Cow slaughter to be punishable by life sentence in Indian state

@danger007 Replying to your question from other thread. Cc: @ashok321 Who was having fits for me not answering it in that thread, as I didn't want it to deviate from the Topic.

I call spade a spade. BJP is Hypocrite Here. They should have same policies in Each State. If they Ban Cow Slaughter in Gujarat & makes it Punishable offence. It should do it in North East India.

Having said that, I wish cow slaughter is banned in all the states in India, as it's revered to HINDUS. However, Beef should be allowed in every state.

@danger007 Looking forward to your reply. Feel free to ask further questions. :coffee:

as Hindus worship COW... I see no prob if govt ban cow slaughtering... at the same time BEEF is not just cow, but Bull, buffalo etc too. govt should provide licence to other than cow.. lakhs of people in UP depends on this industry... blanket ban without proper investigation affects all these workers.. As for illegal slaughter houses. govt could give them licence after high penalties for not having proper licence...

Per Hindu religion killing or destroying of any thing in this universe is discouraged. But there is a priority - Indian Breed of Cows, Other Cows, Buffaloes, other Mammals, other living things and non-living things.

Cow slaughter (Both Indian and non-Indian) is currently prohibited by law while others in the hierarchy including Buffalo are not.
By that standard we should all starve to death
What a religion.
Lions should stop eating meat and cows shouldn't eat grass as all that is destruction of nature .

Bhainsa, OX Allowed, Cow Not. :)

Above is my Post regarding your questions on Beef. :coffee:

as Hindus worship COW... I see no prob if govt ban cow slaughtering... at the same time BEEF is not just cow, but Bull, buffalo etc too. govt should provide licence to other than cow.. lakhs of people in UP depends on this industry...

I'm not going to spoon feed you here. Visit Google, check NGT's Report & Court's order on Illegal Slaughter Houses. DEBATE ON FACTS.

NO BLANKET BANS HERE. Yogi Government is doing what Akhilesh Yadav’s Government SHOULD have done 2 years back. :coffee:

blanket ban without proper investigation affects all these workers.. As for illegal slaughter houses. govt could give them licence after high penalties for not having proper licence

Should Government Ignore all the Norms flauted by Illegal Abattoirs? ARE YOU AWARE OF THOSE NORMS?

Ex: An Abattoir is opened in Middle of Road & People gets Blood & Meat Waste in their Water Tabs. Should it be legalised?:yahoo:

Illegal Abattoirs owners should be happy that Government is not putting them behind the bars? Why don't they sit down with government, chalk down a plan & apply for licences which don't flaut any norms?

Child Trafficking, Prostitution Drug Trade in Punjab et al is illegal. Livelihood of 100's of people is dependent on it. Government should legalise them & fine them high penalties for not having proper licence. :coffee:

By that standard we should all starve to death
What a religion.
Lions should stop eating meat and cows shouldn't eat grass as all that is destruction of nature .

Lions are naturally carnivorous and will continue to eat meat and Cows are naturally herbivorous and continue to eat grass. What they are doing is part of the natural cycle.

Why would Humans starve to death? God has already given Humans the brain and skills to produce food through agriculture and diary from animals.

Human just need to move away from the perversion of killing & eating humans and animals.

They have for most part moved away from killing and eating Humans.

The next step in Human evolution would be to move away from the perversion of killing and eating other Mammal animals.

I hope Indian would lead the way and one day it would ban killing of all mammals not just cows.

It is not that simple.

Laws are made based on majority opinion without any discrimination. Now what is the basis to discriminate and make an exception for a city or district? It would be Muslim majority, correct. Now this would be be a slippery slope as each group would start asking to make an exception. Someone could ask for an exception at a neighborhood level or street level as @adil_minhas says that there are hardly any districts where Muslims are a majority.

Also, one should be careful what one wishes for. Tomorrow some Hindus groups would start asking for exceptions which are deemed sacred for Muslims.

When you implement a Law it have to be across the board with no discrimination.

