Bangla migrants in India estimated at 6 crore

Who said it was one case idiot ? Here is another case media in my state reported a while back...

http://www.thehindu.com/news/nation...a-lease-of-life-in-kerala/article20552209.ece

More...

https://www.livemint.com/Politics/9...-flock-to-India-in-search-of-better-faci.html

The fact is that Bangladeshi patients (even poorer ones) are forced to visit India for quality healthcare services due to poor healthcare infrastructure at home.

But BD stronk idiots who make up stories about 'UN apologizing to BD' wouldn't accept it, would they ?

Your Indian patients cannot afford expensive medical services knowing what salaries are like in India.

As a result medical services are CHEAP in India - Bangladeshis are simply taking advantage of this.

There is no logical reason standards of medical care in Bangladesh should be WORSE than in India. More expensive maybe because of demand that outpaces supply - but not WORSE.

Your Indian patients cannot afford expensive medical services knowing what salaries are like in India.

As a result medical services are CHEAP in India - Bangladeshis are simply taking advantage of this

So the LDC types (with half GDP per capita of India & spending 50% of household income on food) can afford it, but Indians can't ? :lol:

But even 'well paid Bangladeshis' can't afford your 'expensive medical services' that they come to India for medical services (after selling their land :lol:)

Cry cry cry...

“We come to India for treatment because we know that here the quality of medication and treatment is far superior to Dhaka. It’s more expensive, but it’s a matter of life and death. We sold land to come here, and now that money has been rendered useless,” he said.

http://indianexpress.com/article/in...ess-bangladeshis-stranded-in-kolkata-4370748/

For example this is a MID-GRADE hospital in Dhaka (SQUARE Hospital). I think the standards (compared to most above average hospitals in the US) speak for themselves. There are far more well-appointed places too.

square2.jpg

AF1QipPi9mgmnZpSlMe96rvX1a7EaiADqdasgYbFQgMt=s1536
AF1QipPKO36Th8lZEPWpQ3o5YHE77ZY7waaz7PMcyuer=s1024
AF1QipNg8RwcILxczcpBWOu3bIVxquCyVKJab8JPXJRE=s1536

I don't know why I post pictures though - trying to convince Sanghi trolls is pointless....sigh.

For example this is a MID-GRADE hospital in Dhaka (SQUARE Hospital). I think the standards (compared to most above average hospitals in the US)

@Nilgiri Billu doing what he does best, cherry picking & extrapolation.

Just like those 'glamshots of least livable Dhaka'. :lol: The reality though...

At just 35, Suraiya Begum had to have her left ovary removed as a diagnostic centre in Dhaka discovered a tumour in it back in 2001.

Later on, she moved to Kolkata with critical gynecological problems and diabetes, where specialist doctors informed her that the surgery she had earlier undergone was unnecessary and she could have better medication.

Another newly married couple Soniya Ahmed and Rajon Ahmed (not their real names), went to a government hospital, also in Dhaka, to have a discussion on their family planning options.

The couple was shocked when a doctor suggested Soniya conceive as soon as she can. The doctor told her she might get affected with cancer because of her ovarian cysts.

After going through with my diagnosis report, the doctor advised me to get impregnated so they can remove both ovaries during my cesarean,” recounted Soniya. o_O

Shocked at the consultation, Soniya then visited a gynecological oncologist who skimmed over her medical reports and nonchalantly said she had nothing to worry about.

Confused by the two divergent medical opinions, the couple is now planning to travel to Kolkata for a further diagnosis

These are among thousands of cases every month when overseas healthcare becomes the only option for Bangladeshis.

A low confidence on local doctors and flawed diagnosis are forcing a large number of Bangladeshis to travel abroad for treatment of medical conditions
such as cancer, cardiac ailment, autism, infertility, as well as medical check-ups, say stakeholders in the sector. :lol:

Public health experts, health economists, agents of foreign specialised hospitals and patients say Bangladeshis seeking treatment abroad is on an upward trend since patients are unwilling to gamble with their life and health. :rofl:

http://www.dhakatribune.com/feature/health-wellness/2017/11/30/doctor-trust-bangladesh/

Nothing that a few cherry-picked glamshots can't solve...:D

I don't know why I post pictures though - trying to convince Sanghi trolls is pointless....sigh.

Don't waste time on the "Sanghi trolls" (sanghis like @django included ;) ) then.

You are better off convincing your own people not to sell their land to make life or death matter related sojourns to the one Civilisation they have a (supposedly incorrect) faith in...that they do not repose in theirs (being furthest thing from civilisation imaginable):

http://indianexpress.com/article/in...ess-bangladeshis-stranded-in-kolkata-4370748/

It’s more expensive, but it’s a matter of life and death. We sold land to come here, and now that money has been rendered useless,” he said.

