Do u think Ind/Pak problem will ever get resolved ???

Do you think some day (think long term in decades) Ind/Pak problem will get resolved?

• Yes

Votes: 26 43.3%
  • No

Votes: 34 56.7%

• Total voters
aaahhhhhhhhhhhh i wrote a long post and all gone :angry: my laptop is crap let me rewrite - forgot what i wrote before but whatever i could remember is below

@ Justpk

I don't know about your age but trust me 12 years ago back in 1998 India was not even willing to accept the existance of Pakistan before we test fired our Nuclear bombs and your Prime Minister Mr Atal Behari Vajpayee arrived in Lahore.

vajpayeepakistan.jpg

The problem is there is a large population in India who has still not accepted Pakistan as a nation and consider it like China taking a stand for Taiwan. They have to realize one day that we are a soverign country like India and their neighbours most of the indians consider Pakistan as a low class country and even here in this forum most of the peopes has illusions about Pakistan being a poor country and a failed state. Trust me whenever India starts a project they start cheering up but when Pakistan starts a similar project the first reply from an indian member will be "Where are they going to generate funds" they are heavily mistaken about Pakistan. They have no idea about Pakistan. There is a large population of India who has accepted Pakistan by heart and still believe in "akhand bharat" dream and that is not wrong there was a member even in this forum who openly accepted this by saying he believe in ONE India only in another words akhand bharat in "whatever" thread and later on after my question he did not reply and i suppose he is banned now.

The problem is India too has to realize this reality that Pakistan is their neighbour and accept Pakistan as a soveign country. Only then we can come to resolve this matter. I am not blaming India for each and everything but sooner or later they have to realize the reality and sit on the table for the peaceful solution of the problems of both countries.

well rite now i m reading hindustantimes article about pak army exercises... read some comments.... but never mind... but by India i meant Indian Government and policy makers and media.

arrrr so yeh excuse to indians bhi de sakte hain na...that when they said pak they meant only that xyz party or person...but things go out of proportion when we so caualy take name - pakistan did this or india did that - when what actually we want to talk abt is particular group - we being the educated lot need to be a bit careful abt it...

Go to Times of India and read the comments on Pakistan, Go to other indian media websites where comments are allowed and read the comments. Go to American websites where Indian members are the first and only to comment on Pakistani news with such despicable comments that I am amazed.

What is this, I mean seriously, what have I ever done to be accused as a Pakistani of being such a despicable person. I always keep cool and not read too much into these comments but enough is enough. Even when times were good pre 2008, the indian overdrive against Pakistan was visible.

We are not some poor, illiterate blood thirsty terrorists. Why has someone who has nothing to do with terrorism and other stupid incidents got to answer for a barrage of extremely negative posture of what seems to be a large indian internet using population.

aaahhhhhhhhhhhh i wrote a long post and all gone :angry: my laptop is crap let me rewrite - forgot what i wrote before but whatever i could remember is below

@ Justpk

I don't know about your age but trust me 12 years ago back in 1998 India was not even willing to accept the existance of Pakistan before we test fired our Nuclear bombs and your Prime Minister Mr Atal Behari Vajpayee arrived in Lahore.

The problem is there is a large population in India who has still not accepted Pakistan as a nation and consider it like China taking a stand for Taiwan. They have to realize one day that we are a soverign country like India and their neighbours most of the indians consider Pakistan as a low class country and even here in this forum most of the peopes has illusions about Pakistan being a poor country and a failed state. Trust me whenever India starts a project they start cheering up but when Pakistan starts a similar project the first reply from an indian member will be "Where are they going to generate funds" they are heavily mistaken about Pakistan. They have no idea about Pakistan. There is a large population of India who has accepted Pakistan by heart and still believe in "akhand bharat" dream and that is not wrong there was a member even in this forum who openly accepted this by saying he believe in ONE India only in another words akhand bharat in "whatever" thread and later on after my question he did not reply and i suppose he is banned now.

The problem is India too has to realize this reality that Pakistan is their neighbour and accept Pakistan as a soveign country. Only then we can come to resolve this matter. I am not blaming India for each and everything but sooner or later they have to realize the reality and sit on the table for the peaceful solution of the problems of both countries.

ok so lets go with the assumption that the population today does not treat pak as equal...chalo - i may not agree with that statement but lets go ahead...but i am sure in time...next generation or may be later to that things will change and thot will change...i dont expect miracles to happen overnight - inface miracles also take longer :)

on ur statement that ppl mostly here think pak as a poor state etc...that may be true...and mainly b'coz no information flows this side...and what ever comes - comes thru are such reliable media that it is completely blown out of proportion...and we hear and see attacks every day there...so general perception is - bahut gadbad chal rahi hai...chado para...

btw what is wrong in someone hoping for akhand bharat - i thot ppl can have their views here if not hurting anyones feeling...so why was he banned?

What doesn't help is Indian medias role in demonizing Pakistan all the time by printing ridiculous and biased stories, case in point.