If Cow slaughter is prohibited, it should be prohibited for all

If burning of Quran is prohibited, it should be prohibited for all

Center and State governments are matured levels of government branches. Districts, Cities are not.
It is simple but there is a will missing in there. Basis is majority population in a specific geographical area. It looks funny when you speak of discrimination when certain groups are stopped from having a specific diet. Cow slaughter is no way comparable to burning of Quran, Your logic is absurd to say the least. I don't find Quran littering around like Cows, Had Cow being so holy to your lot, then the holy cow would have been in your home and well looked after. Whereas Quran has a special place in Muslim homes and among Muslims. Do you know that Quran is always placed in a neat place? It is never placed on the ground and always covered with a cloth/cover. A person has to be clean in order to touch it. Can you say the same about your holy cow which is forced to feed on garbage, left to die and rot by your lot. It is so holy to you that you can't even give her a respectable burial. So please come back with something better.

Indeed Central and State Governments are law makers but the enforcers are the local authority i.e the collectors, Mayors etc. Hence I am stating that a State Government should make a law with clear directive to local authority as to how the law is to be carried out like any other law. Here the local authority doesn't make any laws.

I eat beef. Beef is good for health. In Pakistan everyone eats beef.

It looks funny when you speak of discrimination when certain groups are stopped from having a specific diet.

With out Discrimination meaning, the Law would be same for all. That does not mean it would have approval of all citizens of the state/nation. That's how the world works. How many laws can you show me where 100% of the voters approve it? Probably none.

Cow slaughter is no way comparable to burning of Quran, Your logic is absurd to say the least. I don't find Quran littering around like Cows,

My logic is absurd because you are probably blinded by your faith and cannot read my points with an open mind.

Had Cow being so holy to your lot, then the holy cow would have been in your home and well looked after.

Yes they are. Cow is central to many Hindu religious functions. Here some pictures of cow during
Griha Pravesh (home warming) ceremony.

View attachment 388296

upload_2017-4-2_18-39-9.png

upload_2017-4-2_18-39-37.png

upload_2017-4-2_18-40-12.png

upload_2017-4-2_18-40-44.png

upload_2017-4-2_18-41-14.png

upload_2017-4-2_18-41-51.png

upload_2017-4-2_18-42-12.png

upload_2017-4-2_18-42-40.png

upload_2017-4-2_18-42-59.png

upload_2017-4-2_18-43-18.png

upload_2017-4-2_18-43-35.png

upload_2017-4-2_18-43-54.png

upload_2017-4-2_18-44-10.png

upload_2017-4-2_18-44-29.png

View attachment 388311

upload_2017-4-2_18-45-19.png

Whereas Quran has a special place in Muslim homes and among Muslims. Do you know that Quran is always placed in a neat place? It is never placed on the ground and always covered with a cloth/cover. A person has to be clean in order to touch it. Can you say the same about your holy cow which is forced to feed on garbage, left to die and rot by your lot. It is so holy to you that you can't even give her a respectable burial. So please come back with something better.

We're on our honeymoooooon! Sacred cow Ganga and marries Prakash the bull (let's hope he doesn't love an udder woman)
  • Unique wedding was planned to save the state's harvest from 'natural disaster' caused by heavy rain
  • Thousands of farmers clubbed together to pay for the ceremony in a bid to create some good luck
  • Cows are sacred in Hindu culture and wedding sanctioned on advice from special holy men
  • Ganga the cow arrived at the ceremony wearing a specially designed custom sari and flower garlands
  • Prakash the bull arrived in a fetching orange turban while draped in a multi-coloured sherwani

By DARREN BOYLE

PUBLISHED: 15:59 EDT, 17 April 2014 | UPDATED: 03:02 EDT, 18 April 2014

View comments

A cow and a bull have been married off in a lavish Indian wedding - costing £10,000.

More than 5,000 villagers turned up to watch sacred cow Ganga and Prakash get hitched during the Hindu ceremony held near Indore in Madya Pradesh.

The nuptials were organised by Ganga's guardian, Gopal Patwari, to save the state's harvest from a 'natural disaster'.

