Famous Lawyer Asma Jahangir Passes away

Ore tofeeq dai mulk ko loot nai ki... seems like when ever SC wants a politician, that the only time they develop a medical problem... And only doctors in London can fix the problem.

Not my problem if he cannot trust his Brothers hospital.

Dude its a legal process. He would be a saint if he does not.

We had like a declared mental patient as our presidents. Like theres a food for thought for you

The Lawyer's gamesmanship won't work in Grave

Only they and there god knows.

This is easy

Not my problem if he cannot trust his Brothers hospital.

Dude its a legal process. He would be a saint if he does not.

We had like a declared mental patient as our presidents. Like theres a food for thought for you

Only they and there god knows.

This is easy
He served three terms, he had the power to build world class hospitals in Pakistan, if his brother sitting in the private sector could and you must remember it gives free treatment, then he could as well.

At least Abid Boxer got arrested by InterPol, Shabaz Sharif’s former right hand...

The Sharifs, Asma and people like Altaf bhai are all the same...

You got a point, a person who sold naan cholay is our President... A person with no toung, I do even what his voice sounds like...

He served three terms, he had the power to build world class hospitals in Pakistan, if his brother sitting in the private sector could and you must remember it gives free treatment, then he could as well.

At least Abid Boxer got arrested by InterPol, Shabaz Sharif’s former right hand...

The Sharifs, Asma and people like Altaf bhai are all the same...

Their policies do mimick each other but playing god over their final destination is beyond my logic.

Why must we have to play god?

If anyone is doing a crime. Those responsible to stop that are as much answerable.

Remember. All we need are four honest witness.

So either the society lacks 4 honest witnesses or the crime never happened.......... Thats pretty much is the story of any land country empire state any fukkin where.

You got a point, a person who sold naan cholay is our President... A person with no toung, I do even what his voice sounds like.

With the power that seat carries. A mental patient is overqualified for the job.

But his mental fitness if used as a tool is capable.

The system is complex

Mere bhai religious discussion allow nahi hai. Kabhi chai pe baat hojaegi

Is ka religion aur science duno say taaloq hai. Agar apnay Quran parha ho, tu phir aapa evolution aur Adam ke takhleeq ko reconcile naheen karsaktey.

Ap sirf behas braye behas kr rahe ha.

Mera koi irada nahi

27655068_10208465115905908_2849949548258502702_n.jpg

it was a sad day when i heard the news of the death of Qazi Wajid. he was a known face on the tv for decades and brought the characters to life. may his soul rest in peace
people of my age and above will miss him.

i also learnt about the demise of an angry woman who was born on the wrong side of the border. i pray that her r soul also rests in peace finally. the rage and anger must have eaten her from inside since there were no leads to bash pakistan army.

it is sad that she gets the tag for leading human rights activist. although such title is only deserving for the likes of late Abus satar Edbhi or insar barni. she was a habitual army basher alright. leading Pak army critic may be a better description for her its good that she doesnt have to live another day in this godforsaken country

it was a sad day when i heard the news of the death of Qazi Wajid. he was a known face on the tv for decades and brought the characters to life. may his soul rest in peace
people of my age and above will miss him.

i also learnt about the demise of an angry woman who was born on the wrong side of the border. i pray that her r soul also rests in peace finally. the rage and anger must have eaten her from inside since there were no leads to bash pakistan army.

it is sad that she gets the tag for leading human rights activist. although such title is only deserving for the likes of late Abus satar Edbhi or insar barni. she was a habitual army basher alright. leading Pak army critic may be a better description for her its good that she doesnt have to live another day in this godforsaken country

I am confused .......... PDF appears to have two threads running

One claims she passed away ..... which is this one

The other claims she died

https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/famous-lawyer-asma-jahangir-died.543786/page-8#post-10248999

What is the difference? She is no more, chapter closed, she cannot answer her criticism neither she can reward anyone for compliments and all those nice words and tears.

Seeing her funeral prayers, and watching those women lined up in front row, since when woman are allowed with men to pray, let alone, in a funeral?

Man, these people are fked up in head.

Sad for her family... Rot in hell she was more Indian then true Pakistani like Edhi.
just watched few clips about her views about pakistan, islam and PA. i am glad she is gone.
I hated her with my guts.
Anti state agent -
one less indian agent
The only thing I hated about Asma was that she was an Indian appeaser. All her "good" work was eliminated -
100% certified Indian agent.

1505753785-3111.jpg
Durdana Najam

It was Asma Jahangir’s courage, to stand up to the tyrant and injustice that made even her worst enemy, falls in line with many of her decisions. Her fight against the military governments in Pakistan earned her the reputation of being an Indian agent. She was painted Pakistan’s worst enemy. As soon as the news of her death hit the headline, a segment of society, brainwashed since on the security narrative that India is behind every problem Pakistan encounters, spewed venom against her. Then there is the Khatm-e-Nabuwait group for whom the world is now a much better place to live in after her demise. This mixture of military-mullah narrative has poisoned the general debating culture of the country. Where people are only tuned to hear what they think is right, dividing the society into small groups, each with its brand of narrative about what Pakistan should be. It is therefore that the identity crisis of Pakistan has not been resolved even after 70 years. Asma’s fight was cantered on this very dilemma. She struggled to give Pakistan the identity its founding fathers had envisioned. She wanted a Pakistan where democracy—— the rule of law , freedom of speech, protection of the fundamental rights of the people, separation of power and judiciary and due process of law—-reigned. Her every step during the struggle to justice pounded on the errors that could disfigure democratic norms. In the process, she made more enemies than friends in the military circle that had refrained even to condole her death. Sindh is the only provincial government to have taken the courage to declare one day of mourning while requesting the federal government to allow lowering the flag at half-mast. Today she would be buried and the flag of Pakistan, though may not have been lowered, would be proud of its daughter who had fought all her way to keep this flag rise in pride and glory.

It is Pakistan’s tragedy that it has failed to recognise its heroes. It dare not look into the eyes of its critic on the premise that nationalism sans military glorification is nothing but being anti-state. Benazir Bhutto, Nawaz Sharif and even Fatima Jinnah were declared Indian agents and security threats. The theory is that no one in Pakistan could love this country more than the military establishment. The only formula devised to gauge a Pakistanis love for his/her country is the level of support given to the narrative advanced by Khakis. Beyond that everything is murky and it was in this murkiness that Asma’s affair with democracy began and ended...

Seeing her funeral prayers, and watching those women lined up in front row, since when woman are allowed with men to pray, let alone, in a funeral?

Man, these people are fked up in head.

What do you expect bhai? Most of them only know of Islam what they read in Indian and English newspapers.

It is Pakistan’s tragedy that it has failed to recognise its heroes.

They say those who you associate with says more about you than anything else. This woman dies and zionists, Indians, and elitist libtards are in mourning. The only reason mainstream Pakistani's are not celebrating is because of common decency. Enough said.

The only reason mainstream Pakistani's are not celebrating is because of common decency. Enough said.
"Enough said" only if you're willing to exclude the possibility that the response of "mainstream" Pakistanis may be uncommonly indecent, as Ms. Najam holds to be the case.