Do you belong from farming community?

Do you belong to a farming community?

• Total voters
I belong from a farming community ( being a Yadav). This did not matter when I stayed back at my native place . I grow up as a software engineer by profession. There is when I see my crisis of Identity begins. I feel repulsed by the fact that how 'salaried class' hosts the adverse opinion farming communities. I can not tolerate the ill-found and mischievous opinion about farmers but sadly that is the norm in the cities. Sometimes I get into heated discussions and sometimes I kept mum on outside (but internally my blood keeps boiling).

Do you face similar issues ? and How did you get resolve it?

In my country no one disrespects farmers, they are known for being hard working, simple, very decent people.

You must make sure respect is maintained by your colleagues in front of you, this is one of the ancient professions that every person in the world depends on somehow.

In US, generally farmers are seen as hicks or from 'the country'. To someone that lives in a cosmopolitan city in the US they are seen as aliens.

I agree with your point that a farmer doesn't necessarily have to be poor. Often the mannerisms and sometimes accents of villagers or farmers receive laughs from people from the city. Often times, it is that village people are seen as simple.
You calling me simple?:butcher::butcher::butcher:

Never faced any of those situation. They are usually amazed how much land farming families own and how large are our houses along with open space available in each house. A farming family with one or two members in government job or some private job has better standard of living than those chaps who has been living in city from last 2-3 generations.
True, hence wanted to know what exactly got to Rao Sahab n got his blood boiling.

Again,it depends on the society,progressive societies like in the West dont have that anymore.

Look! West are already Industrialized societies in Which hardly 5% are engaged in the farming. and How do you claim that this issue is not faced by the USA farmers ? I don't know any USA farmer personally.

My knowledge about USA comes from Movies and News which is already in hands of Corporate and Urban gentry class.

You calling me simple?:butcher::butcher::butcher:

No. But I had a friend from Girasun and his family cultivated cherry trees. Once I introduced him to some Turks from Istanbul. Rich, leather jackets and new black bmw types with hair gel. After we played indoor with them, my friend from Girasun said he didn't like them because they were making fun of the way he spoke. So I think everyone can relate to what OP is saying.

Farmer/soldier (the lines are blurred) class signing in.

I belong from a farming community ( being a Yadav). This did not matter when I stayed back at my native place . I grow up as a software engineer by profession. There is when I see my crisis of Identity begins. I feel repulsed by the fact that how 'salaried class' hosts the adverse opinion farming communities. I can not tolerate the ill-found and mischievous opinion about farmers but sadly that is the norm in the cities. Sometimes I get into heated discussions and sometimes I kept mum on outside (but internally my blood keeps boiling).

Must be jealous of your height and stature, and ability to pull their women in hahaha.

Farmers are the providers and must be respected. No other profession is more essential for the survival of the mankind than the farming so all of us should be grateful to this community.. nothing else indispensable

In US, generally farmers are seen as hicks or from 'the country'. To someone that lives in a cosmopolitan city in the US they are seen as aliens.

I agree with your point that a farmer doesn't necessarily have to be poor. Often the mannerisms and sometimes accents of villagers or farmers receive laughs from people from the city. Often times, it is that village people are seen as simple.
Well ask us Jatts what we think of these urban class. Hell even i wasn't spared that years after i moved to Islamabad.

My Father is a Farmer and that is his hobby. We have an unwritten rule, our family members HAVE to handle 2 bigha land at own. From sowing of seeds to harvesting. Although I don’t get time nowadays, still we have to spend at least a day in a month in our farms doing labor work.

When I was doing job in a MNC… I was used to work in our dairy and farms on Saturdays and Sundays… and I NEVER hide that from my colleagues and boss… I always uploaded my photos of fun-filled time on tractor and tube-well… None of my colleague ever tried to make fun of or say anything bad about a farmer in front of me… as they were aware of the FACT that I will brutalize them in a very polite way…

My seniors were happy with the timely and precise delivery of assigned tasks… they were used to enjoy the curd and other dairy items from my lunch box…
If anything on farmers, I never kept MUM… I always told truth to them and if they were correct about anything… I politely accept that FACT…

I still distribute the dragonfruit, mangoes, potatoes and several other farm produces to my near and dear ones… once or twice in a week I milk the cows and Buffaloes in our dairy farm...

Feel proud and share your pride of being a FARMER'S son...

Must be jealous of your height and stature, and ability to pull their women in hahaha.
Lol ..... i know its on a lighter note but reasons mostly range between loan waviers, subsidies on farm inputs, farming communities demanding reservation in education/govt jobs and tax free agricultural income.

Well ask us Jatts what we think of these urban class. Hell even i wasn't spared that years after i moved to Islamabad.
LOL.

I'm Arain, so we are more or less the same. I'm glad we live in Bahawalpur. Saraikis are generally cool people, so they don't try and insult us Punjabis or anyone else for that matter. I can't even stand Lahoris, but Islamabad and I'm talking about the youth is generally cancer.

Lol ..... i know its on a lighter note but reasons mostly range between loan waviers, subsidies on farm inputs, farming communities demanding reservation in education/govt jobs and tax free agricultural income.
My grandparents were village farmers ,,, i used to have thse heated debates with my father regarding the issues u mentioned,,,he always defending farmers.Me always against thm

Believe me, Muscle Power has limited scope in the software industry or any other industry other than Politics.

I can not let my identity of being farming community or software professional out of my choices. This is who I am.

Point hai boss!
most of them are pussys, a mere angry look would shut them up, take pride in what you are and be fearless in your argument, eventually they will stop messing with you.

My grandparents were village farmers ,,, i used to have thse heated debates with my father regarding the issues u mentioned,,,he always defending farmers.Me always against thm
Its mostly because urban class hasnt been exposed to harsh realities. City dwellers love the unexpected rain but dont really know the havoc they play on farmers. Had our fields flooded in that one week of rain we witnessed couple of months ago .... had almost waist high water clogged in the fields. Acres of paddy destroyed with no hopes of recovery

most of them are pussys, a mere angry look would shut them up, take pride in what you are and be fearless in your argument, eventually they will stop messing with you.
Just b unapologetic about it. There’s absolutely nothing these cunts do about it.

'They' do not stop there only. It is about their demeaning attitude . In their eyes, farmers ,especially in India, are freeloaders and want to eat salaried class's hard earned money.

In my eyes, Farmers work hardest be it rain, winter or summer. Even in chilly winter nights, I have seen my family members taking their turns to sleep at fields to protect crop from wild or stray Animals or socked in the water in winter nights for irrigation. To our eyes, farming is a pious profession. BC, 20 Ka maal 30 main bech ke paisa nahi bana rahe!

Then come an urban buffoon with the condescending attitude and heavily accented English of 500 odd words size vocabulary to tell me how farmers are freeloaders. :sniper:o_O