Scroll down for video

article-2607213-1D287F3800000578-839_974x653.jpg

+12

'I Moo': Ganga the cow (left) is married to Prakash the bull during a lavish Hindu wedding ceremony in Indore, India

article-2607213-1D287E3400000578-771_968x645.jpg

+12

More than 5,000 people turned up to see the happy couple married during the unusual ceremony in Indore, India

article-2607213-1D287E0200000578-676_968x637.jpg

+12

Prakash the bull arrived at his wedding on board a specially decorated bugee; the wedding had all of the traditional rituals associated with a Hindu wedding

Previous

SHARE THIS ARTICLE

article-2607213-1D287DC300000578-817_968x647.jpg

+12

Organisers arranged a chef and DJ to ensure that the 5,000 onlookers enjoyed the wedding of Ganga to Prakash

article-2607213-1D287AB900000578-135_972x608.jpg

+12

Ganga was specially prepared for her wedding to Prakash with a specially designed outfit

article-2607213-1D28534500000578-583_968x624.jpg

+12

A marching band with drummers led villagers towards the unconventional wedding ceremony

article-2607213-1D2850DB00000578-815_474x706.jpg

+12

The Hindu Sadhu who performed the unique wedding between Ganga the cow and Prakash the bull

Most are farmers growing wheat, barley, beans and cotton and so heavily depend on a good harvest to survive.

So it was no surprise when more than 5,000 arrived in droves on Monday, April 14, to witness the no-expense-spared wedding - and few left disappointed.

Ganga, who is considered sacred in the Hindu religion, arrived early dressed in a red custom-made bridal saree, jewels, dyes and a garland.

Prakash looked equally stunning as he arrived in a decorated bugee and draped in a multicoloured sherwani and orange turban.

The ceremony started with Mr Patwari giving Ganga away before a Sadhu performed all the traditional rituals.

This included Haldi, Ganesh Pooja, Mandap and Fera - where the couple are led around a sacred fire to affirm the marriage.

Mr Patwari looked overjoyed as they were finally announced a couple, sparking hours of feasting and dancing to a DJ.

He said: 'I am happy. People around me are happy. Everyone is happy.'

But like every couple, Ganga and Prakash will have to work at their marriage and they are expected to be faithful and start a family.

Mr Patwari, who was one of 25 co-organisers, added: 'From here on we hope Ganga and Prakash lead a happy life together, just like a normal man and wife.

'They will go on and have children who will be happy and prosperous.

'We expect Hindus of our village not to forget our holy cow and remember their religion. The next generations especially should not forget. We want more weddings like this to take place in the future.'

The wedding took two months to organise and cost Rs 1million (about £10,000) - half the cost of the average British wedding.

Invitations were sent to 10,000 residents of three closely connected villages, encouraging them to donate what they could spare.

The special wedding had all the traditional rituals of a Hindu wedding including Haldi, Ganesh Pooja, Mandap and Fera.

Organisers hope that the nuptials will bring good luck to the farmers who paid £10,000 towards the ceremony after neigbouring regions were hit with monster hailstones and heavy rain.

article-2607213-1D28517C00000578-644_968x633.jpg

+12

Young and old enjoyed the special wedding which had its own chef, DJ and marching band

article-2607213-1D28538900000578-558_968x629.jpg

+12

The happy couple standing together moments after the ceremony

article-2607213-1D287CB100000578-446_968x632.jpg

+12

The lavish ceremony was designed to bring luck to villagers in Indore, India and to protect their crops from bad weather

article-2607213-1D287AA700000578-343_482x689.jpg

+12

article-2607213-1D28563100000578-810_472x691.jpg

+12

Not A-MOO-SED: Prakash the bull is blessed by a Sadhu holy man (left) before he takes his last steps of freedom to meet up with his wife-to-be Ganga the cow

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/art...n-ceremony-5-000-villagers.html#ixzz4d8NBYQOu
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

Yes but cow makes a juicy burger and beef nihari/ biryani and looks great on my BBQ.
Also the Hindu hype towards cow has no proper definition. Even slaughtering buffalo starts riots in India, which isn't a cow.
Hindus should first define their religion properly , same as Islam is defined in miniscule details.
Religion cannot be defined like tgat. Islam is defined minutely but there is a 101 versions of it.

