Do you support Bangladesh plans to move Rohingya refugees to a uninhabitable flood prone island?

Do you support Bangladesh' plans to move Rohingya refugees to a uninhabitable flood prone island?

• Yes

Votes: 15 38.5%
  • No

Votes: 24 61.5%

• Total voters
Turkey has no money for this.
Erdoğan counts on Qatar to enrich their aid agencies.

And then Khalida will join them to form MB govt. :tongue:

Rohingya rehabilitation plan in Bhasan Char at a glance
Md Shafiqul Islam
Published at 11:38 AM December 03, 2017
Rohingya rehabilitation plan in Bhasan Char at a glance
Bhasan Char- a remote island near Hatiya and the site for Rohingya rehabilitation projectBangla Tribune
On November 23, Dhaka signed a Rohingya repatriation deal with Naypyidaw, but the government is moving forward the rehabilitation project for the refugees in Bhasan Char
Thousands of displaced Rohingya, who entered Bangladesh escaping persecution in Myanmar over the years, are currently living in temporary shelters at Kutupalong and Balukhali refugee camps in Cox’s Bazar.
Many refugees are also living outside of Rohigya camps, and the number of Rohingya people has already exceeded that of the local population in Ukhiya and Teknaf.

On November 23, Dhaka signed a Rohingya repatriation deal with Naypyidaw, but the government of Bangladesh is moving forward with the rehabilitation project for the refugees in Bhasan Char- a remote island near Hatiya of Noakhali district.

In the same month, Executive Committee of the National Economic Council (Ecnec) approved a Tk2,312 crore project to rehabilitate 103,200 displaced Rohingya in 120 cluster villages in that island.
Read Also- Ecnec approves $280m Bhasan Char project for Rohingya relocation Under the repatriation deal, Myanmar has agreed to take back displaced Rohingya that entered Bangladesh during October of 2016 and since August 25 of 2017, after verifying their identity.

However, the repatriation process could take an unspecified amount of time, so it is no longer viable for the Bangladesh government to keep the refugees in makeshift camps.

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, in an interview with Voice of America last September, revealed that the displaced refugees will be rehabilitated in Bhasan Char, until they could return to their homeland in Rakhine state.

Bangladesh Navy was tasked with the rehabilitation efforts in Bhasan Char.

The aim of the Bhasan Char rehabilitation project is to make the island environment habitable for people, building essential infrastructure and ensure security of its residents.

To this end, the Ecnec on November 28 approved Asrayon 3 – the rehabilitation of 100,000 forcibly displaced Myanmar nationals in Bhasan Char and essential infrastructure construction project.
Sources from the Planning Ministry confirmed that the government exchequer will bear the cost of the project, estimated to be around Tk2,312 crore.

The construction of the project started in July this year, under the supervision of Bangladesh Navy, and is set to be completed by November 30, 2019.

Read Also- How habitable is Bhasan Char?

Under this project, 102 cluster villages will be built for 103,200 Rohingya refugees. Land development and construction of embankment is also planned there, sources said.

1,440 barracks for housing and 120 shelters and several mosques will be built in Bhasan Char, along with an office building and living quarters for Bangladesh Navy officials.

Bhasan Char will also get roads, tube wells, ponds, water supply and sewage infrastructures.
Perimeter fencing and watch towers will be built to ensure security of the rehabilitation project. A fleet of vehicle, comprised of a microbus, 12 motorcycles, 23 human haulers, 40 pushcarts, 43 rickshaw vans, 4 LCUs and 8 speedboats, will be deployed in the project area for monitoring.

There are plans to build warehouses, fuel tanks, helipads, channel markings and mooring buoys, a boat landing site, mobile phone towers, a radar station and a power substation.

A CCTV network, solar panels and backup generators will also be installed there.

