Govt seeks to fix food prices through ordinance

Shehbaz sharif was 1000 times better in governance, there would have been corruption as this poision has roots in our society however all the systems were running

You mean beg and borrow was a good way of governance?

whenever this PM he takes notice , things gets worse.
now no governance

Why don't you ask this question to PML_N hired bureaucrats. They are told A and instead they do B.

taxes increased on people who were already paying tax

So you want the government to borrow heavily and subsidize everything for you except you want someone else to pay back the loans.

PTI knows , this is last time they will get govt, so dil bhar kar khao

:rofl::rofl::rofl: Keep dreaming

I will say this again. What PMLN did to Pakistan is what is happening in Venezuela. Give shitload of subsidies and make people heavy. Take heavy loans to keep rupee stable and inflation low and build metro buses and trains. The result is PMLN was all looked up as good government who ran economy amazingly but in reality it was all a drama to gain votes. The result was Pakistan never had the money to pay back loans and subsidies. The current government has stopped all of this and the result is they are getting hated for doing the right thing. Since most Pakistanis are uneducated so they only believe that PMLN was much better than PTI. Subsidies loans for rupee and other useless mega projects and ducked Pakistan in long term

People believe nawaz sharif added Power plants in the country and ended load shedding. That's what they told people and media tells people. But in these power projects were built from Chinese loans. Furthermore these plants are under Control of chinese for 25 years. And under agreement Government will give money to these plants regardless of them producing energy or not selling or not. The result is PMLN as looked to as one that built too many power plants. But in reality those plants were built by Chinese and will remain under chinese Control for 3 decades. Shukriya miaan saanp.
That's exactly the case. Thing is nawaz do worst and then other fix for him and then he again came back with NRO and looted the country destroying it again and jahil pmln supporters can't even see beyond 1 plate of briyani.

3 times prime minister nawaz sharif and 2 times NRO lol(2nd time trying to get NRO although deal was made by court to send him london).

Futile move. The only solution is an agricultural SEO which is fully integrated from farm to fork.

The land, equipment and produce all belong to the state, hire a private company to employ workers and manage productivity. Pay them based on hitting targets.

Use this company to provide oversupply of food and break the backs of the hoarders and price fixers.

It won't happen of course. The hoarders and fixers sit in Parliament and the senate - across all parties.

Maybe he could helicopter in nihari to the starving?

what you suggest is communism and would lead to famines on an epic scale

Amazing how two and half years of mismanagement has brought us to this state but we have to pretend that it's all good and all problems where from before, when things were clearly better
Pakistan has always been food sufficient, now we should import poor quality wheat.

thenews.com.pk:

ISLAMABAD: The Federal Minister for Finance, Asad Umar, told the Senate on Friday that Pakistan obtained $70 billion loan during the last five years while $49 billion loans were paid back.

So the, then, Finance Minister Asad Umar states that PMLN took loans worth $70 Billion but also repaid $49 Billion during their 5 year term which means a net addition of $21 Billion in 5 years; the max I got was around $30 - $35 Billion.......where did you produce the figure of 42 Billion from?

Please, I have 3 simple questions:

1. Explain what determines the free flowing currency conversion rate?
2. What is meant by artificially maintaining a conversion rate?
3. How was USD @ 100 bad for Pakistan and USD @ 160 Good for Pakistan?
Bahi I got there stats from SBP online sources when Nawaz came external loan was 52 when he went it was 94 so 42 there... and when Khan came it was 95ish and now its somewhat 118 billion...

And you maintain dollar exchange rate low by pushing currency into market as far as I know.. here it was loan money.. 6 billion dollars..

As for US being bad at 100 due to artificially exchange rate... its simple if you loan money to keep dollar low one day will come when you will have no money to loan and dollar with rocket upwards like it did when PTI decided not to keep exchange rate low.. if we had used that loaned 6 billion into better stuff and let the dollar be according to market it would have gone max 130 in my opinion.. not 160...
@TheSnakeEatingMarkhur

Markhor bhai,

PMLN put 42 billion on us PTI is projected to put 36

So IK's govt will add almost as much debt as PMLN's (allegedly) corrupt govt did. But PMLN did build a lot of infra didnt it? And also by going by this thread they kept inflation low for the common man.

Regards
IK has to get the debt to payback old debt (94 billion) and the interest on it as well.. and PMLN did infrastructure from loan money while in current scenario stuff is being done by Murad Saeeds Ministery with taxation and toll money..

And PMKN did keep inflation low but with a short term fix.. they took loan of 6 billion dollars on our heads to keep inflation low..

ordinances dont fix food inflation
True. Only trade deficit of 40 billion dollars and current account deficit of 18 billion dollars fix it.
IMG_0217.jpg

IMG_6666.JPG

Shehbaz sharif was 1000 times better in governance
Khota Biryani spotted.
PTI knows , this is last time they will get govt, so dil bhar kar khao
Just like PPP got govt last time in 1970 and PMLN got govt last time in 1990?
Food my friend was available and affordable. Have pity on those who are suffering this folly.
No it wasn't. It was all artificial.
IMG_0384.JPG
pakistan2-ri-april2018.png

So ik has no answer and previously food was affordable
It was artificially made cheap, Patwari.
IMG_0641.jpg

Previously food was available? You took 6 billion in loans for that food to be affordable ( interest uske sath sath) and you say it was affordable... it was just a sugar coated toffee that you lot took without realising that 6 billion dollars were taken in loans to keep dollar exchange rate low and inflation flattened..
Wow that 6 billion kept the dollar in check bought food and kept the country running quite nicely.
No, it didn't. Pakistan went in to financial crisis and close to bankruptcy because of so much import.
IMG_0190.PNG
EmWcqA1XIAMGoMB.jpg