@Nilgiri Billu doing what he does best, cherry picking & extrapolation.

Just like those 'glamshots of least livable Dhaka'. :lol: The reality though...

At just 35, Suraiya Begum had to have her left ovary removed as a diagnostic centre in Dhaka discovered a tumour in it back in 2001.

Later on, she moved to Kolkata with critical gynecological problems and diabetes, where specialist doctors informed her that the surgery she had earlier undergone was unnecessary and she could have better medication.

Another newly married couple Soniya Ahmed and Rajon Ahmed (not their real names), went to a government hospital, also in Dhaka, to have a discussion on their family planning options.

The couple was shocked when a doctor suggested Soniya conceive as soon as she can. The doctor told her she might get affected with cancer because of her ovarian cysts.

After going through with my diagnosis report, the doctor advised me to get impregnated so they can remove both ovaries during my cesarean,” recounted Soniya. o_O

Shocked at the consultation, Soniya then visited a gynecological oncologist who skimmed over her medical reports and nonchalantly said she had nothing to worry about.

Confused by the two divergent medical opinions, the couple is now planning to travel to Kolkata for a further diagnosis

These are among thousands of cases every month when overseas healthcare becomes the only option for Bangladeshis.

A low confidence on local doctors and flawed diagnosis are forcing a large number of Bangladeshis to travel abroad for treatment of medical conditions
such as cancer, cardiac ailment, autism, infertility, as well as medical check-ups, say stakeholders in the sector. :lol:

Public health experts, health economists, agents of foreign specialised hospitals and patients say Bangladeshis seeking treatment abroad is on an upward trend since patients are unwilling to gamble with their life and health. :rofl:

http://www.dhakatribune.com/feature/health-wellness/2017/11/30/doctor-trust-bangladesh/

Nothing that a few cherry-picked glamshots can't solve...:D

That is a seriously disturbing story.

Don't waste time on the "Sanghi trolls" (sanghis like @django included ;) ) then.

You are better off convincing your own people not to sell their land to make life or death matter related sojourns to the one Civilisation they have a (supposedly incorrect) faith in...that they do not repose in theirs (being furthest thing from civilisation imaginable):

It’s more expensive, but it’s a matter of life and death. We sold land to come here, and now that money has been rendered useless,” he said.

That is a seriously disturbing story.
I suspect their are a hell of a lot more than even the most liberal of estimates.Kudos bhai

Again no one 'sells land' for a shopping trip to India. Read the second link, there is mention of Bangladeshi patients not being able to afford good guesthouses & relying on cheap lodges. Yeah, that pretty much shows their 'purchasing power'.

That goes with them benefitting economy as well.

Other than medical & student visa, number legal Bangladeshi is literally zero. Don't tell me that the likes of Felani Khatun had a work visa. :lol:

According to GoI the total number of Hindu refugees from BD/PK (who are now eligible for citizenship under new citizen ship bill) is 200,000.

So entire Hindu migration due to percicution is created by Hindu extremist like you? And will quote Hindu population is declining? If your country’s Hindu extremist can create these kind of hoax, no data is realizable by such country.

Regarding medical tourism not necessary everyone needs to stay in luxury hotel. Even with hotel cost, food, traveling and shopping beside treatment is cheaper in many occasion then Bangladesh. Bangladesh is a country of 160 million. Here people of various income level travel to India and the number is highest for any country in India. Without these tourist a segment of West Bengal economy will bust and go out of business.

Did you even read the first article before posting idiot? The guy is a migrant worker in Maldives came to visit children for heart disease where doctor quoted 8-12 lakh rupee. Is it a small sum of money to you for a lower or lower middle class family? You are mockering at their suffering when they sold properties to gather money for treatment of their children and India is benefiting by this money? You are indeed a scumbag.

So entire Hindu migration due to percicution is created by Hindu extremist like you? And will quote Hindu population is declining? If your country’s Hindu extremist can create these kind of hoax, no data is realizable by such country.

Regarding medical tourism not necessary everyone needs to stay in luxury hotel. Even with hotel cost, food, traveling and shopping beside treatment is cheaper in many occasion then Bangladesh. Bangladesh is a country of 160 million. Here people of various income level travel to India and the number is highest for any country in India. Without these tourist a segment of West Bengal economy will bust and go out of business.

