United States
Not running away from Pakistan, says Pervez Musharraf
By Mateen Haider
Updated about an hour ago
53e72fd547fb2.jpg

The former president is residing in Karachi where he receives treatment at PNS Shifa. — File photo
RAWALPINDI: Breaking the silence after nearly three months, former president Pervez Musharraf said he would not be running away from Pakistan.

"I am not running away from Pakistan. Rather, I will defend [myself] in all cases against me before a court of law," General (retired) Musharraf said to supporters gathered in Islamabad as he spoke via telephone.

"I have to go out of Pakistan only to see my ailing mother and will return back to you," he said to the gathering.

He said the cases against him are politically motivated and baseless.

He also lamented the current economic situation and claimed that when he resigned in 2008, the country had $18 billion reserves as compared to only $4 billion to $5billion today.

He condemned the model town incident & condoled with the families of those who had lost their lives.

Earlier, a convention of the All Pakistan Muslim League (APML) elected Musharraf as chairman of the party for the next term.

I am going out of Pakistan, not running out of Pakistan. Interesting choice of words :P

Whats more interesting is the timing of his statement. He must have been told that the government is under immense pressure so its a perfect opportunity to tell the world how brave a commando is. If he had balls, he wouldve never dodged the court hearings by hiding in the military hospital or in his daughters home in karachi. Agar ese ek do aur commando ajain to Allah hi hafiz.

Better than both Ganjas in 90,s....!:toast_sign:

Whats more interesting is the timing of his statement. He must have been told that the government is under immense pressure so its a perfect opportunity to tell the world how brave a commando is. If he had balls, he wouldve never dodged the court hearings by hiding in the military hospital or in his daughters home in karachi. Agar ese ek do aur commando ajain to Allah hi hafiz.

Agree! Talk logic and we will agree. But so is Ganja...A Coward.

He is telling that, he came on his own will, & decided to fight all the cases despite noora courts?
No noora, ruller can catch him , & send him back as what, he did to them?;)
Can they?:omghaha:

Commando Musharraf is a PUSSY of the worst kind !!!!
No he not, cause he was was fighting 2 wars with India?
, but you are, stupid pathetic , unmolested , hypocrite, hiding some where behind your mama, s dirty , unwashed lingering s which may steel from, her employers?:omghaha::omghaha::omghaha:

Earlier, a convention of the All Pakistan Muslim League (APML) elected Musharraf as chairman of the party for the next term.

This statement is one the best examples of IRONY, ever. :D

your companions working very hard for you!
so don't worry, you will be on your way soon.

chel oye randi kay !!! ja Musharraf ko choopa laga...go learn to write and spell correctly.

Musharraf comes out of his hidden hole at the moment NS and Qadri in fighting war, this coward had heart problems coming to court. Pussy Commando Musharraf.:omghaha::omghaha::omghaha:
Heart problems or not he , is standing tall, facing all the Noora courts?
Atleast not like coward, like you selling the mom's lingers, to fill up the Internet? :nana::nana::nana::omghaha:

your companions working very hard for you!
so don't worry, you will be on your way soon.
& will be back to attend the march past of the brave heart army?
Jealous of pakarmy?:omghaha::omghaha::omghaha:

Heart problems or not he , is standing tall, facing all the Noora courts?
Atleast not like coward, like you selling the mom's lingers, to fill up the Internet? :nana::nana::nana::omghaha:

& will be back to attend the march past of the brave heart army?
Jealous of pakarmy?:omghaha::omghaha::omghaha:

lol, its u who is posting Musharraf bravery internet stunts here not me... so who is really filling and selling ur mommy's lingers ?? u urself.

u r weak to comprehend things, - like this mommy selling lingerie thread, u r also empty headed with severe mental remembering problems. :omghaha::omghaha::omghaha:

lol, its u who is posting Musharraf bravery internet stunts here not me... so who is really filling and selling ur mommy's lingers ?? u urself.

u r weak to comprehend things, - like this mommy selling lingerie thread, u r also empty headed with severe mental remembering problems. :omghaha::omghaha::omghaha:
Stop replying to bonga's posts......

lolz those who appose mushi are enjoying the noora govt and bhutto's in Pakistan ... ese ullu ke pathe jahil awam hai tu sahi hai ke leader bhi bhutto aur nawaz jaise hi milen gay hahahahah .... we dont deserve mushi ...