Breaking: Information Minister Pervaiz Rasheed fired by PM

This guy sure had tea as:-

* Secretary of State
* Secretary State Environment, Transport and Regions
* Deputy leader of Labour Party

On the Blair administration assuming office Prescot took over 'very large portfolio', more so than any other minister with transport, environment and regions being under his control. Normally two ministers would run these departments. In trhe Blair government Prescot occupied a very significant position along with Gordon Brown and Mandelsohn. So for you to suggest this guy was just there to serve tea is ridicalous. I dare you to say this to his face. He came from humble background and had tough upbringing. This is what his reaction might have been to your 'tea' suggestion.

Sir, there is a term we use for posts like these and its rather funny. I'd stay away from using it. However, you didn't exactly understand my point.

How many of these people can you produce to me between the UK, the US, France and say India? If you have even 20 people outside of hundreds of Parliament members in these countries, that's an anomaly and it is primarily due to their long careers in their respective parties. Which still means they had very close experience (in fact at times hands on) in different policy related areas throughout their lives. These guys were paired with the most educated to do the job.

If you take a look at the Western societies in general and now even India and others, you'll find higher education has become the new norm. In the US, growing up, in the early 90's, if folks had a Bachelor's degree, they were considered set for life. Then, late 90's brought the MBA's and the Masters as a new norm. That trend started a huge education boom. Now, the PhD has become the new Masters. So the quality and quantity of education has improved tremendously.

Simply speaking, finding political talent, without top or higher education (at the least) in today's world, doesn't seem normal to me. These guys are going to run a country or some part of it. In my opinion, higher education is a must to even run for a member of Parliament. Thanks

Sir, in UK, etc, the Deputy Prime Minister is a guy who has "tea" with junior level foreign dignitaries when the PM doesn't want to give them time. He has no real authority of policy creation or implementation responsibility to be frank.

I may not know a lot about Pakistan and associated politics there, and I may be researching for my PhD about Pakistan/ Eastern Politics. But rest assured, I have over 15 years of experience with international politics, law and various other aspects of these things. So I know what I am talking about when its about a Western system.

I agree with Mr. @Rashid Mahmood , education is the key here. Some examples come to mind, the US (99% senators are lawyers from top elite law schools) and India (many PhD's and other high level educations on everyone's resume). So these two examples can give you plenty to know that education and at a higher level does make a difference. The countries where the law-makers (senators, cabinet,etc) aren't well versed in law related, or other higher education, they tend to be behind. Thanks.

Sir,
Pakistan has a very complex system when it comes to international politics. One can not compare USA to Pakistan, simply because Pakistan's legal system is not identical to USA though it is quite similar. Pakistan being a Common Law country does have a similar system to UK. Still this is not identical.

Like you have pointed out that UK has a Prime Minister and a Deputy Prime Minister, Pakistan does not have any thing similar. The Ministries though equivalent still have hierarchy when it comes to international politics. Foreign Ministry might have more say on a matter where as Ministry of Law might over rule them on some and so on.

What role the Deputy Prime Minister fulfills is fulfilled by cabinate ministers or relevant ministers in Pakistan.

Role of educated personnel in political sphere is very necessary however there are alternative ways to overcome any deficiency. As I have mentioned in an earlier post regarding provisions in the Constitution on how they can overcome these issues. We all agree that there are companies that higher the best professionals to keep them profitable, Government does the audit to keep check and balance. Same is the case in Pakistan. However certain institutions are not as sovereign as they should be, which should be addressed.

Presently the people of Pakistan want the government to make all the institutions sovereign, which would require time because changing old habits take longer.

Sir, I am sure that is the case. I have a friend here who is doing his MBA in the same institute where I am doing my PhD.

He says the reason Pakistani politicians, institutions, etc, could not grow was because of the military rule about 85% of the country's lifetime.

& you are doing PHD ....

