Give orange metro subsidy or build schools and hospitals.

The Orange Train will need to run packed to get more revenue or at least have destinations where higher fares down the line won’t impact users as much. One way this could be done is to rezone areas near train stations as a tourism and business corridor, and limiting the parking options near this corridor so people have to take the train. Tourism and IT parks and multinational corporation headquarters in a Central Business district/corridor could provide the foot traffic so that less subsidy is needed. other parts of the city should not be allowed to build these categories. It may not seem fair to the average person but making the average taxpayer subsidize this train is also not fair. Getting the rich to pay for this is one realistic and sustainable way this boondoggle can be saved.

This project needs ten billion annaul subsidy even if ticket is sold at 60 rupees. And yeh to sirf subsidy ha Jo hamesha Deni ha loan bhi wapas karna ha interest samait.
Running old hospitals and schools also costs money he is saying ham Hospital ka chalnay pa paisa lagayain ya orange line pa.
can you tell me how you got the jist of it and others didn't? My theory that february for Pakistani quom seems to be heavy for it.

PIA has started to become profitable after hard work put in to it I know because I fly in it frequently despite all the pisspoor service of the past to now it really started to turn it around! That is despite so many of its routes were sold to gulf and then that mofo kakki bassi stole one of its routes for its own airline!

How is PIA in the same league as khatti train? do explain that to me. has khatti train replaced ML-1?
I would tag @Imran Khan on matter of airlines.

I was saying this from day the project was planned. When members were talking big about this project.

Pakistan need subway system which run by electricity, only after electricity becomes cheap.
you were not the only one, but I can say that its not my peo who will pay the bills.

I would tag @Imran Khan on matter of airlines.
you mentioned that gov subsidises PIA for example and it should subsidise khatti train as well. one is a national carrier and one is bound to one city of lohar. how are the two same?

whos peo is going to pay the interests when the nation is barely getting by? Am I preaching to Low IQ people?

Hey man, I am more than willing to be educated by people with higher IQs than myself.

So from your post and Buzdar's tweet I take it that the interests that are already being incurred will somehow just vanish if the Orange Line isn't put into service? The banks will just pack up and leave while the millions of dollars already loaned and spent will just not sit there incurring more interest, without making a cent back? Makes sense.

Looks to me that both our "peos" are going to pay the interest, whether the Orange Line is put into service or not. In fact, they'd be paying more if the service does not start making some revenue back ASAP.

This project and the cost that it incurred forget anything else by kabarai party and this lest us not forget 'saaf pani company' that didn't even give one drop of water!! Is BRT in peshawar going to incur the same loss to the coffers? By the way how many schools and hospitals have been built in the kabaria days they have been in power so long and taken many turns ruling Punjab and central government! couldn't even build a hospital to fix mians platan chamchay and dongay.

So since PMLN and PPP were corrupt and incompetent it gives PTI the right to be exactly the same? Makes even more sense.

PIA has started to become profitable after hard work put in to it

No it hasn't. Please provide any source, I wasn't able to find any.

I know because I fly in it frequently despite all the pisspoor service of the past to now it really started to turn it around!

No it hasn't. PIA is still an absolute dump. If we didn't have stop overs with the international carriers no one would ever fly PIA.

This project needs ten billion annaul subsidy even if ticket is sold at 60 rupees. And yeh to sirf subsidy ha Jo hamesha Deni ha loan bhi wapas karna ha interest samait.

10 Billion Pak Rupees come to around 64 million USD. Does that sound right to you? Is the line meant to run on fuel infused with virgins' tears? Will Pakistanis ever not gobble up all the excreta that these politicians throw at us?

you mentioned that gov subsidises PIA for example and it should subsidise khatti train as well. one is a national carrier and one is bound to one city of lohar. how are the two same?
Both are going to serve people of Pakistan,subsidy to Orange train would be provided by Govt of Punjab.

Sell the assets of all those responsible for this project signing off and pay off the debt.

Give me 1-1 access to each one of them. I'll get the money out of them.

