Has pakistan made a mistake by retaliating?

Naah, you got carried away because haven't and they can't deny this.
We released the pilot to deescalate tension. We can't afford war, india has better airforce in terms of air superiority w.r.t quantity as well as quality. Now, don't abuse me for telling truth.:rofl: We don't want war, we want to focus on economy. But if they cross border, we have right to defend.

You won the 71 war by defeating an Army of 35000 only in Eastern Pakistan.

65 was never a clear victory - in fact, India had more losses on their side and it was India that went to its Daddy USA to request a ceasefire. Pakistan didn't run to the US.

Also, Pakistan never had any misadventure. It was your country which asked for it after being warned repeatedly that we will retaliate. However, Indian ego wouldn't let anyone think rationally and you struck with no success at Balakot after which we were to retaliate. Don't see what misadventure Pakistan embarked upon because we only retaliated and no one in Pakistan wants war. India was begging for war but backed away at the end with your media claiming victory somehow.

We don't hate India as a country. Most Pakistanis will say that and mean it. However, what we do hate is how your country treats Muslims and the constant blaming on Pakistan for everything that happens in India.
This India vs Pakistan thing never fascinated us, how i wish that the two countries got their act together. Assam has the largest growing population of Muslims in India, would you still say that we mistreat them here.

Nope. The fact that Indian Air Force crossed so far into Pakistani territory and bombed across the international border only to receive a half arsed response has emboldened the right wing in India. They, rightly or wrongly, take it as a calling of the Pakistani bluff of using nukes in case of an Indian attack across the IB. This will make things more dangerous in case of another terror attack from Pakistani based groups.
Now please stop making stories yaar . There will be many terror attacks in future

I have no idea who killed your men, I haven't got a clue what you are going on about.
As for the NE we don't think ill of such people either.
I wish the very best for you and your country too. Let's leave it at that.

Has Pakistan made a mistake by retaliating and downing an Indian fighter jet and parading and humiliating the pilot in front of the whole world? Can they afford a wounded and a humiliated enemy who is 7 times their size snd especially at a time when pakistan is going through such a severe economic crisis?
Indian govt wanted to calm the people down after the pulwama attack and they sketched a plan wherein there wont be any loss of life on pakistani side but would make people here in india believe that they had taken revenge on terrorists.
I heard Imran khan later saying on TV that he told the chief of army that they were not going to retaliate as there was no loss of life...what had changed suddenly for him to give his consent for an attack?
I personally believe Pakistan made a mistake by humiliating India in such a way at this moment given what it is going through...they should have simply denied any attack happening and taken the media to the spot and shown the reality...Thinking indians and the world would have any bought the real story.

We've not even started yet. Be glad the government of Pakistan is made of men who fear death.

Now please stop making stories yaar . There will be many terror attacks in future
Not good for peace in this region. Even it can be false flag attack, it can trigger war specially when they have war thirsty man like modi.

Has Pakistan made a mistake by retaliating and downing an Indian fighter jet and parading and humiliating the pilot in front of the whole world? Can they afford a wounded and a humiliated enemy who is 7 times their size snd especially at a time when pakistan is going through such a severe economic crisis?
Indian govt wanted to calm the people down after the pulwama attack and they sketched a plan wherein there wont be any loss of life on pakistani side but would make people here in india believe that they had taken revenge on terrorists.
I heard Imran khan later saying on TV that he told the chief of army that they were not going to retaliate as there was no loss of life...what had changed suddenly for him to give his consent for an attack?
I personally believe Pakistan made a mistake by humiliating India in such a way at this moment given what it is going through...they should have simply denied any attack happening and taken the media to the spot and shown the reality...Thinking indians and the world would have any bought the real story.

