Breaking: Case registered against CEO ARY NEWS under Anti-Terrorism Act

Jazzbot

Balochistan Govt has filed an FIR against Ownner, CEO and Bureau Cheif for showing BLA attack at Jinnah Residence video. The case has been filed under Anti Terrorism act and Govt is trying to suspend ARY Channels in country as a result.

Nusrat Javeed ‏@javeednusrat Protected account 24m

As I have been expecting, the process to control media is finally on. The case against ARY is just the start

Source: ARY NEWS reporting live right now.

@A.Rafay @Aeronaut @Areesh @chauvunist @Echelon @HRK @Jungibaaz @Leader @nuclearpak @mafiya @Mani2020 @Marshmallow @Peaceful Civilian @pkuser2k12 @RescueRanger @Secur @SHAMK9 @Slav Defence @WAQAS119 @wasm95 @Zarvan @Armstrong @AstanoshKhan @Pukhtoon @balixd @Patriots @Awesome

Balochistan Govt has filed an FIR against Ownner, CEO and Bureau Cheif for showing BLA attack at Jinnah Residence video. The case has been filed under Anti Terrorism act and Govt is trying to suspend ARY Channels in country as a result.

First PML-N govt tried to cancel ARY News license but then they have resorted to this cheap tactic. Process to control media is finally initiated..

@A.Rafay @Aeronaut @Areesh @chauvunist @Echelon @HRK @Jungibaaz @Leader @nuclearpak @mafiya @Mani2020 @Marshmallow @Peaceful Civilian @pkuser2k12 @RescueRanger @Secur @SHAMK9 @Slav Defence @WAQAS119 @wasm95 @Zarvan @Armstrong @AstanoshKhan @Pukhtoon @balixd @Patriots

that video i have seen ,but on net,

Here we go cheap nawaz tactics are started, he will again start political fights and in the end if any thing happens to him he will s blame army or others, Abi bogto nawaz ko pakistan kay awam.

ARY was the channel who exposed intense election rigging and discussed it wide openly. i believe nawaz was badly hurt by this. Time for revenge.

Ballay Ballay....

Finally the media is being put under some regulations.

All these media anchors and Hamid Mir's and NUsrat Javed's crying about the restriction of freedom and jamhuriat and azaadi sahafat can humbly F off.

FIR launched against ARY News, PFUJ condemns Balochistan Gov.

Quetta: The Government of Balochistan has launched an FIR against ARY News on account of airing footage that reveals the reality behind the Ziarat Residency Incident. CEO ARY Communications Salman Iqbal, Director News Owais Tahid and Bureau Chief’s of Islamabad and Quetta have been nominated in the FIR.

cf9d6be99557fad852a2ec4c9b7037aa_M.jpg

The FIR comes in a time when the case against airing the controversial footage that shows the Balochistan Libretaion Army (BLA) destructing the Ziasrat Residency is already in the Supreme Court.

The decision of Balochistan government has faced serious condemnation from all journalist organizations throughout Pakistan. The Pakistan Federal Union of Journalist has announced an ultimatum to the government that if the FIR is not taken back, the PFUJ will launch a nationwide protest.

PFUJ has expressed complete support to ARY, and the press community will stand by ARY News said Pervaiz Shaukat secretary PFUJ. He further said that even in the days of martial laws and dictators such attitude was not seen as is seen now.

Senior Journalist Mazhar Abbas confirmed that ARY News will get complete support from all journalist organizations. “We will not get down, instead we will fight for our rights from people who shy away from reality and attack media”

The Karachi Union of Journalists has also confirmed complete support to ARY News. Senior journalists hope that the CM Balochistan Dr. Abdul Mallick will make a sensible decision and take back the FIR, which is not even based on fact.

Protests against the decision sparked at Sukkhar and Karachi Press Clubs as media representatives took to the streets to detest the move by Balochistan government and termed it against the spirit of democracy.

While speaking to ARY News Maulana Abdul Ghafoor Haidri of Jamiat Ulama e Islam (Fazl) condemned the Balochistan government for taking such step and said that it is the media’s job to reveal the truth.