Bhasan Char is located 21 nautical miles away from Noakhali, 11 nautical miles from Jahajir Char, 4.2 nautical miles from Sandwip, 28 nautical miles from Patenga Point, and 13.2 nautical miles from Hatiya.
The impact of Rohingya on Cox’s Bazar
Sources from the Ministry of Planning and the Ministry of Disaster Management and Relief told the Bangla Tribune that the influx of thousands of Rohingya refugees is severely impacting both the national security and the natural environment of Bangladesh.

It is getting more and more difficult to accommodate the ever-increasing number of displaced Rohingya in Cox’s Bazar. The refugees have already destroyed a significant stretch of hilly lands and forests.

According to Cox’s Bazar district administration, the local population of Teknaf and Ukhiya is around 500,000 to 700,000, while more than one million Rohingya have taken shelter in the region.
The tide of forcibly displaced Rohingya is impacting in the economic, social and environmental sectors of Cox’s Bazar, which is a top tourist spot in Bangladesh.

To bring the refugee crisis under control Bangladesh Navy began to work the rehabilitation project in Bhasan Char since September this year.

A firm was tasked with creating a master plan for the project.
Read Also- Is Bhashan Char off the table?
To implement the master plan, Bangladesh Navy had recommended that the project construction must be begin in November this year, as the most of the island goes under water during monsoon season.
The Bangladesh Navy proposal also pointed out that if the project construction delayed, the rehabilitation effort may have to be postponed for up to one year.

In could be noted, acting Finance Secretary Mohammad Muslim Chowdhury had sent a project summary to Finance Minister AMA Muhith, asking for Tk25 crore for initial funding of the rehabilitation project.

The summary also mentioned that the prime minister has approved the Bangladesh Navy in principal to carry out project supervision in Bhasan Char. The Ministry of Land also gave its consent regarding the project.

Responding to query, Muhith said: “There are rules and regulations to allocate funds for a project. The Rohingya rehabilitation project will also receive its funding through these regulations.

“There is no room for confusion regarding this issue,” he concluded.
The article was first published on Bangla Tribune
http://www.dhakatribune.com/bangladesh/nation/2017/12/03/rohingya-plan-bhasan-char-glance/

i support population exchange of chakmas in cht for rohingyas in arakan

I see your proposal is more pragmatic. A population exchange with Chakma/Marma-Rohingyas will be a better deal any given day. Even better is sending all these Chakma/Marma/Rohingya in Arakan, except all the people well integrated in Bangladesh society. A Rohingya will take part more in nation building than any Malu/Hilly people, already the Foreign Remittance flow to BD gone up after October. Better part is Rohingyas will be always below the current generation of Bangladeshis and later generation will contribute more when they catch up with Bangladeshis through integration. And what we can expect from Malu/Hill people is alway bark for more than their relative numbers and always a suspicion to act as fifth column, really strain on national resources. But Current Gov of BD is so idiot, we cant expect anything better from them and BD is unfortunately at the receiving end. What better can you expect from people who celebrate after getting kick on their back (Hill peace treaty), 3 million martyred, war can be own through patriotic songs etc BS.

Yea right, you surely are taking care of them by putting them on a drowning island and yea, everyone should take your surplus population while you lot keep on bragging about reduction in fertility rate.
You should stop your crocodile tears. if you care them such then take one family into your house.

Bangladesh plans to move Rohingya refugees to an uninhabitable flood prone island is Bangladesh' way of getting rid of them once and for all.
False flagger detected . mod should take actions

OP is false flagger.

I personally think its a bad idea to move these poor folks to that island.

What would be the evacuation plan if there is a cyclone landfall warning ?
These islands are prone to flooding from high tide.

It seems like some sort of Gitmo in the making.

Bulk of these so called refugees are their own people who entered into neighboring country in past decades
Excellent the Hindutva propaganda is working well in Pakistan too.
Keep it up.:tup:

bangladeshi 'chetona ponthi' dogs' (চেতনা পন্থী কুকুরের দল) should learn that instead of just barking.
If they got it, they will be happy.

