Dawn's Irfan Hussain Calls Iman Khan/TuQ 'Clowns' and 'Demagogues'

The three quoted intellectuals (Hoodbhoy, A.Amir, I. Hussain) are not affiliated with the current govt;
Ayaz Amir and Irfan Hussein are pseudo-intellectuals and patriotic but Dr. Hoodbhoy is neither an intellectual nor a patriotic. Rest of your post is fine.

@Bratva You might have heard the quotation "Victory has a thousand fathers, but defeat is an orphan". This somewhat explains the situation of IK and his sit-in at the point of time. Why looking at how many people are with him (though I can give you ample reasons for that too), why not considering why he is out there? If he had 1 million people with him, you would accept the legitimacy of his sit-in?

My friend, you got to understand on thing, you protest on the grounds of you being rightful, and not on the grounds that in the end you'll get what you think is rightfully yours.

Ayaz Amir and Irfan Hussein are pseudo-intellectuals and patriotic but Dr. Hoodbhoy is neither an intellectual nor a patriotic. Rest of your post is fine.
He should stick to Academia . That's his job. He is not a political scientist and should not act like one. I guess there is not enough money in Academia for him..

c. At least Zardari was not that incompetent as Noora for being responsible for Minhaj secretariat massacre. When a democratic leader use authoritarian means to resolve civil disputes, he is no longer democratic but is regarded as civilian dictator. Also, try finding black / white difference between how PPP handled Qadri's democratic march with similar demands in less than a week. And how Noora thugocrats handled it with violence and dishonesty.

b. So? People's power is the biggest mob in the world. I thought you knew about it as is the norm in every revolution.

a. 1.5-15 k are present almost everyday in Islamabad. How many million followers in all over Pakistan and rest of the world? Can't you see the change in people's attitudes already? They are increasingly refusing to abide by the VIP culture and refusing to serve unelected corrupt officials through rigging.

a. Come to Pakistan right now. It is easy to become delusional by seeing far and few incidents on Media. Musharraf similarly became delusional by equating FB support and look what happened when he actually came to Pakistan. Where all his support went eh ? There is no change in people attitude. Everything is same as it is for common man in lahore karachi, peshawar,quetta, all over Pakistan.

b. 5-15 k is mob power in Pakistan. Good joke. A nation of 200 million and it isn't even a 1 percent of people representing Pakistan. If you really want to see people power, you just to study Tahrir square revolution. Where people lived day and night on that square, gave sacrifices of their honor, their lives, their firm resolve and determination brought the downfall of husini mubarak. Not like they lived in containers, go home in morning come in evening. Not a 1 percent resolve and dedication is being shown by these so called protesters !

C. Have you forgot what Zardari did with Punjab government in 2009, PPP role in karachi instability in 2010, PPP treason against Pakistan through memogate 2011?

Seriously I find you sensible poster, but this opinion has made me re-think about your smartness.

Nawaz Sharif has made one mistake of Minhaaj and you are giving clean to Zardari era. Great. Bravo.

My prediction!

In First week of October seems the situation gone to be change! because one Chief gone to retire!

He should stick to Academia . That's his job. He is not a political scientist and should not act like one. I guess there is not enough money in Academia for him..
Yes that is his job and unfortunately he is not doing that right either. How many papers he has published on his own following his return from MIT and how many resources he has swallowed down his throat in all these years, If I tell you, you'll probably stone him to death.

My prediction!

In First week of October seems the situation gone to be change! because one Chief gone to retire!
u wish ... mostly educated people love PTI. PTI won in most cantts as well. Lahore, rawalpindi, malira. In genral army officers love PTI . Retired army officers in Askaris and dha is included as well.. so the chance are new chief will be pro pti as well ... u can tag them that ISI is supporting them but can u tell me how are they supporting? PTI has no problem of funds, they have alot of donars, the crowd they pull is not from madrasas, most of them are from upper middle class u cant buy a crowd like that specially not for 35 days . which kinda of support due to think is provided to them ...

inshallah even after that date PTI will be there and u will still be shamelessly coming up with stupid allegation which have no fact to support them

@Bratva You might have heard the quotation "Victory has a thousand fathers, but defeat is an orphan". This somewhat explains the situation of IK and his sit-in at the point of time. Why looking at how many people are with him (though I can give you ample reasons for that too), why not considering why he is out there? If he had 1 million people with him, you would accept the legitimacy of his sit-in?

My friend, you got to understand on thing, you protest on the grounds of you being rightful, and not on the grounds that in the end you'll get what you think is rightfully yours.

I gave vote to IK so that he can protest, stall the government, sabotage NA assembly proceeding as much as he wants. It was Nawaz friendly opposition in NA which made PPP to rule with impunity.

So IK could have protested as much as he wanted in NA on the grounds of being he is rightful. His presence assembly already ment for us that he is out there defending our rights.

Yes number of people matters in such protests. for example, could Imran Khan win a single N.A seat with 5-15 K votes ? when he can;t win a single seat with such no,of peoples how would you expect he can topple NS with such low number of people

Facts! PTI talking about the Facts, just want to laugh.