Shekih Rasheed while speaking to ARY News said that it is a “senseless decision”. He added that the nation stands with ARY News, if the decision is not reverted this could become the reason for the downfall of this government too

FIR launched against ARY News, PFUJ condemns Balochistan Gov.

Time for the media mafia to come into action...ab sab log uth parain gay aur bakwas karain gay maheenay tak. Azaadi, bla bla bla.

Whenever some party is on the receiving end of action, they cry. Transport mafia, market mafia, tax chors, businessmen, media, everyone.

I fully support the Balochistan government. The channel effectively aired propaganda of terrorists.

Lolz showing the truth to the world can lead you to ban. This happens in Pakistan only or the Baluchistan Govt does not want the people of Pakistan to see the real face of BLA or what they has done to the residence of our Quaid ?

There's a difference b/w showing the truth and doing propaganda for terrorists.

Aazadi-e-Sahafat my foot .. these Idiots have Damaged Pakistan more due to their Greed then the enemy itself . they have ruined Pakistan's culture its Morals .. & are now trying their best to take the little bit of dignity we have left .

When they Blame Gov , ISI , Pak Army for every thing its good .. but when it is other way around suddenly it is War against Freedom of speech .

If PMLN is acctually successful in taking care of C class Journalists like Hamid Mir .. and Drunkard Nusrat Javed & his Long nose Friend ( Forgot his Name ) and the likes of Najam Sethi ... even i will support this move ..

Good job- it was about time they put them on leash, i wrote a long report on this that how PEMRA has been toothless dog, BUT I will say again this should be on all channels, its about time.

in 2007 Mushy tried to do the same

@A.Rafay @Aeronaut @Areesh @chauvunist @Echelon @HRK @Jungibaaz @Leader @nuclearpak @mafiya @Mani2020 @Marshmallow @Peaceful Civilian @pkuser2k12 @RescueRanger @Secur @SHAMK9 @Slav Defence @WAQAS119 @wasm95 @Zarvan @Armstrong @AstanoshKhan @Pukhtoon @balixd @Patriots @Awesome

Well let me explain why,when media show such type of video,then you know that aggression amongst public is provoked again.
Already our public is extremely frustrated due to current situation and wave of terrorism,yet still if our media will show such type of contents then what do you expect?especially,like this media is helping to deliver the anti-Pakistan messages,and favoring objectives of terrorists elements indirectly and shamelessly.
I think that this is right decision,they must be warned,so that next time they refrain to broadcast such content,in order to avoid indirect promotion of their objectives.
Yes,but they shouldn't be banned.

Best Regards
Slav Defence

musharaf deliberately gave licenses to qadianis and agha khanis to run media..(go to qadiani run teeth messtro blog and you will find all the parsis and agha khanis such as cyril almidia and others spreading hate and lies,,,,the proof is all out there sir what more do you want...their body language and their authoritarian tone and bollywood style suspense acting all are a part of psychological warfare,,,,,,,,,,,,do something.,,,,,you still got time,,,,,,half our problems would be solved if we can get rid of our private hinduish media

.if we read history we find out jews used media against their own country for their own petty gains and they spread hate and propoganda against the german majority,,,,,

media is misused usually by rich minority to create a false sense of uncertainty and bring the down the morale of the majority and diverting their attention from the real problems toward the fake problems so that they forget to mend the real thing and go after the diversion so that they may fail.

same thing in our country,.,,,,,qadianis and agha khanis and parsis getting together to spread against 98 percent muslims,,,,,dawn news is full of parsis and agha khanis,,,,,,express news full of qadianis and agha khanis,,,,,,,geo,,,,,hindoos are behind it from india

also sir almost all the satellites are owned by jews ,,,,,,,without signing agreeing to their terms our media channels cant air their channels through out the globe,,,,,,,,,,,,,the contract includes the terms that media will be used in accordance with interests of the zionists and free masons,,,,this is pure common sense sir,,,,,,,,,,,,,why are you unable to comprehend it??