Bangladesh is puppet state. All what is state and is advise from RAW.
It was a puppet state when you west Pakistanis failed to hold your east Pakistani peoples from the prey of India.the capital of Pakistan was in the West so you are responsible indeed.

Sheikh mujib died because he wanted to save that new Bangladesh from Indian prey. And now after his death both Pakistanis and lots of Bangladeshi consider mujib as Indian agent but in reality he was not.
India successfully washed the brains of bangladeshi, indian and Pakistani peoples.
So if Bangladesh was a puppet state, it's not because of our failure, it's the failure of your west Pakistani pathan Clown army who surrendered to India instead of fighting and dying for their country in 1971 India Pakistan war.
So blame your Pakistani intelligence failure not us.

Now what you are seeing all are just compromise of Bangladesh in order to survive from the prey of India, not as a puppet, state but as an independent entity
We know that you will not come to save us from Indian prey, as if you were capable doing so, you would do it during 71 civil war, where most east Pakistani ( so called rajakar or whatever) were trying to protect east Pakistan from the hypocrite Indian agents and the terrorist mukti bahini.
(and that time you west Pakistani commoners were busy with other things while east Pakistanis were fighting against India and terrorists separatist mukti bahini in order to hold the country, I order to survive as Pakistani.you failed and now playing as Indian tram card to prove how bad we were in order to hide your failure )

And when India, Attacked directly, the coward Niazi surrendered to India in a week!
So think thousand times before put blame on Bangladesh.
In reality no entity named Bangladesh would even be created if
the coward escapist Niazi and his useless army wouldn't surrender to Indian army.

They supposed to fight and die for Pakistan instead if saving their coward a.s.s

Refugees are not their concern - it's all about showcasing and monetizing the event. Bulk of these so called refugees are their own people who entered into neighboring country in past decades. However, we shouldn't be concerned anyway.
Your statement shows how spiteful you are to Bangladesh people as well as the Rohingyas. Who told you they are from Bangladesh when it is written in the history books that they are the inhabitants since many centuries.

Arakan and its Muslims became a part of Burma only after 1934 by a British mandate, and now the ignorant and uneducated guys like you as well as the Burmese govt. are claiming they are from BD. It is the Burmese themselves who are foreigners in Arakan, and the Rohingyas are the natives there. Do not twist the historical reality.

chakmas can live with their bamar bros tit for tat and problem solved
I agree.there is no time to show sympathy for Buddhist,

if
miyanmer is vowed to clean Muslims we also should push Buddhist to miyanmer.
Humanity is a great things but sometimes it is allergic. Tit for tat we also should do the same instead of following new Testament teaching that love your enemy.
Offense is always a best defense, so if Bangladesh start persecuting Buddhists, no country can harm us as no one is taking steps against miyanmer instead of just giving lip service.

99% of Chinese support our government's position on myanmar
Wow so you have asked the opinion of 13662 million Chinese(99% of 1380 million )?
You are a super human entity no doubt.

and that time you west Pakistani commoners were busy with other things while east Pakistanis were fighting against India and terrorists separatist mukti bahini in order to hold the country, in order to survive as Pakistani.you failed and now playing as Indian tram card to prove how bad we were in order to hide your failure
You have grossly violated the truth by speaking untrue things on the context of liberation war of 1971. Are you full with pot smoking to claim the people of east Pakistan were repressed by the Muktis when it was the west Pakistani troops and guys like you who were torturing them? Please straighten your knowledge of history by not reading and believing the Jamaati version of 1971 war.

Please read my entire post and pardon my poor English too.

I do not blame you, because believe it or not,I was even an extreme 'chetona badi ' (old and softer version of chetona's extreme form) even worse than @Homo Sapiens, ( when he was extremely hateful to Pakistan,thanks fully he changed his stance too.I am awami league still but my own version that most of guys even can't imagine!I am voting Awami league since 2001 from my 1st vote when I was 19 years old, and will do because of my love to the family of sheikh mujib,I damn care others though).