70% of Pakistan's living in rural areas, its the Fact
in Just lahore, getting some support not means, that u also getting support in Karachi, Islamabad,Peshawar, Quetta, as well.
12 Days remaining in October. we will see.

a. Come to Pakistan right now. It is easy to become delusional by seeing far and few incidents on Media. Musharraf similarly became delusional by equating FB support and look what happened when he actually came to Pakistan. Where all his support went eh ? There is no change in people attitude. Everything is same as it is for common man in lahore karachi, peshawar,quetta, all over Pakistan.
I was in Pakistan back in July this year before the march began. My friends and family in Pakistan tell me that everything has changed. People are now more aware of their rights than ever before. Haven't you seen pics of burning electricity bills and chants of go nawaz go everywhere?

b. 5-15 k is mob power in Pakistan. Good joke. A nation of 200 million and it isn't even a 1 percent of people representing Pakistan. If you really want to see people power, you just to study Tahrir square revolution. Where people lived day and night on that square, gave sacrifices of their honor, their lives, their firm resolve and determination brought the downfall of husini mubarak. Not like they lived in containers, go home in morning come in evening. Not a 1 percent resolve and dedication is being shown by these so called protesters !
LOL. Last time I checked, even with systematic rigging, PTI had 70 lakh voters on its back.

C. Have you forgot what Zardari did with Punjab government in 2009, PPP role in karachi instability in 2010, PPP treason against Pakistan through memogate 2011?
I remember that. Only because of that PPP should have been outlawed from standing in next election.

Seriously I find you sensible poster, but this opinion has made me re-think about your smartness.
LOL.

Nawaz Sharif has made one mistake of Minhaaj and you are giving clean to Zardari era. Great. Bravo.
You call it ONE mistake? Using police as your private Gullu Butts for political goals is not one mistake. Its been going on since the 90's when Noora was forced out of power. Remember the attack on Supreme Court in 1997? You call it democratic behaviour?

I gave vote to IK so that he can protest, stall the government, sabotage NA assembly proceeding as much as he wants. It was Nawaz friendly opposition in NA which made PPP to rule with impunity.
And now it it is Nawaz friendly opposition in NA once again. Only roles are switched. IK has spoken about this mukk mukka time and again.

So IK could have protested as much as he wanted in NA on the grounds of being he is rightful. His presence assembly already ment for us that he is out there defending our rights.
Didn't he do it already? Check out IK's speeches he gave on the parliament floor throughout the year. When nothing came out of it, only then he started his march.

Yes number of people matters in such protests. for example, could Imran Khan win a single N.A seat with 5-15 K votes ? when he can;t win a single seat with such no,of peoples how would you expect he can topple NS with such low number of people
LOL. IK was MNA and elected until he resigned because of rigging.

The refusal of multiple police chiefs to use violence against protestors resulting in their expulsion, the ruling of supreme court that imran khan's demonstration is legitimate, the leaks of evidences against nawaz from inside the state machinery indicating that the noora is losing control over state machinery and the country has turned against him, the blatant evidence of rigging, the massive public support and lack of fear from the public. Pakistan will not be the same again. Things have changed big time. Only noora boot polishers have their head in the sand regarding the justice coming for them soon.

But ofcourse, the army is probabaly just paying people with keema naans for their support... oh wait, doesn't nawaz do that? :lol:

Things have changed big time? Not at all. All the things you have mentioned are either minor or false, and will soon fade away without much effect at all.

No they won't. Why would they?

The dharna is dying out, as the best example. Last weekend was One Nation Day. This weekend is Go Nawaz Go day. What is the next big slogan? All ineffective, quite clearly.

No they won't. Why would they?

I was in Pakistan back in July this year before the march began. My friends and family in Pakistan tell me that everything has changed. People are now more aware of their rights than ever before. Haven't you seen pics of burning electricity bills and chants of go nawaz go everywhere?

LOL. I recently moved from lahore to qatar after living 4 year there. Come live 4 years here, then we will ask you wether if anything has changed at all.

LOL. You are such a naive person. seriously, has these chants and pics of burning bills has changed bureaucratic setup, corruption, attitude of public servants, deliverance of good governance unemployments, nepotism etc etc.

LOL. Last time I checked, even with systematic rigging, PTI had 70 lakh voters on its back.

LOL 1 percent of 70 lakh is 70 K people. Number of people in dharna is not even 1 percent? what does it tell you? that even voters of PTI don't agree with what IK dharnaa policies

I remember that. Only because of that PPP should have been outlawed from standing in next election.

Yet focus remains soley on NS why ?

LOL.

You call it ONE mistake? Using police as your private Gullu Butts for political goals is not one mistake. Its been going on since the 90's when Noora was forced out of power. Remember the attack on Supreme Court in 1997? You call it democratic behaviour?

Did Nawaz sharif order it? Seriously go read ISI and MI investigation report, they blame this incident on which persons. At least they know more than you.

Didn't he do it already? Check out IK's speeches he gave on the parliament floor throughout the year. When nothing came out of it, only then he started his march

Not a single policy or any new law was put on table by PTI in last one year, Do you seriously believe by giving speeches one can change system in National assembly ?

LOL. IK was MNA and elected until he resigned because of rigging.

Why IK lost NA-1 and NA-71 Mianwali seats? Because of the fact of his Senseless decisions. What he will do when becomes a PM of this nation?

Ayaz Amir and Irfan Hussein are pseudo-intellectuals and patriotic but Dr. Hoodbhoy is neither an intellectual nor a patriotic. Rest of your post is fine..

No, I consider all of them erudite persons and scholars of high standings. BTW, the latest column by Ayaz Amir is scathing against the govt--I told you AA is not a fan of NS.

Losing popularity? Why are they still showing up in dharna everyday?

IK is a dictator? How?

Hoodbhoy has politician credentials? Last time I checked, he was a nuclear scientist.

IK is peaceful popular dictator lol.

Hoodbhoy is one confused entity when it comes to political subject, A.Amir lost credibility once he joined pml-n and those posting A.Amir comment on IK should also read Articles he wrote to truly insulted pml-n and its leaders, hussian is worst writer I think AZADPAKISTAN writes better than him and yeah I did grill him good a couple of times in dawn comments section since then they don't post my views hehe I must have done something wonderful.