The fact that an indian has said it was a mistake, you know it must have been really good for Pakistan. You know you must be doing something right when those that call for the death and destruction of the Pakistani race and nation are questioning our geopolitical strategies.........:lol:

February the 27th 2019 proved that Pakistan has the indigenous capability to produced advanced weapons systems that can destroy Russian weapons platforms......:azn:

We know that Imran bhai. Pakistan will never stop its terror exporting factories. But that's not the debate here. The debate is what will happen once another terror attack happens in India claimed by Pakistani groups.

Nope, i am an Assamese nationalist and an Indian citizen.

We means us Assamese people who have always thwarted every Mughal advance, it is a part of our folklore and we are proud of it.

There you go again, ask someone to teach you your ancestor's history. The Mughals or their vassals could achieve ZILCH in Assam and the North East. And that includes the Rajput aides of the Mughals too.

Welcome to the forum---.

Assam offered zilch to the mughal empire---. Assam was too far from the center---.

As is always the case in history---smaller nations at the fringes of large empires---far away from the center of rule are never of real interest of conquest---.

What did assam have to offer to the empire---nothing---.

Mughals did not come to india to conquer assam---they came to india to conquer a kingdom to rule and they did---.

Their rule of about 230-250 years is about the average rule of a successful dynasty conquest world over---.

We know that Imran bhai. Pakistan will never stop its terror exporting factories. But that's not the debate here. The debate is what will happen once another terror attack happens in India claimed by Pakistani groups.
Beta sri lanka ne kisi ka kya bigara tha ? . Aik baat note ker lo jab tak pakistan main terror attacks india se aponsered hoty rahy gay tab tak india main bhi terror attack hoty raheen gay

Not good for peace in this region. Even it can be false flag attack, it can trigger war specially when they have war thirsty man like modi.
So they have to solve kashmir issue then

Are you serious mate? We were the only ones in present day India to successfully stand up to your Mughals.

Anyone who disagrees with the Pakistani point of view is to be labelled a Sanghi now? Despicable.

If you speak of the Marathas, the Mughals at that time were nothing more than a shadow of there former self but the Marathas themselves were defeated in the third battle of Panipat by the Durrani empire and as well as by Tipu Sultan and his Mysore kingdom in almost every engagement, besides the Marathas were nothing more than a blip in history, you can continue to feel proud of them if it makes you sleep better at night.

Welcome to the forum---.

Assam offered zilch to the mughal empire---. Assam was too far from the center---.

As is always the case in history---smaller nations at the fringes of large empires---far away from the center of rule are never of real interest of conquest---.

What did assam have to offer to the empire---nothing---.

Mughals did not come to india to conquer assam---they came to india to conquer a kingdom to rule and they did---.

Their rule of about 230-250 years is about the average rule of a successful dynasty conquest world over---.
Hello,

Their 250 years of rule dwarfs in comparison to the 7 centuries of uninterrupted rule by the Ahom kingdom.

Numerous unsuccessful forays into Assam over the centuries by the Mughals and the satellite kingdoms broadcasted their interests and intentions.

Nor did my ancestors ever seek to invade and rule any faraway land, we were able to ward off Mughal invasions and defend our territory against a much larger force.

What is of note though is that what the Mughals couldn't achieve by force the Sufi ascetics could. A lesson in it for all, you see?

Regards.

If you speak of the Marathas, the Mughals at that time were nothing more than a shadow of there former self but the Marathas themselves were defeated in the third battle of Panipat by the Durrani empire and as well as by Tipu Sultan and his Mysore kingdom in almost every engagement, besides the Marathas were nothing more than a blip in history, you can continue to feel proud of them if it makes you sleep better at night.
I speak of our forefathers in Assam, lesser known, but resisted the Mughals for centuries. Peace.

]

I speak of our forefathers in Assam, lesser known, but resisted the Mughals for centuries. Peace.

The Rajputs integrated with the Mughals and fought with the Mughals against other "Hindu" and "Muslim" rulers for centuries.

Your bhagat studies have polluted your brain greatly, maybe this pollution is what our fore-fathers for-saw which lead to the creation of Pakistan in the first place.