Then slowly changed,do you know how?

It's true that I am slightly influenced by the book dead reckoning but not totally .
The book does not spare sheikh mujib too.
How ever I have changed slowly and my deep hatred to Pakistan changed day by day very slowly .
Because I have asked some questions to myself . I will ask few to you too since I understand that atleast you are not brain washed by chetona badi.
Since sheikh mujib was anti Pakistani according to them, why he didn't clearly declare indipendance in 7 March ?
Why sheikh mujib wasn't murdered in the jail of West Pakistan ?
Why his family was in a very good position while Bengali were screwed by Pakistani (according to people like you) ?
Now let's start with operation search light !
Some say that 50 thousand people were murdered in a single night !!
Some say 8 thousand .
My question is if Pakistani army fire blindly then why only 50 thousand is dead?

dhaka should be no man's land if suddenly there was shoot at sight or seek and punish mode!

If Pakistani soldiers have list of so called indian dalals then how is it possible that 1 division army can seek and punish thousands of peoples in a single night ?

In few hours ? Was Anthony masscarenhas in Dhaka that time ? How did he know that more than 10 thousands of people died that night ?
Am I correct ? Correct me if I am wrong as I am confused and even can't remember well that how many peoples have the different definition of so called genocide .

And now let's talk about so called jaamati propaganda.
Why should i or anyone will believe anything about jaamati islam while the best peoples in my area all are jaamati?
The so called cutter of Achilles tendon are chatra shibir right? While I always saw that the real 'rog kata party' is either chatra league or chatra dol?
I never saw any shibir doing any misbehave with commoners , yet I need to believe that they are tendon cutter or rog kata party? Only because they and their leaders are portrayed as demons with horn in various indian leftist papers ?
Here we have 3 million of so called martyr ,yet I never ever heard or know any one who died in 1971 by Pakistani force or rajakars.

Although I know one man who is murdered by mukti after the war.
Neither in my area ,nor in ly maternal side I heard about anyone who was martyr (well I hard about many muktis and all are alive though).

And I have a cousin (খালাত ভাই),who once was great supporter of Pakistani cricket team, who would die for them now became chetona badi few years ago who always try to vomit his chetona every where.
Even he never hard of any martyr and when I challenged him, he shout at me and said I became Pakistani and rajkar. Although didn't answer my question.

In Bangladesh you must know it is worse than blasphemy to question about the 3 million .
If they are not myth then why peoples are too much insecured about them?
Why there is no real number of the martyrs list?
It was not possible during war right?
Wow it is possible now because sheikh mujib thought that lakh and million is same so it became the eternal truth ? And he knew it from West Pakistan jail while other even can't make any list who were in Bangladesh ?
Ok atleast make a proper list of 3 lakh only, we will believe that the genocide hoax is real!

And also prove that no non Bengalis were murdered by muktis .
We will believe that people like me did very bad thing .
And do you know that the rape victims are increasing now?
From 2 lakh to 6 lakhs? And wait soon it will cross one million or more.
And finally why Pakistan didn't kill mujib in jail? Maybe you will say that UN would attack and destroy Pakistan if they murder the God?

So life of so called 3 millions are lesser than the life of great deity (of hypocrite cultists) mujib himself, so Pakistani dare not to harm him?
So why the almighty was silence in Pakistani jail when his people were murdering ?
Btw don't take it personally although your remark was personal to me.
Yet i saw you are different than others so I just want those answers if u care to answer me.
You can do it in another thread too.
Atleast jamati claims never changed, and always mukti 'zuddher chetona' cults point of view change time to time.
So whom a truth seeker will trust ? Jamati or leftsits?

@bluesky

OP is false flagger.

I personally think its a bad idea to move these poor folks to that island.

What would be the evacuation plan if there is a cyclone landfall warning ?
These islands are prone to flooding from high tide.

It seems like some sort of Gitmo in the making.

