Economic Bloodbath on a Colossal Scale?

So ignorant ! do u know how many people are employed by toyota “ indus motors “ in pakistan ? and the impacr devastation your wish/ desire may cause in the country, you might realise if you or abu jan was employed by them and the household bread and butter depended upon that

People like you are arguing with those who either do not have to face the consequences of PTI Governance or they are impervious to the situation because of their financial disparity. They literally have no idea because their whole 'fact' system is based on trust on Imran Khan and PTI. The lies that Imran Khan has uttered, possibly even more than Asif Zardari whom we consider the benchmark for corruption, and the colossal scale and impact of those lies is conveniently dubbed as U-Turn or 'compromise'.

From ensuring that the PML Governance failed, starting with dharna and locking down of Islamabad to the point where prime ministers and presidents of friendly countries such as China, Russia and Turkey weren't allowed to visit Islamabad, to heaping of illogical cases against PML leadership, from Suo Moto notices everyday to NAB inquiries; from threats and attempts of long marches to instigation for civil disobedience and encouragement and appeals to stop paying taxes and bills; attack on state institutions and threats to those seeking amnesty scheme during PML Governance and on and on and on.........5 years of PTI opposition was an open rebellion against the Government of PML with full backing of the establishment. Whenever one needs to determine the performance of PML, he/she should weight the extreme odds under which PML served, while also being engaged by the Military operations against terrorism after APS disaster and the cost associated with the operation. And then, hypothetically ofcourse, try and configure the same governance with support of establishment, as is being provided to PTI, and then imagine how much better the previous 5 years could have been.

Corruption is a lollipop that has been given to those who have absolutely no idea how the country works. The entire country is corrupt, individually and collectively, the entire country is corrupt, both morally and financially. If someone really wants to fix the country, it will take a lot of time, a lot of effort and a lot of sacrifice.......and it will have to start with Judiciary -> Police -> NAB -> FIA -> Bureaucracy. You cannot expect a morally and financially corrupt person to come into power and fix corruption.

And to those who are harping about the positive side of extension given to Army Chief, well there is NO positive side. The Army may have its flaws but it is possibly the only organization in Pakistan which is disciplined enough and professional enough to go through tenures of positions without the need to give extensions; The Army is not based on personalities or individuals but rather the entire leadership and it demoralizes all in line officers who would have been promoted with the retirement of the incumbent Army Chief. As a famous person once said, extensions should not be given even during times of war.....any guesses who this person is?

So ignorant ! do u know how many people are employed by toyota “ indus motors “ in pakistan ? and the impacr devastation your wish/ desire may cause in the country, you might realise if you or abu jan was employed by them and the household bread and butter depended upon that
but they have been lootingn the people bhai! uska kia?

there are methods to control prices there is a parallel system running its called OWN or ONN (Premium) this is controlled by Mafioso's (car dealers , indivisual investors) they reserve stock in advance by paying some % of the price than car dealers charge premium on top of going premium to customers who wants earlier delivery depends how many brokers are there the prices kept on increasing if you don't want to pay than must wait for 6 months to an year to get your vehicle now this can be controlled by introducing strict trading standards. This ONN , OWN " (Premium) adds a lot more on the actual cost so this parallel system of selling must stop and controlled also serious currency depreciation also adding impact since last year 50% value evaporated.

and who will stop them? no one so its better they fall

I hope this Govt realises the gravity of the situation,seems like the Titanic is sinking faster than earlier thought. May Allah have mercy on us.
EEPynbcWwAAKOS7

I am not surprised upon reading the comments here.No suggestions just SAB ACHA and blame the previous regimes as usual. Dont want to make it into another mudslinging contest. Hopefully some sanity will prevail one day and we will realise the gravity of the situation. Its time to wake up from our deep slumber otherwise ADIOS. :cray:

Please Tell Us Who Created This Situation??????

If Exports Fell From $25 Billion In 2013 To $19 Billion in 2018 Is IK To Blame?????