With out Discrimination meaning, the Law would be same for all. That does not mean it would have approval of all citizens of the state/nation. That's how the world works. How many laws can you show me where 100% of the voters approve it? Probably none.
So going by your logic, if the majority aka whites in US vote to bring in a law that bars Black people from celebrating Kwanzaa because they believe/claim it to be anti-White, will it is perfectly ok and non-discriminatory. And since even in this case it obviously won't have the approval of all citizens of state/nation. But the law will be same for all. No?

My logic is absurd because you are probably blinded by your faith and cannot read my points with an open mind.
No it is absurd because you try to defend a discriminatory law based on weak arguments probably because you are blinded by Bhakti for a particular party/ideology.

Yes they are. Cow is central to many Hindu religious functions. Here some pictures of cow during
Griha Pravesh (home warming) ceremony.

View attachment 388296

View attachment 388297

View attachment 388298

View attachment 388299

View attachment 388300

View attachment 388301

View attachment 388302

View attachment 388303

View attachment 388304

View attachment 388305

View attachment 388306

View attachment 388307

View attachment 388308

View attachment 388309

View attachment 388310

View attachment 388311

View attachment 388313

We're on our honeymoooooon! Sacred cow Ganga and marries Prakash the bull (let's hope he doesn't love an udder woman)
  • Unique wedding was planned to save the state's harvest from 'natural disaster' caused by heavy rain
  • Thousands of farmers clubbed together to pay for the ceremony in a bid to create some good luck
  • Cows are sacred in Hindu culture and wedding sanctioned on advice from special holy men
  • Ganga the cow arrived at the ceremony wearing a specially designed custom sari and flower garlands
  • Prakash the bull arrived in a fetching orange turban while draped in a multi-coloured sherwani

By DARREN BOYLE

PUBLISHED: 15:59 EDT, 17 April 2014 | UPDATED: 03:02 EDT, 18 April 2014

View comments

A cow and a bull have been married off in a lavish Indian wedding - costing £10,000.

More than 5,000 villagers turned up to watch sacred cow Ganga and Prakash get hitched during the Hindu ceremony held near Indore in Madya Pradesh.

The nuptials were organised by Ganga's guardian, Gopal Patwari, to save the state's harvest from a 'natural disaster'.

Scroll down for video

article-2607213-1D287F3800000578-839_974x653.jpg

+12

'I Moo': Ganga the cow (left) is married to Prakash the bull during a lavish Hindu wedding ceremony in Indore, India

article-2607213-1D287E3400000578-771_968x645.jpg

+12

More than 5,000 people turned up to see the happy couple married during the unusual ceremony in Indore, India

article-2607213-1D287E0200000578-676_968x637.jpg

+12

Prakash the bull arrived at his wedding on board a specially decorated bugee; the wedding had all of the traditional rituals associated with a Hindu wedding

Previous
SHARE THIS ARTICLE

article-2607213-1D287DC300000578-817_968x647.jpg

+12

Organisers arranged a chef and DJ to ensure that the 5,000 onlookers enjoyed the wedding of Ganga to Prakash

article-2607213-1D287AB900000578-135_972x608.jpg

+12

Ganga was specially prepared for her wedding to Prakash with a specially designed outfit

article-2607213-1D28534500000578-583_968x624.jpg

+12

A marching band with drummers led villagers towards the unconventional wedding ceremony

article-2607213-1D2850DB00000578-815_474x706.jpg

+12

The Hindu Sadhu who performed the unique wedding between Ganga the cow and Prakash the bull

Most are farmers growing wheat, barley, beans and cotton and so heavily depend on a good harvest to survive.

So it was no surprise when more than 5,000 arrived in droves on Monday, April 14, to witness the no-expense-spared wedding - and few left disappointed.

Ganga, who is considered sacred in the Hindu religion, arrived early dressed in a red custom-made bridal saree, jewels, dyes and a garland.

Prakash looked equally stunning as he arrived in a decorated bugee and draped in a multicoloured sherwani and orange turban.

The ceremony started with Mr Patwari giving Ganga away before a Sadhu performed all the traditional rituals.

This included Haldi, Ganesh Pooja, Mandap and Fera - where the couple are led around a sacred fire to affirm the marriage.

Mr Patwari looked overjoyed as they were finally announced a couple, sparking hours of feasting and dancing to a DJ.