I don't know why some people here are so obsessed with declaring me as false flagger when I'm not.

Anyway, I gave you a thumbs up as I agree with your other part of the comment. It surely sounds like reciepe for disaster.

Speaking of which, As much as I like history lessons from all different sources, let me remind some other posters here that this thread is all about discussing pros/cons of moving Rohingya to a flood prone island. So, kindly keep irrelevant topics at bare minimum if you fully cannot avoid it and stick to the topic. Thank you very much.

I don't know why some people here are so obsessed with declaring me as false flagger when I'm not.
I will not judge anyone personally, but in general most of our peoples (bangladeshi) are too much intolerant to any opposite opinion,perhaps that's the reason.

Anyway, I gave you a thumbs up as I agree with your other part of the comment. It surely sounds like reciepe for disaster.

Speaking of which, As much as I like history lessons from all different sources,
Yes I believe that, this is the only way to find the truth
let me remind some other posters here that this thread is all about discussing pros/cons of moving Rohingya to a flood prone island. So, kindly keep irrelevant topics at bare minimum if you fully cannot avoid it and stick to the topic. Thank you very much.
Yes surely. Actually this off topic came when someone said my country as a puppet state and said it without true information.
However this different topic that can be discussed in another new thread but it's wise if we try hard to stay on topic of this original post.
Thank you too.:-)

@Valar Morghulis/Dohaeris oops sorry, I thought you quoted me as i was a bit frustrated that time and completely missed whom you quoted. But after hours no reason to remove this post, it will be laughable.
:hitwall:

Its a typical groupthink tactic. They are frankly super mad that many Pakistanis ask questions about things rather than getting spoonfed "all ummah must agree 100% with what BD cries" nonsense. It probably reminds them that no one serious believes (or even give some basic optics/attention) their stupid and frankly shameless claim of 1971 "genocide" either.

It is much easier to polarise everything (just like they have done in their own LDC) into "genuine/false flagger" than have some nuance/acceptance that a range of opinions can exist among millions upon millions of people.

Please read my entire post and pardon my poor English too.

I do not blame you, because believe it or not,I was even an extreme 'chetona badi ' (old and softer version of chetona's extreme form) even worse than @Homo Sapiens, ( when he was extremely hateful to Pakistan,thanks fully he changed his stance too.I am awami league still but my own version that most of guys even can't imagine!I am voting Awami league since 2001 from my 1st vote when I was 19 years old, and will do because of my love to the family of sheikh mujib,I damn care others though).

Then slowly changed,do you know how?

It's true that I am slightly influenced by the book dead reckoning but not totally .
The book does not spare sheikh mujib too.
How ever I have changed slowly and my deep hatred to Pakistan changed day by day very slowly .
Because I have asked some questions to myself . I will ask few to you too since I understand that atleast you are not brain washed by chetona badi.
Since sheikh mujib was anti Pakistani according to them, why he didn't clearly declare indipendance in 7 March ?
Why sheikh mujib wasn't murdered in the jail of West Pakistan ?
Why his family was in a very good position while Bengali were screwed by Pakistani (according to people like you) ?
Now let's start with operation search light !
Some say that 50 thousand people were murdered in a single night !!
Some say 8 thousand .
My question is if Pakistani army fire blindly then why only 50 thousand is dead?

dhaka should be no man's land if suddenly there was shoot at sight or seek and punish mode!

If Pakistani soldiers have list of so called indian dalals then how is it possible that 1 division army can seek and punish thousands of peoples in a single night ?

In few hours ? Was Anthony masscarenhas in Dhaka that time ? How did he know that more than 10 thousands of people died that night ?
Am I correct ? Correct me if I am wrong as I am confused and even can't remember well that how many peoples have the different definition of so called genocide .