Thats what you get for using viber in 2016
Its so 2014 :D

Jokes aside i think Nawaz is looking for open confrontation with army now he will prefer to burn whole country over his daughter
He couldn't deliver what he promised. Load shedding of electricity is same as his first day in PM house. Economy is just breathing, Natural Gas is getting short day by day. These are every day needs of common man, which are going worse day by day. Moreover his old robbery came out in Panama leaks.
His only salvation can be a political martyrdom. If army takes over, he will get a chance once more to say in next election, "I was going solve all your problems but they kicked me out. Oh people select me once again I promise, I will solve all of your problems"

Loll...this is funny... Sami Ibrahim posted it on twitter

Nawaz Sharif.jpg

@PakSword @Rashid Mahmood @Verve

Did u guys watch Ch Nisar pressconference?

I am sorry ..but I feel disappointed..because its evident now tht its nothing but a matti pao committee

his main points
1)Parvez Rasheed is not the source but Cyril contacted him to verify the story.. as an info min...Parvez Rasheed should have..asked him, not publish the story..so his fault is only limited to this

2) he said...tht uptil now..even after all rhe technical details available, to intelligence agenices, we still have no info available on the actual sources..

3) he said, we are not superhumans...the only way, we could, know abt the sources is through the journalist..... But he is not cooperating...when i placed him on ECL, sab mere peechay par gaye..now he is left...so in a way, he said, tht uptil now, we have no info on the sources, and theres no way we can find out abt actual sources

4) he said in the committee..there will not be only intelligence agencies...but other ppl too.... Meaning more ppl from civilian side will be in the committee

5) he also said, i want this committee....to have an open investigation...not behind closed doors... It means he have already nullified any important details..tht could surface in the committee... Because we know whenever there is open investigation, whether judicial commission in memo gate..its as good s useless...

So its all a time buying exercise...with nothing more than matti pao..... Ch Nisar has conveniently bailed out all his ppl from govt... Maryam Nawaz tu door ki baat hai..he bailed out everyone. He literally meant..ke humein tu kuch pata hi nahi hai... Aur kuch pata chal bhi nahi sakta ..because no info is available and journalist is not cooperating....Its a just a fpeat of memo gate scandal

And from what i could assess from Ch Nisar's tone....most probably once the investigations of this committee, are over...Parvez rasheed will most likely be gven a clean chit and he will again be back in the forefront..just like Mushahidullah khan came back..rana sanaullah came back...

All of this is a perfect way to cover up everything........If military gets satisfied on this commiittee.....then i dont know what to say... If this committee, is the result of what was decided....in meeting of army chief with ministers....then..........

I am again being negatve..but anyone who saw ch nisar's pressconference will agree with me

It doesn't matter anymore what the Government ministers say anymore.

When you take the fish out of the water, what happens? Exact is happening with the government.

It doesn't matter anymore what the Government ministers say anymore.

When you take the fish out of the water, what happens? Exact is happening with the government.

Ch Nisar, has openly conveyed today tht govt does not intend to pursue investigations seriously and its just a time buying tactic...

Army will not do anything on its own... Then?

Dont u see a repeat of memogate scandal? Doesnt it feel like a deja vu? Isnt it exactly what happened in memogate too? An open investigation..there was judicial commission then, now JIT..which , Ch Nisar says...tht he will recomment open inquiry... Means no...serious matter will be discussed... Ch nisar has already said we dont know the actual source.....

Govt is intentionally trying to damage investigations.. Army will not do anything...then what? Just like nothing happened to zardari's govt on memogate...here again same..

I became hopeful again yesterday, tht some good can come out...but listening to Ch Nisar....the way he was trying to bail out everyone..means the JIT has effectively been compromised..even before starting its investigations..

And ofcourse, we know tht army will not do anything on its own...

What I gather from this is Nisar saying "main culprit is someone else, and Pervaiz Rashid is just a pawn".

Nisar has opened it all up a bit more.

What I gather from this is Nisar saying "main culprit is someone else, and Pervaiz Rashid is just a pawn".

Nisar has opened it all up a bit more.