But PMLN did build a lot of infra didnt it?
Sure it did by borrowing from your future generations.
IMG_5086.JPG
IMG_5087.JPG

And also by going by this thread they kept inflation low for the common man.
No they didn't. Food inflation was low during those years because of rampant imports.
IMG_9505.JPG

where did you produce the figure of 42 Billion from?
1. Explain what determines the free flowing currency conversion rate?
Import / Export / Current account balance

So sad that food inflation is causing people to kill there children and commit suicide. Dev Anand 2's vanity is murdering the awam. Shame on Bajwa shame on faiz hameed shame on PTI supporters
Pakistan has massive population issue. Less resources and more population. It is increasing at abnormal rate.
Below is chart where population growth from 1985 and now ... its horrific

Population of Pakistan (2020 and historical)
YearPopulationYearly %
Change
Yearly
Change
Migrants (net)Median AgeFertility RateDensity (P/Km²)Urban
Pop %
Urban PopulationCountry's Share of
World Pop
World PopulationPakistan
Global Rank
2020220,892,3402.00 %4,327,022-233,37922.83.5528735.1 %77,437,7292.83 %7,794,798,7395
2019216,565,3182.04 %4,337,032-233,37922.03.7328134.9 %75,510,6392.81 %7,713,468,1005
2018212,228,2862.08 %4,322,077-233,37922.03.7327534.7 %73,630,4302.78 %7,631,091,0405
2017207,906,2092.10 %4,274,856-233,37922.03.7327034.5 %71,795,7002.75 %7,547,858,9255
2016203,631,3532.11 %4,204,389-233,37922.03.7326434.4 %70,005,2712.73 %7,464,022,0496
2015199,426,9642.14 %4,000,465-215,83321.83.7825934.2 %68,226,7832.70 %7,379,797,1396
2010179,424,6412.28 %3,824,127-67,96120.74.1723333.3 %59,691,5132.58 %6,956,823,6036
2005160,304,0082.41 %3,592,086-130,03619.64.7120832.6 %52,301,8072.45 %6,541,907,0276
2000142,343,5782.83 %3,713,34894,18218.85.3718532.1 %45,687,3892.32 %6,143,493,8237
1995123,776,8392.83 %3,225,784-204,67718.45.9616131.6 %39,104,1102.15 %5,744,212,9798
1990107,647,9213.15 %3,091,28227,95818.56.3014030.6 %32,923,6932.02 %5,327,231,0618
198592,191,5103.39 %2,827,433277,42418.66.4412029.4 %27,060,8951.89 %4,870,921,7408
198078,054,3433.16 %2,247,493134,44118.56.6010128.1 %21,910,4551.75 %4,458,003,51410
197566,816,8772.82 %1,734,963-27,62118.66.608726.3 %17,592,8081.64 %4,079,480,60610
197058,142,0602.69 %1,444,817-41,99619.36.607524.8 %14,416,4261.57 %3,700,437,04610
196550,917,9752.51 %1,185,857-18,65419.96.606623.5 %11,954,3231.52 %3,339,583,59714
196044,988,6902.13 %900,132-3,34020.16.605822.1 %9,926,6581.48 %3,034,949,74814
195540,488,0301.52 %589,131-1,65120.16.605319.7 %7,968,4181.46 %2,773,019,93614
Source: Worldometer (www.Worldometers.info)
Elaboration of data by United Nations, Department of Economic and Social Affairs, Population Division. World Population Prospects: The 2019 Revision. (Medium-fertility variant).

Pakistan Population Forecast
YearPopulationYearly %
Change
Yearly
Change
Migrants (net)Median AgeFertility RateDensity (P/Km²)Urban
Pop %
Urban PopulationCountry's Share of
World Pop
World PopulationPakistan
Global Rank
2020220,892,3402.07 %4,293,075-233,37922.83.5528735.1 %77,437,7292.83 %7,794,798,7395
2025242,234,0561.86 %4,268,343-202,29323.83.5531436.2 %87,777,0532.96 %8,184,437,4605
2030262,958,7941.66 %4,144,948-176,06224.93.5534137.8 %99,359,6853.08 %8,548,487,4005
2035282,863,4421.47 %3,980,930-166,29226.13.5536739.8 %112,484,0703.18 %8,887,524,2136
2040302,129,1931.33 %3,853,150-166,29427.43.5539242.2 %127,361,5883.28 %9,198,847,2406
2045320,723,6441.20 %3,718,890-165,91028.73.5541644.8 %143,649,4223.38 %9,481,803,2746
2050338,013,1961.06 %3,457,910 30.03.5543847.4 %160,228,1283.47 %9,735,033,9905
Source: Worldometer (www.Worldometers.info)
Elaboration of data by United Nations, Department of Economic and Social Affairs, Population Division. World Population Prospects: The 2019 Revision. (Medium-fertility variant).

Pakistan Demographics
Main Page: Demographics of Pakistan

LIFE EXPECTANCY
67.79 years
(life expectancy at birth, both sexes)
View by sex and historical chart
INFANT MORTALITY
(infant deaths per 1,000 live births)
View historical chart
DEATHS UNDER AGE 5
(per 1,000 live births)
View historical chart

when things were clearly better
When things were better:
IMG_0671.jpg
IMG_0217.jpg
IMG_0213.jpg
IMG_6666.JPG
IMG_5086.JPG

And you maintain dollar exchange rate low by pushing currency into market as far as I know.. here it was loan money.. 6 billion dollars..
IK has to get the debt to payback old debt (94 billion) and the interest on it as well.. and PMLN did infrastructure from loan money while in current scenario stuff is being done by Murad Saeeds Ministery with taxation and toll money..
IMG_1183.jpg
IMG_1182.jpg
IMG_5086.JPG
IMG_5087.JPG