Cinemas Deserted As Audience Awaits Release Of Indian Films

yes who ever doesn't talk what you want is a dog.. Keep living in denial

Even Indian movie won't make any cash, It will get popularity in Pakistani awam. If I would have power, I will airdrop Indian movies CDs (HD print) over Pakistani airspace.

Let Pakistani get addicted of Indian movie..
d45577b892a92fce1600412d0d7fd9874c47647b7f28580b92a51d4b53142ce4.jpg

Pakistan film industry started a revival process only after the ban on Indian films were lifted in 2006. :D

http://www.thenational.ae/arts-life/film/bollywood-provides-life-support-to-pakistans-film-industry

An excerpt from the above link;

"In 1971 we banned Indian films [it was lifted in 2006], and our industry was destroyed – but not the Indian industry, he says."

http://tribune.com.pk/story/1188733/can-pakistani-cinema-survive-without-bollywood/

http://www.dawn.com/news/1078424

http://tribune.com.pk/story/1138365/box-office-sultan-gets-biggest-eid-opening-pakistans-history/

I guess the above links are more than enough to show you the mirror. :)
Yes the earning started after .an on Indian films was lifted but they dont need them at the same level now after JPNA oh and brw Sultan isnt the highest earning film in Pakistan JPNA is
The business on Eid ul Azha was higher but its was divided between 3 Pakistani movies oh and
https://reviewit.pk/box-office-report-of-eid-releases/
http://newshive.net/entertainment/revival-of-cinema-in-pakistan/

In the year 2015, we have seen few outstanding movies released in Pakistan. Those movies include one of the best comedy films the blockbuster hit Jawani Phir Nahi Aani. The movie grabbed almost 46 crore worldwide becoming only movie to cross twenty five hundred million. The downhill tumble of pakistani cinema ended in the year 2015 many quality movies were released Wrong Number, Bin Roye, Jalaibee, Karachi se Lahore, Moor, Shah, and Manto are some of the the finest films pakistani cinema has produced.
:-)

Yes the earning started after .an on Indian films was lifted but they dont need them at the same level now after JPNA oh and brw Sultan isnt the highest earning film in Pakistan JPNA is
The business on Eid ul Azha was higher but its was divided between 3 Pakistani movies oh and

In the year 2015, we have seen few outstanding movies released in Pakistan. Those movies include one of the best comedy films the blockbuster hit Jawani Phir Nahi Aani. The movie grabbed almost 46 crore worldwide becoming only movie to cross twenty five hundred million. The downhill tumble of pakistani cinema ended in the year 2015 many quality movies were released Wrong Number, Bin Roye, Jalaibee, Karachi se Lahore, Moor, Shah, and Manto are some of the the finest films pakistani cinema has produced.
*Yawn* tell me when you produce a movie that makes 100 Cr in just 4 days.

Seems I will have to watch one Pakistani film patiently by sitting for 3 hours to know what is exactly in them!! Can you suggest some name??:D

I too haven't watched any Pakistani movie.

I have a feeling that in a month or two the ban on Indian films will be lifted in Pakistan. Pakistanis just cannot do without Indian films, it is part of their life. Visit any theatre in London, Dubai or NYC that show Hindi movies, the crowd on the first day are overwhelmingly Pakistanis.

Joke is on Mawwad Khan and Pakistani actors. No more such opportunities like this in the near future.

On another note, Pakistani should checkout Chinese movies. Going by how china centric Pakistan is getting, they should be very popular in Pakistan. May be Mawwad Khan try her luck in next great Chinese Cinema. You know it can be next the CPEC. China Pakistan Entertainment Channel. Knee How!
@waz have a look here Sire

Joke is on Mawwad Khan and Pakistani actors. No more such opportunities like this in the near future. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Joke is on Pakistani Actors like Mawwad Khan. No more money for them :lol::lol::lol:. Good luck working for limited market movies all made in Pakistan.

