iioal malik
Only mistake that Kpk went wrong in having PTI as its spokesperson....that's why I say some extent PTI hypocritically is worst then ANP.
Electricity should be sold to National Grid in exchange for revenue from WAPDA
Only mistake that Kpk went wrong in having PTI as its spokesperson....that's why I say some extent PTI hypocritically is worst then ANP.
You do live in fairyland.
i think terming everything as Bangladesh in making is not the right trend or attitude. By using this card political parties are brain washing people by including God forbid. It has become their hallmark to oppose things for the sake of opposing. When it comes to national interests some imbalance should be accommodated. In one of my posts on the forum i shared a couple of maps, including chinese idea of three silk routes. In this project main stakeholder is China, it will be them who will be in driving seat. I am sure they will not keep provinces paramount, but their own interest. I see on of the posts in this thread which talks about terrain. Yes this could be one of the reasons for current corridor. Our problem is that we start commenting on the issue based on media projection, which in most of the time is incorrect. Or based on political propaganda which has never been for the country but to satisfy their own pockets.CPEC Website: http://www.pc.gov.pk/?page_id=5352
If you see the details of projects, location and cost. It looks like KPK is rightly concerned.
Projects in KPK under CPEC:
- Expansion and Reconstruction of existing Line ML-1 Main Line from Peshawar to Karachi 3,650 Million USD.[But most of ML-1 goes through Sindh and Punjab, only entering KPK after passing through Rawalpindi]
- Havelian Dry Port Mansehra, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa 40 Million USD
- Cross Border Optical Fiber Cable, Gilgit-Baltistan, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Federal Capital 44 Million USD [But again only limited length will go through KPK. But that makes sense since idea is connect China to existing Optic Fibre Network in Pakistan]
- KKH Upgradation 3,500 Million USD [But again most part resides in GB and going onward to Islamabad.]
- SukiKinari Hydropower Station, KPK 1,802 Million USD
So only sizable investment in KPK is 1.8 Billion USD power project.
Compare these to numerous energy and transmission line projects in Sindh and Punjab and plus the Karachi-Peshawar Motorway Project. But we know M1, M2, M3 already exist, so all of the new investment under CPEC will be in areas of Punjab and Sindh.
I think the problem here is that PML-N promised Karachi-Lahore Motorway in election campaign and to fulfill that promise they need to make motorway part of CPEC otherwise I don't think they can secure investment to complete it.
So I think on a quick glance following is the order of investment(highest to lowest) under CPEC:
God forbid this is another Bangladesh in the making. Just because our PM could not think beyond his vote-bank.
- Sindh
- Punjab
- Balochistan
- KPK & GB
http://www.pc.gov.pk/?page_id=5352
Yaar aap tun tu nahi hoo kahien ?? Where does in our posts we said NO CPEC ? Have you read the discussion ?
Very rightly said. Our objective should be to get the project going. Benefits will automatically trickle all along the corridor.
Once again there may not be a single route but let's start with routes that pass through backward and impoverished areas, what's the harm in that we know the western route has already decent infrastructure.
What the hell. When will you get it through to your head that I am not a PTI fanboy. I'm simply against KPK and Baluchistan being skinned. Enough of other related bullshit. Either there will be a COMPLETE agreement on CPEC between provinces on federal level, or no CPEC. No matter how insane that may sound to you, that is how a federation should operate. As simple as that.
My support won't matter that much but being a Pakistani and Punjabi, I fully support you.This upper Punjab centric Establishment can go f*uck themselves. And I have a feeling that Khakis are on board with Ganjas on this issue. If FATA and KPK get developed, their roti pani will evaporate which comes in form of Collation Support Fund and etc and Amrika won't need them anymore. Afterall where have all the funds gone that come for development of FATA. The injustic being done to Pashtuns and Balochs since 80 should finally come to an end.Enough with their bullshit. I'll be traveling to Peshawar in two days, I'll convene a meeting of my chamber there as well. It's time to put a constitutional wrench into the whole thing, unless Punjab starts to dance to our tunes.
You do live in fairyland.
My support won't matter that much but being a Pakistani and Punjabi, I fully support you.This upper Punjab centric Establishment can go f*uck themselves. And I have a feeling that Khakis are on board with Ganjas on this issue. If FATA and KPK get developed, their roti pani will evaporate which comes in form of Collation Support Fund and etc and Amrika won't need them anymore. Afterall where have all the funds gone that come for development of FATA. The injustic being done to Pashtuns and Balochs since 80 should finally come to an end.
Huh? How?The Lahore route is to please India----
Feel free to discuss whether CPEC projects listed below are wrong and what needs to be added to remove concerns, if any.
Industrial and Economic Zones:
Marble and Granite based industrial estate at Mansehra (80 acres, mining)
Industrial estate Nowshera (1,000 acres, manufacturing)
Expansion of Industrial Estate Hattar (424 acres, manufacturing)
Industrial estate at Chitral (80 acres, food processing)
Industrial Estate Ghazi (90 acres, manufacturing)
industrial estate Dera Ismail Khan (188 acres, manufacturing)
Industrial estate at border of Kohat and Karak and industrial
Economic zone at Bannu (400 acre) identified as sites for SEZs under the CPEC.
While Punjab is being blamed for getting the whole share, there will be 8 special economic zones in the KP while 7 such zones in Punjab.
Energy Projects:
870 MW Suki Kanari Hydropower Project
2,160 MW Dasu Hydropower Project
Dry Ports:
Havelian Dry Port
Highways / Expressways :
Thalkot - Havelian (KKH Phase 2) 120 Km
Mansehra - Hassanabdal Expressway (E-35) 110 Km
Nowshera - Chitral (N-45) 309 Km
Quetta - DI Khan (N-50) 531 Km
Railways:
New Rail track Havelian - Khunjrab 682 Km
Upgrade and Electrification of Karachi-Peshawar Rail track (ML-1) 1,961 Km
New Rail track Quetta - DI Khan (Extension of ML-3) 560 Km
New Rail track Peshawar - Jalalabad 146 Km
The whole issue is that we don't know what is included in CPEC without official documentation of projects which have been signed by both parties. If it is disclosed, all this issue can be sorted out easily but Federal Govt. of PMLN is keeping it under the carpets and just making big claims for western part. This means that either there are no projects for western route or they are delaying them and using funds for eastern projects against the decision of 28th's may APC.Well
Unfortunately , the standard practice is that provinces creates electricity, it is first used in the province , and then the excess is sold to National GRID, The national grid calculate the energy used by consumers (who ever they may be) and the send $$$ to province that supplied the excess electricity
There is no fairy tale about it , WAPDA owns the project however it has to pay royalty fees to KPK from profits of selling its electricity
So yes , 9,500 MW electric projects (Via DESU Dam , and Bhasha Dam) in KPK area benefit , the resident of the province as its additional revenue to improve the province on top of Yearly federal budget which allocates funds for province
If 17 Billion of Investment went into KPK (Via DESU Dam , and Bhasha Dam) , it was no problem. No other province deserve equal investment , Sindh Share = ZERO, Punjab Share= Zero , Baluchistan share = zero
However when More investment goes to Sindh/Punjab via CPEC investment model , now we need a share in it , even when 2 billion was given in more investment
However when you look at the big view ...
All provinces are getting good funding almost equal investment