Bhagat Singh’s birthday marked at Shadman Chowk -Lahore

jane de chote inko samjh nahi aayegi ye baten ye to un logo me se hain to quami heros ki kurbani ko kurbani nahi mante kyonki kurbani inke hisab se islamik hai aur agar jane wala non muslim hai to uski maut kurbani nahi kahi ja sakti ...to them shahdat means gwahi not martidom specialli if a non muslim is getting it ......

Why don't you use some substitute words for 'Shaheed' ... In Islam Shaheed never dies and he believes of Oneness of Allah as well as he scarifies on the way of Allah ... I think Bhagat Singh's personality & sacrifice was not according to criteria :azn:

Bhagat Singh born and died in Pakistani Punjab. So it makes sense why people from our side acknowledge him...

lol,because they are not muslims they cant be termed Pakistanis?

brother to me a pakistani hindu is much more closer than a indian muslim

malgarya tell me for what fcking purpose we have this white strip in our country flag?

look closer dude their is a pole shoved in that part of the flag

I don't know your intention for opening this thread, but most likely the intention was good. Now you have seen the result; I would request you never to post any such thread involving non-muslim freedom fighters or any respected soul who came from "Indian part" of the undivided India. This is not the right forum for such topics.

read the thread there were 300 people on the place , few more years .. reality will start to sink in

Hafiz Saeed is a RAW, Mossad, CIA operative. He is the highest ranking mole of these agencies in Pakistan. Think how many Pakistani youth he is radicalizing! And this leads to problems for the GoP. He is sending more youth to their doom than India. He is also helping in setting up madarassas which provide holistic education. Ofcourse a few get selected to fire a few bullets and a few learn to blow themselves up. So...going by all this logic he must be an agent.

There is only one agent who is higher up....and that is.....you got it right!!!

Wool-Military-Red-Beret.jpg

Mark my words, in 5 years all you will agree.!

I respect every Pakistani born after or before 47, especially if he has done good deeds. :cheers:

Wroora sta ta sharam na razi, i am surprised you a pukhtoon considred them Pakistanis.

In 1818, Peshawar was captured by Maharaja Ranjit Singh and paid a nominal tribute until it was finally annexed in 1834 by the Sikh Empire, after which the city fell into steep decline. Many of Peshawar's famous Mughal gardens were destroyed by the Sikhs at this time. The Italian administrator acting on behalf of the Sikhs, Paolo Avitabile, ruled Peshawar under a reign of fear – his time in Peshawar is known as a time of "gallows and gibbets." The city's famous Mahabat Khan, built in 1630 in the Jeweler's Bazaar, was badly damaged and desecrated by the Sikh conquerors.

Thanks to the people of Pakistan who took the initiative to honor this hero of both our countries. In his time there were only 'his' people and the enemy- the british

Sadly, some of my countrymen have issues even trying to ascertain acknowledgement of anything done for the greater good of the people of the subcontinent unless:

1) It was done my a Muslim.
2) It was done for the sole benefit of the Muslims.
3) 1 & 2 are mutual and a failure to meet any one invalidates the other.

I doubt want to know about or care to know about bhagat singh, he was a Punjabi Sikh i don't relate to him, some Pakistanis may do but Pakistan is not just some Pakistanis, to me he was a criminal, he got what he deserved.

You are relating to whom ...???...Some Arabian...???

look closer dude their is a pole shoved in that part of the flag

read the thread there were 300 people on the
place , few more years .. reality will start to sink in

It seems my assumption was wrong, the thread is going as per the OP's intentions.

Anyway, a couple of bomb blasts in that place will help reality to sink in faster.

He was some loser Sikh who was bored and had anger management problems and later caused death of million Muslim in partition with his extremist Sikh preachings

He was not the only one to challenge the British at that time. Thousands of other also have laid down their lives. My take is why this so called "Civil Society" only after him and re-name Shadman chowk?
Couple of NGOs with 10-12 person creating a debate in already troubled society. These NGOs have never spoke about millions of people killed by Hindu mobs in 1947.

What if i say that 3 people who attacked Indian Army in IoK couple of days ago are Freedom fighters and Shaheeds to me, because they are fighting an enemy, many Indians here will throw every **** they have got in their dictionary over me.

One man hero is always an other man terrorist. If Indians like Bhagat Singh as a hero, renamed any Chowk or Road of Delhi for him. If Pakistanis cant remember or celebrate their forgotten heroes, there is no need to import one from across the border.

If at all Shadman have to be renamed, it should become "Ghazi Ilm Din Shaheed Chowk".
He is a true martyr for us because he sacrificed his life in the name of Islam, Muslims and Motherland. Our enemies were both British and Hindus then, he fought them both.

How are we confused about or identity?, what has Bhagat singh got to do with our identity?.

He was a criminal khalsa he got what he deserved, it was his creed that killed many innocent people during partition, still got a score a to settle with them.

Who will settle score.... you? :omghaha: Are you suffering from indigestion or what? Rather join a circus party. That's the maximum you can do. :D