh are natural neighbors and Bangladesh won't have any political or strategic advantages by strengthening ties with Pakistan over India..... in reality Bangladesh will always be more closer to India than Pakistan....... Bangladesh is our Israel.....
Be sure dear strategic ally , there will be less enmity between India Pakistan in future . The future enmity will be between Bangladesh and India , and soon Bangladesh is going to be the pain on a.ss for India , So stop big mouthing. For now keep agitating the Mullahs against govt for various issues , as you are good at creating turmoil in Bangladesh . Because majority Bangladeshi people suck goat dick , so Bangladeshi media can easily put blame on Pakistan/ISI , because in such cases Mullahs are agitators!

But such cheap game is not going to last forever , just wait and see your downfall in Bangladesh , and prepare for consequence in future! You even almost lost USA after the downfall of Trump!

I agree , but look even Japanese people who are mostly extremely nationalistic don't like the foreign influence aka being America and their military bases.

Japanese nationalism today is not the nationalism they had in the 1930s. The Japanese are nationalists on their culture, economy, and their technological achievements. They pretend to not like the presence of American but yet they wanted them to stay. If Japan had tried to confront the Soviet Union alone they would have spent so much money on their defense that they would have bankrupted themselves long ago. As it is they are having a hard time confronting China. So as true nationalists who care for the welfare of their people they preferred to leave the defense of their nation largely to the USA and they conveniently made a clause in their constitution prohibiting Japanese Armed Forces to engage in combat in any place other than their own territory.
I wished my people were nearly as nationalistic as the Japanese , Bangladesh would be a developed country in no time.
There is a fine line between jingoism and nationalism. For any nation to successfully interact with the outside world the country must be open to appreciating other cultures and languages. Japan has made that reform in its nationalism which is why any person can live and work in Japan without much trouble. This is so with most economically progressive countries .Some countries like India start sliding into extreme religious fundamentalism and till recently this malaise afflicted Pakistan as well. Indians now identify as Hindus not Indians just as a short while back Pakistanis ( disregarding the famous discourse of the Founder of the nation) identified as Muslims.,
Bangladesh will have to redefine its nationalism as Bangladeshi not Bengali because Bengali has a different meaning across the border in India and is the dominant definition today.

But again yeah Pakistan sadly will never be close to Bangladesh
Why are you sad about this? History doesn't progress according to our wishes and as a Pakistani I am very glad that Pakistan and Bangladesh are far apart. Either Pakistan or Bangladesh will never again be hostages in a common conflict with India. Pakistan has put the civil war behind and is looking westward. My country has faced many challenges both external and internal and we have emerged battered and bloody but still on our feet. Bangladesh has had uninterrupted peace for 50 years and will continue thus for the foreseeable future. Bangladesh should look to other countries in its neighborhood, Thailand, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Singapore etc. for trade. Pakistan should figure very low on Bangladesh's priorities and likewise for Pakistan where Turkey, Iran, and China are the priorities not Bangladesh.
Yes, we should'nt hate each other and should give each other a Hi 5.