Did you even read the first article before posting idiot? The guy is a migrant worker in Maldives came to visit children for heart disease where doctor quoted 8-12 lakh rupee. Is it a small sum of money to you for a lower or lower middle class family? You are mockering at their suffering when they sold properties to gather money for treatment of their children and India is benefiting by this money? You are indeed a scumbag.

@Black_cats bhai you will never win with uncouth underclass folks. Chhucho merey nijer hat gondho korey luv nei. These folks are simply jealous. :lol:

the-amount-of-jealousy-is-too-damn-high.jpg

Just mark his comment, this rat said only 200k hindus from Bangladesh are in India!!

Get this through your thick skull, sewage-swamp dwelling vermin.

The move stands to benefit nearly 2 lakh Hindus from Pakistan and Bangladesh

https://m.economictimes.com/news/po...m-indian-citizenship/articleshow/52566457.cms

Another source quoting same figures...

https://thediplomat.com/2017/03/the-trouble-with-indias-new-citizenship-bill/

Go cry about it :lol:

@Black_cats bhai you will never win with uncouth underclass folks. Chhucho merey nijer hat gondho korey luv nei. These folks are simply jealous. :lol:

the-amount-of-jealousy-is-too-damn-high.jpg

Jealous about LDC pole vaulters visiting India for simplest medical services ? :lol:

Did you even read the first article before posting idiot? The guy is a migrant worker in Maldives came to visit children for heart disease where doctor quoted 8-12 lakh rupee. Is it a small sum of money to you for a lower or lower middle class family? Y

And he got it done for 2.5 lakh rupees which he still couldn't afford.

And he is a (probably better paid) migrant labourer working abroad, not an average 20 cents an hour RMG worker. I rest my case.

If your country’s Hindu extremist can create these kind of hoax, no data is realizable by such country.

'realizable data' ? WTF is that ? :lol:

Without these tourist a segment of West Bengal economy will bust and go out of business.

Yeah keep dreaming about that. If it wasn't for India, your quack doctors would have killed many more...

A low confidence on local doctors and flawed diagnosis are forcing a large number of Bangladeshis to travel abroad for treatment of medical conditions such as cancer, cardiac ailment, autism, infertility, as well as medical check-ups, say stakeholders in the sector. :lol:

Get this through your thick skull, sewage-swamp dwelling vermin.

The move stands to benefit nearly 2 lakh Hindus from Pakistan and Bangladesh

https://m.economictimes.com/news/po...m-indian-citizenship/articleshow/52566457.cms

Another source quoting same figures...

https://thediplomat.com/2017/03/the-trouble-with-indias-new-citizenship-bill/

Go cry about it :lol:

Jealous about LDC pole vaulters visiting India for simplest medical services ? :lol:

So only 200k hindus are in India from Bangladesh or more? If more your point has no merit. We have no interest who is going to be benefited by certain laws of India. We all know majority of Bangladeshis who are in India are hindus. It doesnt make any sense for any Bangladeshis to go to a basket case location like Assam!!!

1.4 million Bangladeshis visited India. How much it benefited dart poor bihari like you?

No one gives a damn about your 'knowledge'.

You mean they pole-vaulted over the fence to enter India ?

That's the description of Bangladesh, not Assam. Ask Kissinger about it

India had lower per capita GDP then Bangladesh till 1975. Yes Bangladesh was in bad shape so was India. Kissinger didnt say doesn't mean India were not 1.

Assam has no industry base, per capita gdp is only around 1000 USD that speaks a lot about the lot.

Pole vault 1.4 million Bangladeshi? Lol

They spent money on India and became the largest source of tourist for India for 2017. Without them west bengal economy would be crumble.

The following news is saying it is even 1.7 million and Indian tourism ministry are now looking for more tourists even for Kashmir.

For a dirt poor Biharis like you these are unthinkable. Only you can travel via your old model laptop.

http://www.uniindia.com/tourism-dept-eyeing-to-tap-tourists-from-bangladesh/states/news/1195359.html

India had lower per capita GDP then Bangladesh till 1975. Yes Bangladesh was in bad shape so was India
You had half the per capita GDP of India even in the 1980s.

You still have nearly half the per capita GDP of India even today by PPP.

per capita gdp is only around 1000 USD that speaks a lot about the lot.

Assam have a per capita GDP of $1600, which is 30% higher than BD's by PPP.

Pole vault 1.4 million Bangladeshi?

It is far higher than that.

Assam has no industry base

Your people employed in India are employed not in factories but menial & household work.

Bangladeshis generally do menial jobs in India and contribute to the economy through hard work in exchange for meagre wages,

https://www.thedailystar.net/controlling-remittance-outflow-to-india-58831?amp