no anyone posting these values which are not copy paste have enough brain to understand what the problem was..so there can be one of three possiblities
- growth rate was wake of 9% CAD...not sustainable in any manner
- inflation is result of currency adjustment which was artifically kept high, low inflation led lack of capital and your saving dropped to 10% as compared to regional 30%
- WTF i am going to do with FDI if my local invetsment dropped to historical low due to saving drop..its plain stupidity
- what do you expect ? the fiscal deficit will go down when you suddenly do devaluation of 30%? are you nuts? do you know what a 14% interest rates does to your debt management? now you are paying 3X the interest
- obviously you are nuts..you are crying both for development project and fiscal deficit?? they are two opposite things? like hey whats you r point? you want to have ### or no? make up your mind
- dollars was up before, we just subsidized it!
- PSX? really ? have looked at our market cap?
1. you are an indian whol ikes to make fun of us
2. you are paid to do this
3. you are die hard patwari or jiyala who doesnt care about facts
PS:
IK performance was bad the first year, i was expecting faster reforms that never came, so i will be criticizing them in couple of years but do it the right way...
Or maybe those taking side of beiman driver are also beiman and are spreading negativity and are doing propaganda against new driverWaise one can imagine the competence level of the 'chor' driver who was not only able to start but drive the car as well whereas the incompetent 'emandaar' driver is unable to start the car..........could it be possible that the 'emandaar' driver is the actual 'bemaan' driver and vice versa?
No that's Waseem Akaram+ .
Action speak for themselves,no amount of negativity and propaganda can stop them from getting support rest jisk ko buzdar pasand nahi wo PTI chor dai.Or maybe those taking side of beiman driver are also beiman and are spreading negativity and are doing propaganda against new driver
This is more likely
Or maybe those taking side of beiman driver are also beiman and are spreading negativity and are doing propaganda against new driver
This is more likely
You should go and live with your corrupt leader in jailWe can either go
Jis ko Imran Khan and PTI pasand nahi wo Pakistan chor da waisay bhi most of the anti Imran and anti Pakistan members are living in western countriesjisk ko buzdar pasand nahi wo PTI chor dai.
Kiya piddi aur kiya piddi ka shorba.Jis ko Imran Khan and PTI pasand nahi wo Pakistan chor da waisay bhi most of the anti Imran and anti Pakistan members are living in western countries
This is very bold statement if you live, work, earn, & pay taxes in Pakistan. Present regime's contrast with PML-N government is very clear. There is absolutely no need for propaganda.Or maybe those taking side of beiman driver are also beiman and are spreading negativity and are doing propaganda against new driver
This is more likely
Every Pakistani knows thatPresent regime's contrast with PML-N government is very clear
Kya piddi aur Kya piddi ka shorba.I am still waiting for return of those Trillion dollars which Sharif and co have looted.
pl proceed to garden town lahore, the street hijras there provide superb ball sucking services , free of tax ofc
no ,its not a mafia, its simply impractical and stupid to ask ID card and log all that pointless data on 50k sales .
1. what if i give fake ID card ? Dead person NIC ?
2, who will log all that data ?
pl come out of the fake fantasy world of PTI and shabbar zaidi . ground realities are far different
the traders have already offered a flat tax regime deal to Shabbar . hes not listening because of IMF, so be it
the govt can do little to force traders , mark my words
no ,its not a mafia, its simply impractical and stupid to ask ID card and log all that pointless data on 50k sales .
1. what if i give fake ID card ? Dead person NIC ?
2, who will log all that data ?
I am very amused at the 'analysis' presented to prove that it all really is PML-N's fault. I am not surprised by the abuses hurled at those who are questioning performance of PTI. PDF exists in a bubble of security-centered thinking and therefore anything that our Establishment puts out is lapped up eagerly and declared to be the true depiction of reality. While the dissonance is deafening now, many die-hard supporters of failed policies are still looking to drive and support the false narrative that has landed us in current situation.
Some people are crying over the 20B+ CAD deficit.
Some are crying about fall in exports during the past years.
Some are upset why the bureaucratic measures to increase taxation are being questioned.
Still more people are plainly abusing, thinking that abuse is a valid substitute for logical & fact-based arguments.