Yes...tht is obvious..tht Parvez Rasheed is just a pawn. But when a reporter asked him ..tht Parvez Rasheed shd have asked not to publish the story..but who were the main sources? He replied...tht uptil now..the technical available with agencies...tell nothing abt main sources... We have no clue....and the journalist did not cooperate... When i placed him on ecl, so tht we could find ...then everyone pressurised me to remove his name..and now he is out...he doesnt want to reveal his source.... So Ch Nisar basically said...PR is not the main source, and theres no technical data available to us to tell the main source, and we have no other means to find out the main source....So purpose of this inquiry committee..other than to buy time..and matti pao?

This education system produces humans who at the age of 16 do not even have basic survival skills let alone have an iota of critical thinking ability! This is industry labour force churning system, and that is it!

Education is changing here too. It's more and more about memorization, while there is still critical thinking at higher levels in mostly Graduate Studies. Bachelors (Years13-16) are barely holding depending on University/College.

I am afraid if what you say is true then how comes we find a common pedestrian in western countries more courteous , more friendly with smiling looking face using few etiquettes such as Hello and Thank you, Something uncommon in our local society. Hell Over people dont even reply to Islamic greeting ! let alone other etiquettes

I got yell at by a 40-50 year old woman when I decided to wait 15 seconds for her to come to the door of Starbucks.

Yes...tht is obvious..tht Parvez Rasheed is just a pawn. But when a reporter asked him ..tht Parvez Rasheed shd have asked not to publish the story..but who were the main sources? He replied...tht uptil now..the technical available with agencies...tell nothing abt main sources... We have no clue....and the journalist did not cooperate... When i placed him on ecl, so tht we could find ...then everyone pressurised me to remove his name..and now he is out...he doesnt want to reveal his source.... So Ch Nisar basically said...PR is not the main source, and theres no technical data available to us to tell the main source, and we have no other means to find out the main source....So purpose of this inquiry committee..other than to buy time..and matti pao?

I didn't see the PC by Ch Nisar, coz I assumed it would be rubbish anyway.
This pic says it all.
He has nothing to defend the royal family now.

There is no JIT, it is the ISI and MI who are investigating.

CwBHbuhXYAAiJAC.jpg

Sir, there is a term we use for posts like these and its rather funny. I'd stay away from using it. However, you didn't exactly understand my point.

Hi Viper G.

How is the lawsuit against PDF coming along?

Any success so far?

Just being curious... :-)

I didn't see the PC by Ch Nisar, coz I assumed it would be rubbish anyway.

There is no JIT, it is the ISI and MI who are investigating

@bold.....this is not the case.......Ch Nisar..clearly said tht the committee will not only have intelliegence agenices, but other ppl too...means ..more ppl from civilian side

Ch Nisar also said tht... Its not clear yet, who will head the committee? Means,.anyone can head the committee..anyone from civil side can also head the committee..maybe IB can head the committee..

Plus, Ch Nisar said...i will recommend...tht investigation of this committee...should be open..not secret inquiry...it means no serious inquiry will take place..just like judicial commission of memo gate... In secret inquiry...ISI/MI could throroughly investigate.....but open investigation means non serious investigation

Just watch.... Now after this inevstigation...Parvez Rasheed will emerge as the new hero, who was only trying to protect freedom of press.....because uptil now, he has only been accused of...not trying to stop the story...and as Ch Nisar already said, we dont have any info available on real sources, and have no means to find them...in the end...PR will emerge as the new hero, who sacrificed at the difficult moment and was only trying to protect freedom of pres...and he will be given even a more important position...and be brought into forefront again

Edit: Lo ji... What i said has already started to become true.... I said na.. PR will emerge as the new hero... Right now..theres latest PR statement on dunya news..

I have sacrificised for Pak and democracy... Wazarat ..qayadat ki amanat thee...it doesnt matter to me... I will continue to work as leagui karkun... For me, my party., democracy is important.... I havent anything wrong... Time will tell, why I had to step aside... Kisi qurbani se dareigh nahi karun ga...

Mark my words ppl.... Parvez Rasheed is the new hero, after this committee game

@Verve @PakSword @Rashid Mahmood