If 40% of Pakistan's Textile Industry Shifted To Bangladesh Will You Pin The Blame On IK?????

my god, what is wrong with ppl and this forum . its a total gutter. can you muster up the little brain you have left and draft atleast two lines worth reading.

you guys are spammers really, no different than the RSS goons lynching anyone who doesnt agree to worship their mata . any opinion that contradicts your great khan is branded a patwari / in-bred?

are you even in pakistan? the OP has genuine concerns on the economy and has not taken a political tangent

1. i went to a toyota show room and there were like 60 cars in their yard , all new and not sold . ( there is no buyer)

2. DHA phase IX is a ghost town with a concrete jungle of unsold houses. ( there is no buyer)

3. atlest 4000 laboreres are laid off in faisalabad as the power looms are shut thanks to hi taxes

4. haier plant has SHUT down and is NOT making any air cons, ( reason, they got a notice from FBR asking the gate passes to all the inventory that is shipped , like WTF)_

i can give you 50 more examples of this economy slowing thanks to IMF economic shocks and taxes , ofc , you'll brand me a patwari ,

Because These Sectors Were Running On Cash Economy Which Was Undocumented.Now The Government Is Trying To Bring These Under Documentation So There Will Be Disruption In The Short Run.Nothing To Worry About

If Exports Fell From $25 Billion In 2013 To $19 Billion in 2018 Is IK To Blame?????

If 40% of Pakistan's Textile Industry Shifted To Bangladesh Will You Pin The Blame On IK?????

Because These Sectors Were Running On Cash Economy Which Was Undocumented.Now The Government Is Trying To Bring These Under Documentation So There Will Be Disruption In The Short Run.Nothing To Worry About

best of luck with documenting .

i was in meeting with Packages group . their ID card sales are barely 14 percent . whole sellers are flat out refusing to give NIC

to document the economy, first go and ban cash ( impossible )

shabbar zaidi will be remembered as the fool who destroyed IK

i was in meeting with Packages group . their ID card sales are barely 14 percent . whole sellers are flat out refusing to give NIC

Someone Has To Take This Mafia Head On If No ID Then No Business.These Wholesellers Can Suck My Balls If They Don't Want To Document The Days Of Tax Free Profits Are Over

I Commend Chairman FBR For Taking Them Head On

Someone Has To Take This Mafia Head On If No ID Then No Business.These Wholesellers Can Suck My Balls If They Don't Want To Document The Days Of Tax Free Profits Are Over

I Commend Chairman FBR For Taking Them Head On

pl proceed to garden town lahore, the street hijras there provide superb ball sucking services , free of tax ofc

no ,its not a mafia, its simply impractical and stupid to ask ID card and log all that pointless data on 50k sales .

1. what if i give fake ID card ? Dead person NIC ?

2, who will log all that data ?

pl come out of the fake fantasy world of PTI and shabbar zaidi . ground realities are far different

the traders have already offered a flat tax regime deal to Shabbar . hes not listening because of IMF, so be it

the govt can do little to force traders , mark my words

So what are you saying that they shouldnt have to give their nic the economy has to be documented and taxes have to be paid no country will make progress without paying their taxes rather go down than give in to thesr corrupt elements of our society

Do you really want to know whom to blame for the drop in exports? It was the PPP Government which ignored the rising requirements for Power; during their reign the industry was deprived of power for 12-18 hours and no industry can survive under such duress.

I believe dozens of power projects were launched during PML Government which started bearing fruit last year when we produced surplus electricity. However, there is a need to focus on cheap, renewable energy instead of coal/gas fired plants which are cheaper in the short term but a lot more expensive in the long run (considering the impact on environment).

Moving on, it will take years to establish industries which will boost exports over and beyond imports; however, for that to happen we need a lot more imports initially in computers, machinery, electronics, raw materials etc., and because of this fact our USD:PKR ratio should have been lower to assist in early imports for establishment of export potential industries. The shortsightedness of PTI Government and Imran Khan's experiments have ruined all this.

Do you document economy by taxing banking transactions? What kind of insane logic is that? The PTI Government has merely forced transactions on trust, Foreign Currency and CASH!