So here goes:
1. Current-Account-Deficit (CAD) was not supportable in the long run. But most of it was due to CPEC and it was a bulge that was going to be cleared out of our system. The growth generated due to the investment in infrastructure created value and growth that did attract a lost of investment from overseas. FDI went up and stock market, a sure signal of sentiment, climbed. Industrialists started investing in capacity increases, and the general mood and expectation was positive - until mid-2017. CAD could have been off-set by FDI (up to a point), and yet another IMF program. Growth & stability attracts investment and there was no reason why Pakistan would not have attracted increasingly more investment in a world with fewer good investment destinations. The growth trajectory of 2016-17 & 2017-18 would have made Pakistan the country with second highest GDP growth in South Asia in 2019-20. So, anyone who tells you that Pakistan could not have sustained the CAD in short run (2-4 years) is just plain wrong.
2. How was Pakistan to sustain growth and stall the CAD risk? That question brings us to the next point of export improvement. Yes, Pakistan could certainly improve exports. How? You must first ask what drove Pakistan's exports down? Answer: crippling energy shortages. With LNG imports & much improved electricity supply (both a reality now), a major blockage to improving exports was removed. This is where Mushy & PPP had failed. PML-N, with intensive investment in energy infrastructure had reversed the negative trend and did something in 4 years what could not be done in last 15 years. This intensive investments came with a price, but from an economic perspective the benefit was worth the price (remember CAD from point#1). The current negative sentiment is discouraging investments to boost exports. It is an uphill battle due to Pakistan having lost many industrial jobs to China and the time & cost of training fresh inductees is likely to be significant. Still, as Chinese industry sheds low-skilled jobs due to tightening labor market, Pakistan could be in a position to realize benefits.
3. When Mushy grabbed power in 1999, he was immediately assisted by many bureaucratic wizards. The CAD situation was very precarious, the growth was shot, & there was hardly any investment. As the drive to improve tax collection gained pace, economy went into a nose-dive. The reason was simple - you can not expect economic growth when businessmen run for cover. It is a delicate issue that PML-N had handled well in its last tenure. The tax collection nearly doubled without hurting business sentiment. Average yearly tax collection growth by 15% and this was a better than decent performance. The current failure in tax collection shows just how shallow was the rhetoric coming from IK and PTI shills. People will not pay taxes just because IK wants them to do so. They will pay taxes when they see value in paying taxes. The said value is created by a mixture of expectation of future earning, enjoyment of facilities provided by taxes, & concern with own well-being if caught with not having paid taxes. Granted, the room for improvement was (and is) huge; but PTI has gone about it totally wrong way. Abusing others for own failures does nothing at all to improve own performance.
4. As disillusionment with PTI has set in and realization of the on-going crunch has dawned on most people, immature and abusive PTI trolls have doubled down on abuse. It certainly does nothing to solve any issue, but it does turn off listeners who feel belittled by immature trolls. The resultant change of sentiment at large is more swift than it might otherwise have been. This is what abuse does.
FY 2016-17 was a really good year for business in Pakistan, but things started to go wrong in 2017-18 and everyone could see the writing on the wall. As the results of the investments started showing results, there was a desperate push from certain quarters to ensure that PML-N government could not take credit of the economic expansion. One can see clear evidence in judicial judgments and remarks, ISPR tweets and press-releases, and the hoarse cries from certain TV channels - ARY & BOL mainly, whose backers are well-known. CAD was not really a problem; prospects of PML-N winning another tenure via elections was the urgent problem that needed to be solved. Pakistan's economy & well-being took a back seat to the vested interests and PTI triumphed.
At heart of most problems in Pakistan is the lop-sided Civ-Mil dynamic. It is poisonous, counter-productive, divisive, & main reason for negative perception of Pakistan in the wider world. As the story of last five years shows, Pakistan will not get any where if likes of IK are promoted by vested interests!
This is very bold statement if you live, work, earn, & pay taxes in Pakistan. Present regime's contrast with PML-N government is very clear. There is absolutely no need for propaganda.
But your posts and your bayan don't match with each otherCome up with something better,i can proudly say that i don't lick boots of any political mafia.Yeah aap ko Mubarak hou.