End to load-shedding? Power production to cross 33,000MW in 2018

We have 500 kv national transmission line which is the 10 highest rate transmission line in the world so can handle this power generation and can distribute it all over the country insha Allah we will be fully powered with electricity in start of 2018 and when then bhasha dam ,karachi nuckear power plants ,and bonji dam will be completed near about 2022 the generation of extra electricity available around 13000 mega watts insha Allah hope for the best

Its not juts power generation but further transmission as pointed out by many. Govt is laying new supply lines but it should also reciprocate with enhancing the capacity of Grid Stations and rationalize the load on transformers too. Right now in many cases esp in KPK even if power is available, still Grid Stations have to switch the power off as they can not sustain the load demand due to high load. But nonetheless the new power projects are a blessing for industry as many of them esp related to LSM have their own set up of managing and sustaining the loads.

Bullshit. I lived in Pakistan in the 90s and remembered well the daily outages. I used to do homework under the light of torch and sometimes candle before we bought converter and a battery to fix what government should be doing.
Really? I lived in Pakistan in the 90's and 2000's and still do. Where did you live? I lived in Karachi, Multan, Kahrian, Pannu Aqil and Islamabad and after 1994 the only place that had load shedding was Kahrian, because of a payment dispute between WAPDA and the local electric supply company. IPP's were a big issue at the time as they had been brought in to solve the crises, and there was a lot of allegation (probably justified) about corruption.

Give this government a chance... you are innocent unless proven guilty.
Whether it will work or not.... Let's wait and see... at least ganja league is doing something and its not a repetition of Peepeepee

I don't know why people are so hopeless in our country,in other countries people also facing similar problem like terrorism and energy crisis and low income but still they have the hope but we give up the match without any specific reasons, you have given Q league five years, they dont perform you throw them away,you give ppp mandate they does not respond you throw them out( except sindh) now you have trusted the PML n so plzzz be patience and wait for their turn over if they will not energy crisis and terrorism then you opt any other wich u you better but spoil the game in middle i know PTI want to overthrow this govt by over night but that will de rail the democratic system so plzzzzz wait may 2018 and take revenge who habve fulfill its promises

New grid lines are also being installed / upgraded with each major project. Without expansion lines, how do you transport electricity from point A to B? Point A didn't exist before or wasn't adequate enough :lol: :enjoy:

Too many negative people on this forum. Can't take anything positive and appreciate it. I wonder how your daily lives are, just filled with anger, negativity and drama!!
agreed with you sir....after all you are rear admiral....:dance3:

Welcome to the Real World :D :D :nana::nana::nana::nana::nana:

Sahiwal Coal Power Plant 1320 MW just for an example i can post many Pictures like these :D :D

View attachment 307243 View attachment 307244 View attachment 307245 View attachment 307246

Gulpur Hydro Power Plant 102 MW :D :D

View attachment 307247 View attachment 307248 View attachment 307249 View attachment 307250
Sir Chinese company withdrew itself from sahiwal coal project?????
Please update me .... @Muhammad Omar

Nope :D fake Rumors these are pictures of few days ago :D :D

The Plant they Withdrew from was planned in salt range area work was not started yet and it was of 330 MW not 1320 MW

The Reason of their withdraw was Tariff. Chinese didn't agreed with tariff given by NEPRA

Nope :D fake Rumors these are pictures of few days ago :D :D

The Plant they Withdrew from was planned in salt range area work was not started yet and it was of 330 MW not 1320 MW

The Reason of their withdraw was Tariff. Chinese didn't agreed with tariff given by NEPRA
I am Feeling better now....
Hopefully the issue of tariff will be settled and salt range plant will be get going soon.:raise:

We have 500 kv national transmission line which is the 10 highest rate transmission line in the world so can handle this power generation and can distribute it all over the country insha Allah we will be fully powered with electricity in start of 2018 and when then bhasha dam ,karachi nuckear power plants ,and bonji dam will be completed near about 2022 the generation of extra electricity available around 13000 mega watts insha Allah hope for the best
work on neither of them has started , even the design has not been completed on bonji

Bonji dam feasibility report is almost ready and in next year might be the works will start becoz this project has less investment and more turn out 6 billion follar project and it will give us 7000 mega watts it means by power genration it will be tyhe largest hydro power project in pakistan.and karachi nuclear power plants kenupp 2 and 3 already under construction by 2019 and 2020 respectively they will start power generation and bhasha dam is also under construction it will be completed by date 2022 and 500 kv national grid line already existed so what u r denying i dont understand and so many many other hydro projects are under study. And dont forget ghazi bharotha hydro project was also started in nawaz era 1992 which is now giving 1320 MW power and ranking third at this time after tarbella and mangla

source of your info sir? any links news pics please

bunji is tier 3 project
tier 1 bhasha and tier 2 dasu are still pending!!!!!

oh yes the bhasha dam will be opened /inauguration for 3rd time just before the election

bunji is tier 3 project
tier 1 bhasha and tier 2 dasu are still pending!!!!!

oh yes the bhasha dam will be opened /inauguration for 3rd time just before the election

Ok i speak ur words load shedding will not ends till the Doom's day .khush bhai sahab .kisi ki baat ko maan lena tu hamari aana khilaf hay .ab dekhna k load shedding kab khatam hoti hay remember my words