Govt wants to legalize sheesha to collect more taxes

Why dont gov just simply do that who ever have 1 million in his or her account take 50grand instead of just injecting sheesha in society and then from their girls get addicted to cigarette and we all know how sheesha hut adding alcohol and drugs.
Now we see the involvement of World Bank.

Do page aur barh gayay:o:...

Sheesha tax was suggested by Senate Standing Committee and not by the Government. Chairman committee, senator Attique of MQM is busy lobbying for Shesha Association these days by quoting their data.

I don't know where you guys get such strong mis-conceptions against Sheesha from. Surely those of you who've lived in Europe/Middle East have tried it.

It's not good for you - the same way cigarettes or hookah are bad for you. I have personally given it up because of reading the health risks involved. But it's not laced with drugs and booze...lol well unless you pay for that.

@Imran Khan @Retired Troll and @Brass Knuckles kindly use the whatever thread for chit chats...Dont spoil threads!

That is the problem with our nation!

Inability to read!

The Senate Standing Committee on National Health Services has suggested...

Is not the Government, last time I checked but a Senate committee suggesting it.

Bughz-e-Imran main...dasht tu dasht, sehra bhee na choray ham nay...lol.

That MQM senator Ateeq is himself lobbying on behalf of Sheesha Association, lol.

Since it is not by GoP...it is just a suggestion not worth bashing and ridiculing the govt

@Imran Khan @Retired Troll and @Brass Knuckles kindly use the whatever thread for chit chats...Dont spoil threads!

That is the problem with our nation!

Inability to read!

Since it is not by GoP...it is just a suggestion not worth bashing and ridiculing the govt

Thread title says GoP is looking into it. Mr. Atiq is a front man of GoP in this as they are political allies, PTI and MQM.

I think even the article author has no idea who the GoP is and where a committee is not a part of GoP...is made so as clickbait

Here Atiq sahab is referring to a vision:

according to Prime Minister Imran Khan’s vision, they want to shift Pakistan’s black economy towards a documented one.

Not a discussion or a decision!

. . . . . . . . . .