He said: 'I am happy. People around me are happy. Everyone is happy.'

But like every couple, Ganga and Prakash will have to work at their marriage and they are expected to be faithful and start a family.

Mr Patwari, who was one of 25 co-organisers, added: 'From here on we hope Ganga and Prakash lead a happy life together, just like a normal man and wife.

'They will go on and have children who will be happy and prosperous.

'We expect Hindus of our village not to forget our holy cow and remember their religion. The next generations especially should not forget. We want more weddings like this to take place in the future.'

The wedding took two months to organise and cost Rs 1million (about £10,000) - half the cost of the average British wedding.

Invitations were sent to 10,000 residents of three closely connected villages, encouraging them to donate what they could spare.

The special wedding had all the traditional rituals of a Hindu wedding including Haldi, Ganesh Pooja, Mandap and Fera.

Organisers hope that the nuptials will bring good luck to the farmers who paid £10,000 towards the ceremony after neigbouring regions were hit with monster hailstones and heavy rain.

article-2607213-1D28517C00000578-644_968x633.jpg

+12

Young and old enjoyed the special wedding which had its own chef, DJ and marching band

article-2607213-1D28538900000578-558_968x629.jpg

+12

The happy couple standing together moments after the ceremony

article-2607213-1D287CB100000578-446_968x632.jpg

+12

The lavish ceremony was designed to bring luck to villagers in Indore, India and to protect their crops from bad weather

article-2607213-1D287AA700000578-343_482x689.jpg

+12

article-2607213-1D28563100000578-810_472x691.jpg

+12

Not A-MOO-SED: Prakash the bull is blessed by a Sadhu holy man (left) before he takes his last steps of freedom to meet up with his wife-to-be Ganga the cow

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/art...n-ceremony-5-000-villagers.html#ixzz4d8NBYQOu
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook
Oh yeah, Cows are so central to Hindu functions that they are discarded off on roads to feed on garbage and die once Hindus are done with their functions. Here are some pictures of Cows/bulls during Road-Pravesha
images (5).jpg
images (6).jpg
images (7).jpg
unnamed.gif
images (13).jpg

Caring Betas can't even provide or treat their mother with respect both in life and death.

So going by your logic, if the majority aka whites in US votes to bring in a law that bars Black people from celebrating Kwanzaa because they claim it to be anti-White, then it is perfectly ok and non-discriminatory. So here it obviously won't have the approval of all citizens of state/nation. But the law will be same for all. It isn't discriminatory? Right!

If there is law, then no matter how inconvenient it may be personally for one, it needs to be followed.

Hindus living in Saudi cannot have idols or photos of their gods.

Even white Caucasians have to wear Hijab in Saudi

No it is absurd because you try to defend a discriminatory law based on weak arguments probably because you are blinded by Bhakti for a particular party/ideology.

I am staunch congress supporter and will remains its supporter. What is your problem?

If there is law, then no matter how inconvenient it may be personally for one, it needs to be followed.

Hindus living in Saudi cannot have idols or photos of their gods.

Even white Caucasians have to wear Hijab in Saudi
So from a democracy you suddenly jump to a theocracy just to validate your point.

Ok let me help you with an example, Trump's muslim ban law was trashed by the US Court because it was discriminatory and very "inconvenient"

Court questions whether Trump's travel ban amounts to anti-Muslim discrimination - LA Times - Los Angeles Times

I am staunch congress supporter and will remains its supporter. What is your problem?
Naah not my problem, it is Congress's problem, they already have too many. So I don't think they would want a
unnamed (4).jpg
amongst them;)

So from a democracy you suddenly jump to a theocracy just to validate your point.

Ok let me help you with an example, Trump's muslim ban law was trashed by the US Court because it was discriminatory and very "inconvenient"

Court questions whether Trump's travel ban amounts to anti-Muslim discrimination - LA Times - Los Angeles Times

I went with the Saudi example as it is close to your heart and it would be easy for you to comprehend.

Coming to US, polygamy is banned in US. So Muslim Indians coming to live in US would have to live with it no matter how much they are used to that sharia option back in India and how much painful it may be without it in the US.

Hope you got it.