IBNLive reported that a hindu temple has been destroyed in Karachi. With made up accounts of people and an overblown campaign to demonize Pakistan. Shown on TV and with all kinds of propaganda to go with it.

Land grabbers target Hindu temples in Pak

Pakistan hindu council is contacted and the patron of the council denies any such thing and says that if such a thing happens we can easily deal with it. But the indian media does not report it on TV and only choose to highlight their bullshit story and made the indian public go mad where they started writing despicable crap about all Pakistani's online.

No Lord Krishna temple demolished: Pak Hindu Council- Hindustan Times

And to top it all the person in charge of IBLLive, Rajdeep Serdesai is asked about this false accusation by a media person, and I quote the article:

"she said, nothing of the sort happened. Such practices only provoke acrimony, she maintained. Rajdeep Sardesai admitted to the reporter’s point, and said that the statement was issued by an Indian government functionary."

Indo-Pak editors’ moot concludes

I am from a minority and I know discriminations exists but there isn't a place in the world where it does not.

This was absolutely cheap and very low for the indian government to malign its neighbors and entice hatred.

SHAMEFUL INCIDENT
:angry::angry::angry:

I am not happy with this, I better go finish my office work or science research now. Before I start saying things I do not mean to say.

Definitely need to run a mile to cool off now.

Go to Times of India and read the comments on Pakistan, Go to other indian media websites where comments are allowed and read the comments. Go to American websites where Indian members are the first and only to comment on Pakistani news with such despicable comments that I am amazed.

What is this, I mean seriously, what have I ever done to be accused as a Pakistani of being such a despicable person. I always keep cool and not read too much into these comments but enough is enough. Even when times were good pre 2008, the indian overdrive against Pakistan was visible.

We are not some poor, illiterate blood thirsty terrorists. Why has someone who has nothing to do with terrorism and other stupid incidents got to answer for a barrage of extremely negative posture of what seems to be a large indian internet using population.

well T Faz - my answer to u is - u are right...u have done nothing and u should not be proving ur innocence to all on this forum...u have no hand in terrorism and hence deserve to be left alone and not accused...i apoloize for the action of my countrymen who foolishly accuse all pakistanis and call them the "T" word that i dont want to take...when only few pakistani may be involved...i apologize for our media who instead of talking sense blow things out of proportion and hence increase the problem rather than solving it by using its power...i am sorry....

Note : u know what, i have written this very sincierly - but many illogical people from ur side will probably look at it as sarcasam or some conspiracy from my part and perhaps bash me...the point being silliness exist both sides...it is onto the sensible lot to talk sense...today the population of sensible one may be lesser...but soon we can outnumber them by spreading the sense ka virus...

ok so lets go with the assumption that the population today does not treat pak as equal...chalo - i may not agree with that statement but lets go ahead...but i am sure in time...next generation or may be later to that things will change and thot will change...i dont expect miracles to happen overnight - inface miracles also take longer :)

on ur statement that ppl mostly here think pak as a poor state etc...that may be true...and mainly b'coz no information flows this side...and what ever comes - comes thru are such reliable media that it is completely blown out of proportion...and we hear and see attacks every day there...so general perception is - bahut gadbad chal rahi hai...chado para...

btw what is wrong in someone hoping for akhand bharat - i thot ppl can have their views here if not hurting anyones feeling...so why was he banned?

I am not sure if he is banned or not and did not see him talking about Akhand Bharat ideology afterwards and you probably never heard about Akhand Bharat ideology that is probably the reason why you were cheering up this idea or you could be another supporter of this ideology :lol::lol::lol:

Ask about indian members what exactly it means or google it and you will know what i am talking about.

I am not sure if he is banned or not and did not see him talking about Akhand Bharat ideology afterwards and you probably never heard about Akhand Bharat ideology that is probably the reason why you were cheering up this idea or you could be another supporter of this ideology :lol::lol::lol:

Ask about indian members what exactly it means or google it and you will know what i am talking about.

i know abt akhand bharat...i did not support his ideology...i was saying that people here have right to speak their mind as long as they dont hurt anyone...so why was he banned?

i told you i am not sure if he is banned or not but i did not read any similar comment afterwards. As long as peoples does not accept the very existance of Pakistan our dispute cannot be resolved.

Its 63 years already sooner or later peoples should realize the reality. Indian media should stop brain washing its peoples by showing anti-Pakistan programs and anti-pakistan news. They have to be nuteral now and not pro-india

bye

well T Faz - my answer to u is - u are right...u have done nothing and u should not be proving ur innocence to all on this forum...u have no hand in terrorism and hence deserve to be left alone and not accused...i apoloize for the action of my countrymen who foolishly accuse all pakistanis and call them the "T" word that i dont want to take...when only few pakistani may be involved...i apologize for our media who instead of talking sense blow things out of proportion and hence increase the problem rather than solving it by using its power...i am sorry....

Note : u know what, i have written this very sincierly - but many illogical people from ur side will probably look at it as sarcasam or some conspiracy from my part and perhaps bash me...the point being silliness exist both sides...it is onto the sensible lot to talk sense...today the population of sensible one may be lesser...but soon we can outnumber them by spreading the sense ka virus...