they receive money from US aid to show vulgarity and semi naked women,,,,,to make the youth lazy,,,,,,,ofcourse if you want to make youth lazy and weak,,,,show them vulgar stuff,,,,if you know what i mean.............this is not rocket science,,,,,plain common sense and criminal psychology,,,,,,,,,,,,

one wonders how have these secular murtads earned all this money from.....the answer is from media and by getting sponsored from us aid and israel and india and britian,,,,,,,,,,,

when a poor man gets money he goes for chicken or mutton karahi.,,,,,,,,,,when a secular murtad gets money by using his channel and media outlet and blog,,,,he goes for crabbing and eats jumbo prawns in his yacht.......raat ko phir ous ko neend nahi aati,,,,,,,,yeh haram khanay ki wejah sai ous ki halat ho gai hai,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,jab tak neend ki goli na khai,,,,sota hi nahi,,,,,agar tumhay dunia mai sakoon ki neend maiyasar nahi,,,,,to qabar mai kaisai sakoon ki neend maiyasar ho gi??????????

am i not better than your father sir who did not warned you about the harms and ills of haram?
who did not taught you the difference between halal and haram,right and wrong,good and bad?

an unfortunate old secular man ,,,, who makes his 70 year wife wear a low-neck and sleevless on the 50th wedding anniversary of his old friend,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

why sir ,,,,,when times comes for a group photo,,,,why do u make your wife stand with your friend and why does your friend allows his wife to stand with you??
what signal are you sending........i would like to hear from you,,,,,,,,,,,what is the reason behind this shuffling and pattern?...ofcourse you do everything for some reason.,,,there has to be some reason behind this too

if i tell you that sir see this is not good for you,,,,one wrong leads to another and someday you will lose your dignity ,,,,you call me names,,,,you call me narrow minded and backward,,,

am i backward who says that wife is your honour,,,,have her covered up and keep your dignity at home,,,,,,,,,or are you backward who displays his 70 year old wife in low neck and sleevless before other thirdclass men and then you sit in the audience and clap

a young man who is 18 years old,,,,,he has become weak and lazy by watching morning shows and other stuff that private hinduish media has to offer,,,,,,,,,,,,now time comes to take a principal stand and volunteer for the country,,,,,,,,,he is in bad shape,,,,,,,,,,,he is addicted to seeing flesh and vulgarity,,,,,,,,,,,,,he lays down on the bed all day,,,,,,,,,,watching bollywood styled crap,,,,,,,,,even the news anchor are trained to speak in bollywood suspense style

Just because we have gotten democrazy :omghaha:

Good job- it was about time they put them on leash, i wrote a long report on this that how PEMRA has been toothless dog, BUT I will say again this should be on all channels, its about time.

in 2007 Mushy tried to do the same

But we are fool as nation ... Musharraf had freed to media & due to bad footages he banned and for this we have been cursing to him ........

you are absolutely right.
- let me give you an example of a recent case, Sikandar stand off was not as complex as it appeared on the media channels. every bit of information was wrong.
and what was the impact of such reporting? well as you said it was sending wrong messages to the world. Not everyone sitting in India or US knows that Pakistan has mastered the art of cloning AKs, and we have shrinked them to pistols. some toys were portrayed as jadeed tareen asla.....they also said that the stand off was in Red zone...let me tell you it wasnt, now for a commmon man in US this is a Bad Bad Bad news, as they are not even safe in Red zone now.....

- moving on it creates a sense of panic and frustrates common Pakistani, its not like we care, we give rat's a$$ about it, but just for 2 days there will be moment of stress.....