And now let's talk about so called jaamati propaganda.
Why should i or anyone will believe anything about jaamati islam while the best peoples in my area all are jaamati?
The so called cutter of Achilles tendon are chatra shibir right? While I always saw that the real 'rog kata party' is either chatra league or chatra dol?
I never saw any shibir doing any misbehave with commoners , yet I need to believe that they are tendon cutter or rog kata party? Only because they and their leaders are portrayed as demons with horn in various indian leftist papers ?
Here we have 3 million of so called martyr ,yet I never ever heard or know any one who died in 1971 by Pakistani force or rajakars.

Although I know one man who is murdered by mukti after the war.
Neither in my area ,nor in ly maternal side I heard about anyone who was martyr (well I hard about many muktis and all are alive though).

And I have a cousin (খালাত ভাই),who once was great supporter of Pakistani cricket team, who would die for them now became chetona badi few years ago who always try to vomit his chetona every where.
Even he never hard of any martyr and when I challenged him, he shout at me and said I became Pakistani and rajkar. Although didn't answer my question.

In Bangladesh you must know it is worse than blasphemy to question about the 3 million .
If they are not myth then why peoples are too much insecured about them?
Why there is no real number of the martyrs list?
It was not possible during war right?
Wow it is possible now because sheikh mujib thought that lakh and million is same so it became the eternal truth ? And he knew it from West Pakistan jail while other even can't make any list who were in Bangladesh ?
Ok atleast make a proper list of 3 lakh only, we will believe that the genocide hoax is real!

And also prove that no non Bengalis were murdered by muktis .
We will believe that people like me did very bad thing .
And do you know that the rape victims are increasing now?
From 2 lakh to 6 lakhs? And wait soon it will cross one million or more.
And finally why Pakistan didn't kill mujib in jail? Maybe you will say that UN would attack and destroy Pakistan if they murder the God?

So life of so called 3 millions are lesser than the life of great deity (of hypocrite cultists) mujib himself, so Pakistani dare not to harm him?
So why the almighty was silence in Pakistani jail when his people were murdering ?
Btw don't take it personally although your remark was personal to me.
Yet i saw you are different than others so I just want those answers if u care to answer me.
You can do it in another thread too.
Atleast jamati claims never changed, and always mukti 'zuddher chetona' cults point of view change time to time.
So whom a truth seeker will trust ? Jamati or leftsits?

@bluesky
One of the most rational posts but your countrymens behavior is extremely offensive almost all over the forum against pakistanis.

The kind of horrid stories we have heard of the inhumane crimes committed by mukhti bhani against west pakistanis working in bangladesh in 71 war are beyond belief. Yet no Pakistani mentions tht but every bangladeshi blames every single minutest ill tht happens even in currentday bangldesh on pakistan.
Its like when even a glass breaks in a bangladeshi household blame is thrown on pkistan.
Despite readign the thread title about rohingyas idid enter thte thread expecting to see bangladeshis somehow dragging 71 war here and blaming pkistanis for eveything i am sure by now mnay bngls would hve already blamed 71 war for rohingya crisis.

Anyways pakistan already hosts half a million rohingya refugee population taken in from last few decades specially during zias rule. Now we cant tale more of them nd seeing bangladeshis ttitude we should also udnerstand tht rohingyas being benglis blood brohers wont be ny different when it coems to betrayal. I wish rohingys best of luck and i would leav eit on bangldeshi and bangladeshis to manage this problem , I dont know why should a pakistani be opening a thread on it in the first place

One of the most rational posts
Thank you :-)
but your countrymens behavior is extremely offensive almost all over the forum against pakistanis.
Actually bangladeshis are divided by 4 part on this issue.
Part one is the extremists cultist that are few in numbers in Bangladesh ( not in this forum though), they are either brain washed by the leftists's propaganda ( I do not even blame Indian government directly atm because officially Indian government always claim 1971 war as India Pakistan war you know this) , or/and few of them are just direct paid agents.
Most of this Brain washed guys are academic qualified and that make them harder to counter.

