Arranged marriages?

What sort of a reply is that ?

Bas samajh jao mian, Aur duaon mein khas yad rakho :D
bhai sahib ..in arrange marriage ..majority of cases,,, marriage bond sign-on third party witness .... lolzz.... ..bhai jaan kuri changi aay veia karloo ............ lolzz

That is a remote possibility.

Maybe this topic just invokes guilty conscience or envious emotions and hence more traffic.

Marriage is both a taboo and the most discussed phenomenon in Pakistani circles.

Worth, quality, succes of human life is judged by this variable in almost all primitive cultures.
Bachon ki entry hogaee iss thread pe, ab Allah khair karay.
He is a good lad, Has good bartan dho-ing skills, He once told us about it :D
Cooking skills bhi hain bhai ke paas, Kal hi banaya hai khana.

138 pages and continueing I expected this to be a short journey

One thing I take away from this thread the seniors are still in it to win it

@Sunshine48

1621765586964.png

:P
Not Shia/Sunni, Deobandi/Barelvi type differences but something like myself considering Palestinian struggle to be legitimate but he believes Muslims should leave Palestine, make hijrah, leave the land to the Jews etc

If you want that level of perfection then better marry a robot and program it according to your wishes

Arranged marriages decrease the quality of a population...Look at the West...no arranged marriages for centuries...yet progressing like anything in military, science, tech, medicine, hygiene...only capable men reproduce in the West

Arranged marriages will never let you grow up and be a man

Assalamu alaikum

To inform all those who participated in this thread, I'm getting engaged soon as per my parents wishes. I've never met the guy but my heart is at peace alhamdulillah.

Please remember me in prayers. :-)

I've worked as a psychologist and my primary focus was family therapy so I speak from a professional point of view. There are a number of factors to look into here.
First, the quality of marriage universally depends on personality compatibilities rather than anything else. Physical features change, financial situations change and much else but if one finds the other's company rejuvenating then the relationship is likely to last long and be fulfilling.

Secondly, marriage success has to be defined, speaking within Pakistan most marriages last long but the marital satisfaction can be abysmal. So it depends on what we mean by success, quality of the relationship or the quantity of duration? You'd often find our people lamenting on divorce rates which is increasing globally but forget to look into the data showing high levels of remarriage as well. Again, what do we mean by success.

Thirdly, there was a research done in Pakistan by the Quaid e Azam university and it showed what affects marriage regardless of the type: it's the family involvement levels, if it's high i.e. the families are highly influential in the relationship and there are problems i.e. friction then that's the highest rate of marital dissatisfaction and dissolution. Couples having problems within their own relationship are surprisingly fewer than having problems stemming from the larger family sets and this is where one has to be able to set boundaries, compromise and navigate. I would say that it's this point that deserves the most focus from a prospective couple along with their own compatibility
How do arranged marriages work? Would members here advise against or in favour of arranged marriages? Does the couple need to have understanding and feelings for each other before marriage?

Assalamu alaikum

To inform all those who participated in this thread, I'm getting engaged soon as per my parents wishes. I've never met the guy but my heart is at peace alhamdulillah.

Please remember me in prayers. :-)
Did you ask your parents to arrange a meeting. Did your parents refused or his?