On another note, Pakistani should checkout Chinese movies. Going by how china centric Pakistan is getting, they should be very popular in Pakistan. May be Mawwad Khan try her luck in next great Chinese Cinema. You know it can be next the CPEC. China Pakistan Entertainment Channel. Knee How!
Take it easy. Must be hard a for blind patriot driven in the wrong direction to know a film with Pakistani actor has worked so well. Even after so much whining to boycott it. Its a 2 way traffic your producers also make cash. Don't make it seem like its a free help your producers are providing these actors. Can't they find a few good actors out of 1.3 billion people who can make money for them? Go question them. And yeah I do watch south korean movies at times and what I found out was most 'hit' Indian movies were poor rip offs of these great movies. Stopped watching this copied crap since then so don't worry about it.

LOL you Indians.

Karan Johar's 'Ae Dil Hai Mushkil' enters the 100 crore club in just 4 days!

http://www.dnaindia.com/entertainme...ters-the-100-crore-club-in-just-4-dys-2269343

This is the one with 'Fawwad khan' in it. Guess your people didn't care as well. Its an obvious thing entertainment has nothing to do with politics. But you Indians get hell bent and take your frustration out on actors. Look what happened. The sane people don't care. :lol:

What you just said sadly applies to your industry more than ours. You guys just came out of four decade ban on Indian movies.

Take it easy. Must be hard a for blind patriot driven in the wrong direction to know a film with Pakistani actor has worked so well. Even after so much whining to boycott it. Its a 2 way traffic your producers also make cash. Don't make it seem like its a free help your producers are providing these actors. Can't they find a few good actors out of 1.3 billion people who can make money for them? Go question them. And yeah I do watch south korean movies at times and what I found out was most 'hit' Indian movies were poor rip offs of these great movies. Stopped watching this copied crap since then so don't worry about it.

I work for a extremely competitive industry in the sense one in 10 million get a chance and this is what I have seen - The whos who are simply the folks who are both talented/qualified and a hell lot of lucky. I also ended up in this place due to luck, around me there are enough people who are at least as talented. So, there are atleast hundreds of talented actors knocking Bollywood's door. Fawaad just got lucky and producers kept him because he worked. If they give another few actors a chance they will get another Fawaad.

I work for a extremely competitive industry in the sense one in 10 million get a chance and this is what I have seen - The whos who are simply the folks who are both talented/qualified and a hell lot of lucky. I also ended up in this place due to luck, around me there are enough people who are at least as talented. So, there are atleast hundreds of talented actors knocking Bollywood's door. Mawaad just got lucky and producers kept him because he worked. If they give another few actors a chance they will get another Mawaad.
Ridiculous argument.
Good day!

Ridiculous argument.
Good day!
I know it sounds ridiculous thats why so many people have so much of trouble making sense of the world. Randomess, aka luck, decides our fate to a much greater extent than what people will like to agree to. There are millions of potential Mawaad, Sharukh, Salman, Sachin etc etc. Power law keeps us from discovering them. Fame, money, success follows power law. Rich gets richer, famous get even more famous and so on. There is nothing special about Fawaad in her peer/comparison group except that some random even gave her chance. It could have been someone else with equal talents. And there are thousands having his looks and talents.

I am very optimistic Fawad Khan will go to Hollywood. Sky is not just the limit.

Hollywood and Faawad ????

What would be your advise to him ? Should he work in a Romantic or an Action film.

I guess he is not suited for Action films AND Pakistan is not suited for Hollywood's romantic films :P

I too haven't watched any Pakistani movie.

I have a feeling that in a month or two the ban on Indian films will be lifted in Pakistan. Pakistanis just cannot do without Indian films, it is part of their life. Visit any theatre in London, Dubai or NYC that show Hindi movies, the crowd on the first day are overwhelmingly Pakistanis.
You should watch Jalaibee :-)

The ban on films isnt official so it could happen but the ban on TV channels and content is by pemra

On issue of Pakistanis watching Indian content yes that is true after the destruction of local industry in Zia,s era many Pakistanis shifted to Indian content but now slowly the damage is being reversed and you can see huge support for Pakistani movies among osp,s now

Nah he cant right now he has to snatch back his position of no 1 from others inside Pakistan :D