No it hasn't. Please provide any source, I wasn't able to find any.
a simple google search is all it took me!
https://blueswandaily.com/pia-records-41-revenue-increase-in-h1fy2019-2020/

No it hasn't. PIA is still an absolute dump. If we didn't have stop overs with the international carriers no one would ever fly PIA.
so its your word against mine now! I have seen an improvement! If you haven't then what can I do about it!?
So since PMLN and PPP were corrupt and incompetent it gives PTI the right to be exactly the same? Makes even more sense.
please expand on it? is BRT going to cost the coffers inflated amount of money as mentioned in OP weather it runs or not? was it negotiated like khatti train was weather it runs or not according to contrat you pay out.

Hey man, I am more than willing to be educated by people with higher IQs than myself.

So from your post and Buzdar's tweet I take it that the interests that are already being incurred will somehow just vanish if the Orange Line isn't put into service? The banks will just pack up and leave while the millions of dollars already loaned and spent will just not sit there incurring more interest, without making a cent back? Makes sense.

Looks to me that both our "peos" are going to pay the interest, whether the Orange Line is put into service or not. In fact, they'd be paying more if the service does not start making some revenue back ASAP.
my peo isn't that daft. many people peo's out there aren't that bloody daft either. what c#unt makes a contract that incurs losses upon a nation? entertain me on that please.

Both are going to serve people of Pakistan,subsidy to Orange train would be provided by Govt of Punjab.
So its true Pakistani qaum likes being fleeced off. enjoy the fleecing off.

Bahi ab tuk kisi siyasi party kai pass kisi masley ka hal na nikla hai.Aap aur Buzdar hal batao chalo aap he buxdar ke taraf sai bata dou mai maan loan ga.

Such projects initially face losses in Paris too. Over time they pay themselves out.

Mr. Buzdar is a competent CM and a well wisher of the people of Punjab and should be given complete freedom in his affairs for the next 3 years as it is his legal right.

Bahi ab tuk kisi siyasi party kai pass kisi masley ka hal na nikla hai.Aap aur Buzdar hal batao chalo aap he buxdar ke taraf sai bata dou mai maan loan ga.
there is a 15 year LNG deal set at $8 and then there is this train. only solution is to press hard and get amendments made. might not be possible but I am stunned at people who are nonchalaunt with the attitude of being fleeced off. maybe that is a difference between developed nations and underdeveloped nations.

Govt of Qatar if i am not wrong has asked Govt of Pakistan that it can leave contract at will but stop mudslinging us.
As a die hard PTI supporter it will hurt you, but PTI is least interested in solving problems of state it's same like austerity drive and we won't take protocol.All political parties are same PPP,PMLN and PTI you would find same kind of people in them.
Buzdar sahab tweeted that just for point scoring,without thinking that he has been made C.M of largest Province for solving issues not for just telling us.If whole rail has been made without any due thinking about profit and loss it's a commercial project,Govt should drag Shahbaz and Co for causing damage to state.

Govt of Qatar if i am not wrong has asked Govt of Pakistan that it can leave contract at will but stop mudslinging us.
As a die hard PTI supporter it will hurt you, but PTI is least interested in solving problems of state it's same like austerity drive and we won't take protocol.All political parties are same PPP,PMLN and PTI you would find same kind of people in them.
Buzdar sahab tweeted that just for point scoring,without thinking that he has been made C.M of largest Province for solving issues not for just telling us.If whole rail has been made without any due thinking about profit and loss it's a commercial project,Govt should drag Shahbaz and Co for causing damage to state.

There online supporters already abuse me and others openly infront of mods.
I second you.

PLEASE DON'T MAKE ME A DIE HARD PTI SUPPORTER!! I AM A DIE HARD KABARIA TUBBAR HATER. sorry for shouting but my hate and dislike to tooi party is far greater than any liking of PTI.

Hate clouds our judgement,i had a long debate with @war&peace and i suggested that thieves should be shot,he said you want anarchy in Pakistan,they should be dealt using Law and we have seen where Law has landed us.
PPP is the one which started Pakistan on this course after 2008.