Gujarat cops to get 20 imported superbikes

Madamji,It is all part of Marketing. strategy, it also implies that the state Govt. is able to afford such bikes for police,these things send subtle messages which might not look big at first look but subconscious mind programming is different thing.
That is the reason you like to buy a colgate toothpaste and not use Dabur lal dant manjan,
Any person exposed to a product 24/7 subconsciously gains acceptance and buys it, that is what advertisement companies do and spend huge money on product advertisements while the original product really costs less than1/50 th of the real price.
People who visit the summit will casually talk later back home with friends etc. about harleys in gujarat police and that word is spread by mouth.
I agree that Indian Bikes need to be advertised and its being done,why do you think china finds it hard to sell off its military hardware to any other nation except Pakistan?its about image makeup,West has destroyed the image of China completely by hit jobs in news,The same is being done about India.
The rape hysteria was fuelled by western NGO's which in turn affected our tourism.When compared to west we have lesser crime and violence but that is overlooked, what everyone forms an opinion is India is a place of crime without investigating the real facts and sources and compare it with Western nations crime statistics.
If marketing was all that mattered then Ra-One would 've been a bigger hit than 3 idiots after all Red chillies (prod. house) spent about 4 Cr just to promote the film.
Moral of the story: If you dont have anything substantial to offer then no amount of marketing would help.

To get better investments in India first our government should bring about changes in our land acquisition laws and other related laws so that India really becomes attractive for foreign investors.

If marketing was all that mattered then Ra-One would 've been a bigger hit than 3 idiots after all Red chillies (prod. house) spent about 4 Cr just to promote the film.
Moral of the story: If you dont have anything substantial to offer then no amount of marketing would help.

To get better investments in India first our government should bring about changes in our land acquisition laws and other related laws so that India really becomes attractive for foreign investors.
Woh toh kar rahe hai na madamji,Effect will be seen later,tab tak to sabar karo.Breaking a bridge takes an instant, building one takes time.
Opposition wont let this Govt. pass bills they had to take the ordinance route for it.
Modi is doing the best he can to put economy on a fast track which UPA had dumped in past decade.

Woh toh kar rahe hai na madamji,Effect will be seen later,tab tak to sabar karo.Breaking a bridge takes an instant, building one takes time.
Opposition wont let this Govt. pass bills they had to take the ordinance route for it.
Modi is doing the best he can to put economy on a fast track which UPA had dumped in past decade.
Still doesnt explain why we are buying these bikes?
Not as if 80lakhs is a big amount but still it could 've been better utilised is all that I mean. You do know that these bikes 've a high maintenance cost too. So then it becomes an 80 lakhs plus investment.

Still doesnt explain why we are buying these bikes?
Not as if 80lakhs is a big amount but still it could 've been better utilised is all that I mean. You do know that these bikes 've a high maintenance cost too. So then it becomes an 80 lakhs plus investment.
I know their maintainence cost personally, not good on the mileage front.Only the look and power thats all :D
Its just that if they spent 80 lakhs then there is reason behind it make the event look world class, thats all i am saying.

I know their maintainence cost personally, not good on the mileage front.Only the look and power thats all :D
There some more men on this forum who ride on BMW bikes like @Syed.Ali.Haider and @MastanKhan ,who can tell us more about these Harley Davidson bikes and its maintenance cost.

wolfschanzze said:
Its just that if they spent 80 lakhs then there is reason behind it make the event look world class, thats all i am saying.
I dont understand why making the event "world" class is more important than making India an investor friendly country??
I know about the opposition and blah blah but do you think a good looking Indian bike could not 've matched upto a Harley Davidson??
I'm sure Bajaj/Hero and other companies would 've been more than willing to modify 20 of its bikes to look more internationally appealing, for the occassion.....and all that at a much cheaper price. You know it!!!

Tell me their drawbacks. :)

It all depends on the type of riding. H-Ds are best suited to cruising on the open highway for long distances. There are generally heavy and have lots of torque down low in the rev range. They are quite stable, but it also means that they do not like rapid changes of direction, for example in the twisties, where they can grind parts on the road in turns.

Thank you!!!
Now I know why these bikes 're not suitable for Indian roads and Gujarat police. :)

Bhai amare Gujrat nu to aavuj ho entry padvi jove ... Ani mane ...;)
Jo baka problem to thase j !

Bhai amare Gujrat nu to aavuj ho entry padvi jove ... Ani mane ...;)
Jo baka problem to thase j !

Pante mota saheb, Harley nu message evu cche ki jaaru, bhooku, pyaasu, ani vaar vaar tutti jaaye.
Bhai apde Gujaratiz chi, chako to padvo j joiye ;)

saachu kidu
Bhai bhai bhai bhai !