The another part is completely opposite and believe that even in a civil war only Bengalis are criminal and non Bengalis are all Great.
This group is also very educated and they keep attacking each other extremely.
Another group is a hybrid of both, who believe that both India and Pakistan is equally bad and our enemy (!),

and fourth and largest group is just tolerant to Pakistan. Their logic is in this war both side did crime as in civil war it's not uncommon. So we should forget it as Pakistanis are our Muslim brother and brothers sometimes can fight but this is over so no more quarrel.

Unfortunately the group(4th and final) is common folks and not very active in forums.
That's the reason you see that the 1st group is very active who is very interested to blame Pakistan even on such cases where Pakistan is never related. That doesn't make sense.

And also most of our country fellows are extremely emotional , that's why just never change side and if change side then completely change even political party supports, to because they believe that if we are the supporters of Pakistan we must criticize Bangladesh awami league.that's the real error in Bangladesh now,because bangldesh awami league now acting as Indian ally, but these commoners don't
Understand the strategy of the book art of war... However it's different subject.

The kind of horrid stories we have heard of the inhumane crimes committed by mukhti bhani against west pakistanis working in bangladesh in 71 war are beyond belief.
Yes sadly most stories are true but all are forbidden to confess in Bangladesh.Muktis were actually separatists who was backing by India, so in this civil war it's natural that separatists will do worse thing.

But when Pakistani army was about to lost the war that time rajakars( patriot fighters IMHO) also did some violence too as the last resort to save Pakistan ( here I am again tagged as Pakistani minded or agent bangladeshi, or so called jamati propaganda victim, I can bet my house on this), but still naturally muktis did the worst thing as a fleeing Pakistani army and his supporters can do such crime if only they are aliens but here is a problem too because aliens won't loss battle against human.
So it's muktis who had advantage here and they committed most of war crime of this civil war, or India Pakistan war.

Yet no Pakistani mentions tht
This is natural because no one is to be blame for other person's crime.
but every bangladeshi blames every single minutest ill tht happens even in currentday bangldesh on pakistan.
Nah not every bangladeshi, just most of pdf Bangladeshi maybe do that. But indeed that's disastrous too.but here some Pakistanis also make very insulting remark to bagladesh and this is a point too.
Its like when even a glass breaks in a bangladeshi household blame is thrown on pkistan.
Lol yes truly doesn't make any sense. Pdf anti Pakistani bangladeshis are like that I agree.
Despite readign the thread title about rohingyas idid enter thte thread expecting to see bangladeshis somehow dragging 71 war here and blaming pkistanis for eveything i am sure by now mnay bngls would hve already blamed 71 war for rohingya crisis.
This is the main problem in Bangladesh. If you read bangladeshi news links specially at Facebook you will find that most of peopels jump to conclusion just after n reading the head line.Most don't bother reading the body.this is the real disease that must be cured amd there is not other option left.
Anyways pakistan already hosts half a million rohingya refugee population taken in from last few decades specially during zias rule. Now we cant tale more of them nd seeing bangladeshis ttitude we should also udnerstand tht rohingyas being benglis blood brohers wont be ny different when it coems to betrayal. I wish rohingys best of luck and i would leav eit on bangldeshi and bangladeshis to manage this problem , I dont know why should a pakistani be opening a thread on it in the first place
Well Pakistan took the Rohingyas for the sake of muslim brother hood. That's a great thing.
And the poster also saw the issue like that and for the sake of humanity he posted it. I see no harm, he did it right ting and I apriciate him. You and we means all should think of muslim brother hood and who are non-Muslims, they should also consider the issue for the sake of humanity.
I hope there was no motivation of degrading Bangladesh,the discussion should be continued fruitfully and peace fully.

However the Island name is 'char Vasan' and it's not only prone to flood but many more troubles. But thankfully the decision isn't finilized yet, so there is no point of a heated debate by both side.
But if govt will take such decision without making the place habitable they will be in serious problem. So I believe they won't do that so soon, specially when election is near.