Contribution of Karachi in Tax - FBR Official numbers

So you mean that Head Office of major corporations in Karachi are uselessly here ? Doesn't this speak of the level of maturity of corporate culture of Karachi v/s Punjab? Ask any corporate executive and he will accept that corporate culture in Karachi is way much productive as compared to other cities.

Secondly, you need to check contribution of direct taxes which has little to do with tariff.
If you remember correctly being a port and being once a capital of Pakistan helped it a lot to gain this all.
It saw fruits of Ayub era.
Last but not the least, if we are helping in import and export for all of Pakistan then don't we provide our infrastructure to do so? Look at the pathetic condition of the roads we have due to all the loads of trucks and trade we handle. Lahore don't handle fraction of that. Don't we deserve some extra expenditure to repair the damages done by trade of all Pakistan being done through Karachi ?
Infra in place is built by State itself not common dwellers.
Lahore is not a port city.
Karachi is capital of Sindh province,ask local Govt about it, Punjab has nothing to do with it.It's not fault of Punjab or Punjabis in General if rest of population is not ready to change or work.
For 2018-19
provincial revenue of Punjab estimated at Rs388.4bn that of Sindh at 240.7bn,that normally goes for dev funding,do the maths.
Karachi has elected MQM again and again and Sindh has bestowed PPP,it's not fault of Punjab.Just make Shabaz CM for 5 years and see what happens,even Buzdar would do the magic.

Same old stupid mentality.

So what is Karachi without its people? Are you going to get things done from robots? Sick mentality just like Indians think about Kashmir.

What's sick and stupid about logic that doesn't get along with your mindset? Or you have a hard time understanding it?

Karachi is huge and functional not because its people made it so, but because the state wanted it so. It generates more revenue and collects more taxes because more and more people move there and setup their business there. It has more population than several of our cities combined.

Again not a doing of its residents, but because the state wants it so.
Do you think its hard for the state to setup and convert another city into the business hub of the country if they wanted?

No one is trying to pull away the people from Karachi. But asserting Karachi as being an entity that does favors on the country or the rest of the people is stupidity and sick in itself.

What's sick and stupid about logic that doesn't get along with your mindset? Or you have a hard time understanding it?

Karachi is huge and functional not because its people made it so, but because the state wanted it so. It generates more revenue and collects more taxes because more and more people move there and setup their business there. It has more population than several of our cities combined.

Do you think its hard for the state to setup and convert another city into the business hub of the country if they wanted?

lol .. ! GOP doest have a penny to pay for shyt how on earth they can build a new city and FYI khi port was developed in the times of british raj on india the state haven't done shyt its the people who build this place

No one is trying to pull away the people from Karachi. But asserting Karachi as being an entity that does favors on the country or the rest of the people is stupidity and sick in itself.
Someone is so butt hurt while seeing the actual contribution of Karachi to the rest of the Pakistan.

Despite of your nooni league tried its best to shift all the investment from Karachi to Punjab but Karachi is still the financial and commercial of the country. And if its not been Karachi your Punjab will be a land locked place not better than Afghanistan. So better respect others before other get tired of your sick mentality and actually start thinking of getting rid of you.

Thanks to Allah we Karachi people are more sensible and are contributing more and more towards Pakistan and it is honor for me to be a part of that city.

You but hurt can keep crying

Someone is so butt hurt while seeing the actual contribution of Karachi to the rest of the Pakistan.

Despite of your nooni league tried its best to shift all the investment from Karachi to Punjab but Karachi is still the financial and commercial of the country. And if its not been Karachi your Punjab will be a land locked place not better than Afghanistan. So better respect others before other get tired of your sick mentality and actually start thinking of getting rid of you.

Thanks to Allah we Karachi people are more sensible and are contributing more and more towards Pakistan and it is honor for me to be a part of that city.

You but hurt can keep crying
Iski chadi mai war aur thundering ho rai hai ajj

Lahore metro rail band pari hai bhai.
Still karachi deserves so much more.
I'm neither from Karachi (Sindh) Nor Punjab, You should ask from PPP about Metro Trains, BRTs...

Just like Pml-n who ruled Punjab 2 times & Federal Govt one time after 2007 was also the case with PPP Ruling Sindh two times & Federal Govt one time Plus PPP is ruling Sindh third time but Still no Metro TrAins, BRTs - __ -

Nawaz & his tolaa was corrupt to the core but at least they did something on ground for Shashky (Brts, Metros trains) but ppp ny tho Paisa bhi khaya aur kuch keya bi nhi..

View attachment 582764
Here are the official numbers of tax payments from different region of Pakistan where Karachi share is bigger than even complete Punjab
Out of 209M ppl we managed to collect this ?? Hmm Awesome :mod::big_boss:

Yet some idiots who don't even pay tax they also talk about whose province pays more or less (-,..,-) :close_tema:

Both are in pakistan
Exactly

What you want to prove with this thread?
Karachi is feeding entire Pakistan zalim Pakistanis are looting Karachi
Karachi looks like Somalia while rest of Pakistan is Switzerland or some other Euorpean country

Thanks man.

I think we should also take into consideration the following data:

View attachment 582775

If we get a list of income taxes somehow, we can analyse how much each city should be paying in direct taxes approximately, and how much it is paying..

lets not quote wikipedia here. We know how credible wikipedia is.

regards

Lahore metro rail band pari hai bhai.
Still karachi deserves so much more.
Lahore metro was built by Punjab provincial government with Punjab's funds not federal or Sindh government's
You can compare Karachi with Larkana Jacobabad Kashmore or any other city of Sindh
And Lahore should be compared with Rawalpindi Bhakkar Khushab Multan Muzaffargarh etc
Pakistan is not one unit provincial governments are stronger than federal

Lahore metro was built by Punjab provincial government with Punjab's funds not federal or Sindh government's
You can compare Karachi with Larkana Jacobabad Kashmore or any other city of Sindh
And Lahore should be compared with Rawalpindi Bhakkar Khushab Multan Muzaffargarh etc
Pakistan is not one unit provincial governments are stronger than federal
Orange Line train is part of CPEC..... entire Pakistan will be paying off the loan for Lahore to have a metro rail. Please improve your knowledge and intellectual level.

Punjab government or ganja brothers took loan from China to build orange
Other provincial governments can also do same I was saying it's Punjab government's project and Lahore and Pindi should be compared with other cities of Punjab not with Sindh

No, orange line train is not a part of CPEC and government of Punjab is responsible for payment not federal to Chinese bank..
Kindly put pressure on Sindh CM for these type of projects. Or MQM for which city voted for decades