Barak-8 is India's answer to Pakistan's Harpoon Anti-Ship Missile

Barak 1 is sufficient for all the above. barak 8 is a Differnt game.
Its for Barhmos Itself !
Jf would be detected way before it can detect Indian warship & if it come with
AWACS cover MF star would detect awacs more than 500 km away may be 600 km & any JF 17 loaded with CM 400 which itself is no threat would be sitting duck against scrambled interceptor from shore or AC

1. forget USA & euorope do you have anything close to what even india has in this department ... i mean EW, ECM, Jammers
Guru gobarnath didn't I already talk about f-16 & JF flying with them? Apni "mundi" apnay pechwaray say nikal kar read kiya kar posts.
2.thing is you are next door to us and all your assets are already been tracked meaning we will detect if you launch any such missiles as soon as they are launched and take countermeasures for it

And Pak doesn't know where you hide yours nor does it have the capability right? Chutiya batien Aur gobarnath.

what will you do then :haha:

Tumhari laien gai.. Rakh kar.
kya hua sirji ... ye kiss tarah ki language hai apke school me ye hi sikhaya gaya thaa kay aapko :astagh: :sarcastic:
Putar tenu ki? Tu konsa school Gaya tha .. Jahil sasura.

so here it is after over land air space bieng secured by likes of S300PMU,Spyder& S400 the over sea air space will be tackelled by likes of Barak-1 & Barak-8 i wonder what there planners will come owt with now :devil:

Guru gobarnath didn't I already talk about f-16 & JF flying with them? Apni "mundi" apnay pechwaray say nikal kar read kiya kar posts.

And Pak doesn't know where you hide yours nor does it have the capability right? Chutiya batien Aur gobarnath.

Tumhari laien gai.. Rakh kar.

Putar tenu ki? Tu konsa school Gaya tha .. Jahil sasura.
please take care mods & specially @Arsalan

Beidu Gps is the global positional satellite, so how could it detect the target, could you explain me.
its also used to detect targets strategic missiles also incorporate the beidu gps, also chinese cruise missiles also incorporate the tech too. look at the images below thats the range of the gps. why do you think it covers all of india's coast line and the bay of bengal? china could have decreased the range so it can fit in china in the space of a cube. but it chose to cover a large part of asia including a lot of its adversary.
also a basic gps idea can be brought into this, to sort of bring it to its simple terms. when you use a gps, the satellite knows where you are on-demend. now for military purposes it can simply know where you are and relay that to the a control station and the nearest offensive platform to engage it. and the range of gps is VERY accurate. have you used a gps to find where to need to go?
Beidou-coverage.png

You are right, but PN have block-2 harpoons too and P-3s can carry those, also C-802s are not only AShM PAF have, you are forgetting CM-400AKG (240 km range) and Ra' ad (ALCM with AShM capability and 350km range) having stealthy features.
the raad alcm is a purely strategic missile, end off, the cm-400 is made to sink frigates and destroyers but its primarly meant to disable very large ships (aircraft carriers)

Could you clear my doubt on the Ra'ad that whether it could target the movable target and not the stationary target.

Satellite should be positioned in the sea around Pakistan but the friendly nation satellite is watching Yellow Sea, and the sea around China. Does they have launched some satellite for Pakistan to show courtesy of friendship
the raad is not made for moving targets its primary for strategic purposes.

[
its also used to detect targets strategic missiles also incorporate the beidu gps, also chinese cruise missiles also incorporate the tech too. look at the images below thats the range of the gps. why do you think it covers all of india's coast line and the bay of bengal? china could have decreased the range so it can fit in china in the space of a cube. but it chose to cover a large part of asia including a lot of its adversary.
also a basic gps idea can be brought into this, to sort of bring it to its simple terms. when you use a gps, the satellite knows where you are on-demend. now for military purposes it can simply know where you are and relay that to the a control station and the nearest offensive platform to engage it. and the range of gps is VERY accurate. have you used a gps to find where to need to go?
Beidou-coverage.png
Still how its gonna detect warship ?

Beidou-coverage.png

GPS can be used only to allocate target and through feedback course correction of rocket- I believe you are talking about satellite imagery-

[

Still how its gonna detect warship ?
there are various methods but the best solution is satellites. more in particular to the gaofen-1 satellite

GPS can be used only to allocate target and through feedback course correction of rocket- I believe you are talking about satellite imagery-
please refer to post 71

Even sat can't do live tracking An Earth observation satellite at 600 km altitude will make a full revolution of the Earth in about 100 minutes, and will go over a particular area once in 3-5 days one can use it to detect Ship but it cannot be used for tracking

Yes It cannot be used for tracking-

Pakistan's Harpoon missile?.....a beggar country like Pakistan cannot develop missiles on its own....Pak military beggars must have gone to china or US with a begging bowl in their hand for acquiring these missiles.
:o:what on earth was that :what:

and where did it come from @Arsalan please take care mate