Gujarat cops to get 20 imported superbikes

I have a very finely tuned chick radar,
I heard you make even taller claims last december :lol:

doppleganger said:
and no chick I know speaks about Safaris and Scorpios and is aware of Safari Scorpio blood feuds and knows there are bikes called CBZ and Pulsars (with the red herring other such bikes added at the end being even more of a red flag).
That goes on to prove that you under estimate women.
I've tried my hand at driving a scorpio (aug 2014, that was the first I tried a manual gear vehicle), Jeep SRT 8, Nissan 350z, Lexus and so many more. Lolzz So yeah I might have more experience when it comes to cars.
Btw many members on this forum have spoken to me (surprised?? shocked??) :lol:
why dont you accept that you have nothing worthy to post and ergo you're trying to hide your embarrassment with such vacuous posts?? :lol:
doppleganger said:
Sorry, coffee canceled.
I should be celebrating!!
:yay:

Now lets stop derailing this thread.

1) Srilankan and Indian tourism can not be compared.......look at the land mass and diversity.
Still the rate of foreigners deciding to stay in india is more than in srilanka.
I asked you to read the reviews, didnt I??
You do know that international media gives brusque reviews about how "clean" Indian roads 're.

MohitV said:
2) Ofcrse cant compare Mangalyaan, but if u want top automobile companies to make in india, you need to make sure to them that our market is capable of handling their products. How else are u expecting harley to manufacture and sell in india....which will in turn not only add to our growing living standard and gdp, but will also provide jobs

3) Big CEOs/dignitaries are coming to gujarat like Zuckerberg , bill gates, ceo of dell, etc etc...tat too in my college which is a venue for vibrant guj......dont u think that everything shld be perfect and worldclass if top business leader are going to visit u....???
Right!!!
Everything should be perfect, but perfect doesnt mean buying foreign machines.
Today world knows what India is capable of, we are not a vapid country any more and our GDP has already touched exuberant levels so the world needs India today more than we need 'em.
Foreign companies want to invest in India the only issue is with Indian laws which stifles many projects like the smart city coming up in Cochin, its a wizened old project now.

If you really want that kinda investment in India then better clean up the place rather than buying such expensive bikes, Sri lanka attracts more tourists not because their cops use Harley davidsons or BMW bikes but because it looks so much cleaner than India.

And jinko aate-daal ka bhaav nahi maalum unko 40 lakhs ka hisaab ajeeb hi lagega. I'm not surprised!!!

Sri Lanka gets tourism because its a Island with emerald blue beaches and seas,It also has less population compared to India so clean part takes time, Gujarat is one of the cleanest cities along with South Indian states when compared to rest of India.
The Gross Domestic Product (GDP) in Sri Lanka was worth 67.18 billion US dollars in 2013
. Gujarat
GDP: $90.650 billion.

And gujarat keeps attracting Investors, mind you most of Gujarat has wasteland and Desert unlike Sri Lanka.

srilankan police have land rovers in their inventory.....n who said cleanliness is not being done.....looks like u have no idea about xinping n his visit to the river front . And srilanka does not attract more tourists than india.

I say...scrap mangalyaan....more rice will b there to feed

n no more bmw for our pm.....we need more rice
LoL, such things will only impede our growth.If we fall into the trap of western NGO's propaganda we shouldnt even buy toothpaste then.
These nations dont want India to develop nor invent hi-tech products so that they can always use us as market and sell us their wares, just like British destroyed Indian Industry only to make us pay thrice the price for the same product made in UK.
They still want to retain their colonial hold and thats why you see them whining whenever an Asian nation be it China or India makes strides in development or Hi-tech.
ISRO is one textbook case of western hypocrisy.

And gujarat keeps attracting Investors, mind you most of Gujarat has wasteland and Desert unlike Sri Lanka.
If Gujarat was so good and has been attracting investors then dont you think these bikes 're a complete waste of money??
you said
You don't get invited to a exclusive club without a tie and a suit
let me tell you the FB ceo Mark Zuckerberg you were talking about allows his employees to work in the most casual dresses in the office, infact there's no dress code at all.
Or lets take Bill gates who shattered the popular misconception that only students who study in schools can do well.
So are you trying to prove impress these self made men with harley Davidson bikes???
There's more cachet when you make an international brand from India instead of bringing international brands to India.

Rich woman :devil::pop:
No I'm not...
Hand to mouth existence hai...and that's why I know aate-daal ka bhav :lol: which you spoilt brats dont know of. Lolzz

No I'm not...
Hand to muth existence hai...and that why I know aate-daal ka bhav :lol: which you spoilt brats dont know of. Lolzz

We spoilt brats are the only reason behind elevating woman's position in the society while giving them the responsibility to know "Atte Daal ka bhav" :P

@levina is really rich, even her servants use Audi R8 :drag:

I know she is in Oil trading business :coffee:

Please gift me your new iphone 6 on new year :partay:
Arre zindagi ne mauka diya toh jarur aayenge :-)
Free me mili hai...and i dont believe in sharing specially when it comes to gadgets. :devil:
aayioo zaroor!! :)

If Gujarat was so good and has been attracting investors then dont you think these bikes 're a complete waste of money??
you said
Madamji,It is all part of Marketing. strategy, it also implies that the state Govt. is able to afford such bikes for police,these things send subtle messages which might not look big at first look but subconscious mind programming is different thing.
That is the reason you like to buy a colgate toothpaste and not use Dabur lal dant manjan,
Any person exposed to a product 24/7 subconsciously gains acceptance and buys it, that is what advertisement companies do and spend huge money on product advertisements while the original product really costs less than1/50 th of the real price.
People who visit the summit will casually talk later back home with friends etc. about harleys in gujarat police and that word is spread by mouth.
I agree that Indian Bikes need to be advertised and its being done,why do you think china finds it hard to sell off its military hardware to any other nation except Pakistan?its about image makeup,West has destroyed the image of China completely by hit jobs in news,The same is being done about India.
The rape hysteria was fuelled by western NGO's which in turn affected our tourism.When compared to west we have lesser crime and violence but that is overlooked, what everyone forms an opinion is India is a place of crime without investigating the real facts and sources and compare it with Western nations crime statistics.

Current gujarat cm is ......forget it.
anyways you ain a ttrue desi if yr ride ain a corrola camry odyssey o sienna..

Free me mili hai...and i dont believe in sharing specially when it comes to gadgets. :devil:
aayioo zaroor!! :)
Don't share just give it to me :devil:
UAE abhi bahut dur hai mere plans me, pehla India sahi se ghum lu :-)

First of all, no Harley save for the V/Night Rod can even qualify to be called a superbike.

Harleys suck.