I feel bad now because you have to apologize for something that you have not done and thus it is not your responsibility. You do not owe anything to me but since you have apologized, I accept your apology and I want to apologize to you too because you seem to responding to our rants in a very civil and respectable manner. I am sorry if you found anything I have said to be of offensive.

The thing is that me and all of my family members have been to India at one time of another. My parents or anyone else that I know for that matter have ever spoken ill towards India. We respect people of India and were brought to be respectable to one and all, my visit to india was a mixed bag of sorts because some of the people especially ones who are in public offices treated us in a very bad way. But I overlooked that and I only remember the other much more respectable people that we came across.

Now if you were to visit Pakistan and see things for yourself and the way people treat you, you would be able to understand how we are in terms of hospitality. Ask any indian who has visited Pakistan and they will tell you how we are with our guests. But it is very rare to hear anything good about us in any form of media because it would break the mould of negativity. All I would want is for people of India to get to know us better too and then decide what we are like.

I believe if more people were like you on both sides, our issues would be resolved in a very short space of time. We have many crushing problems in our country that we are very aware of and we really want to concentrate on them. How can most of think of fighting our killing our neighbor when we have to deal with issues that are literally a matter of life and death.

Now the worst part is I have spend so much time on this forum today that I will have to work overtime tomorrow to finish all the different things I had to do.

Ok bye for now and I will speak to you latter. Good night and Khuda Hafiz.

You are right about the comments. But consider this: we outnumber you by what 8 to 1?

There are sensible people in both countries; but the chances that we have 8 times as many idiots as you are very high, don't you think?

As for negative posture and despicable comments, it works both ways - there's this other Pakistani defence forum (we all know about it), have you ever been there? One 'gentleman', a senior member in fact, wrote a post, which I saw, in which he wished that every Hindu child be amputated at birth. It wasn't censored. This is just one example.

The fact is yes, you do see a barrage of Indians all over every website many of them posting insulting comments about Pakistan. In my experience it is a fact.

But another fact is that the hate mongers on your side, if less in number because (IMO) of a lower overall population, are equally vicious.

But the end result is that people like you and me should not be so frustrated that we ourselves drown in hate. Ultimately, hopefully, people like you and me will prevail.

That is one of many reasons I am a member here and not on an Indian website like BR. BR is a good website, with very knowledgeable members, but for all that it is not tolerant. It is not for me.

This website is.

guys,chill........i hope that within our lifetime,we as countries,will become respectable neighbors(if not allies).......
as for people here saying indians post comments n stuff..........guys they r ignorant haters,they have nothing better to do or make a living out of it...its better to ignore them(n its not one sided)aur zaki bhai yaha bhi kuch pakistani bande hai who r filled to the brim with hate towards india.........believe me,most indians dont discuss or even think about pakistan(why should we,we have so much going on in here)......take me for example...i\'m from assam...till my school days..only time i even heard any discussion on pakistan was,when pakistan made nuclear test,kargil,musharraf coming to india......(during those days tv was all pakistan oriented)....
Tfaz.....india is big,,,,where were u in india?
if u were in north india,forgive them(bohot gali use karte hai)... :)

I feel bad now because you have to apologize for something that you have not done and thus it is not your responsibility. You do not owe anything to me but since you have apologized, I accept your apology and I want to apologize to you too because you seem to responding to our rants in a very civil and respectable manner. I am sorry if you found anything I have said to be of offensive.

ha ha yeh to pehale aap pehale aap wala situation ho gaya...no u have not said anything offensive (so far ;) )

We respect people of India and were brought to be respectable to one and all, my visit to india was a mixed bag of sorts because some of the people especially ones who are in public offices treated us in a very bad way. But I overlooked that and I only remember the other much more respectable people that we came across.

we too treat pakistani's with respect, and that is not because they are pakistani's because they are fellow humans first...and any human should be treated with respect- dont go by the hate speech makers...they do not represetn all....and yes - the babu's in govt offices are as much pain to us as they are to you. but as there is a saying - "majboori mein ghade ko bhi **** banana padta hai". if we have our work pending with them, we have no choice but to keep going aage peeche to them.

I believe if more people were like you on both sides, our issues would be resolved in a very short space of time. We have many crushing problems in our country that we are very aware of and we really want to concentrate on them. How can most of think of fighting our killing our neighbor when we have to deal with issues that are literally a matter of life and death.

that is being too optimist. i am a very small voice and no one would even listen to me. i get beaten down my indians and pakistani both here...ppl like me will not be allowed to survive easily. this forum is a good example. yes what i can promise is teach my children the same value and thinking that i have. and am sure few more will do the same. that will assure that the if not present - the future may be better for all of us.

In my opinion, Issues are not going to be resolved between Indo-Pak in near future and the main reasons are attitude of the people... we will love and fight simultaneously...Once one problem will be resolved there will be surely others and lets not forget out politicians, who utilize any issue between us for benefit of their dominance...