Chanoykkyo war tacts in Bangladesh: Bluff, damage & dominate.

Brother there can be no unification between Muslim nations.

If that was the case then 1971 would not have happened.
(With all due respect to the reasons) many Bangladeshi Muslims wanted their own country, if they were sincere in unity or whatever then 1971 wouldn’t have happened….

Pakistani leaders at the time chose wrong methods but if a large number of Bengalis supported us to flush out the anti-state elements then India wouldn’t have gotten hold but sadly 71 happened so on.

Just look at the Arab states, like, Syria, Egypt and Libya etc. They joined together several times not in the name of Islam but Pan-Arabism.

Don’t mean to offend but this is a wrong concept. We should just try to improve relations with each other and look after our own nations.

Peace

@ I am not in favour of re-unification with Pakistan rather practically it is not possible.

@ But again there can be mutual trust, mutual pact, mutual economic benefit for achieving common goal and it is always there.

@ In 1967/68 FM Ayub made the RCD(Regional Co-operation For Development) among Pakistan, Turkey and Iran. And it helped a lot. You see due to this pact in Chittagong our only oil refinary was made by Iran. Machine Tool Factory was made during that time under this pact. And today how beneficial this factory to us. We could not yet made the second oil refinary mill in our country.

@ The case of 1971 was different. In those days the ideology of Socialism and Communism was spreading among the young people. I find hardly any people of young group did not supported this 'Ism" be in it East Pakistan or West Pakistan. To some extend Pakistan policy makers were also responsible for that. In one hand they are maintaining a very cordial relation with China and China on the other hand took all the advantages to spread its "Ism" amony the young people. All the streets stalls were full of Chinese Revolutionary books. So, the spirit of religion was very weak in both the wings in those days.

@ The Islamic Brotherhood of course it works among the muslim countries. How the economy of Pakistan and Bangladesh is running ? Is it only on our own strenght ? No, see at present in our country near about 1 crore of people are serving in various Middle East Countries and earning lot of foreign currency.

@ Muslim countries cannot be united in this 21th Century. It is not possible. Many people are working on it. Rather they would not allow you to do so. We donnot have that technology to be united. If you collect even 30 crores of muslims all together and give them AK-47 and shout "Narai Tagbir Allah Hu Akbar ", it hardly matter. You donnot achieve anything. Now-a-days you cannot capture the world with "Nanga Talwar seating on the back of Khota ".

Can someone ask this clown, Abu Zafar Mahmood to write in English? Or he should stick to writing in Urdu or Bengali!
It's strange that everyone thinks he's become an expert in strategic affairs! Like we're supposed to applaud what he's written! Jeeez!

'Chanoykkyo' at its best! Even without any war buildup it is shivering the enemy! :cool:

Just take Bangladesh and Pakistan for example. We have constant political turmoil and disunity, and you guys have your fair share of that plus a war against your own people.

Pakistan has a unique problem but I think our problem is very much fall in the stupidity. We are stuck between whether as Muslim first and Bangladeshi second or Bengali first and Muslim second. :disagree:

That will be when the Muslims of my country and yours, and all other countries suffer until they have their backs to the wall and have no one to turn to except Allah and Islam.

Don't know about Arabi but I think it's very high time for Bangladeshi and Pakistani to join hand against Indian aggression otherwise it's possible that we will be no longer around to talk about unity. Bangladesh is lacking courage on this front whereas Pakistani has been waiting on us. :what:

"The Muslim is a unique ummah among the whole of mankind. Their land is one, their war is one, their peace is one, their honour is one and their trust is one."

Very much true. As a matter of fact, there is poem written by Allama Iqbal. What we could have achieved through unity however there is no unity. :angry:

ManfA'At Ek Hai Is Qaum Ki Nuqsaan Bhi Ek

Ek Hi Sab Ka Nabi Deen Bhi Iman Bhi Ek

Haram E Paak Bhi Allah Bhi Quran Bhi Ek

Kuchh Bari Baat Thi Hote Jo Musalman Bhi Ek​