Cinemas Deserted As Audience Awaits Release Of Indian Films

I am very optimistic Fawad Khan will go to Hollywood. Sky is not just the limit.
LOL Pakistan main to pehle kuch kar lay. When is Maula Jatt remake releasing? Bilall Lashri takes too much time.

Lahore sey Agey may end up aking more than Ho man jahan
True. Dobara Phir Se will do decent and well in UK/US. I am excited for DPS because Mehreen Jabbar.:D

@Zibago Fawad has lost lots of respect by not taking a stance on Uri attacks. Absolutely hate that he went to India and lost his audience in Pakistan. He wouldn't worry so much. Has 2 new films in the making.

These cinemas owners need to keep faith in our industry. Shoaib Mansoor comes back next year and so does the big release like Shaan Shahid's Yalgar. A lot of the films are in production. Hoslaan rakho, cinema walo!

LOL Pakistan main to pehle kuch kar lay. When is Maula Jatt remake releasing? Bilall Lashri takes too much time.

True. Dobara Phir Se will do decent and well in UK/US. I am excited for DPS because Mehreen Jabbar.:D

@Zibago Fawad has lost lots of respect by not taking a stance on Uri attacks. Absolutely hate that he went to India and lost his audience in Pakistan. He wouldn't worry so much. Has 2 new films in the making.

These cinemas owners need to keep faith in our industry. Shoaib Mansoor comes back next year and so does the big release like Shaan Shahid's Yalgar. A lot of the films are in production. Hoslaan rakho, cinema walo!
Mohtarma hamain to bharosa hay jin ko nahi hay unko mein kuch keh nahi sakta

FacePalm.

Who would waste their own money for bollywood ?

Lahore sey Agey will do good in Twin cities and Karachi circuit

Its tough to give good movies. The maturity level should be with the audience too. Many people expect only masala movies to begin with

Oh for God sake. Indian movies are complete shite, nothing more than soft **** in front of an aerobic class. Throw in a little Love and a little good guy-bad guy action and there is your formula, each and every time. The only reason they do well is the language, the non-english speaking person can understand the dialogue, otherwise there is no merit in a bollywood film at any level. My Indian friends would not even dream of going to see a bollywood shite.

If they are so shiite what stops Lahore Film Industry from releasing their own 'superior' stuff? As I said, tell me when you have movies which make more than 100 Cr in 4 days or when you win Oscars.

LMAO at stupid Indian movies. Who wants to watch this crap which defies logic and the laws of nature? Monkeys jumping in trees and love songs every 10 minutes. LOL

The Indians don't have half the actors Pakistan has. No wonder they are importing our actors like there is no tomorrow. Too bad the extremist dot heads are burning with rage.

Tell that to your theatre-goers, and your theatre-owners.. :laughcry:

I think for a while Pakistan people out of patriotic feeling may avoid Indian movies but sooner than later (which has already started happening) they will be unable to resist their thirst for the masala flicks we produce. Anyways, most of them watch these movies illegally, might as well let their cinema owners earn some money.

There is another factor to watch Indian movies and that is these movies contain dasi touch. How much west or rest movies we watch, we miss that thing. Pakistani movies also have reflection of that. So good Pakistani movies will do the job to great extent.

Next year will be even better this year a Pakistani movie was no 9 in the UK for a while with big media houses making movies i think the future is bright for our movie industry

This is awesome .. BTW with bright and shining movie industry we also need high class multiplexes and cinemas. i can't name a single multiplex in KP because there isn't any. Investors should invest in opening multiplexes in Peshawar, Kohat, Abbotabad, Mansehra, Haripur, Sawabi, DIK, etc. main focus should be on Peshawar, Abbotabad and Haripur.

There is another factor to watch Indian movies and that is these movies contain dasi touch. How much west or rest movies we watch, we miss that thing. Pakistani movies also have reflection of that. So good Pakistani movies will do the job to great extent.

Janab! I was in Seattle for few weeks during September. After eating burritos and burgers for 2 days, all my soul was searching for was some Biryani and Punjabi Chole. Such is our tastes! Finally got Biryani from a Pakistani restaurant near Seattle centre and Chole next day from Yelp. We desi love our desi food and films. Be it Pakistani or Indian!

But the question is how many good movies can Pakistani industry produce? Once in a while will not be sufficient for the audience. But yeah, eventually it may prove to be fruitful.

If Lollywood can become to Bollywood what UK movies are to Hollywood, then there might be some hope for Pakistani movies after all.