- again it was reported that snipers have been deployed on Centaurus building, now anyone with a common sense will think we are stupid and idiot as we didnot posted the snipers on a building just 100 meters away but 600meter away......

this has to be stopped....it is sending a wrong message.....rather than running documentaries on the beauty of Pakistan they are portraying us a safe haven for terrorist
Well let me explain why,when media show such type of video,then you know that aggression amongst public is provoked again.
Already our public is extremely frustrated due to current situation and wave of terrorism,yet still if our media will show such type of contents then what do you expect?especially,like this media is helping to deliver the anti-Pakistan messages,and favoring objectives of terrorists elements indirectly and shamelessly.
I think that this is right decision,they must be warned,so that next time they refrain to broadcast such content,in order to avoid indirect promotion of their objectives.
Yes,but they shouldn't be banned.

Best Regards
Slav Defence

But we are fool as nation ... Musharraf had freed to media & due to bad footages he banned and for this we have been cursing to him ........
well I stood by him in those times, he made some bad calls, but who doesnt

Gud job now these traitor indian agent news channels LIKE GEO ARY ND ABTAK shud b banned in pakistan forever they spread missinformation nd dissinformation against PAKISTAN nd they r waging psycological warfare against pakistan GUD JOB. thanks

Yeah and you know what is next??? Ban internet too...
Your pathetic statement and views like Noora League

Here we go cheap nawaz tactics are started, he will again start political fights and in the end if any thing happens to him he will s blame army or others, Abi bogto nawaz ko pakistan kay awam.

ARY was the channel who exposed intense election rigging and discussed it wide openly. i believe nawaz was badly hurt by this. Time for revenge.

I already said Nobody is enemy of PMLN.. They are enemy of themselves. They are not learning from past experiences and mistakes...... Last time their two third majority was ruined due to them and their mistake... they are doing it again...

you are absolutely right.
- let me give you an example of a recent case, Sikandar stand off was not as complex as it appeared on the media channels. every bit of information was wrong.
and what was the impact of such reporting? well as you said it was sending wrong messages to the world. Not everyone sitting in India or US knows that Pakistan has mastered the art of cloning AKs, and we have shrinked them to pistols. some toys were portrayed as jadeed tareen asla.....they also said that the stand off was in Red zone...let me tell you it wasnt, now for a commmon man in US this is a Bad Bad Bad news, as they are not even safe in Red zone now.....

- moving on it creates a sense of panic and frustrates common Pakistani, its not like we care, we give rat's a$$ about it, but just for 2 days there will be moment of stress.....

- again it was reported that snipers have been deployed on Centaurus building, now anyone with a common sense will think we are stupid and idiot as we didnot posted the snipers on a building just 100 meters away but 600meter away......

this has to be stopped....it is sending a wrong message.....rather than running documentaries on the beauty of Pakistan they are portraying us a safe haven for terrorist

well I stood by him in those times, he made some bad calls, but who doesnt

Very well said,balixd also let me add one more point to you that how GEO media gave false impression to media when Mr.Musharraf imposed emergency,you should have seen that,they were creating false propaganda by threatening public indirectly,I remember some of the statements they were giving:

"Emergency is imposed,your accounts may freeze,you may get arrested!"

Do you know that what was the result of this propaganda?Immediately our stock exchange points were fallen,our currency value was effected,our economical infrastructure was damaged just because of such pathetic masala approach to earn viewership and ratings.
In fact media is one of the most important sector of our country,can be used as a tool to destabilize our regime or to develop pressure about specific issue,for example:Wukla Tehreek was promoted and highlighted just because of this so called Sach ki talash media.

Media must be controlled my dear,must be,if PEMRA takes following steps then we can stop media to become tool for terrorists:

Solution:
Channels must be issued a notice,according to which they must be warned,if they crossed their limits from given points,then they will be arrested,trialed,banned.The points will be as follows:

-Media should apply neutral policy while representing analysis.
-Media should not be allowed to show videos such as Destruction of Ziarat residency.
-Media should show news with reference to authentic sources only.
-The government of Pakistan has right to ban such channels who will promote one-sided,negative,anti-army content or any content which is against Pakistani interest.
-Channels are not allowed to favor any single party,ministers.
-Such journalists must be rewarded who will show proves or special reports about lapses and corruption within civil regime and ministry.
@Last Hope @Luftwaffe and others what do you think?

Best Regards
Slav Defence